Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MP280 » 22 Reviews

Canon PIXMA MP280 Multifunction Printer - Color- 43 Second Photo - 4800 x 1200 dpi - Printer, Scanner, CopierYes Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

63% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Slow Print Speed (3)

Pros:

Durable (6), Reliable (7), Sharp Tones & Colors (8), Easy Setup (10), Compact Design (7), Lightweight/portable (7), Easy To Use (9), Fast Print Speed (8), Low Ink Consumption (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

do not buy

By DUMMY from rome,georgia on 07/17/2012


Pros:

Price

Cons:

Low Quality Output, Unreliable, Large Footprint, Make's To Much Noise When In Use Even In Quiet Mod, Slow Print Speed, Only A 90 Day Warrenty, Flimsy Construction, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

please run away from this all in one printer. cannon makes it to hard to register, and the ink cartrages cost way to much if you can even find them in a local store. but i can promice you that you can buy them on the cannon web site. and you just do not get the amount of printed page's black or color, for what the price of the ink cartages cost.and just trying to regester this printer with cannon is a royal pain. you cannot hardly find the model serial number, and all of this trouble for a 90 day warrenty? no, in 90 day's if I have a problem I will pay more to buy a more reliable printer, that is less of a problem to deal with and the ink. doe's not cost me an arm and a leg, and my first born.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice

By Russ from Las Vegas NV on 06/15/2012


Pros:

Durable, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, High Quality Output, Reliable, Easy Setup

Cons:

Ink Cartridges Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Purchased This Unit Approximately 4 Months Ago To Replace A Canon Printer Which Gave Up After 11 Years Of Excellent Service. So Far This MP 280 Has Performed Great With Excellent Print & Scanner Quality. The Only Negative Is The Ink Cartridges are More Costly Than The Ones Used In My Older Canon. The Set Up And Operation Of The Unit Is Very Easy, The Only Other Comment I Can Think Of Is: Run Out And Buy One !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap price cheap product

By Mary from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Waste of time because I didn't own it for more than three months before it stopped working. Now I have to buy another scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not too happy

By gene from bucksport maine on 06/03/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Ok

Cons:

Photos No Good, Slow Print Speed, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

worked good for a while but now will not print photos very good,,not too happy but can't afford another..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ALL-In-One printer yet

By Pinball from Missouri on 04/11/2012


Pros:

This Printer Will Print On Canvas Sheets.

Cons:

None Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the Best ALL-In-One printer yet that I have bought through the years and it's hard to find a printer that will print on canvas and this printer will do it with no problems at all. Love this printer!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Babs from Kingman, AZ on 03/24/2012


Pros:

Ease Of Set-up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought this all-in-one to replace my 8 eight old all-in-one that had stopped working; guess it was just tired out! I have used my new all-in-one to print and copy and it has performed beautifully! It was extremely easy to set-up and install onto my computer; within less than 30 minutes I was printing!! Great product and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top Notch Quality

By Art from El Paso,TX on 02/19/2012


Pros:

It's A Canon, 3 In One

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Because, Canon is a Top Notch Brand and this printer is one of the best I've used to date


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not good for heavy use

By Willow from Undisclosed on 02/16/2012


Pros:

Can Select Black Only, Easy Set Up, Great Customer Service, Fast Printing On Draft

Cons:

Short Lifespan, Ink Price

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second Pixma. The first one MP180, the roller gears wore out after almost 2 yrs and though not under warranty , they did offer a discount on another and overnight shipping, so I bought a second. This one- MP280 was bought about 16 months ago. Out of the blue I have an error code that refers me to contact customer support. I suspect this one has died as well. If it has, I will not buy another. I don't expect them to last forever, but I do expect them to last at least a few yrs. Yes, I do alot of printing for my work....about 100 pages a week. I only used the color cartridge when I first got it as the ink was too expensive, but the photos I did print were very good quality. I use draft quality for black and my ink lasts about 6 weeks to 2 months, so the useage in draft is reasonable. Before I found that feature, I was going through ink at twice that rate. For someone who uses a printer for normal home use and photo printing, I am sure it would be a good printer for a reasonable amount of time, but for someone who prints more than average, I don't think this is a good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok if you do not need or want wifi

By resxwni01 from Texas on 01/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Seems to be a good printer however I have about 6 laptops and need to be able to access a printer with all of them and this has no wifi, very bad in this day and time I think! If I had read and known there was no wifi I would not have purchased is all I can say!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awful picture quality

By jouzy from west virginia on 01/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

yeah its cheap which is good but i really am disappointed in the quality of the color of the pictures which is the main reason i bought it. would never buy it again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a AIO that sets up easy and works

By tracer from On. Canada on 10/14/2011


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Compact Design, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Without getting into a lot of detail. This AIO set up very easy, worked flawlessly from the start. I had no problems with it a all. I will stick with Canon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice price, bad quality

By unsatisfied from Longmont, CO on 09/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a Pixma MP280 of which I owned less than a month when I started having problems with it, I returned it and instead bought a Pixma MP495 thinking an upgrade would help alleviate the problems I was having. I had it less then two months before I started having problems with it, and now three months later it doesnt work at all. Both printers had the same problem with paper jams until eventually it did not even recognize that I had paper loaded. I have never had so many problems with a printer, the price may be nice - but the performance left much to be desired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By hot from idaho falls idaho on 09/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this printer is the bomb it does a great job in copying and printing i am very inpress for what i paid for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Basic Home Printer

By BillC926 from New Jersey on 08/02/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple setup....Does what it promises....Great color on prints...Price is right....For a basic home use printer it's perfect


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good stuff Maynard!

By Wazoo from Silicon Valley Ca. on 07/24/2011


Pros:

Durable, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Compact Design, Led Codes Easy To Read And Understand, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought a MP280 about 1 month ago.So far I am really pleased! Setup was easy,connections were easy and so far it has done eveything I have asked of it. The scan feature is really helpful as I print a lot of CD covers and I insert various items into the covers.(ticket stubs,etc.)And I make them in odd sizes.Overall a good product I think.Will update after I have to replace ink cartridges,so far ink consumption has been fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By Rog from Wisconsin on 07/21/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Functions all worked well though setting up envelopes is difficult, paricularlly setting the printing area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

slow

By today from Undisclosed on 07/18/2011


Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

just got the product, made a sample copy. Oh my god, it takes forever to print one page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OCE broken; doesn't copy

By Nick from Palm Bay, FL on 07/02/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I selected ocr and got a notepad file of just a few meaningless characters after scanning a page of the instruction manual. I could find no Copy button in hardware or software. I had to scan image to file and then print that file.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY.

By droopy from Bremen, Georgia on 06/30/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Cons:

Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup, your running fast here no complicated how-to's! I was printing and working within minutes. with all the complication in life I really appreciate something that is what it claims to be. thanks Cannon once again a great product with a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product!

By lindie5150 from St. Louis, MO on 06/19/2011


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Durable, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design, Low Ink Consumption, Great Maintenance Features, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this printer and I cannot say enough good about it! It is very user-friendly, it has lots of options for your pictures and images, it prints beautiful photos and since I am a mixed-media artist, my images come out outstanding. I have used many printers in the past, and I will say this is by far the best I have ever used. No problems connecting it to my pc, and I also enjoy the Canon Creative Park web site, as there is so much you can do with just that. I am sure to stick with Canon Printers from here on and I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone! And yes, it is very quiet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

how i like my canon mp-280 w/pp-201

By copy man from Oregon on 06/17/2011


Pros:

Durable, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used my printer for about 2 months now. I'm really proud of it because it does what I expected it would do. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is needed a printer at home. If I ever need a new printer I will buy another cannon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very satisfied with ...

By Debbie from McAlester, Ok on 06/17/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Durable, Easy To Use, Low Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with my photo printer, it is easy to use and the pictures look professional. This is a good deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved