Home » 641364912 » 20 Reviews

Callaway Golf 641364912 Callaway Hex Black Tour Ball Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Long (4), Flies True (3), Great Distance (3), Durable (3)

Cons:

Price (3), None (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

who's your daddy!!!!

By 1puttgolf4r from Richmond, TX, USA on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does what your swing tells it to do. It is one of the top golf balls on the market. Everyone can say soft cover or gets skuffs, but it proforms like a jem! If you want to soar with the eagles, its the ball.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Players Ball

By Drew from Chicago, IL, USA on 07/26/2013


Pros:

Ridiculous Spin, Great Feel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ball is good, a little too good. It is really long, so long that while playing two different balls, i hit this further off the tee even with a miss-hit than with the new Z-star that will release on Aug 8th. The spin on this ball is phenomenal. This is where this ball can be a problem. If you normally play a cut or draw, learn to straighten it out. This ball will send you 10yds further left or right vs. the Chrome. Long story short: If you are consistent enough to hit the same shot over and over, play this ball. If you miss, you will pay for it. This is a true players ball. For those who may put a little too much spin on it sometimes, play the Chrome, it's a little more forgiving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best ball I've played.

By Gerry123 from alabama on 07/23/2013


Pros:

Distance And Spin

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best feel, flight, and spin of any ball I have played; tends to putt true and holds line better than other balls. The only draw back is the five wedges I use-- the ball tends to develop hair line cracks around 14-25 holes. It does not seem to affect the flight and stops very nicely. If the "bet's on", it's the only ball I use. 7 handicap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is like no other

By Redmule from Renton, WA, USA on 07/11/2013


Pros:

From 11 To 7 Over Night

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have played the prov1 for 10 years. I don't think there is any comparison The HEX BLACK is 30 yards longer and I don't have any problems stopping on the greens. I think I found the ball of the future, for me. L&R Richard


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ball I've ever played with

By LBK Golfer from Longboat Key, FL, USA on 06/27/2013


Pros:

Great Feel, Long, Flies Straight

Cons:

Doesn't Hold Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've hit a lot of balls including the supposedly incredibly Pro V1 and I have to say this ball blows them all out of the water. It's longer off the tee, straighter from the fairway, spins beautifully around the green, and rolls about as true as any ball out there with a putter. I'm simply astounded at the performance that Callaway packed into this ball. That being said, it probably has the least durable outer layer of any ball I've ever used. These balls make it through one round at best before they need to be replaced, especially if you're planning on putting some spin on the ball; which anyone using a tour ball should be doing. All in all, I'm very impressed with this ball and I suppose that the durability is a sacrifice that must be made in the name of performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great distance and Great feel around the greens.

By Cammie from Ireland on 06/13/2013


Pros:

Great Feel Around The Green., Greater Distance Off The Tee

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent golf ball. Has increased my distance by at least 20m. Has brought down my putting average per round. One puts are the norm now not the exception.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Thumper from Undisclosed on 04/08/2013


Pros:

Great For All My Game

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 15 handicap and was concerned about stepping up to this ball. I had a great all around experience with my first time using this ball. Low spin on the driver and I had back spin on the green for the very first time. The feel and sound on the putter was great for me, I am sold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprised by callaway

By Tournament player from Florida on 03/19/2013


Pros:

Quality, Durable, Great For Tournaments, Soft But Good Feel, Nice Looking, Must Get For Any Low Handicaps

Cons:

None At All

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always thought Callaway made average golf balls, like the warbirds, and diablos, but this is by far the best. I used tiltests, bridgestones, srixons, and taylormades for my tournaments, but this one by far is the best. This ball by far has the best feel off your irons than any other ball out there, its durable, and has a nice look. For low handicaps, get this ball by far. No other ball compares to its superior feel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must try!!

By chef from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 03/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Phil plays this ball..Need I say more?? It really is a great ball for both distance and feel. All you need to do is play with it once and you will be hooked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Ball!

By Callawayboy123 from Cresskill, NJ on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Dependable, Long, Holds Line In The Wind, Great Spin, Stellar Around The Greens

Cons:

Not Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This honestly is the best ball I have played with for tournaments. I play in many junior tours and in the beginning of the 2012 season, I needed to find a tournament ball that good spin, long of the tee and controllable around the greens and in the wind. This ball does it all. I highly recommend this ball as a tournament ball or for all of your recreational rounds, your choice. The only downside to this ball is the durability. I can use about 6-10 balls per round because it scuffs and the outer cover gets cut easily. Overall, this is a great ball and good stuff from Callaway as always.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing performance, but wedges eat them up

By oiler3535 from Arnprior, ON, Canada on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Iron Spin, Distance Control, Wind Control, Accuracy

Cons:

Durability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you can afford a sleeve of balls per round, this is the ball for you. If your 100 yard club is a GW or lower loft, this is the ball for you. This is by far the best performing ball I've ever hit (not exaggerating the 'by far', I've hit every urethane ball and none come close). However, I cannot use them regularly because every other time I hit a full shot with my 55/60/64degrees wedge it takes a bit bite. If I could have the durability of my 2nd choice ball (won't mention which) on this ball, I'd never hit any other ball. If I weren't a highly underemployed supply teach I'd still use the Hex Black. Awesome ball. P.S. on ball in pic, the mark on centre left is actually 3 dimples long and goes through the urethane layer. Ball was used 3 holes, and this mark was a 60degrees shot from 90 yards. Other scuffs are visible but you cannot feel them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This ball beats the pro v by a mile

By Doug from Cottage Grove, MN, USA on 08/29/2012


Pros:

Great Feel Off The Club Head

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a 4 handicap player and I am very picky on what type of ball I play. I bought this ball after Ernie won the British open for $27.00 a doz. I have played the Pro v or Pro vx for years and deceided to try this ball out. The first time I hit this ball on our 1st hole at my course I reached the the par 5 in 2 and had a 3 foot putt for eagle. I made the putt and shot 4 under on the front side. Since then I have played 12 rounds of golf and have shot 70 five times and have not shot higher than 75. Last weekend in our club championship I shot 69 on the final day. I believe the reason for my good play is because of this ball, it is 5-10 yards longer than the pro v. I can control it better than the pro v and I love the feel off the putter. Since my 1st purchase I have purchase 3 more dozen. You have to try this ball


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of the best

By Rob73par from Indonesia on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Long, Straight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best ball ever, just can't wait to play again and again.. I gain 20+yards off driver and half aclub longer for my irons..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Callaway got it right with this ball.

By So Cal Wild Fan from Temecula, CA, USA on 08/16/2012


Pros:

Controllable, Soft Feel Yet Hard

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ball has great control for the short game. Everyone can preach that it added _____ yards to my drive.... good for you but how is your short game? This ball has the right spin compared to other tour rated balls I have played with. It has that soft feel that helps with short yard situation when you over hit your shot. Callaway got it right with this ball with the hardness for distance and softness for control. It's a great investment if you are not one that lose a lot of balls in a round.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

...They smell funny....really !!!

By Steve4Par from New Jersey on 08/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

.....great ball when i chipped and putted today. had to try them and will write more when i play tomorrow.... Feels sweet off the putter and my sand wedge loved how the ball reacted. Let's hope my driver and longer irons like the balls as much. .....but they do smell funny :) a steal at $27 if they stop smelling !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm a believer!

By Mark R. from New Jersey on 08/03/2012


Pros:

Long, Straight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thanks to Ernie Els' recent win, I was able to finally try a top-dollar tour ball. WOW...I've sure been missing out. I've previously played $2 balls, and been happy with 280 yard drives. Played the Hex Black yesterday, and hit drives of 305, 312, and 318 and wind was not a factor. I'm hooked now...will never go back to a budget ball again. Thanks Callaway and Ernie...I'm a believer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WoW!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Razr x dude from Florida, USA on 07/27/2012


Pros:

Perfect Ball

Cons:

Crazy High Price

Best ball ever! I just shot my first round under 70 yesterday and my round was almost perfect!!!!!!!!!! Including my 4th hole in One!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The ball is WAY too pricy though!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It should be like 25$


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HEX Black Tour Golf Balls

By Grandpa Dino from Northern Virginia on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Incredible Distance, Flies True, Great Distance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I actually found a Hex Black ball during a recent round. I hit it from the tee on a par 4 with my new Razr Hawk Tour 8.5 degree driver. My SkyCaddie SGX measured the distance: 282 yards. I was amazed at how far the ball went! I look forward to this ball being offered in optic yellow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best ball i have ever hit

By Jamie the slugger from Sheboygan WI on 05/02/2012


Pros:

Precise Touch, Flies True, Great Distance, Durable, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had gotten six free when i purchased my new razer fit driver thought i would try them out. I drop my score 10 strokes and ganed 30-50 yards on my shots bouth on the tee and on my irons. I will not use any other ball now..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I WON!

By Loving Golf from San Diego on 03/26/2012


Pros:

Precise Touch, Durable, Flies True, Great Distance

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been playing on the AM Tour for 4 years and have a ton of second places. I purchased the Hex Tour Black and played 3 rounds with the same ball and one my first tournament. Thank you Callaway!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved