Home » 641014912 » 60 Reviews

Callaway Golf 641014912 Cw Hexchrome 3pc Balls Wht 1dz Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 60 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (6), Everything (4), Great Distance (3)

Cons:

None (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great to play with, poor durability

By J9 from Vancouver, BC on 07/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love playing with these clubs, although they are not durable. In the last two months my driver and 7 wood shafts have shattered and the club heads went flying (both clean hits)! I've been told this is a fairly common issue with these clubs; good thing for Callaways great warranty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Golf Bag could be better with devides for Irons and a Putter holder

By Fae 83 from New South Wales, Australia on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sand wedge very dull in comparison to other Irons No Putter Holder


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feels good off the driver--Putts straight & true

By BillB from Fort Myers FL. on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm 85 years young--love this ball-Goes long & straight--Good around the greens,Too bad it's last years ball.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my new ball!

By just plain bill from Austin, TX, USA on 02/08/2015


Pros:

Everything Really!

Cons:

Nothing Really.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this ball is softer than all those "rock flite" type balls, of course, but it retains the distance and straight flight, with the additional 'round the green' playability of a tour ball... this is my first choice in balls, with chrome soft a close second..at $6 cheaper, and with all the playability and distance you could ask for, i just don't see a reason to keep experimenting, looking for the perfect ball, and giving in to just going for distance...this ball has it all, with a soft firmness, if that makes sense, that makes it my choice...and, yes, it will go 300yds, and will flatten against the driver to give you the feeling you know what you're doing! get a dozen...in optic yellow...thank me later! lol


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compare it to a ProV

By Chris from Washington, DC, USA on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Great Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What you would expect from a "premium" ball. Has a nice penetrating flight of the tee, with plenty of roll. Iron shots feel great on the sweet spot. Checks up, will have backspin to move it back. Thing I like most about it is how it feels off the flat stick. Has a very soft feel, rolls very true. I never had played Callaway balls before, I was surprised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST GOLF BALL EVER

By varunc23 from San Jose, CA, USA on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best golf ball I have ever played with. You get 10 to 15 yards more distance on every shot, the spin on the greens are magnificent, and the ball has a long lasting cover. Better than any Titleist or Taylormade ball I have ever played. The ball its self is soft on the greens but it bounces hard from the rough it is truly a great ball.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Lucky from Cumming, GA, USA on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife loves them, and she is very happy!!! Enough said.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Mg from Illinois on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Value And Quality

Cons:

Scratches To Sand Wedge

Bag was perfect. Clubs have slight wear, few scratches here and there. Sand wedge had a lot of deeper scratches but only club like that. All covers in excellent condition. Fast delivery by UPS. Very happy with my purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value and quality

By mimi829 from new jrsey on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my clubs and will always use solaire products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pretty set & they work great too!

By sue14 from Somerset, MA, USA on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new set of clubs but have to say the head covers are cheaply made. The first day I used them the driver head cover of my $1,000 set came unstitched. How embarrassing! I hope this is no indication about the quality of the clubs. I just read there is a cooler pouch that I haven't located yet. This is my first new set in 20 years so I am very excited.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

changed my game

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Distant

Cons:

Price Creep

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was handed a sleeve of this ball from the pro at Dick's Sporting goods, I stated I don't like that chrome ball. I was playing NXT Tour balls and swore by them, to my surprise the ball jumped off my club face (XHOT) and flew pretty straight. My misses still carried well and my solid strikes were flying on the lines I wanted. On the greens, they did not spin back severely like other prime time balls, plenty of hop and stop, and consistent check and roll when I wanted it. I felt like I was in control of my game. It has been a year now, and I went from a 10/11 handicap to a 8/9. I have broken 80 more this year than in the last two years. Please keep making this ball at this price point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, highly recommend

By Plakdoc from Palm Bay, fl on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use it regularly, consistent and true--good medium priced golf ball--tell your friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes me want to play

By Crusher from Fort Worth, Tx on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Feels Great, Spin Control, Best Value Period

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This golf ball feels so good off the club it's amazing. It feels like a Pro V1 to me. Soft but not mushy with good weight. But what really got me sold was the spin control. Seriously, it does so much better in the wind than other balls. I actually let a buddy play with it the other day and he couldn't quit talking about it. I was like, "I told you." I HOPE CALLAWAY NEVER CHANGES THIS BALL OR THE PRICE. It's by far the best value out there. It makes me want to get out there and hit. Great ball.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ball ever

By BBerry from New York, NY on 08/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a mid handicap and this ball is the best I've ever tried . I was using other tour balls but these one hop and stop, chip and pitch the best. Solid distance too. Incredible value for the price. Please don't stop making these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this ball is a steal

By griff from Tampa, FL, USA on 06/01/2014


Pros:

I Like The Yellow Ball As It Is Easier To Track

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ball is the best ball on the market "no exceptions". I'm a 2.2 USGA index# which means i am a 3 handicap# the thermoplastic urethane cove and three piece constuction is perfect for ny game. my club head speed with a 45 inch driver is 97-98 MPH. the price of this ball is great ....Youu are getting a hex black; SR 1;2;3; pro v 1 ; for $32 i am 58 years old and have played golf all my life...this ball is unbeatable....PERIOD.....buy theme ....lots of them.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First hole in one!

By TWilk from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 05/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always been a pro v1x or lethal ball user. Friend gave me a dozen of callaway chrome, had my first hole in one. 192 yd par 3, down hill. Ball landed 2 feet past hole and sucked back for an ace! Go Chrome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ball that I have ever played...Please don't discontinue or change.unless its better.

By Silky1 from Arizona and Mexco on 04/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 75 years old and still hit the ball very well.I love this ball ,it is better than ProV1 for me. My swing speed is 105-110 range and the Chrome + just seems to jump off my driver with Great flight and slight draw. Off my irons it is a drop and stop which is what I prefer.I live in Mexico since I have been retired and play once or twice a week...I am not able to buy them as readily as in the U.S.A.. Keep up the great job but please don't discontinue this ball...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This balls performs VERY well.

By Hoff from Cold Spring, MN 56320, USA on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think I have tried just about everything searching for the "right" ball for me. This ball seems to provide an excellent combination of distance, feel and control. Recently I have played in windy and cold conditions and I am very impressed with the way the ball seems to bore through the wind. And it still feels soft even in 50 degree temps. It also seems to sit down better on the greens than other balls I've played. Please keep making this ball because it is the best I have found.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long and Straight

By John from Seoul, South Korea on 04/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Hex Chrome performs better than other similar balls on the market. It is a good value. It flies straighter and longer. It does not have too much spin. It performs very well on the greens. You can stop this ball on a time. It is also very durable. I play on a long course where distance and accuracy are essential for scoring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Increased distance off tee by 15 yds vs ProV1 and ProV1X

By Richard from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 04/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Driver club head speed is 95-100mph and I added 15 yards to my drives when I switched to HEX Chrome+ from ProV1 and ProV1X about 6 months ago. Much softer feel. I also had my first hole-in-one this month using HEX Chrome+ after playing the game for 57 years. Great ball!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this ball is a great value on a four piece ball

By de golfer from Boise, ID, USA on 03/29/2014


Pros:

Great Value

Cons:

Scuffs Easy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm an older golfer with a swing speed in the mid 80's love the distance I get and controll around the green even out the light rough with shortirons and wedges does scuff up a bit more than pro v but it also cost less, ok trade for me an I'm on golf budget as in retired.!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome results

By MikeRose from San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA on 03/05/2014


Pros:

Forgiving Receptive

Cons:

They Do Scuff

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a huge fan of these. Ive played a lot of different companies balls from TM Penta's, NXT Tours and ProV1X's, and I feel this ball is gonna be the one that i play for a while. I think its a perfect medium between the NXT tour with its forgiveness but reacts around the greens like a ProV1x. Ive played these for a couple months now and have been thrilled with the results. If you are a good at clipping your wedges these do scuff a little but if you play the same ball for a couple rounds in my opinion that is to be expected. Great ball, great price, great results. Im a believer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Titleist has meet it's match for me!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/16/2014


Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a 5 hdcp with a slow swing speed so I like a ball I can control with irons and fwy woods. I also like a ball I can control around the greens. This ball fits the bill. I hit the driver straight too. and the putting feel is perfect. What else is there to say? Oh yea, the price. One more thing, every A player in my league plays Prov1 balls. So did I and then I changed to the Hex Chrome with 2 weeks to play. Made it to the championship and won for the first time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better thanTitleist prov1 ans 1x

By Raygolf50 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 02/03/2014


Pros:

Everything

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its a great golfball...better than titleist prov1 and 1x


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for slow swing speed

By ski from myrtle beach sc on 01/14/2014


Pros:

Very Low Spin Off The Driver

Cons:

Low Spin Off The Wedges Somewhat Difficult To Stop

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The hex chrome golf ball has very little spin off the driver, has a tendency to bounce with dry fairways. I am a senior golfer mid-handicap that drives the ball approximately 210 or so. It has a soft feel putting. The only downside is it's has a low spin rate off wedges and does not check up as quick as other high-end balls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Ball

By Bob from Gilbert, AZ, USA on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Best Ball And Priced Right

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a 62 year old retired golf instructor. I carry a 1.2 handicap. Always working on my game and looking for the best equipment. I switched from Bridgestone B330-S to the Callaway Hex Black. Thought it was the perfect ball til I tried the Chrome + , this is the best ball I've used. Long off the tee and flies straight. Soft off the irons and stops on the green. Great chipping and good feel on putts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

age 67. great distance and control!

By CHUCKL from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 01/10/2014


Pros:

Some Box Stores Have Them Cheaper!!!

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My last 2 games are with this ball. I have no complaints, putting is better and performance is great! Gone from low 90's to middle 80's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Sirgolfsalot from Grand Junction, IA 50107, USA on 01/05/2014


Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best ball for the price on the planet!! It has the distance we all seek, it's workable, great feel on short shots, feels great off the putter. Please don't quit making these......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Golf ball!

By psipike from Cumming, GA on 12/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can really say is that this is one of the best ball that Callaway has made since the Callaway Red/Blue. Agreeing with one of the other reviewers, Callaway please do not change this one! Durable, good greenside spin, great tee distance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Golf Ball!!!

By Enzoangus from Surrey, BC, Canada on 12/20/2013


Pros:

Excellent Ball Flight

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been experimenting with a variety of golf balls looking to standardize on one. I got it down to the NXT Tour, Pro V1X, and the Hex Chrome Plus. From there down to the NXT Tour or the Hex Chrome Plus. Both balls are very good, each one has a tendency to want to go straight!!! Finally after all of my evaluations I have standardized on the HEX CHROME PLUS!!! Why? First off the ball goes further that the NXT Tour by around 7-10 yards, it is also harder to over cook this ball right or left. If I need to move it left or right I can do so, however my mistakes left or right are much less with this ball. Second shots into the green are good and give me the same 7-10 yards more in distance. The ball flight is good, a very nice trajectory. Decent spin out of bunkers and short shots. As well, I get good feel putting this ballSo finally a golf ball that really fits my game. I highly recommend this ball. I hope that Callaway does not mess with it or change it in any way. I really enjoy using the yellow version of the ball, I can see it much better that the white.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great ball and good price.

By Beetle13 from Summerville, GA 30747, USA on 12/12/2013


Pros:

Durable, Consistent, Good Spin

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ball is tough has plenty of spin and is around $15 cheaper than pro-v1's. The distance is more consistent with this ball than any other ball I have used. Some people say its a little pricey but yet they say its better than the pro-v's so to me that's a deal. I have used the same ball for 2 or more rounds before even then they are still in pretty good shape. I shoot high 70's low 80's. The best part of my game is short/chipping and this ball gives me just as much spin as the pro-v. I love they offer it in yellow I use those in the summertime. No complaints at all on this ball the box even looks good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Performer and Great Value

By WFWP from Winter Park, CO 80482, USA on 10/30/2013


Pros:

All Around Performer, Feel

Cons:

Durability Is Only Ok

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tour performance for a great price makes this ball my new favorite. Shots have a nice piercing trajectory and the spin and feel of this ball seems to fit every club in the bag. I typically fight a high spin and high launch shot so this ball has been good for my game as it maintains a nice mid trajectory. Feel is great, trajectory control is easy and shot shaping is solid. The only draw back is the average durability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sweeet!

By Yappy from Sycamore, OH 44882, USA on 10/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I switched over from the pro v-1 to the hex chrome. Got tired of the pro v-1 not be very consistant with distances on irons. I never have this problem with the hex chrome....LOVE IT! Tried the plus but the cover isn't as durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hex Chrome+ Golf Balls

By Dman21 from Lyles,TN on 10/09/2013


Pros:

Amazing Distance, Great Spin

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before this ball I focused on ProV1's and Hex Black Tours this ball is the greatest for its price. It helped me get more rollout off the tee and amazing backspin in the fairways and around the green.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is one heck of a ball ;-)

By Ty from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 10/05/2013


Pros:

Great Price And Playability

Cons:

None That I Determined.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow! This is a fantastic ball at a fantastic price. I purchased a dozen just today at a local golf store in Las Vegas. I took them out with my ProV !x to test them side by side for a round...and I must say the Cally Hex Chrome + were just as good, or perhaps a little better than the Pro V's!. These balls flew long and straight, and came off my driver with just the right spin. I didn't lose an inch with my iron accuracy...and these balls were spot on with my wedges! Good drop and stop action. Callaway has something with the Hex Chromes. I love them, and a few more dozen will certainly be going in my bag. These are a must try at this price, and with this kind of playability!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

put my pro v-1's in the closet

By JEFF from NJ on 09/20/2013


Pros:

Great Golf Ball

Cons:

Cover Does Cut If Pinched

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am 15 yards longer off the tee and fairway. still working on short game stopping distance, greens are a little hard this time of year. callaway finally has a ball that does not break the bank, and works as well as the higher priced balls


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This ball cuts

By Callaway from Co on 08/17/2013


Cons:

Cuts And Scars Easily

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I havent seen a ball that cuts since the old ballato balls. This ball is poorly made


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this ball

By david in lex from lexington,ky on 08/15/2013


Pros:

Good Price

Cons:

Give Me 5-8#s

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This may sound like a crazy reason not to play it but I love the 5-8 number option. The black comes in 5-8 so I play it. If the chrome came in 5-8 I'd switch-its five yards shorter but holds the green better than any ball. price savings is a plus also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comparable to ProV1x and NXT Tour

By Lightnin' from Bellbrook, OH, USA on 08/13/2013


Pros:

Good Ball Flight, Great Spin, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a 9-11 handicap that recently has switched from ProV1x to Callaway Chrome +. I must say I am pleasantly surprised at the feel, performance and durability of the golf ball. Spin-I had 8 GIR last round and was very happy with the performance of the ball. It would stay about 6 inches or so from the ball mark on flat greens. This happened on some full 5 iron and 6 iron shots into the green. 185 and 175 yards respectively. On greens tilting toward my shot it would back up 3-6 feet. This happened twice with 90 yard 60 degree wedges that were pure strikes. I was most impressed though when I bladed a 70 yard wedge shot and it bounced once and slowly rolled and stopped and stayed on the green! Distance-I have a swing speed of 105-110mph. Although I had plenty of easy swings during this round I never felt I had to have a "higher swing speed" to get the performance out of this ball. I had 7 FH and thought the distance off the tee was very consistent with the ProV1x. I was most impressed with the yardage uniformity on shots. My iron shots were 10 yards apart and I could rely on that number. Ball flight was good and I could work the ball when needed, although I normally hit straight shots or a small draw or fade. Durability/Cover- I played all 18 holes with the same ball and had one minor iron scuff on the cover afterward. The cover feels like a premium ball too. A little bit tacky and just well made. I like the alignment aid that reads "- Chrome + -" All-in-all - Great ball. Very impressed. The ball is normally $30-$35 a dozen. I bought 3 dozen after Phil shot a 281 for $28.10 + a coupon. Got them for $23 a piece.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has good spin with irons

By vrocket from co on 08/08/2013


Pros:

Good Spin

Cons:

Scuffs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a 8 handicap and found these balls spin well with irons. I play callaway irons and find the ball gets scuffed from wedges like fish scales. Cover isnt real durable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ball yet from Callaway

By TeeRose from The Villages, FL, USA on 08/04/2013


Pros:

Distance Off Teevery Good, Great Feel Off Putter, Best Control Of Approach Shots, Great Feel On Chips

Cons:

Non.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Please Callaway, don't ever change this ball. As long or longer then any ball I've every played! But , the real payoff comes on approach shots into the green. Outstanding distance control and fantastic stopping power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tour caliber ball available

By Thumper15 from Undisclosed on 07/30/2013


Pros:

Price Durability Performance

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Hex Chrome+ is without doubt the best tour caliber ball available...I've tried them all and the Hex Chrome+ stands above them all in cost, durability, performance and feel...all anyone could ask for in tour level ball at a great price...try them & you'll see


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The ball performs but it is not very durable

By ErickM from Tampa, FL, USA on 07/03/2013


Pros:

Great Feel, Good Distance

Cons:

Wedges Cut The Ball Very Easy

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The ball performs well, I got good distance of the tee, very good roll after landing. Around the greens the ball performs VERY well. Cons: Wegdes cut though the ball very easy, I have to use a new ball every couple of holes. Overall Good ball, but for the price and its poor durability in my opinion not worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good ball good price

By reno phil from nv on 06/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

plays as well as the pro v that I have played for years I keep trying to find a ball with the same caracteristics for a lower price at 2/3 the cost the crome + will do the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long with excellent Spin Characteristics

By Lgary702 from Alabama on 06/15/2013


Pros:

Long Straight Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ball is long off the tee and irons and extremely straight. I play everyday and have played every ball out there with a focus on Titleist NXT Tour, NXT Tour S and Velocity. The Chrome plus ball is longer off the Tee with Driver and a club longer off the irons. The great part about this ball is that when you chip around the green you can throw it to the hole and stop it with little or no runout like a Pro V1X. The ball holds the line well off the putter face. This is the longest, straightest ball I have played with since the original Nike Black balls with excellent durability. Please Callaway do not mess with this ball.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellenyt ball.... really impressed

By Gil from Milford, MA, USA on 06/01/2013


Pros:

Unbelievable Quality

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First time out with the ball today and shot 79. 5 shots lower than my previous best this year. Long off the tee, great off the wedges and putts true. What more could you ask for. My ball for ever. I have also switched to all Callaway clubs. Played my best round since forever today. Very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Ball Callaway Has ever made. Handsdown.

By Callawayboy123 from Cresskill, NJ on 04/30/2013


Pros:

Awesome Spin, Spinny With Wedges, Holds Line In The Wind, Combination Of Black Tour And Chrome (awesome), Soft

Cons:

Durability Not As Great As Other Balls

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ball works magic. Spin rates are UP with WEDGES and lower with DRIVER! I have gained 10 yards in distance and I am already long (285 average without chrome plus and 290-295 with chrome plus). The ball flight is great, lower and holds its line fairly well in the wind. Checks up really nice on those delicate greenside chips and on full wedge shots. This ball is really for the tournament level golfer who wants more distance, better ball flight and more spin added by the dual mantle technology. This ball is almost like Hex Black Tour and Hex Chrome got married and had Hex Chrome Plus. Has all the distance features of original chrome plus more and the spin technology from the Black Tour. Definite buy! I highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just found my new ball!

By ladahl from Undisclosed on 04/20/2013


Pros:

Low Spin Off The Tee, Nice Sound Off The Putter, Predictable Wedge Shots

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have played a handful of rounds with this ball, and love it! Great value and quality (WAY better than the Pro V1 and $10 less a dozen)... Notice I didn't say better than the PV1 X, that's a tough ball to beat. But, this ball is great for someone with a driver SS in the 100-115 range. And very consistent around the greens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for average golfer w/slow swing

By skigolf33 from new jersey on 03/19/2013


Pros:

Good Feel, Durable

Cons:

Overpriced

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ball is a bit overpriced, but has a lot of positive qualities. It is extremely durable ,I have hit cart paths and the ball remains in excellent shape. They are relatively low spin off the drivers and will react well in and around the green. I like the feel and the fact you can play an entire round with one ball, if you don't lose it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great ball that everyone should play

By Waz from Dubai - United Arab Emirates on 03/10/2013


Pros:

Performance, Soft Feel, Durability

Cons:

Price (and That's Being A Bit Harsh)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've played Callaway balls regularly for a long time, and have always played the top end tour balls. However, losing a few per round can get pretty expensive. I switched to Hex Chrome when it came out from the Tour i(z). It plays just as well and feels butter soft. Green side control is almost as good if not as good. The cover holds up really well, too. If the price were a little lower (under $30 per box) this would be the best deal in golf. As it is, I'm paying less than I did for the i(z) and not losing anything to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome

By twoiron169 from strongsville, ohio on 02/11/2013


Pros:

Longer Than The E6, Stops On A Dime

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was using the bridgestone e6 till i found one on the course. It was sweet, longer and stops on a dime. don't have to struggle to find balls anymore, this is the one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great feel with the distance you demand

By Diamond Dave from Central, IL, USA on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Great Distance, Durability, Soft Feel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently played a round by myself and thought I would try a side by side comparison. I hit two balls on every hole, one Hex Black and one Hex Chrome. I could tell the black was harder just by the way it sounded off the clubs. The chrome had a much softer feel but I hit both balls basically the same distance off the tee and with the irons. It only took a few hole for me to lean towards the Hex Chrome. For me, it just a much better feel. I'm right at a 8 handicap, I have around a 100mph club head speed on the tee. I hit the Razr Fit 9.5 driver and x-24 Hot for my irons. One thing I really liked was durability of the ball. It really takes a lot to scuff this ball. This is the first ball I really hate losing in the water or woods.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleasantly surprised

By Tim from Undisclosed on 11/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although it is designed for moderate swing speeds, don't be afraid to try this even if that's not you. My swing speed is 110mph+, which isn't Bubba but it usually ends up for a recommendation to the tour ball. But I found this ball to give me the best trajectory off the tee...bar none. Better than the ProV1, even better than the Hex Black. Penetrating, great feel and workable too. And of course, nice around the greens. For whatever reasons, it just suits my game. A great all around ball.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has dependency and accuracy

By Bob from New Jersery on 08/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Switched from another brand to Callaway Warbird, then from Warbird to Tour i(s). This year, tried to Hex Chrome, and don't think I have to switch again. Ball is true, and provides distance and accuracy combined with the ability to spin when needed. Best golf ball I have ever played, and I have been playing for 40+ years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great Ball to Improve your control

By Alwyas looking to get better from Glendale, AZ, USA on 08/03/2012


Pros:

Better Control

Cons:

Priced A Little High

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a 16 handicap and have been a loyal user of the Diablo Tour ball, great ball for the price. I bought a sleeve of the Chrome one week end when I was playing just to try them out. The ball control right off the bat seemed to twice as good as the Diablo tour, So I compared them side by side for nine holes. I increased my diving percentage by 20%, the diablo tour was about 15 yards longer, but the Chrome was always in the fair way. I also increased my GIR by 15%. I have switched to the Chrome and will not look back. Price could be better, closer to the Diablo tour, They are both three piece balls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Deservedly Gold from the Hot List

By Jwild from Shanghai, China on 07/21/2012


Pros:

Durable, Good Value, Soft, Stops Beautifully

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've played a number of balls over the years, and part of the fun of golf for me is experimenting with different balls. What has surprised me is this ball; it's stopped my experimenting. I've typically played Titleist ProV1's and Taylormade Penta TPs; I never liked the top Callaway balls because they were damaged so easily (either scuffed or chipped by my wedges). Here is what I love about this ball: 1) The feel: it isn't heavy, and when I hit it with an iron or a driver there's no feedback. It just feels like the club moving through air; I don't know how they achieved this weightless feeling, but it's great! 2) Durability: these have a LOT more staying power than the iz or is series. I played three rounds with one ball before it started to show wear and tear. 3) Golf Digest was correct: it really plays like a tour ball. I've been impressed with how it stops on the green, and I am impressed that the ball is priced as low as it is. I'm done playing with other balls until next year's models arrive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional

By Pirate Penguin from Jacksonville, FL on 07/18/2012


Pros:

Feel, Distance, Short Game Spin, Workability, Accuracy, Approach Spin

Cons:

They Still Don't Float :)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a 13 hdcper who used to struggle with generating spin on approach shots, holding greens, sticking it close to front pins, etc. I'm also not the longest hitter in the world. Since switching to the Chrome a month ago, however, I now get 10 more yards off the tee, my driving accuracy has gone from around 55% to 75%, I get a club more distance on my irons, hit and hold more greens, can attack pins, be aggressive with chip shots, I've posted back-to-back low 80s rounds for the first time ever and my handicap has dropped a full point. This ball has been a complete game changer for me in every aspect of the game. It's like Callaway studied me and made me a custom ball.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you are a mid handicapper you have to

By Tom from Albany NY on 06/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

if you arre a mid handicapper, you have to try this ball, I was playing the Bridgestone e5, what I got was improved distance and consistent flight, better feel and performance around the greens, I believe this ball is worth a couple of shots per round for us recreatipnal golfers..noboady is paying me to write this review, believe me this ball will help you...Tom


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Game Changer for new golfer

By Nw Native Golfer from Seattle, WA on 04/30/2012


Pros:

Flies True, Durable, Precise Touch, Great Distance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I started Golfing Last Aug 5th. Since that time I have used almost every ball on the market to find the right combo of drive distance and control, down to great feel on the greens. Going from the HX Hot series(Personal Favs), to the Hex Chrome dropped my game from 107 to a 96 in the last round alone. Being able to strike the ball and get my draws and fades with out fighting the ball was great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Callaway Hex Chrome Golf Balls

By Mimi's Dad from Hickory, NC on 03/15/2012


Pros:

Precise Touch, Flies True, Great Distance And Feel, Great Distance, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This new ball by Callaway is just what the doctor ordered. It has good distance and stops on shots into the green. A great combination of feel and distance. All mid handicappers should love it. Good job Callaway!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved