Home » Computers » Printers » Dye Sublimation Printers » 4350B001AA » 25 Reviews

Canon Selphy Cp800 Dye Sublimation Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop Color - 47 Second Photo - 300 X 300 Dpi - Pictbridge, Usb - Pc, Mac (4350b001) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy Setup (14), High Quality Output (4), Easy To Use (16), Reliable (8), Fast Print Speed (7), Small Footprint (4), Durable (10), Compact Design (11), Sharp Tones & Colors (9), Lightweight/portable (10), Low Ink Consumption (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

paper jammed after 60 ...

By gwz from Undisclosed on 05/27/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Paper Jams

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

paper jammed after 60 prints.After getting it un jammed it would not print photos. The 60 we got, we were very happy with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase, Great Product

By MrsG from Georgia on 05/24/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, High Quality Output, Easy To Use, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Small Footprint, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer as an addition to what I have at home so that I could specifically print my photos. I have to say that it is worth the money. The Quality of the the photos is excellent. Definitely recommend this to someone who is looking for just a photo printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All 5s with a cravet.....

By OB from Lawrence, KS on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, High Quality Output, Durable, Reliable, Easy Setup, Small Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the printer and the software. I'm surprised how great the prints are especially those at less than great DPI. Plus the software has the ability to do much more "modification" to them than I imagined. The thing that worries me is Canon's disclaimer (now) that they can't guarantee how long the prints will last! I'd sure like to see more information about expected longevity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Portable Printer

By Junison from Undisclosed on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this printer. We also have an earlier version the CP740 - needed a second one for some pet photo events at our animal shelter. Like the 800 model better because the screen pops up, unlike the 740. Other than that, pretty much the same. Small and portable, you can carry it anywhere. Don't need a computer, just an electric outlet to plug in. Easy for anyone to use - you don't need to be computer savvy. Pics come out clean and crisp with great color in a minute's time, and, it's kind of fun to watch as you see the picture in the making. Only thing that's missing that we would find helpful is cropping capability. Ability to print larger than 4X6's would also be a plus. But if you just need it for basic photos, this printer can't be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy with a Wow Factor

By Newjerseypete from Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Small Footprint, Durable, Reliable, Easy To Use, High Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer fits in my camera bag and goes with me everywhere. I can't tell you how many times people who I have given prints to right after an event have said, "How did you have time to get these developed?" The quality is great and the durability of the prints is excellent. The only thing I wish is that the backs of the prints were marked up as postcards like my wife's ES40's are. To the reviewer who ran out of ink after 5 prints...that was the starter cartridge that came with the printer and Canon stated that in the documentation. As for the cost per print, it's not bad for what it is. If you buy smart and do the math, it's about 27 cents a print. That's less then the larger, heaver inkjet based 4 x 6 photo printer from the other company. And with the Selphy, you always have the right amount of ink and paper, never any surprises. The Wow Factor of being able to give a print to someone a print in the middle of a park or at a school or church event is priceless. Use this as a plug to purchase the optional battery. This printer is worth the investment and just plain fun. Keep it with your camera and bring it with you everwhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love It!

By colorful from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, Reliable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this little printer! Absolutely a pleasure to use. Easy, great looking prints that are bright, durable and smudge-proof. The unit it SMALL! It can fit in your camera bag or purse. Its everything a photo printer should be. The tilt screen displays your photos and just looking at the print-outs, you can see the prints are true to what you see on the screen I am able to get paper/ink and have prints for 27cents each. Goodbye huge, expensive, -other brand- complicated inkjet!...the Canon Selphy CP800 is a remarkable little printer. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent and Fast

By canon4Life from Irving, TX on 03/25/2012


Pros:

Consistent Prints, Inexpensive, Beautiful Pictures, Fast

Cons:

Power Adapter Required, No Built In Wireless, Extra Battery Just As Much As Printer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best portable 4x6 printer I've used. Everything in camera accessories that I have are Canon because I trust their quality and craftsmanship and this printer does not disappoint. I purchased this printer because I needed to do quick printing for on site wedding shoots and the pictures match my 27inch calibrated iMac screen! Comes out flawless every time without a hiccup and takes less than 40 secs for a single print! Average cost per page is around .30cents is it's lower than the company I send it to to print my photos but I get it instantly. Definitely recommend this if you are into scrap booking or needing a carry around printer that prints great pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Buy It!

By Vegas from Las Vegas on 02/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Terrible printer. Will not recognize any photo that has been even slightly edited on a computer. The paper has to be Canon's 'odd sized' paper so regular 4 x 6 won't work. After I found a photo that had not been edited, I printed 5 pictures and the ink cartridge was out of ink. I have used many many photo printers and this is the worst. It went in the garbage today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Mac Os X 10,7 Lion Support

By WillPG from Undisclosed on 01/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I regret my purchase because although it prints well from sd card, it is useless in my desktop computer for printing my photoshop work because it don't have mac os x lion support


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By sparrow5779 from Manchester, TN on 01/19/2012


Pros:

Great Prints, Very Easy To Use, Portable Goes Anywhere Without A Computer

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first printer and I love it. I am an scrapbooker so I wanted a printer I could take to crops to print those pics I need to finish a layout, that was not connected to the computer, this printer is wonderful, first class pictures and easy to use, I love that it is small and portable and I can use my sd card in it and print away. There is also a program to connect to your computer if you like. Overall I am thrilled wiith this printer and sooo happy I bought it. I would recommend this printer. It prints 4x6 and smaller, even an index which would be great for locket pictures, you can print two diffrent smaller pics on the same page, 4 or 8. alot of options for your diffrent needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Software feature downgrade

By Minimalist from Undisclosed on 12/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everyhting is ok but got frustrated when doing the printing. Canon have removed one of the most important features in the software. You cannot do ID printing, 2 photos in one card, etc. from a PC. You have to transfer photos to a memory card to do the said kind of printing. Photos are saved in a hard drive and is the best place to search for photos to print. This makes it so inconvenient...really don't know the reason why they don't include this feature in the printer software. Hope Canon can do an update on the software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work with OSX Lion

By grommit from Los Angeles on 11/25/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

No drivers for OSX Lion are available, indications are that they will not be offered in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cute, clever, and functional

By tutuscrapper from central new jersey on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Makes It's Own Collages, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable, Black & Whites/ Sepia Too, Easy To Use

Cons:

Pricey Paper Refills, Pricey Ink Refills, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

compact, cute, clever, and perfect for small photos, especially for mini albums, card inserts, and wallets. it's portable and easy to use, but refills for ink and paper are very pricey. i recommend it's use for tiny prints, but not for making regular size 4x6s as this will use too much ink and photo paper, and is not cost effective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality small photo printer

By JoAnne from Colorado on 07/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Unique Paper Size, Need To Unplug When Not Is Use, Place Away From Electromatic Sources, No Computer Cable, Place Away From Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a small compact photo printer to print 4 x 6 inch prints to replace an older compact printer that I used for several years but no longer worked. The qualify of print is very good. I was surprized that it doesn't use the standard photo paper, but requires special paper that has detachable ends that the printer used in its four pass print process. I was also surprised that it didn't come with a cable to connect to the computer, but I was able to use the cable from my old printer. I was planning to use the photo paper I had left over, but now I have to buy more and I will probably buy the kit with 108 sheets and a new cartridge. The printer was easy to set up and the driver and software was easy to install. I am happy with the printer, but didn't like all the precautions listed in the manual, especially about not placing it close to a TV or to any source of electromagnetic force and the warning to unplug it when not using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Selphy CP800

By Louie from Stratford Ct. on 07/02/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Reliable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Expensive Paper And Ink, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Let me start by saying it is not the fastest printer out there on the market. But what the Selphy does is lay down separate color ink passes that you will not get in a all in one printer. The 4x6 picture quality is superb. The cost per picture is around 30 cents. Uses a dry ink formula, all I know is my wife had given up on our all in one printer and her daughter purchased her a Selphy 800 for Mothers Day. After a few developed prints she was in Love! The only complaint I see is the available setting choices when not attached to a computer. I would recommend this product to a friend, the quality is well beyond conventional all in one printers. Oh yeah, It's portable too, so you can take it with you. I sugggest a camera bag, lots of parts and pieces! I just wish they had a model for 5X7 and 8x11. Great Product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!

By KRTEGRL from San Diego, CA on 06/15/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable, Compact Design

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer for our wedding. We took digital photos as our guests arrived at the ceremony and reception. We then printed them out and made our own guest book. This printer was easy to use and pretty good quality. After our wedding, I was able to read more about the features and love that you can print 2 up and different finishes. For the money, this is a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is so much fun

By tiny elvis from California on 03/29/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Durable, Easy Setup, Reliable, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this and am having so much fun with it the quality of the prints are amazing My family discovered how easy it is to use and I am having a hard time keeping it away from them so I can use it myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Snapshot Printer

By Anonymous from OH on 03/07/2011


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

No Connecting Cable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If all your are looking for is a snapshot printer, this is one that should be considered. Produces clear & sharp prints. Features allow for some picture manipulation. The only complaint so far would be the lack of connecting cable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product,fun and easy to use.

By gvr from Oklahoma City, Ok on 03/04/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Durable, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros-Fast learning curve. Prints great photographs. Fun to watch photo paper slid in and out of printer and develop into a beautiful picture. Be sure you have enough room behind printer for paper to slide out. Cons- Have not found any yet. Works as discribed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This printer is sinple and easy to use

By Buddy from Washington State on 02/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I turn it on there are very good instructions (voice) eplaining step by step. Ther only criticism is I don't like the ink roll I am use to ink catridge


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great photo printer

By Pam from Danville, PA on 01/01/2011


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Ink Consumption, Durable, Easy Setup, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I take alot of pictures and wanted to purchase a photo printer to use at home. After reading reviews on other products I knew what photo printers I did not want to buy. I read a review on a computer site about the Canon Selphy and wanted to see it. After shopping around I finally found a sales person who was knowelgable about the canon. I decided to go ahead and purchase the Selphy 800. I really am happy with this printer. It was easy to set up, use and the pictures are as good as any I have ordered from a lab. The only thing about it I don't like is the fact that it only prints 4 x 6" pictues. But how often do you need anything bigger?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Gatorgirl from Tavernier, FL on 12/25/2010


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Compact Design, Durable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little printer may only be 2lbs but it's quite the powerhouse! Fast and easy set up, fabulous print quality, and the multiple memory card compatibility is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CANON'S #1 PORTABLE

By FIJIMAN from LAS VEGAS, NEVADA on 12/24/2010


Pros:

Low Ink Consumption, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Reliable, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Durable, All Purpose

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EXCELLENT DYE-SUB PRINTING. EXCELLENT 3 INCH LCD SCREEN. VARIOUS MEMORY CARD CONNECTIVITY. PICTBRIDGE COMPATIBLE WITH ALL CANON DIGITAL CAMERAS, CANON DSLRS. USB CONNECTIVITY WITH ALL, P.C.'S,LAPTOPS, AND NETBOOKS. PROFESSIONAL LOOKING DYE-SUB PRINTS. CAN USE 4X8, 4X6 AND SMALLER CANON PAPERS AND POSTCARDS. EASY TO USE AND OPERATE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE This FANTASTIC Item!!!!

By SassyPenguin from Michigan on 12/02/2010


Pros:

Compact Design, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Durable, Low Ink Consumption, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this today (early Christmas gift to myself) and I am IN LOVE!!!!! This wonderful little machine is sooooooooo easy to set up and use, ANYONE can do it! I bought the 108 sheet + refill ink combo set as well, so I will be printing my happy little heart out for many months! What a wonderful do-it-yourself item, finally I can print my family picture holiday cards from the comfort of my own home, with picture lab perfection!!!! THANK YOU CANON!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome prints for the $$$

By Mitch from California on 11/29/2010


Pros:

High Quality Prints, Easy To Use, Very Accurate Color Reproduction, Compact

Cons:

Creates A Lot Of Waste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer because I was looking for a specialized solution to ONLY print 4x6 photos. It should be said that this printer has the capabilities to print smaller than 4x6, but you'll have to bust out the scissors. All in all, I'm very happy with the printer. It's "only" 330 dpi, which is fine, but you may lose some detail in ultra-sharp pictures. After a bit of tweaking on the brightness and contrast settings for the print driver (win 7 64-bit) I was able to get the pictures to look like they did when printed from a professional lab. Without the tweaks, all of the pictures, in general, were a a bit too dark. The dye-sublimation technology used makes for great color, ease of use, and no pesky ink/toner cartridges to change out. I bought the pack of 108 pieces of photo paper + dye-sublimation cartridges, and am able to achieve less than 35 cents per picture, which is right on par with any other consumer based photo printer. I LOVE this thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved