Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » 4499B026 » 74 Reviews

Canon Pixma Mp495 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop Printer, Scanner, Copier - 8.8ipm Mono/5ipm Color Print (iso) - 41 Second Photo - 4800 X 1200dpi Print - 1200dpi Optical Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 74 reviews)

82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Unreliable (6), Slow Print Speed (5), Difficult Setup (3), Large Footprint (4), Heavy/bulky (3), High Ink Consumption (7)

Pros:

Durable (16), Reliable (23), Easy To Use (39), Easy Setup (40), Fast Print Speed (26), High Quality Output (3), Small Footprint (3), Compact Design (21), Sharp Tones & Colors (25), Price (3), Low Ink Consumption (10), Lightweight/portable (18)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

love this printer

By haydenhome from Hartsville SC on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Fast Auto-focus, Superior Build Quality, Super-sharp Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Get a Pixma MP495 you want go wrong. I have enjoyed mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the money

By ladyfshr from Bartlett, TN on 01/16/2014


Cons:

Low Quality Output, Difficult Setup, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had problems with documents to print. Very hard to set up on WiFi...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great wireless Canon printer

By GMY57 from TEXAS on 11/19/2013


Pros:

Durable, Reliable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, High Quality Output, Nice Looking, Small Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I broke my Canon MF4700 (printer, scanner, copier, fax) and replaced it with this smaller wireless beauty, which made more sense to me. This wireless printer is easy to use (thanks to the online guide). I have not had any paper jams in the 2 years that I have owned it and the ink lasts a long time (for me) since I am a lite user. It only requires 2 cartridges, one for black and the other for all 3 colors. It doesn't take up that much room and it is a nice Glossy Black which looks great in any room. ***** I would definitely buy it again! ******


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By shell from Mtn Grove, MO on 07/31/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Small Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer for the money. Love the wireless feature so I can print from all my computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By PhillyDelo from Undisclosed on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Easy Setup, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price, works great with any project, pictures, etc. Love that I have all my laptops, desk top, and even my ipad printing wirelessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer for the everyday use

By Kal-El32 from Long Island, NY on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer is great for the everyday use, plus it print good photo with the right photo paper. I love the wifi and how easy it was to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst purchase ever

By Not happy cliant from Engadine MI on 07/17/2012


Cons:

Unreliable, Low Quality Output, Flimsy Construction, Wireless Quits Working, Uses To Much Ink, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to print off my school books; I was told that it would not go through a lot of ink and I have found that it eats it very fast. I wanted my printer to be wireless so I can print from anywhere in my house and after two months the wireless part of it does not work and I have to connect it by a cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly works

By carlyn from LOS LUNAS, NM on 07/02/2012


Pros:

High Quality Output, Easy Setup, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I pretty much like this printer. It does everything it is supposed to do except maintain my wireless connection. If it held the wireless connection it would be the perfect home office printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer stopped working

By brandifer87 from oakhurst,ca on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed

Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had my printer a year, and like 3 months after I bought it stopped feeding paper through so I can't use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't complaint

By Psycho Dad33 from Boston, MA on 06/12/2012


Pros:

High Quality Output, Reliable, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Small Footprint, Easy Setup, Durable

Cons:

A Little Noisy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer, I can just place it anywhere in my house since it's wireless. If I want to save digital documents I use the scanner and i don't need to save a bunch of papers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for the price

By Star56 from San Antonio, Texas on 05/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PIXMA MP495 Wireless Photo All-In-One is a great printer! I had a high quality name brand printer but this by far is user friendly and easy to use. Set up was effortless! Great value for the price and I would recommend giving it a try.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the money

By JP from Dallas,TX on 05/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is easy to set up, prints reasonably fast, and has very good WiFi hookup. Can recommend MP495 to anyone wanting a cheap, easy to use printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By T from Memphis, TN on 04/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Quality for the price, absolutely love this printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Gift

By Anonymous from San Angelo, Tx. on 03/23/2012


Pros:

Its Wireless And Pretty Print

Cons:

Don't Have Any

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My multifuntion wireless printer was a Christmas gift from my husband. I LOVE IT!! The print is beautiful and you can't tell the copy from the orginal. The photos come out beautiful too. I do a lot of work with photos and a lot of copying and I love it being wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Offline

By Dave from KC,Ks. on 03/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have an MP495, wireleess printer, that keeps going offline. I have to uninstall it and then reinstall driver software. A real pain in the neck!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would pay 4x's as much for this Printer!!!

By CrazyEyes from Undisclosed on 03/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unbeatable head to toe! I was absolutely amazed that a printer of this calibur could exist for such an outstanding price! Produces beautiful photos.great ppm speed in B&W and color.Cartridges last long and are inexpensive. Produces excellent copies with precise color matching.Bold vivid colors and cutomizable to ever type of paper,wether regular,glossy photo paper,or envelopes.And best of all its has Wifi so i can print from any computer any in the house without getting up or connecting any cords! All around a great,reliable,durable machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent All-in-One!!!!

By Gabe from Santa Cruz, Ca. on 03/14/2012


Pros:

Easy To Understand Functions.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given this All-in-One from Canon for a gift and it has been an excellent tool for my educational needs and my personal needs. I am not to proficient when it comes to new technology like this but once I got it out I had no problem setting it up and knowing how to use all the functions. I would strongly recommend this product especially if you don't have a lot of experience with computer accessories!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By rspike240 from texas on 03/05/2012


Pros:

Print From My Phone And Tablet

Cons:

Not The Highest Quality Print I've Seen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it does everything I need it to do for a great price. printing from my iphone is really nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKS GOOD

By MARTIN from PHILADELPHIA on 02/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE WINDOWS 7, IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL,MATED WELL WITH ROUTER,AND IT WORKS GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely Not the Best

By Kadboy from Undisclosed on 02/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

To start out with, the day I got this printer I had to call Canon tech support because apparently this entire model was defective. After about a week and a half, I was issued a new one and it worked fine. Now, about a year later, the printer has ceased to connect to my home wifi, keeping me from printing a single thing. I would definitely not recommend this piece of junk to anybody I know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless not working until power is cylced

By rogers1313 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wireless will not work from my computer until power is cycled on printer. I have been able to verify that the printer is not responding with a network service analyzer. I will not get the lpr spooler service or the web service until the power is cycled on printer. This may not be very useful to anyone until canon fixes this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i spend lots of time to ...

By mannie from faiifax virginia on 01/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i spend lots of time to access the operating system dropdown, for my current system windows7 and i have no success.so the printer does not operate on easy webPrint EX mode.it is disabled.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Life

By Earthnfire78 from Nampa, ID on 01/17/2012


Pros:

Photo Printing, Price, Scanning, Wireless N, Auto Pdf For Documents

Cons:

Slow To Start Up, Slow To Print Doc, Ink Cannot Be Refilled

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Almost everything in my house is wireless, so having a wireless printer just made since and have gone through three decided on a Canon. This is by fare the best wireless printer for the same price as comparable brands. Although it is slower then others, it prints better, and prints photos really well; while the others are either so/so for photo printing, or just plain bad. Was having a problem setting it up on a network, but that was my fault, not that printer. After realizing that the ip address was already asigned to my phone, was able to set it up no problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's not a tablet for Android use!

By Rob from Salt Lake City on 01/12/2012


Pros:

Price, Appearance

Cons:

The Android App Stinks

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The appearance of the Pixma mp495 is stunning. The build quality is excellent. The price was unbeatable. My daughter tells me that for her windows laptop the features seem to be pretty good. The problem is that I no longer use a laptop for most of my work. Over the last year I have switched to using a full featured large Android tablet. I love it and am tired of having to send documents to my daughter and then waiting for her to deliver prints to me. This is why I purchased the printer. The Android app for the printer offers the ability to scan and print copies of your scans. It offers no support for text or other document handling other than it's own scans. Other pdf files placed in its search folders are not seen and ignored. Search capabilities are virtually non existent and there is very limited support for handling imported photos. I took the printer back to my dealer yesterday. It's of extremely little value to a price conscious senior


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer I Ever Owned

By Queen12345 from Crescent City, California on 01/06/2012


Pros:

The Price, It's Wireless And Compact, The Features, The Clarity

Cons:

The Price Of Ink Cartridges

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Canon Pixma MP495, Is by far the best in low cost printers. I have used this product for almost a year. The only draw back is the price of ink, but this I have found in every printer. The pictures are clearer then my other models or Brands, the style is nice in my office, the wireless feature is awsome, and overall this would be my choice if I ever needed another printer. I can use any paper type and still get a clear smearless photo in seconds. I love the way ALL my pictures come out even if low on ink. Some printers skip or line this has not. I am a photographer in my off time and I choose this as my favorite Canon product besides my camara.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Printer

By Santa from Springfield,IL on 12/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this printer 12/21/11. Took minutes to set up and the photo printing quality is best on planet for the price. So glad we bought it. LUV IT!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reaaly good for price and quality

By Pieere from campbellsville KY on 12/20/2011


Pros:

Value For Dollars

Cons:

Seems To Be Only Internet Useable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used it for printing documents and resumes. Has great color and clear and concise imaging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT FOR MULTIPLE COMPUTERS BUT HARD SETUP

By RICAY from AZ on 12/20/2011


Pros:

Great For Multiple Computers, Easy To Use

Cons:

Have To Reinstall If Network Settings Change, Too Much Work To Install

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I BELIEVE THIS IS A GOOD PRINTER, SPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY.VERY EASY TO USE AND THE SOFTWARE THAT COMES WITH IT IS GREAT, SPECIALLY THE PHOTO PRINTING FEATURES . IT SEEM TO DO EVERYTHING FOR YOU. IT'S GREAT TO BE ABLE TO PRINT FROM DIFFERENT COMPUTERS IN MY HOME NETWORK EVEN THOUGH THE INITIAL INSTALLATION AND NETWORK SETUP SEEM TO ME AS A BIT OF A PROJECT, SPECIALLY BECAUSE YOU NEED TO DO IT IN EVERY COMPUTER ( TAKES ABOUT 20 MINUTES EACH ). I BELIVE IT IS TOO LOUD WHEN IT'S GETTING READY TO PRINT. IT HAS A DOOR THAT OPENS AND SOUNDS LIKE SOMEONE IS BREAKING INTO YOUR HOUSE. IT SCARED ME THE FIRST COUPLE OF TIMES. ALSO, IF YOU CHANGE YOUR NETWORK SETTINGS OR INSTALL A NEW ROUTER , YOU HAVE TO DO IT ALL OVER, INCLUDING UNINSTALLING THE ALREADY INSTALLED PRINTER SOFTWARE AND DRIVERS. THAT'S WHEN I REALLY HATED IT !!!!! THAT DID NOT MAKE SENSE TO ME BUT IT IS THAT WAY. THAT'S ACTUALLY A BIG TURN OFF FOR ME, I DIDN'T EVEN WANT TO DO ALL THAT WORK THE FIRST TIME. OH WELL...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Value with caveat

By Grocer from Virginia on 12/10/2011


Pros:

Wi Fi, Easy Setup, All-in-one, Price

Cons:

Price Of Replacement Ink Cartridges, Starter Ink Cartridge

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Superb value for a Wi-Fi All-In-One. At the price we paid we fully understood that Canon was letting the printer go for less than cost, knowing that they would make it up on ink sales. But when this printer ran out of ink after just 22 black and white copies we were really disappointed. Now, replacement cartridges will cost more than the purchase price of the printer. Canon almost forces us to look at ink alternatives. Set up was quick and easy. Simple and easy to use. Copy quality is great. But the ink provided in the "Starter Cartridge" is a "Gotcha".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer For The Value

By JLee from Elkhart, IN on 11/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this item as a gift for last Christmas and ever since then, it has been running like the day I got it out of the box. The printer by itself I give 5 stars, but the software programs I give 3 stars, just because the program settings are always difficult to readjust and getting the printer to print it out right. I basically use the printer only for photo printing and occasional word documents, so sometimes I become frustrated because sometimes it (photos) doesn't turn out the way I wanted and programmed it to do. But overall it's a great printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By Anonymous from Greenwood, SC on 11/23/2011


Pros:

Outstanding Product Easy To Use Durability Quali

Cons:

Getting The Wifi To Work On My Router

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the only issue I had with it was getting the wifi to work on my router with a password. Outstanding product easy to use, durability, quality and use of ink..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just love it

By carmen from chicago il on 11/03/2011


Pros:

My Type, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Durable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

you have to have one of this its amacing you wont belive me until u get one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So good and so easy to set-up and use!!!!

By lady di from Undisclosed on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Durable, Fast Print Speed, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Reliable, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product! It combines ease of use with EXCELLENT quality. An all-round excellent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best easiest printer ever! Great price

By lostfan1 from Maine on 10/19/2011


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Durable, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Low Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer was for my home business. I was so leary on buying a printer, so afaid I would get a dud. Not with this one! The best printer I have ever had. I was concerned where it was Wifi that I wouldnt be able to figure it out. I did it with out realizing I did it! I am not a computer printer pro so for me to hook this up so easy is awesome!. If i can do it anyone can. I was also concerned about the ink usage. I read one review where it took alot of ink. I've had my for over a month and still havnt needed to replace the ink. Which with my old one I would of gone thru 2 inks by now. Super awesome printer. Fast print speed also!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good For Price

By Sephora from Norfolk, Va on 10/17/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Durable, Easy Setup, Reliable, User Friendly, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, High Ink Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The wireless feature attracted me. I am really good with computers, but as soon as I installed the software, the computer found the printers and prints great. My biggest issue is that the ink in a bit expensive. I would change to another brand, but I would prefer to pay for higher ink if that is my only problem with the printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Value from NC on 09/23/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Reliable, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a wireless printer that is user friendly this is it. You get color and black ink, USB cable and software that will embed a tool bar on the bottom right hand side of your screen above your task bar. You don't have to open different windows to access one feature. I just placed my printer beside my router followed the instuctions and I was ready to print. The scanner feature allow you to scan directly to PDF without paying extra for the conversion software. Now that's priceless. It took 5 minutes to setup my household on this wireless printer which includes 5 laptops and 1 desktop. I've purchase lots of printers in the past, because it was cheaper to buy a new printer with the ink instead of buying ink only, but this is a keeper along as the ink remain cheap and Canon continue to provide driver updates. Good Job Canon!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent and reliable product!!

By miketh74 from St. Louis, MO on 09/20/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is extremely easy to set up and print for even the most intimidated users. The WI-FI setup literally took seconds (Just make sure to plug in the USB cord so you establish a connection between your PC and the printer during the wireless setup.) I have found that ease of use is the case with all of Canon's products. Again, it's a great buy for the money and couldn't be happier with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works fine

By diy from Missouri on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Cons:

Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this reconditioned printer from Canon to replace a larger printer that quit. It's slower than the previous one, but gives a good print & is easy to work. Installation was very easy. A good buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A GREAT buy!

By G-Tuscola from Tuscola, TX on 09/12/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Low Ink Consumption, Easy Setup, Reliable, Durable, Easy Wireless Setup, Lightweight/portable, Compact Design, Fast Print Speed

Cons:

No Bluetooth For Ipad Or Iphone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After using several other printers & wearing them out over a period of time. we purchased this to releive some of the workload on our Pixma iP 2600, which has also been a real workhorse. The MP495 has been EXCELLENT for just about everything we do with it. I create labels for my wife's soap & candle business, along with business cards, invoices, etc. We use the scanner to scan invoices that need to be sent electronically. This is one of the best buys out there, & the crowning feature is the wireless! I can print from another room AND scan from another room!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Photos printing are very good!

By jczimmy from Minnesota on 09/01/2011


Pros:

Low Ink Consumption, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beside photos prints, it's a very good wireless printer for the iPad, and iPod touch. Prints from Quickoffice, Numbers, Canon iEPP,Mail, and Print n Share comes out very good on the iPad. Be sure to have iPad version 4.3.5 or later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value.

By JAG from Florida on 08/13/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value, easy set up, nice print quality. The color was exceptional and speed quick. Space saver for quick and easy use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality Printer

By Happy1 from Florida on 08/11/2011


Pros:

Quiet, Reliable, Durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Great Price, Compact Design

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it so far. It was super easy to set-up and to use. I love that the tray for the printed papers folds up and out of the way. My only complaint is that it is already running out of ink. I have printed less than 50 mostly black and white paper with writing and no pictures. Perhaps the ink that came with it was defective?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally Unreliable Wireless

By BMR from Wisconsin on 08/09/2011


Cons:

Unreliable, Wireless Connection

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If I wanted a wired printer I most certainly would say this one is fine; but if you want wireless...forget it. The wireless connection is good at initial connection then fails after some amount of time. I notice my router shows the printer in the DHCP list under the IP address assigned at set up but the connection does not work nor can the printer be detected witht he Cannon IJ network tool. I am fairly well versed in the use of my home router operation and I find the flaws here are not with my system but with Cannon's hardware/software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy set-up and use for seniors

By Granny 8 from Pensacola,FL on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact Design, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's easy to set up,and the guidelines make it almost automatic.Use is easy and it's faster than I expected for an entry-level price.It's too big to move around,but that is not a problem for me.I have not used it enough to know about ink consumption and durability,but this octogenarian is delighted with her purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By Susie-Q from Undisclosed on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all the features! So easy to use. Easy to set up. I read that some people said it was loud however, I don't find that to be true. If you do think it's loud, there is a "quite mode" feature you can use. Over all, it's a great unit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The printer is a great ...

By Monty from Brunswick, GA on 06/30/2011


Pros:

Great Price/value

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is a great value and has good quality printing but the ink runs out to fast. Even if you buy the XL printer cartrigdes, the ink goes quickly. Installing my desktop wirelessly through the wireless router was tricky but accomplished. Installing my wireless ready laptop was easy. Can be slow to cue a print job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent bargain

By Spud from South Carolina on 06/23/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact Design, Easy Setup

Cons:

Does Not Have A Setting For 2-sided Copies, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was a great value for the cost. Our last printer used ink WAY too quickly; this one seems to be very thrifty :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall great printer and great purchase.

By grp from San Francisco, CA on 05/16/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Low Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had several components before this and decided on this model to get rid of all the components (printer...scanner..ect.) and all the wires for each one. Also, the printer i had was a complete rip off. Every other time i had to order black ink i also had to order color ink even through i never printed in color because the printer used up the color in regular black/grey prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

annoying at times

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/09/2011


Cons:

Unreliable, Large Footprint, Heavy/bulky, High Ink Consumption, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

when I first tried installing this printer, the wireless feature would never work. I finally uninstalled and tried to reinstall a different way and I was able to get the wireless to work (could have been my fault during installation). However, only a few weeks later when I was wirelessly printing, it said the printer wasn't responding so I had to manually plug it into my laptop with the USB cord. It seems as though once I did that, the printer wanted to ONLY print using the USB cord because it will not let me print wirelessly, only with the USB. if the wireless light is on, and it's programmed to my router and laptop, I shouldn't have to figure out a way for it to start printing again wirelessly. with all this effort and frustration I should have just saved money and bought a non-wireless printer. Also, when it prints it is fairly noisy and I think the ink is programmed to your computer so you can ONLY buy manufacturer ink (not from discount websites that fill up cartridges like I'm used to using). Some reviews I read online stated that if you try to replace with non-manufacturer ink it will not recognize it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the Money

By JaDoreCouTure916 from New York, NY on 04/25/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup

Cons:

Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had this printer for a couple of days, but so far so good. My only complaint is that the software that comes along with it (required in order to enable wireless printing) takes forever to install. Other than that, printer works great and was easy to set up - a little bulkier than I expected, but still very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printer always is offline

By profanum from chicago on 03/23/2011


Cons:

Heavy/bulky, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

printer always is offline you have to turn it on manualy every time you need to print something,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer for price

By Daved2043 from Altoona, PA on 03/12/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable, Compact Design, Low Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the PIXMA MP495 about 3 weeks ago. It was very easy to install. All of the machines in the house, laptops and desktop, have been linked to the wireless network and this printer. The software makes for very easy installation. The quality of print is great. The printer itself is very light and somewhat compact. Ink refills are reasonable. All in all a great value and I recommend it to anyone in the market for a new printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Snap! It's A Winner!

By Swaggie from South Carolina on 03/09/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Easy Setup, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This MP495 is one of the best investments anyone with a small home business, family, school, personal copy, or scan, etc., needs could make. The operation is simple and the end result is perfect. The price is affordable and that's the best part! I love my MP495 and being a part of the Canon product family!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect For The Price I Paid

By Nett from San Diego, CA on 03/08/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Quiet Printing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT QUALITY at a LOW PRICE! This printer is great. I love it. I thought the price was too good to be true, but it is just what I need. The only feature missing would be the ability to fax. Otherwise PERFECT, LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this printer!

By khgypsywoman52 from port orchard WA on 03/06/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchesed this product not knowing how it would work. Much to my suprise, It works better than any other, printer that I have ever had.As yet, I haven't found anything that I don't like about it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang for the Buck!

By Lou from Southwest FL on 03/05/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a good wireless printer to replace another brand that had serious reliability problems. The Canon Pixma MP495 was being promoted by an office products store and I decided on this printer based on my previous favorable experiences with Canon printers and cameras. This wireless printer was easy to set up on my Windows and Ubuntu computers and has performed flawlessly. Ink is reasonably priced. Straight through paper feeder works very well. 5 stars all the way around!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am 71 Years Old and not ...

By Darrell from Texas on 03/04/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy For Old People To Setup And Use, Durable, Lightweight/portable, Reliable, Compact Design, Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 71 Years Old and not very Computer Savey. This Printer was easier to setup and use than it was to write a review. I would recommend this printer too all. Thank You


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product, Good Value

By dougv from Indianapolis, IN on 03/04/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Price, Easy To Use, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this printer a dozen times so far, from black-only text on plain paper to 4 X 6 photos on glossy paper (the various settings in the printer setup are very helpful here) with great success. Other reviews I read said the replacement inks were pricey (but when has this been otherwise?), but I found this model for significantly less than MSRP, and I am not in a print-intensive situation, so the combination of low cost of entry and high quality (I did research online before I bought) were irresistable for a Wi-Fi printer. I still use a black-only Canon purchased in 1994 that works as well as when it was new, so Canon quality is unquestionable to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does what I expected ...

By Erv from Roseville, Minnesota on 03/04/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Cons:

Large Footprint, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does what I expected it to do. I did NOT expect it to be: 1. So very,very,very noisey!!!! 2. To take so long for the first page to be printed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer

By shirlpal from Tucson, AZ on 03/04/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Canon PIXMA MP495 about a month ago. I have been pleased with the performance. It was easy to set up the wireless feature. It has printed crisp, clear text from the beginning. I do not use it to print photos, so I cannon comment on that feature. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the software includes OCR, which is a feature I use occasionally. I did not want to buy stand-alone software for that purpose, so this printer suits my needs very well. I do wish that the ink were not quite so expensive. I have used the printer one month and already have a warning that my ink supply is low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ad-hoc works fine

By pc_consultant from Lexington, KY on 02/27/2011


Cons:

Ignorant Documentation.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The manual states that ad-hoc networking (ie, computer to printer directly) is not supported. It may not be "supported" but is easily accomplished if you have a wifi adapter that can be set in AP (access point) mode. I used a typical USB wifi adapter that has the common Realtek chipset and configuration utility, selected the menu item for "Access Point", followed the requested setup for same with encryption, inserted the Canon CD for advanced setup (networking), used the supplied temporary USB cable and let the printer "find" available AP's. Select the new one and you are good to go. You will have to use a different adapter (or the internal one on your notebook) for internet access since you have delegated the one above as "Access Point" rather than "Station." The Canon documentation is far, far below that which is the quality of the printer itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my ptracker printer

By ptracker from Green Bay, WI on 02/14/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome printer.. much better than i expected prints good with color and b/w and photos.. just could use bigger ink cartridges when i first got it.. omg it ran out of ink with the bl/w with only under 100 papers and the color didnt last beyond about 15 pages and those werent all color .. so that was the only disappointment.. but other than that i like it and would recommend it for anyone .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had just a little ...

By sabre from East Syracuse, NY on 02/10/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use, Reliable, Low Ink Consumption, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had just a little trouble with the initial set-up (the cd). Once I got it installed it worked great. It replaced an older but similar printer, and honetly this one is smaller, faster and uses less ink (and has cheaper cartridges). So far I've used it mostly to print pics and they come out amazing. I also have a couple Canon camera's, so this printer makes a good addition to the rest of my Canon products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY GOOD PURCHASE

By LO LO from Dyersburg, TN on 02/09/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable, Durable, Reliable

Cons:

Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This purchase was a good purchase for the money that I spent. It is simple to use even a child can use it. I have used it for document printing and it is wonderful. I just wish that the speed was a little more faster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In general I have been ...

By grumpy from Fort Worth, TX on 02/09/2011


Cons:

Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In general I have been satisfied with the performance and quality of this printer. However, I am most dissatisfied with its wireless capability. I have several computers in the house and none of them can use the wireless feature of this computer unless the router is in the same room. Such a situation means that only one computer can use the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up

By kingofnines from Randleman NC on 02/09/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set this machine up in about 45 minutes. Easy to understand set-up instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By chevy from maine on 02/03/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable, Low Ink Consumption, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great value. easy to set up and use. quiet operation


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the mp495 is by far the best printer

By Lyndalucky12 from Lawrenceville Illinois on 02/01/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Ink Consumption, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Durable, With The Photo Editing Software You Can Do It All, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best printer I've ever purchased yet , it was simple to setup and install and has very easy instructions to use . I would highly recommend this if you are looking for great photos ,ease of use and fantastic price . I'm pleased beyond belief . Way to go again Cannon! Another great product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless printer

By Cockney Rebel from Ky on 01/17/2011


Pros:

Looks Great

Cons:

Omitted A Step In Programming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1st of all the setup FORGOT to mention where it would be obvious and seen by all. the fact that the 1st seup MUST be done using a USB cable to load the instructions into the printer. Including the server info. After this the next and all subsequent devices do not need a USB connection to program. The printer is really nice and all functions are great except the mechanics are noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy use but not exactly best quality pictures.

By Mandy from North Georgia, GA on 12/10/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Reliable, Durable

Cons:

Large Footprint, Dull Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer literally took less than 30 minutes to install wirelessly, though you really have to pay attention to the instructions and the pages kinda skip around but it was easy. I love the fact it's wireless and I can print to it from any where in the house. I also love that anyone who connects to my WIFI can print to it as well. The only ONLY flaw with this printer is I wouldn't exactly call it a photo printer it does a great job of printing the pictures, you can't see any pixels. It's good quality but they look dull and i have tried many different types of photo paper but overall great printer. :D LOVE IT. -College Student


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Easy Set up

By granny from Kentucky on 12/08/2010


Pros:

Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Cons:

Noise It Makes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never having set up a wireless device before, my husband and I were nervous about setting up our new printer. Following the printed in box intstuctions, it was a breeze. We are pleased with the ease of use and the quality output of this printer. The color copies are excellent and the printing is very fast. The only odd thing about it might be the noises it makes after printing but it seems to be all right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By LouHottie from Louisville, Ky on 11/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been all I wanted and needed in a printer. Have been extremely satisfied with my purchase, and would recommend to anyone that I know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Unit

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/21/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use Easy To Set Up

Cons:

Should Have Low Gloss Finish

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the way this unit fuctions. Easy to set up,easy to use . Does everything I want it to,without giving me a head ach. Only problem I have is the very high gloss finish.Shows every finger print and piece of dust on it from ten feet away. Clean it one day and it looks filthy the next.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better off buying another printer.

By justinfi from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/19/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this Canon MP495 about a month ago now. I've only printed off about 5 things total, and since day 1 the color ink has never worked and support recommended I buy a new color ink. Why? the ink that came with the printer should work. Now the paper won't even be rolled down into the printer for it to print. It keeps telling me I have no paper in the feeder when I clearly do. I do liek how it's wireless, but honestly... find another printer. This one is frustrating and I wish I still had the box to take it back. not satisfied with thisproduct.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved