Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » 4498B002 » 10 Reviews

Canon's Pixma Mp280 Is A Compact And Stylish Inkjet Photo All-in-one With Hybrid Ink System. Maximum 4800x 1200 Color Dpi With Microscopic Droplets As Small As 2 Picoliters; Borderless 4" X 6" Photo I Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy Setup (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice all in one

By slsandles from Apple Valley, CA on 10/22/2012


Pros:

Small Footprint, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Reliable, High Quality Output, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've not had any problems with this at all. So far the best printer I've ever owned!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By S from Marshall Mn on 09/25/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Cons:

Low Quality Output, See Above Review.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the price of the Canon Pixma MP280. The only complaint I have is the amount of color printing you can do with it. I do alot of color printing and it seems like I have to replace the color cartridge frequently and I don't get alot of color prints per cartridge. I average about 10-12 prints per cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canon Pixma MP 280

By Dragonlord from Spencerville, OH on 08/10/2012


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, High Quality Output, Easy Setup

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because it was reasonably priced and had all the features I was looking for in a printer. While printing is very good, I am very disapointed in the scanning software. At best, it is clumsy and irritating to use. It scans fine, but lacks the ability to more than just scan and save. The user has to open a scan in order to crop, whereas other scanning software I've used allows the user to define the area to scan and crop within the main image itself. And, while the capability may be there, I've yet to find it, there doesn't seem to be a way to scan multiple documents and save as one file. Instead, the user has to scan, save and then start all over. I would not buy another of these printers. Plus, the power cord doesn't fit very well and comes unplugged on a regular basis.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best deal ever

By tam from Bullhead City, AZ on 05/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am still stunned at the quality and performance of this printer. when i saw the price, i was expecting to get what i paid for, instead i got this awesome addition to my home office. half the price of just the ink for my old printer, i'm still in shock and have become a Canon customer for good. thankyou, thankyou, thankyou.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have bought lots of pinters and they were all in

By cindy from mo on 04/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best printer I have ever bought for the money. It is a great printer and I have had it a while and I haven't had any problems. Thank you Cannon for making me a happy customer!!! Cindy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very reasonably priced

By nanabetty from Redding, Ca on 03/25/2012


Pros:

Very Clear Copies

Cons:

Noisy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This copier is easy to set up and use (I am 77 years old) It was affordable for my fixed income. the only thing I see that is a negative is that it is very noisy. It uses very little ink I have not had to buy new cartridges and have used it oftern much better than my old one another brand. very happy with it would recommend it and would buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustration In Linking This Product To My Network

By Lee from Southern California on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Beautiful Scans With Brilliant Clarity.

Cons:

Maddeningly Difficult To Link It To A Network.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The clarity of the scanning is phenomenal, exactly what one would expect from Canon. The printing is sharp and fast. However: Neither of the laptops to which I installed drivers would communicate with this device, and I was required to use the (included) USB cable in order to print. The onscreen manual is dense with technical jargon and reads as though written by someone for whom English is not a native language. Despite proficiency with both computers and English, I found the process of troubleshooting incredibly laborious; what I would prefer is a fast, efficient fix over the technical treatise which is supplied. Great printing, optically perfect scanning, but with the Wi-Fi feature inaccessible, I have to give this machine a lower recommendation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By ffemtbutler from Frederick , MD on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Price

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer , I was sceptical due to the price. This printer is way better than the printer I was using before which was a competitors. I love this printer for its fast and clear printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Set up printer added ...

By tigershark from Ontario ,Oregon on 02/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Set up printer added drives I needed screen said ready to print print page nothing happens


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for your Buck!

By Luna from Augusta, Maine on 02/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so pleased with this printer/scanners performance. It does 10X more than the printer I had and you can't beat the price. I would recommend this product to anyone I know....keep up the good work Canon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved