Home » Accessories » Hardware Connectivity » Connector Cables » 39977 » 8 Reviews

Cables To Go 39977 Usb2.0 Transfer Cable Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good Value (5), Durable (4), High Quality (3)

Primary use:

Personal (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy Transfer Cable

By Jonell Verified Purchaser from Dana Point, CA on 06/02/2009


Pros:

Good Length, Consistent Performance, Rugged

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These cables were very easy to use and much faster than than copying to a disk or USB thumb drive to transfer. I couldn't figure out how to transfer my Windows Contacts and had to use my iPhone. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does What It Is supposed To Do

By Al from SLO from San Luis Obiapo CA on 02/28/2009


Pros:

Strong Connection Points, Highly Compatible

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a pretty straightforward kind of product. You install the software in both computers (Windows XP)plug one end of the cable into a USB port on one computer and the other end into the USB port on the other computer and start the software and that's it. This was also the best price I found.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The cables were awsome, but.....

By cmorbeach Verified Purchaser from Seattle WA on 02/26/2009


Pros:

Reliable, Strong Connection Points, Durable Construction

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I finally found a reference to the NERO music program I was using and then deleted it, the Easy Transfer Program worked. The cables transfered 80 gigs of info, set up for four users flawlessly. With Nero gone this process lasted only 40 minutes. I think the Easy Transfer Program needs to be improved to describe the exact problem. Overall I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did what it said it would do!

By chinesesquawk Verified Purchaser from Evanston, IL on 01/22/2009


Pros:

Durable, High Quality, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You plug the cord into both cpu's. You may have to use the cd that comes with it to upload a program onto your OLD computer. Then you follow the Window direction prompts. It was pretty simple, really. The only cons I saw were that the directions were a tad vague, and they looked a little like a badly copied copy. But it wasn't hard to just figure it out and do it. And if I can do it, with my technically non-savvy self, anyone should be able to do it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Esay to use, fast and safe

By Kamran from Tarzana, CA on 01/14/2009


Pros:

Durable, High Quality, Good Value

Best Uses:

Safe Way To Transfer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's easy, Fast and Safe way to transfer files from OLD computer(XP) to NEW computer(VISTA)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product!

By kh53150 Verified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 01/01/2009


Cons:

Expensive

Pros:

Durable, Good Value

Best Uses:

Data Transfer Between Pcs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Data transfer between PCs Bulkyness Having to have a CD instead of plug n play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair Price [...]

By JLT from Warrenton VA on 12/26/2008


Cons:

None

Pros:

Durable, High Quality, Good Value

Great Product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beats CDs !

By Laura Verified Purchaser from Katonah, NY on 11/22/2008


Pros:

Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Follow the directions (and I'm not particularly techy savvy) and you can transfer all your XP files to a Vista computer in a few minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved