Home » Accessories » Hardware Connectivity » Connector Cables » AUD2350 » 9 Reviews

Cables Unlimited Aud-2350 Vga To S-video Or Rca Adapter (aud2350) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

28% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

No Performance Gain (3)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (5)

Pros:

Durable Construction (4), Highly Compatible (3)

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment (6)

Primary use:

Personal (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Recommended

By RLT from New York on 04/10/2009


Pros:

Strong Connection Points

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

The product works well, but I didn't realize that the s-video out and I need an s-video in. .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product!!

By dekfarang Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 04/02/2009


Pros:

Highly Compatible, Reliable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great for me. I use a Netbook, and I teach classes at work. I used to use my old notebook and transmit to any TV there. With my new computer, I was unable to do that any more. Now, I am fully capable of connecting to any TV back at work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product!

By Tech Tim Verified Purchaser from Demorest, GA on 03/31/2009


Pros:

Durable Construction, Reliable, Highly Compatible, Strong Connection Points

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Video Equipment, Computer Equipment

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is great. I use it to connect my computer to multiple televisions so that we can broadcast a logo to the screens. It is a very inexpensive solution, especially since other solutions cost upwards of $100.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not for all appliances

By Japexican Verified Purchaser from LA, CA on 03/28/2009


Pros:

Durable Construction

Cons:

Limited Compatibility, No Performance Gain

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not for all appliances. They need to list the connections that WILL work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my Computer

By hyper_cube from Chico,Ca. on 03/26/2009


Pros:

Highly Compatible

Cons:

No Performance Gain

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was perfect to use my tv as a computer monitor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't work

By Jole Verified Purchaser from Chicago,IL on 03/24/2009


Pros:

Durable Construction

Cons:

Unreliable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It doesen't work. I tried with 4 different comps and laptops..It just doesen't work. No signal no picture on the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Accurate

By Corey from Houma, LA on 03/24/2009

My computer is inop so the adapter is not usable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should have been more specific

By mggray Verified Purchaser from Charlotte on 12/27/2008


Cons:

Limited Compatibility, No Performance Gain

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Durable Construction

Best Uses:

Computer Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I intended to use the product to connect my flat screen monitor to a DirecTV box that only had S-Vid, RCA, and Coaxial outputs. I was shocked to discover then that the connection seen here is specifically only a VGA OUT to S-Vid/RCA IN (indicated by a tiny tag affixed to the connection I was shipped, but not mentioned in the product description on the webpage). I was under the assumption that the connection worked in both directions. The quality of the product appears to be sturdy, and I'm sure it works well . . . when used the way it's intended. In my case, I may never know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work for display on TV

By Steve Verified Purchaser from Wake Forest, NC on 11/30/2008


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought I could use this cable to hook up my laptop to the television and display it as a larger screen. I tried both the s-video and RCA connectors, but, neither one worked. Not really sure what is required to make this work. Maybe this cable is intended to be used with some other types of hardware. If so, then that should be listed on the package and in the product description online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved