Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » 4462B003 » 27 Reviews

Canon Eos Rebel T2i Digital Slr Camera - 18 Megapixel - 3" Active Matrix Tft Color Lcd 3.1x Optical Zoom - Built-microphone (4462b003) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Lcd (13), Lightweight/portable (11), Simple Controls/menu (13), Solid Operation (11), Nice Features/settings (12), Excellent Image Quality (15), Easy To Use (12), Quick Start-up Time (9), Superior Build Quality (9), Good Battery Life (10), Quiet (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Camera I've Ever Owned!!!

By Anonymous from Indianapolis, IN on 10/22/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Solid Operation, Easy To Use, Good Battery Life, Excellent Image Quality, Smarter Than Me!, Simple Controls/menu, Nice Features/settings, Quick Start-up Time, Bright Lcd

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not only a die-hard Canon fan, I'm also extremely impressed with my little T2i - it is just perfection! I've had it over 2 1/2 years and am continually amazed at its capabilities. To add to that, I'm still learning new things about it too! :D I absolutely recommend Canon to anyone I know looking for a camera, but, to be honest, I don't share which one I have very often so I can keep my advantage - shh! <3 my li'l Rebel!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I purchased the t2i a ...

By Meg from Denver, Colorado on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Nice Features/settings, Bright Lcd, Easy To Use, Quiet, Simple Controls/menu, Excellent Image Quality, Solid Operation

Cons:

Battery Life Varies., Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the t2i a little while back. I was waiting to post my review because I wanted to try it out and give my honest opinion from experience. I rated basically every aspect of this camera 5 out of 5 stars for some good reasons. First off, I am not a professional photographer, but when I have this camera, I feel like one and the photos that I take for people look a pro's work. Second, the performance that I get out of it is just spectacular. I travel a lot all over the globe, going from cold climates in Russia, to high humidity areas in southern America. I definitely am going to continue using this camera on my upcoming plans for Spring in Germany and France. I know I will be able to depend on it functioning. I am a little concerned with the battery life after charging. when I first got it, the battery life would last probably three days from full charge to flashing. I would recommend having a spare battery in your bag if you're planning on an all day outing. But with that being my only complaint, I can say that this is a great buy. There are the newer versions out now, but for the cost of this one to its quality of photos, it's definitely worth looking into. Make sure you buy what is best for what you're looking to do, just because a model is the newest and shiniest, doesn't make it the best for your situation. Good luck on your adventures. =)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for Novice Photographer

By DayW from Flint, MI on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Good Battery Life, Simple Controls/menu, Excellent Image Quality, Nice Features/settings

Cons:

Video Feature Needs Work, Missing Features/settings, No Selection Of K Temps., Low Selection Of Iso

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent upgrade. Having a lot of trouble with the video feature, will record more than a few seconds(most of the time). Great clarity in the photos. Definitely needs an option to dial in the color temperature, and better one for the ISO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T2i still best in class

By Ann53 from Milwaukee on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Lcd, Solid Operation, Lightweight/portable, Smooth Rear Panel, Nice Features/settings, Excellent Image Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently I looked hi and low to find a brand new T2i in a local shop. They are getting a little harder to find these days. This will be the third T2i in our household. I use it with the 100-400L lens, so this lens partnered with the 18mp of the T2i allows me to crop some of my shots at 100%. This saves me from needing a longer more expensive lens. I always found the smoother profile of the non adjustable LCD feels better to me and gives my thumb more room to use the controls. I strongly Recommend the T2i.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By theonknownone from Los Angeles,Ca on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Excellent Image Quality, Lightweight/portable, Superior Build Quality, Simple Controls/menu, Solid Operation, Easy To Use

Cons:

Short Battery Life, No Flip Out Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I love making videos so the only con is no flip out screen but i love it best purchase ever will a canon t3i replace mine probably only because of the video mode but i love it buy it now


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T2i still number one

By kgh from Wisconsin on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Lcd, Best Crop Sensor Made., Lightweight/portable, Solid Operation, Excellent Image Quality, Fixed Lcd Screen

Cons:

No Micro Focus Adjust

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought my second T2i on Nov 24 2012. I wanted another one so I would change lenses less. The main reason though, is I like the fixed LCD screen. Canon if you are listening... please keep making the T2i or at least a top of the line sensor body with a fixed screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beauty

By Mary 214 from Chiloquin Oregon on 10/26/2012


Pros:

Quiet, Solid Operation, Quick Start-up Time, Good Battery Life, Superior Build Quality, Excellent Image Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I get the most clear awesome sunsets and I have a view that I get some beyond beautiful sunsets. This camera has been nothing but fun. Lots of buttons and I would love to know how to get my name on the pictures. Still have allot to learn.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for

By Anonymous from Buffalo, NY on 09/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Lcd, Lightweight/portable, Simple Controls/menu

Cons:

Not Great Iso Capabilty

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A cheep camera that is a great starter but is not a 5D by far. Slow shutter for sports and can not handle anything above ISO 1600 without a lot of noise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Function/Control Placement ideal

By Schnickers from Milwaukee, WI on 08/09/2012


Pros:

Superior Build Quality, Quick Start-up Time, Simple Controls/menu, Easy To Use, Excellent Image Quality, Selective Focus, Bright Lcd, Quiet, Solid Operation, Nice Features/settings

Cons:

The Lens Has No Red Refernce Dot, Lacks Full Ttl/channel Flash Options In The Menu

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find the placement of the controls absolutley perfect. When holding the camera correctly I can easily change the lens options with my thumb and the menu/display and the DOF preview buttons as well. At first I did not like having an on/off switch and thought a button would be better. After using it and learning my way around I can see why a switch is better than a button - you can't accidently turn the camera on or off - and the switch is easily operated with my thumb. All functions can be done without ever compromising the proper camera hold technique. I never feel like I have to reach across the camera to activate its controls. At first I didn't like that the movie button feature only worked if I turned the dial to movie, but with a DSLR in most situations I don't need to get at it fast and with the camera's ability to shoot a photo while making a movie I don''need to switch back and forth for a photo. Also I can't accidentally turn on the movie function. I do, however, need to remember to turn the dial to another mode when I am done! I am also amazed at its performance in low light. I actually shorten my Tv and I keep the flash set at minus 1-2/3. I don't feel I am missing anything not having an articulating viewscreen although in future I may decide otherwise. The instruction manual is thorough but I did find a DVD very helpful in learning my way around faster and easier. I could get out there and shoot much sooner without fumbling around. Take the time to get to know your T2i. The time spent is well worth it. I guess you can tell I love, love, love my T2i.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A really great camera!

By canon guy from New York City, NY on 07/31/2012


Pros:

Nice Features/settings, Solid Operation, Quick Start-up Time, Excellent Image Quality, Bright Lcd, Superior Build Quality, Simple Controls/menu, Lightweight/portable, Quiet, Good Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Canon T2i at work and for my own use. The company I work for bought T2i's when they upgraded to newer systems. From the first hours I used this camera I could tell it was a superior system. I kept finding different unique features of this camera the longer I used it, I look forward to using this camera every day I come to work. I love the camera so much that I bought one for my own personal use outside of my job. I am VERY satisfied with the way this camera preforms and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a camera with great features at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet spot

By Flying Fish from Washington, DC on 07/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Bright Lcd, Simple Controls/menu, Quiet, Quick Start-up Time, Lightweight/portable, Good Battery Life, Nice Features/settings, Excellent Image Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this camera to upgrade and replace my Canon Rebel XSi and it's a big upgrade. I also use it as a backup/second body for my Canon 7D, and I often find myself using it instead of the 7D. It has excellent image quality, its AF is much better than the XSi's, it's easy to use and responsive, and it's light. The battery life is surprisingly good and the viewfinder, while not as big and bright as the 7D's, is more than adequate. The controls also are very good; the Quick Control button is a very nice new feature. I think this camera hits a sweet spot for quality, performance, and price; I would recommend it highly to anyone, and often do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love any Rebel

By madurorr from Tucson, AZ and Oxford, OH on 07/12/2012


Pros:

Excellent Image Quality, Quick Start-up Time, Nice Features/settings, Simple Controls/menu, Superior Build Quality, Solid Operation, Bright Lcd, Good Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had three Rebels and each time have enjoyed the newest more than the last. The T2i is a pleasure to own and use. Love it. I think my last Rebel was the XTi and it took photos as nice as this camera but without an HDMI out, etc, etc. Can't go wrong with Rebels. This is my first experience with video (HD) with an SLR and it is awe inspiring as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Camera Ever

By muka from Sterling Heights,MI on 07/07/2012


Pros:

Excellent Image Quality, Superior Build Quality, Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable, Nice Features/settings, Quiet, Good Battery Life

Cons:

Slow Start-up Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Camera is Just amazing and it is one the the best i have Ever bought


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TOY

By Vickie from Florida on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Superior Build Quality, Bright Lcd, Lightweight/portable, Excellent Image Quality, Simple Controls/menu, Quiet, Quick Start-up Time, Solid Operation, Good Battery Life, Nice Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera, and i LOVE it. does everything i want and more. great quality great pics, it's inspired me to take classes and turn this into something more then just "fun". Thanks canon for making a great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't be happier with this camera

By Greadier from California on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Simple Controls/menu, Superior Build Quality, Solid Operation, Bright Lcd, Good Battery Life, Nice Features/settings, Easy To Use, Excellent Image Quality, Quick Start-up Time

Cons:

Noisy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a shutterbug for over 35 years and was an old school 35mm SLR purist. The lack of quality film and processing hassles drove me out of the old school and pushed me into the digital age. I started with a series of point and shoots from assorted manufacturers. I used them to compare image and workmanship quality, features, accessories and value. Canon scored the best for me across the board. I bought a T2i 550D camera body with EF-S 18-55mm lens package about seven months ago. I also purchased a Canon 55-250mm f/4-5.6 telephoto zoom. Both of the lenses feature image stabilization. I upgraded to a Sandisck Extreme 16 gig memory card. (I also have an 8 gig card, but it just doesnt have the speed for large format video and bogs the camera down.) From the beginning I have been very satisfied with camera. The image and video quality are superb. The camera body ergonomics are comfortable and intuitive. The camera and upgraded memory card sync very well. The 18-55mm lens is a great general purpose and portrait lens. The telephoto lens is a solid performer (including when shooting in video mode) and very reasonably priced although its depth of field is somewhat narrow. The balance and ergonomics of the telephoto lens are outstanding for the price and one would have to spend a lot more money to outperform this lens. The image quality is first rate. Stills and video are crisp, with great color resolution; whether shooting in aperture or shutter priority modes. Back in the day, Tri-X pan 400 black and white was my favorite film platform. Something that has always disappointed me about digital photography was the quality of monochrome photos. To me, the images had, for lack of a better way to put, a plastic quality. No matter how much digital processing I did, I was never able to re-produce the nuance of Tri-X pan image quality. That was one of the things that turned me off to digital photography. The Rebel has overcome this disappointment. With minimal processing, I can reproduce classic quality black and white images. I had planned to purchase a new video camera, however the performance of Rebel in video mode makes that a pointless investment. We recently took cruise. I took over 2,500 still images and shot nearly 4 hours of video. I was pleasantly surprised by the battery life. I was able to shoot all day on a single charge! I shot in every mode the camera is capable of. I used both lenses. Shot in less than ideal conditions. The camera stood up to the abuse and performed reliably and nimbly. This is one the most satisfying discretionary purchases I have made in years. Im looking forward to years of fun with this camera. In my opinion, for quality, performance, accessories and value; the T2i punches well above its weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value and performance.

By blackeydp from Virginia Beach, VA on 05/30/2012


Pros:

Bright Lcd, Superior Build Quality, Quick Start-up Time, Nice Features/settings, Easy To Use, Good Battery Life, Simple Controls/menu

Cons:

Lens-body Contacts

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my T2i about two weeks ago, and I have run it through its paces as best as I can. The camera is a good performer. I have had one technical issue where I occasionally lose electrical contact between the lens and the body. I clean the contacts and the problem comes back a few days later. This is with the kit lens. I believe the sensor is capable of sharper pictures than the kit lens allows, but this is noticeable when pictures are heavily cropped and enlarged. The menus are easy to follow. The programming has worked without a hitch. I am impressed by the logic for AUTO ISO selection; it doesn't get ridiculous as you go up and down in shutter speed or aperture. Having used 35mm film up till now but for a few digital point and shoots, the crop factor is more significant than I realized. My previous two EF lenses are compatible, but the perspective is very different. Also, I did not have the lens contacts problem. This camera is an excellent basic DSLR (basic is relative because it is miles ahead of consumer SLRs). As the camera price goes up in the canon line, I would only buy if this camera did not have the functions necessary for your needs. Very satisfied (other than the lens issue, which I hope to resolve with a few months a savings).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great DSLR camera

By D.Smith from NJ on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Simple Controls/menu, Bright Lcd, Quiet, Easy To Use, Excellent Image Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sharp images, best qaulity pictures, very easy to use for anyone. The lens may limit you after awhile but the body and lens is amazing. Canon did great with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crime Scene Photos

By Crime Student from California on 03/24/2012


Pros:

Many Available Settings., Ease Of Use.

Cons:

I Wish The Battery Lasted Longer.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a student of criminology and part of that was learning how to use a good camera at a crime scene, along with personal use. I am in a college course to learn that and the first requirement was to get a camera that could be used for these purposes. Upon the advice of the instructor, I purchased the EOS Rebel T2i EF-S 18-55IS II Kit. I have used it for about two months and am very pleased with the performance and ease of use. The controls and instructions are very easy to use and understand. The photographs produced are excellent and the instructor verifies that. I would recommend this camera for anyone that wants to step up from "auto" to an easily controled camera settings with super results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera!

By daveme from los angeles on 03/11/2012


Pros:

Has Many Nice Features.

Cons:

It Would Be Nice If There Were Another Sd Slot.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so good. the camera takes great video and pics. everything is sharp and crystal clear, just the way i like it. as a videographer for a school newspaper i need a camera that delivers high quality images, and the t2i does exactly that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome DSLR

By Fatal from Northern Minnesota on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fast

Cons:

18 - 55 Lens Is Somewhat Limited

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first real camera ever, I've always been into photos and videos but never really had the money to buy one like this. My first born is just over 2 months old and the pictures I've gotten from this camera so far are so clear and awesome. A lot of my friends ask me how I got such good pictures and I tell them about the T2i. One of the best buys ever for me. I know I'll have good pictures of my daughter for years to come! I love testing different settings in manual mode! Can't wait to take this out more often when it warms up outside!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture Quality

By Yola from Brooklyn, NY on 02/20/2012


Pros:

Great Video Quality, Great Features, Takes Sharp Crisp Photos

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I made my purchase for my first DSLR, the Canon EOS T2i, and later trying it out by taking sample photos, I was very impressed with its quality. I was basically searching for a camera that takes crisp clear photos, only to find that it does more. The photo quality looked so professional as well as the video quality of the camera. Since I'm a first time user of this DSLR camera, I find that the features exceeded my expectations leaving me a happy owner of my T2i camera. That's all I can say about this awesome camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Of The Best Quality Camera

By Yola from Brooklyln, NY on 02/18/2012


Pros:

Excellent Photo Quality

Cons:

None I Can Think Of

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In February, I made a purchase of my first DSLR, the Canon EOS Rebel T2i camera, must say that it left me a new happy owner. After doing a test drive on this newbie, I was so impressed with the quality of the photos and features that it had. The pictures were crisp, clear and detailed in color depth, doing sample video, it looked similar to a film cinema as far as picture quality was concern, sharp and clear like the still images. The remaining of the features, that I cannot even remember, were above my expectations. I must say that this camera for me, is very high end as far as quality and features are concerned. After purchasing this DSLR Canon EOS Rebel T2i, I must say that I was very impressed and it left me a happy owner of this such camera. This camera is one of best that I have every purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Camera

By Jim D from Near Chicago IL on 02/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my T2i in November of 2010. This is a great camera for the newby to photography or a seasoned pro. I take nature shots as well as sports shots. I have used the sports mode (and no other special settings!) to get some great stop action basketball and football photos. The manual is easy to read and the amount of custom settings is amazing. I would highly recommend purchasing the RF remote; this is a great feature to use when taking group shots and you need to be in the group! The auto focus and stablization on the lenses both work great; no problems. You cannot go wrong with this camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features for the Beginner or Pro

By Golfshots from Virigina on 02/15/2012


Pros:

Great Point & Shoot Modes, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Big Display With Shooting Information, Great Viewfinder For Users With Glasses

Cons:

Shutter Response - Could Be Faster

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Canon T2i has exceeded by expectations. Purchased with 18-135mm zoom and 50mm 1.8 prime. I took it this weekend to shoot a wedding. Yes, this camera is easy enough for a beginner and feature rich enough for the pro. Its low light abilites are amazing. Shot the first part without flash and exposure and focus are dead on target. Image stabilization really works. The preset shooting modes are great and you can have complete control if you want to be creative. Works great with ex 430 ii flash. Great intregrated package of lens, flash and accessories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful yet inexpensive!

By JtoonR from Seattle, wa on 02/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is feature rich! You are getting an amazing camera with very professional features for an amazing price! The canon t2i was my first dslr, and it made learning the basics of photography and how the cameras settings control the look of your photos extremely easy! It was so good in fact that when I upgraded, I still keep my t2i with me as a second camera due to the fact that the images are just as clean, clear, and professional as my new camera! Buy with confidence, you will not be unhappy with your purchase!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By SD from Undisclosed on 02/12/2012


Pros:

Picture Quality

Cons:

No Internet Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you want a SLR that is compact in size this is it. Amazing low light pictures and works with the old manual Canon SLR zoom lenses. I still prefer this over the T3i. This on is significantly smaller than the 3i.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best camera I've ever had!

By Macohnut from Midwest on 02/11/2012


Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All my cameras are Canons. There's a reason for that! Canon makes the best, period. And this one is no exception! This is my first DSLR. This camera is very easy to use. The 18 MP is amazing. I didn't know pictures could look this clear and sharp. The colors produced are perfect. I just cannot say enough good things about it. I am not new to photography, just new to SLRs because I am finally able to afford one. And this has a very affordable price tag...yet it takes photos like it's worth a million dollars! You get the picture! LOL! I highly recommend the t2i as an entry level camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved