Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » 4103B022 » 21 Reviews

Canon Pixma Ip2702 Inkjet Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop 7 Ppm Mono - 5 Ppm Color - 55 Second Photo - 4800 X 1200 Dpi - 100 Sheets (input Capacity) - Usb - Pc, Mac (4103b022) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy Setup (12), Lightweight/portable (5), Compact Design (5), Easy To Use (12), Fast Print Speed (8), Small Footprint (7), High Quality Output (6), Reliable (7), Durable (5), Sharp Tones & Colors (3)

Cons:

Slow Print Speed (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

color

By functional fossil from arizona on 06/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

absolutely terrible color...the photo posted here on the website is grossly deceiving


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By TonyC from Wilmington NC on 02/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only issue i have is whenever i change an ink cartridge the ink level never resets to full. What exactly I am doing wrong? Otherwise, this prints great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice LITTLE printer

By Blacky from Gold Beach, OR.. on 10/28/2013


Pros:

Reliable, Easy Setup, Small Footprint, High Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the small size and the quality of the prints. I downloaded the drivers from Canon's web site which gives me so much control of printing. It comes with a CD but my laptop won't play CD's. I do miss the pic bridge Feature I had on my previous printer for direct printing from my camera because now I have to down load to the laptop but for the low price it does a fine job...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great buy!

By flafrog from bradenton, fl on 08/09/2013


Pros:

High Quality Output, Super Value For The Price!, Easy Setup, Small Footprint, Easy To Use, Reliable

Cons:

Just Not Pro Quality, Flimsy Construction, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little prnter is obviously not professional grade in features or construction, but it is an incredible bargain for the persson who just needs a printer occasionally, or is not engaged in high-output printing. The print quality is really amazingly good, and throughput, though not lightning fast, is fine for home use, and especially for a second machiine. I am frankly impressed with what Canon has been able to produce at a really good price point. A gem for students and a home office with modest demands. I espencially like the ample ink tanks! Go buy one for yourself or your kids!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I wanter

By Maui,HI from Hawaii on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Small Footprint, Easy Setup, Budget Friendly, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted JUST a printer, and one at a good price. This item is JUST right. Good quality, easy to set up and use and easy to disconnect and store. I use it with my laptop, and it is perfect for my minimal needs. Great product, Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works but needs ink

By mike55 from ca on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Durable, High Quality Output, Reliable, Easy Setup

Cons:

Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works fine but probably will need ink cartridge soon small ink cartridges these days, so you have to get a new cartridge often 95 % of what I need it for is B and W printing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happiness means Canon

By stumpy from Sun City, AZ on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Durable, High Quality Output, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Small Footprint, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the performance of this printer. At 73 years young set it up myself and was printing as soon as I needed it. Happiness is a Canon product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good For the Money

By Joe from Fairfax, VA on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, High Quality Output, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup

Cons:

Noisey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pixma 2702 was a good choice for me as a home printer. The print quality is very good and while the cartridges are somewhat pricey - compared to my last printer - a Canon i350, they are still cheaper than many competitors. I don't do a large volume of printing at home, because ink jets are not designed for that, this fills the bill better than paying to have my old printer fixed. the replacement program offered by Canon proved to be just what I needed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fairly good for text based printing.

By Dilbert from Winston-Salem, NC on 09/12/2012


Pros:

Small Footprint, Easy Setup

Cons:

Low Quality Output, Slow Print Speed, Ink Hog

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer to replace an ink hog. My first three photos printed are streaky and mottled. I have cleaned the printheads twice to no avail. I have made this printer dedicated to text based printing ONLY. This is a very low quality printer. Unfortunately, I have decided to outsource all of my photo printing needs as it no longer appears that Canon makes a high quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canon Pixma iP2702

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, High Quality Output, Small Footprint, Easy To Use

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Noisy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced a Pixma iP1700 with the iP2702. The 2700 is adequate, but iit is slower and noisier than the 1700. I haven't owned it long enought to gauge the length of service of the ink cartridges. One irritant I encountered was that the new printer could not use the cartridges I had on hand for the 1700.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

low initial cost, but ink is expensive

By cnrvw from Honolulu, HI on 07/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a good-quality, inexpensive printer. It prints out high quality looking photos and nice looking print. Having said that, it uses ink pretty quickly and the replacement cost of ink is high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy little printer

By Twiga from Narragansett, RI on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Good Value For Price, Small Footprint, Easy Setup

Cons:

Noisey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this printer for over a year and I've never had any problems with it. It prints documents with crisp, black type. I use it for printing greeting cards and if I click "vibrant colors", that is exactly what I get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does good job purchased for.

By dub from Undisclosed on 09/29/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer does the job well for the needs that I have purchased it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Value

By Peteski from Reading, PA on 04/19/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Flimsy Construction, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer for making 8" x 10" of my grandkids. I own several other Canon printers, (2) MP620 and a Selphy CP740. The new IP2702 RT produces photo prints with better resolution and color balance than the MP 620 model, which is decent in its own right. The color saturation of the IP2702 is good, but is pale by comparison with the dye-transfer process used in the Selphy printer. All in all, the IP2702 is a no-frills machine that compares well to more expensive printers. My only issue was that the installation failed until I turned off my Kaspersky protection software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT FOR MY NEEDS

By Anonymous from USA on 03/22/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HOOKED IT UP IN MY TRUCK TO MY LAPTOP TO PRINT LOAD INFO. USED ONCE SO FAR BUT SEEMED RIGHT FOR WHAT I NEEDED . DIDN'T BREAK MY BANK EITHER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My original PIXMA printer ...

By LAIGMAN from LAS VEGAS, NV. on 02/09/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Ink Consumption, Fast Print Speed, Durable, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My original PIXMA printer "died" almost a year ago after 5 years of service so I thought I would replace it with another PIXMA. I phoned CANON and had a nice chat with the lady there who reccomended the "ip2702" based on my needs. I only use the printer once or twice a week to print one or two pages of text. I am surprized at how long the original ink cartridges have lasted! Based upon the ink usage of my original PIXMA, this new printer is extremely thrifty with ink. I asked the lady at CANON if she thought I should order "extra ink cartridges" along with the new printer and her advice was to "wait till you need refills before ordering". How right she was! The original cartridges show no sign of running dry yet. I highly reccomend this printer for the "light" user. It is a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By quikter from Iowa on 02/06/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I cannot get a quality picture to print no matter what I try. Doesn't matter what paper I print on. The colors look faded. I would not recommend this printer to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Photos Excellent Value!!!!

By Ant from New York on 12/05/2010


Pros:

Great Images, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

No Paper Tray (so What)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Canon Inkjets for about ten years have always been happy with the quality and performance. But these take the cake. its light, compact, and you just cant get better photos without spending at least $40 more on a higher end printer. I never liked paper trays anyway. They always end up breaking. This machine is a Great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Value

By Se7en from West Des Moines, IA on 08/22/2010


Pros:

Size, Value, Price

Cons:

No Paper Tray

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received one of these printers with another purchase from a large online technology dealer, and I must say the print quality is fantastic. It does a wonderful job on photos from my EOS 7D and is really quick to print basic black and white. I agree that it could use a paper catcher but that is not a big deal for me. Next printer will definitely be a Canon wide-format photo printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice, but...

By lorlejr from SanDiego,CA on 08/21/2010


Pros:

Add A Pro

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was a fantastic price and it prints great pics. The only drawback I have found is that it doesn't have a catch tray. When I print all my papers fall on the ground in a big mess. Isn't there a tray that comes with it or maybe you could sell one to fit it in your accessories. I would buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By KASIENKA from Newark, NY on 08/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just ordered and tested today this printer, excellent photo print and very quick . What I saw on the screen the printer printed it exactly with the same colors . I am very happy with this purchase . Simple is beautiful !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved