Home » Accessories » Hardware Connectivity » Connector Cables » 26886 » 11 Reviews

Cables To Go 26886 Usb Serial Db9 Adapter Reviews
Cables To Go 26886 Usb Serial Db9 Adapter

Cables To Go 26886 Usb Serial Db9 AdapterAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The USB to DB9 Serial Adapter from Cables To Go provides the connection between USB and the traditional RS-232 serial port. The adapter is designed for connections to Cellular phone, PDA, digital cameras, modems, or ISDN terminal adapters through your USB port with over 230 kbps data transfer rate. ... <more> 

Cables To Go Model: 26886

$23.67

1863 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (4), Power User (3)

Pros:

Highly Compatible (4), Reliable (3), Durable Construction (5), Strong Connection Points (3), Good Length (3), Consistent Performance (5), Versatile (3)

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment (5), High-end Equipment (5)

Primary use:

Business (6), Personal (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Drivers won't load

By SYX Verified Reviewer from NC on 07/09/2011


Pros:

Durable Construction, Strong Connection Points

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

Unreliable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've tried many times to get this working with Windows 7 and no-go. I've spent a lot of time on the internet trying to find drivers, but none work. I see others had no problems with it.. but for me, it was a waste of money, it won't work, so cannot recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product [...] THANKS

By mike from alabama on 05/28/2009


Pros:

Versatile, Rugged, Consistent Performance, Good Length

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product [...] Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work for Windows Vista 64-bit

By Ralph - Palm III user Verified Purchaser from Los Angeles, CA on 05/26/2009


Cons:

Driver Didn't Load

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After multiple attempts to install the driver in Windows Vista 64-bit, I contacted tech support for advice. They said that I should uninstall the driver and re-attempt with the driver software on their website (which I had already done). If that failed, they recommended that I go to a previous restore point of Windows, and reinstall. Part of the problem was that it was now showing as COM7, when I need it to be COM3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problems!

By Seannov from Orlando, FL on 04/21/2009


Pros:

Versatile, Consistent Performance

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Lack Of Pc Serial Port, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worked great - right away. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Connection!

By Pam Verified Purchaser from College Station, TX on 04/17/2009


Pros:

Rugged, Good Length, Versatile, Consistent Performance

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome product and such a pretty blue color. It's not bulky and works great! I would recommend this item to everyone that has a need for this type of cable. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Fine - Good Value

By Oldsouth Verified Purchaser from Louisiana on 04/11/2009


Pros:

Consistent Performance

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Primary use:

Personal

Works as advertised. Works with Vista 64-Bit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Easy

By John, N5DWI Verified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 03/30/2009


Pros:

Good Length, Consistent Performance

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It installed so easily, I thought I wasn't finished !! Sure beats installing Serial cards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

[...]

By It's me Verified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 02/22/2009


Pros:

Durable Construction, Highly Compatible

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment, High-end Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nothing major about this cable, does the job, but without it I can't use my device that plugs into it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the disappearing DB9 ports.

By MichaelS from Midland Mi. on 01/30/2009


Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Pros:

Strong Connection Points, Durable Construction, Reliable, Highly Compatible, Improves Performance

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does exactly what it said it could do at a very reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Don Verified Purchaser from Long Island, NY on 01/20/2009


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Reliable, Strong Connection Points, Durable Construction, Highly Compatible

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Primary use:

Business

As a telecom technician, I rely on my laptop's com port for many applications, (voice mail, Hyper terminal,etc) No need to buy an older model laptop that has a serial port. This product allows me to use a fast up to date laptop for my daily needs, other than carrying an old style laptop around to connect with. Hats off to Cable to Go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Plug & Play Cable For Real!

By Linkman Verified Purchaser from Denver Colorado on 12/12/2008


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Reliable, Durable Construction

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment, High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only cable out there that is truly plug and play. No software to load or anything!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved