Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MG6120 » 77 Reviews

Canon Pixma Mg6120 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop Printer, Copier, Scanner - 12.5ipm Mono/9.3ipm Color Print (iso) - 20 Second Photo - 9600 X 2400dpi Print - 4800dpi Opti Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 77 reviews)

73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy Setup (44), Sharp Tones & Colors (46), Reliable (30), Easy To Use (46), Compact Design (18), Durable (26), Fast Print Speed (31), Lightweight/portable (7), Low Ink Consumption (15)

Cons:

High Ink Consumption (13), Large Footprint (7), Heavy/bulky (9), Slow Print Speed (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Canon MG6120

By silly from San Diego, CA on 05/29/2015

I don't like this printer ... it is too slow, it has too many cartridges, and the print quality is not always the best. I would not buy a Canon printer again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink User Extrodinare

By BC from Yorktown, VA on 04/25/2014


Pros:

Started Out Like Gangbusters

Cons:

Ink Too Expensive, Uses Far Too Much Ink, Ink Hard To Find

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer would sit and suck the ink cartridges dry then give me the web address to buy more. Tried refilling the cartridges and that was worse - the printer was always out of ink until it totally quit printing. It landed pretty far out in my back yard just before I put it into the trash bin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It eat the ink with only 4 pictures printed !!!!!!

By aldopablo23 from Undisclosed on 04/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have this printer since December 2011 and I only Printed 4 pictures and no more than 30 black and white pages and is out of 4 cartdriges WWWWHHHHAAAATTTTTT insaneIIIIII


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer but opt for 6200 ser for iPad print

By jnaeve from Undisclosed on 04/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good general printer, does well under most circumstances. I particularly like the duplex features however, I'm not at all satisfied with the fact that it doesn't support AirPrint from iPad or iPhone. Very frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Watch out for Ink Costs!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Setup of the printer was clumsy and could be difficult for an in-experienced user. The printing quality is good however the initial startup is slow. *Warning this printer uses a lot of ink and the ink costs are very high, had I know that beforehand I would not have purchased it. I have owned several Canon products in the past but am very disappointed in the extremely high cost of printing with this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Expensive to Own

By Jack from Undisclosed on 03/26/2012


Pros:

Great Image Quality, Good Interface

Cons:

Atrocious Ink Consumption, Doesn't Scan Or Print 11"x17" Paper

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer full well knowing that it consumed a lot of ink. I thought I was prepared. Nothing will prepare you for just how much ink this printer consumes. Perhaps it's the fact that the ink cartridges are small, but this thing costs hundreds of dollars per year just in the cost of ink. Granted it's highly engineered ink that's supposed to last forever, so maybe you can cut back on costs by substituting lower quality ink. Everything else about this printer is very high quality. The pictures it prints are amazing, and it's got good software and an intuitive interface. My only other complaint would be that it doesn't scan or print 11"x17" paper. It would be amazing if Canon would finally release a home printer that did this; I don't think it would be an issue since 11"x17" scanners are the same size as this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slow start

By stefano from Muskego, WI on 03/25/2012


Pros:

Good Quality

Cons:

Slow Start High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printing quality is very good, photos tend to print on the darkside, printer initial startup is very slow, and the printer uses huge amounts of ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Print options for Pixma 6120

By Paul from Muncie Indiana on 03/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like most things abouit this printer but my biggest fault is that it will not allow you to print out photos in the fast mode, you have to either use standard or the high quality mode. I like to print some photos in the fast mode to save on ink. Even in greystyle mode you cannot print in fast mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strangest / Worst Printer ever created

By WPeyton from Boston, MA on 03/18/2012


Pros:

Looks Pretty, Nice Features If They Worked

Cons:

Inconsistant, Sucks Up Expensive Ink, Never Works

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the strangest printer I have ever experienced. It works for a little bit, and then a week later, will not print, or if it prints, prints half a page and quits. It sits there clicking and whirring, and it might grab a sheet to print or it might not. It might print five copies, or it might print four with a blank page in the middle. Or it might not print anything. Turning it on and off frequently seems to help, but who needs that? My prior PIXMA was very good, but this product is just a bad joke. Note that the first printer was replaced after it would not print at all, including the color alignment page. The second one was not as pathetic as that, but is still nothing that should be inflicted on anyone looking for more than a boat anchor. I will say that Canon support has actually been good - the problem is that there is only so much you can to with a complete, utter lemon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CANON PIXMA MG8120 BAD PHOTO PRINTER!

By smo310 from Los Angeles, CA on 03/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have to be honest, I have been using this printer for over a year and as far as I am concerned, it is a HORRIBLE Photo printer. I constantly get washed out low chroma color prints, the ink runs out very quickly and it is always the one cartridge I DON'T have...Black and white, hey its great! But I am sorely disappointed in its Color prints. I have run every diagnostic, used brand new ink cartridges, pushed the vibrance in Photoshop to the top and still...it prints LOUSY! I get better prints using jpgs printed to PDF files then to the hard copy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink Eater!

By Lilmissme from Undisclosed on 02/25/2012


Pros:

User Friendly, Fast

Cons:

Wifi Doesn't Always Work, Ink Cost Is High, Not Ipad Compatible, Uses Too Much Ink

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not bad but uses a ton of ink! Ink costs are too high... Wish I would have known that when I bought it... Wish it was iPad compatible. Wifi doesn't work well all the time. Good printing, fast, crisp..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a bit disappointed

By DAK from Madison, Wi on 02/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I gather this printer is great if you're about photos, but I bought it to be our printer in a home office and to scan old slides. Set it up wireless and it works great, except when I tried to scan the computer said the printer didn't exist. Have yet to solve that issue. As for printing, it takes a long time to warm up when first turned on. A real pain for two sided printing. When printing something off the internet, it starts with the last page first, which is annoying if you don't even want what's on the last page. For two sided you put only one sheet of paper in the tray, print one page, then turn it over to print the next one. You have to fool it into thinking it's out of paper in order to do this. The print quality is otherwise very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensice Ink Sucker

By Tylram from Seattle, WA on 02/04/2012


Pros:

Good Quality Prints, Features

Cons:

Ink Consumption, Expensive Ink, Lot's Of Ink Cartridges To Replace

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer itself is great. It has great features (I like using it as an SD card reader), and it's easy to use. HOWEVER... The ink use is ridiculous. I print in greyscale to conserve color ink, while my wife prints a few color web printouts a month. It's been about 3 months since all the color inks were replaced, and no the cyan and grey ink say they need to be replaced, and the others are one bar away. I've owned quite a few printers, and so have my wife. We both agree that the ink should last much longer than this. I got this printer because of the great features and because I thought the separate ink carts would reduce the cost of ownership, however, it just means I need to purchase that many more ink cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For starters, it cannot air print

By Louise from Bethlehem, PA on 02/04/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Doesn't air print and no software upgrade available at this time. Scanner is very difficult to figure out, not the least bit intuitive. MP Navigator program is difficult to bipass. In general, the software design is very poor. This will be my last Canon Printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEWARE: NOT iPad compatible!

By Profmom from Pittsburgh, PA on 02/03/2012


Pros:

Scanner Quality Is Excellent., Prints Very Well.

Cons:

Not Ipad Compatible

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

BEWARE: this printer is NOT iPad compatible for anything but photos! Had I known that by "wireless" Canon only meant "sort of," I would not have bought this printer. You can't print documents or web pages or anything else, except photos, from an iPad to this printer. That is a huge drawback on an otherwise really nifty printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features, terrible reliability

By Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/11/2011


Pros:

Good Quality

Cons:

Reliability Is Awful

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product, while boasting a range of great features such as wi-fi printing, does a good job--when it works. It makes high quality printing, but stay away. But be warned: numerous of the printers features such as wi-fi printing or the ability to select where you input the paper will stop working for days at a time, and they suddenly start working again. This is a terrible downfall, and I would probably look at another brand for a wi-fi printer next time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By Former Canon cust from Indiana on 12/09/2011


Cons:

67% Defective, User-hostile, Slow, Documentation Inconsistent And Contradictory, Noisy

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first two were defective and returned directly to Canon. Now I'm stuck with the third one. The installation for all three was slow and painful with documentation that was scattered and sometimes irrelevant. Installation dumps 9 folders with 21 items into the All Programs menu. This beast is noisy, clicks and grinds for up to a minute before starting to print, and seems to decide for itself where it wants paper. I have an ordinary Word doc that this thing refuses to print from the cassette. Even selecting the source manually (selection sticks; I've checked) won't force it to print from the cassette. When it finally starts to print (after required clicking and grinding) it demands paper in the rear tray and won't budge until the rear tray is fed its paper or printing is cancelled. I bought extra ink when I bought the printer (such was my naive optimism). I hope I have enough to last until I can unload the printer on some poor sucker and will never have to buy another Canon product as long as I live.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Perfect Networked Printer/Scanner

By hmatthes from Undisclosed on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Quality Of Output, Good Software, Wifi

Cons:

No Iphone Airplay Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would give it SIX STARS if it supported AirPrint for printing from iPhone and iPad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avoid at all costs..

By Dissident from Florida on 11/25/2011


Cons:

High Ink Usage, High Replacement Ink Cost, No Scanning When Out Of Ink

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have nothing but cons for this unit.. It uses ink at an insanely high rate, and the ink is very expensive to replace. It will not scan if you are out of ink! This has got to be the dumbest issue I have ever seen in a multi function device. If you run out of ink it completely locks the device until you purchase more. If Cannon were to fix/change that one issue, I would totally reverse my opinion of this product, however as of right now I will avoid all Cannon multi devices int he future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My best printer yet!

By KiltKop from California on 11/01/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use Duplex Printing, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Easy To Use, Compact Design, Nice Fit And Finish, Easy To Network, Durable

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned printers by L, K, and H. This one has been the best by far. It fits my desk printer shelf perfectly. Network setup was a breeze. Get your ink refills from m0n0price, they are 2/3 cheaper than any store I have found yet, Less than five bucks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multifunction?

By Marisa from La Jolla, CA on 11/01/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Impossible To Contact Support

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer, don't get me wrong. I had a MP980 before this and I loved it, so when it came time to replace it, I went for another Canon Pixma. This printer prints amazing photos. However, unlike my last printer, there is a bug with the scanning function and it freezes every program, including the MP Navigator (which I have been using for years with no problems) as soon as I try to scan. It will make great copies, so I know the scanner works, but try to scan from the MP Navigator, Acrobat Pro, Fireworks, etc. the printer stops at 8% of the scan and the program freezes. How many hours have I poured into finding a fix for this, I don't even want to calculate, but if the scanner worked as it should, I'd be inclined to give a much higher rating of satisfaction. As is, I'm miffed because my previous 2 Pixmas worked perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am an 80 year young ...

By Gramma Jude from Victor, NY on 10/31/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Cons:

Don't Have One.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an 80 year young woman and had no problem with setting up this printer. It worked on first try. Unbelievable for me. You can't go wrong with this Canon all in one printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Quality

By Gopher from Secane,PA on 10/29/2011


Pros:

Durable, Easy Setup, No Paper Jams Or Bleeding Of Colos., Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Heavy/bulky, Hd Movie-print Only If Using Certain Canon Cameras, Web-printing Not Yet Available For This Printer., Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I restore a lot of very old photos for family and friends. This printer gives very good results. Even better than the MP500 which this replaced that I thought was very good. Wireless set-up is very easy. After warm-up, prints at very fast speeds. Reproduction of old black and white photos after restoration is amazing. I have had this printer a short time and printed about 150 photos. It does go through the gray ink quicker than the rest(about 50 photos). The results, though, are quite acceptable. Overall, a great printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer - Ink Hog

By Jay from Undisclosed on 10/27/2011


Pros:

Looks, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Heavy/bulky, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received this printer/scanner/copier recently and immediately set it up to work with my wireless network on my coffee table before moving it to a more remote location (my goal). Connection to the network was a piece of cake using the "easy" method (as long as you know your network SSID and passphrase). What took longer was scanning a document and sending it to my computer. Turns out McAfee was preventing the printer from finding the laptop. That was easily fixed and everything is working superbly. Scanning (color PDF), photo printing, color copying, are all perfect and easily accomplished. Colors on photo printing are superb and accurate. The supplied application software allows many more features and settings than I will probably ever use, but I will enjoy exploring. The machine is really cool looking with many touch buttons hidden beneath black plastic until needed. the pop-up screen is great and the on-screen alphanumeric entry system is wonderful. I like that the output tray can stay closed and will open automatically when you copy or print something. I would say the only tricky part of setup was loading the ink cartridge holder and the cartridges. Canon makes it sound scary, but once you get to it, it is easy. The "success" lights are really great. Also, the on-line manuals (loaded with the Canon software package) have complicated-sounding procedures that are really simple when you try them. Ink consumption is an issue as noted by orther reviewers, the only reason It did not get 5 stars across the board from me. Great machine - so far! PS - for netbook installation, I copied the installation CD to a USB memory stick and it worked like a charm installing everything to my netbook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible printer for intermitent printing

By Mark B from Minneapolis on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Printing Costs High, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this printer as my general purpose printer and to print high quality photos. The photos are great. Using the printer intermittently is horrible. If you print a page every once in awhile, the printer has to go through a warm-up/cleaning cycle of about 30 seconds. It seems to use a lot of ink during these clean up cycles because I only got about 20-30 printed pages (mix of black and white and color) before I had to start replacing inks. Cost per page is astronomical! Buy something else.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Excellent All In One"

By SFHUSKER from Sioux Falls, SD on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After owning the Canon MP620 I am really glad I stayed with Canon and purchased the MG6120. It is fast and prints excellent pictures and texts files.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sharpest Printer Out There!

By ChrisH from Memphis, TN on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Easy To Use, Sharp Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this printer for several months now and the Canon MG8120 is still working great. I use the printer on my home network, and have had no problems. The printer setup was easy, and the quality of my prints and documents are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By RL from Detroit, MI on 10/22/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well for the price. Slow to start up. Some parts are made pretty flimsy. No CD/DVD print tray


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for me

By Ann from Long Beach, CA on 10/16/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Excellent Functionality, Well Constructed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I chose the PIXMA MG6120 because it had all of the functionality I wanted AND received high marks from a consumer testing organization. What a great choice! I absolutely love it. Wireless set-up was a breeze and I'm by no means a tech expert. Colors are true, and black and white is sharp. I also appreciate being able to print in draft mode to save ink. The copy function is a welcome addition, so handy. And the scan function works really well. I scanned some old family pictures and emailed them to relatives who hadn't seen them. I am exceptionally pleased with this purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Third Canon --just as good

By Kittydrew from Iowa City IA on 10/13/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Easy Setup, Durable, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Large Footprint, Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replaced a 980 pixma which replaced an earlier Canon which was not compatable with a new computer. The 980 died in just 2 years. All of them worked well. I especially like the quality of text and photos. They are sharp and clear, and the photos are almost as good looking as photos made on high end photo printers. Both the 8120 and the 980 have/had a peculiar problem of switching paper sources and demanding more paper in the new source even after just filling the other source. Annoying, but tolerable. Another annoying characterisitic is that the printers prime all the colors of ink whenever you change just one cartridge. Therefore they waste ink. And the printers will not oprate with one empty ink cartridge, so even if there is more than enough black to print text, if blue or red or yellow or gray is empty, the printer will not function. (Many office supply stores do not stock the gray ink.) Despite these characteristics, my Canon printers have far surpassed other brand printers I have owned in quality. And I keep getting Canons when I need new printrs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I installed the Cannon ...

By Bruno from Buffalo, NY on 10/01/2011


Pros:

Low Ink Consumption, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Problem Finding Serial Number

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed the Cannon MG6120 in September 2011. I found the MG6120 to be very easy to install. I was impressed with the color quality of printed pictures. The speed of printing impressed me to no end.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor excuse for a MFP

By home office user from DFW, TX on 09/13/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design

Cons:

No Adf, No Fax, No Usb Cable, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

No fax modem, no ADF, and ink cartridges that are 30% less than previous model. How can you have a MFP with no fax or ADF? These are 2 of my most used functions. Also, ink cartridges are now 9ml. My previous Canon they were 13ml. That is approximately 30% less. The 13ml cartridges were used up pretty quickly. Now with them being 9ml you get even less use. No USB cable? Do you really need to save the dollar it would cost to include it? I would not recommend this printer. Have you looked at the price of replacement ink cartridges lately?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Excellent Printer

By babsik from Franklin Park, New Jersey on 09/05/2011


Pros:

Durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Fast Print Speed, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first canon printer. Is easy to set up. The output is simply great. I am not sure of the ink consumption yet but will keep the forum posted. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excllent copy-easy set-up

By Mary from Milwaukee, WI on 09/02/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Durable, Compact Design, Low Ink Consumption, Easy Setup, Reliable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Heavy For Me To Move

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an averagely skilled computer user and usually need help setting up new equipment. This printer was easy set-up and could have been done by someone that never used a computer---essentially set its self up and alerts me in a clear manner if I need to make adjustmnent for the document I am printing. Output is clear, color exceptional and quality equal to the large corporate color printer I use at work. Highly recommend this printer to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really happy with this purchase!!!

By anabanana from st. paul, mn on 09/01/2011


Pros:

Durable, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption

Cons:

Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this machine and am so happy i listened to my friend who recommended a canon printer!! it is quick and easy to use. appreciate the separate colored ink cartridges and the accurate colors. scanning and copying are nice additional features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer ever!

By bear3232 from Gaithersburg, Maryland on 08/28/2011


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Durable, Reliable, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MG8120 Best ever! Good price! easy set-up. Nice speed and ok ink consumption. Very good quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC PURCHASE

By KEITH from Florida on 08/27/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Heavy/bulky, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Canon products on a regular basis for camera's as well as printers. I am replacing a Canon Pixma MX 300 with the Pixma MG6120. This is a remarkable product. Photo's and scans are very impressive. I have the Pixma MP 610 that I used for my photos exclusively but now with the Pixma MG6120 I will use this because it is truly a better product. As with all my Canon printers ink is an issue and the MG6120 remains in that category. I highly recommend this product to anyone that needs a new multifunction printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Product

By fjordrider from Lincoln, Nebraska on 08/27/2011


Pros:

Durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was very impressed with the companys fast delivery (less than 48 hrs w/o extra charges). Set up directions were clear and concise. Easily accomplished (I was a bit worried by other reviews as I'm not a technician). The instructions for the entire setup were clear and easy to follow and setup took no time at all. The quality of the printing, both text and photos, is very professional looking. The only 'little annouyance' is it's just a bit slow to start actually printing ~ not a big thing. Price was excellent. Much cheaper than my local big box store! Quite happy with my purchase and my new Canon MG8120 printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer I've ever owned!

By Mike S. from Camp Hill, PA on 08/24/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Low Ink Consumption, Durable, Easy Setup, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Canon printer, and probably not my last. I'm used to using another brand, but the last one I had drove me nuts. Every time I changed a cartridge, Iid get a cartridge damaged error message, and it seemed like I was replacing a color cartridge every week. I decided to give Canon a try, and I'm really impressed. It's a little on the heavy and bulky side, but I'd rather have it heavy and solid than light and flimsy. It does everything I want it to, and the features are great. I have a Canon Elph digital camera, so they will be compatible with each other. Connecting it to wireless network was very easy. I can't say enough good things about it. A great printer, and the price is low for the quality, and features of this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality printing, copying, pics

By Ronp from Columbia, MD on 08/21/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use

Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After nearly 3 months, thls Canon printer provided quallity performance at a good base price. Pics come out better than having pro do it outside. Was some challenge puttilng together and getting the wifi hooked up, but then just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality Product

By timtam from Tallahassee Fl on 08/19/2011


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption, Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Previous Canon product owner, including Pixma ip4000 printer, and a video camera. Currently own Power Shot A75 camera. Took several weeks reviewing similar printers by other manufacturers, concluding that Canon had the features I wanted at the best price. The only real problem is the high ink consumption. I have printed 4 4x6 photos plus numerous articles and already need to replace several of the tanks. Have used the scanner for several projects, including the the film strip with no problems. Overall the printer has lived up tp my expectations except for the poor ink usage, and the cost to replace the tanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome printer and scanner

By homegrown from Charlotte, NC on 08/04/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Low Ink Consumption, Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used all the major brands over the years, including my first Canon bubble jet in 1995. The MG6120 prints the best photos I have seen for a home user and I love having the ability to scan photos or documents and send them to any of the three computers connected on my network. The ink usage has been very reasonable and the price is not too bad when purchased in multipacks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer I Have Owned Yet

By Airdale from Missouri on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great looks , print quality excellent, ink consumption is a little high but the print quality helps to offset this. Overall I am very pleased with my printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DEFINATELY A QUALITY PRODUCT

By BARBIE from INDIANA on 06/25/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Ink Consumption, A Quality Product, Durable, Easy Setup, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE PIXMA MG8120 WAS SO EASY TO SET UP. THANKS CANON FOR THE SETUP BOOKLET. PRINTING PICTURES WAS SIMPLE AND THE PICTURES CAME OUT SO PROFESSIONAL LOOKING. VERY EASY TO USE. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE EVERTHING ABOUT THE 8120 PRINTER!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink Hog

By Bob from Maryland on 06/18/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use

Cons:

Large Footprint, Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While the quality of the photos it produces is excellent< the cost comparison over time is horrible. Im extremely careful to select gray scale printing where possible, but even though I print very low quantities of photos, my ink costs are through the roof. Do not buy this printer unless you have stock in an ink company. Ink speed during the print cycle is good, but warm up time inbetween standby periods make the printer experience drag on for 3 - 5 minutes or so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

missing feature

By nofax from North Carolina on 06/17/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Cons:

No Fax

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I am very happy with this printer. It's fast for home use and the color is great. It's easy to use, but there's one thing missing. Since Canon bills it as "all-in-one", I assumed that it would include the ability to fax since most other manufacturers include that function. But, if you read the description carefully, they never mention it and it's not there. If I were to buy another printer, I'd still consider the MG6120, but I would also look at other printers that are truly "all-in-one"..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Unpacked

By New Buyer from USA on 06/12/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Durable

Cons:

Large Footprint, Heavy/bulky, Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased and unpacked this printer, and the USB connection fell apart every time I moved the printer. The connection is two small holes in the left rear and the connection is not very secure at all. Also, why the buyer has to put in the print head instead of it comming already firmly part of the original product escapes me. It seem that every time you want to print or copy you have to press 40 buttons to get one sheet of paper out. I hope that after I get used to it I'll love it, but not yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Printer

By Shellster from Undisclosed on 05/22/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the printer..2 Problems..Had to replace my great 2 year old MX700 multi function unit due to a bad print head & keeping the high-gloss black printer clean is not possible. but love the look.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good all in one for our family of 6

By Javalogical from Undisclosed on 05/16/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Reliable, Great Scanning Of Negatives, Fast Print Speed, Good Price, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Cons:

Not Especially Mac Friendly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this all in one printer several months ago. After several weeks of research, this is the one had everything we were looking for. I am happy with the speed, the quality of printed pages, and the ease of use. It is networked with 2 PC's and Mac. The printer is much more user friendly on the PC's. The Mac print menu is seen and utilized through a series of drop down menus that are a bit cumbersome and take some time to learn and understand. I have also scanned many negatives and photographs and forms. I am very very happy with all of those functions! Scanning negatives takes some time, but the results are worth it. I'd buy it again for sure. Biggest issue (not a deal breaker) for me is the ink level guide. It has been telling me I am low on ink for almost a month now. And yet it continues to print as well as ever. You can check the ink level on the printer itself and it seems more reliable than the pop-up warning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get more than what you pay for

By kkbrown from Philadelphia on 05/03/2011


Pros:

Durable, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable

Cons:

Large Footprint, High Ink Consumption, Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this is an amazing printer except for the fact you can run out of ink very quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happiness is......

By Kennuf from Springfield, OR on 04/29/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first All-in-One printer (a competing brand) served me well for five years before it "died". My only priority when I went shopping was for my new printer to have separate ink tanks...other than that, I was prepared to buy whatever machine offered features I felt I could afford & use. The MG6120 won! Now, four months later, I'm absolutely happy. I found set-up very simple (but I DID read and follow the printed instructions). Having read some complaints about ink consumption, I presumed that the "Starter Tanks" that came with the unit would empty very early, so I watched 'em carefully. When the "Ink Low" lights came on, I kept printing, replacing tanks only after they emptied...I got hundreds of prints out of the original cartridges, most of them documents but using a lot of color. I'm not willing to call that excessive ink consumption. My only minor snivel is that I wish the USB accessory port on the front of the machine weren't "buried" quite so deeply...tri-focal glasses combined with stiff, arthritic fingers make it a bit of a challenge to plug a thumb-drive into a black hole on a black machine. I LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top quality photos

By BUDDY from Northern Calif on 03/15/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is sweet. I purchased a new printer mainly for photos,but I also wanted a copier and scanner. The picture quality could not be nicer.I've printed appx 30 4x6 and appx 25 8.5 x 11. still have ink. Software is a bit tuff for a novice like myself, but I did get it set up and wireless. Buy it, you will love it. Ps: it also prints great on all photo papers. I've used three differant brands and matte, satin and glossy. All great, this printer does not care. also useing this with windows 7. Oh yea, the scanner scans pictures perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for students

By Just James from Vancouver, WA. on 03/13/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Reliable, Durable

Cons:

Heavy/bulky, Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything and more than I need it to. I use it daily, I'm a full time student and this is exactly what I needed to get the job done. I was really surprised with the picture and quality of the picture on paper. It is fantastic for papers, especially term papers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I wanted!

By Jeanne G from Palm Bay, FL on 03/13/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is so easy to use, even I can do it! I wanted something that could print quality photos, but still be economical to use. Set up was a breeze, even for those of us who tend toward technically challenged. Directions were clear and concise. Touch screen options are easy to understand and use. Prints quickly and quietly, and the ink it uses is very economical. I couldn't be happier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By MikeK from Buffalo, NY on 03/05/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Durable, Reliable

Cons:

Manual Is Difficult Ro Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned the printer for approx. 2 months and so far it has performed marvelously. Copying is easy and everything is crisp and clear. Scanning using the Navigator EX 4.0 can be a little confusing. The manual is difficult to sort thru also. I use the printer mostly for printing photos and they print up nicely. The colors are vibrant and true. I'm hoping this makes up for the extra cost in ink. Overall the printer is one I would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase ever

By billnomad from Gulfport, Mississippi on 03/05/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought and worked with other printers for more than twenty years. Had trouble recently with a new purchase so returned it and bought a Canon MG 6120. Wow - what a great machine. It is quality made and is heavier to prove it. Printing is fabulous and all features are easy to use. Touch type menus are very easy to use. For some reason I use less ink and Canon ink cartridges cost less than others. It shakes less than others I have had and is smoother running. I'm sure this one will last me quite awhile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the money!

By SAEM from KY on 03/05/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Canon printer. The first one was excellent, making that a determining factor in purchasing another printer from Canon. This model is easy to set up and use. The print quality is fantastic. Would recommend to others for the value and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Great Product

By Dodgerfan from Columbia SC on 03/05/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Reliable, Low Ink Consumption, Durable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchashed the bronze version of this printer and it is the best looking printer I have seen. I set it up on a wireless network. It was easy to do and works perfectly. The print matches my screen almost perfectly. I have another printer made by another well known company and the print does not match my screen. nearly as well. I would recommend this printer to anyone looking for a quality product and a really good looking machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great photos!

By Hiwalani from Tulsa, OK on 03/04/2011


Pros:

Durable, Reliable, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Affordable!, Compact Design, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old canon printer died after many years and I wanted another that would process great photos. For the price, this is packed with features, and the pictures are terrific! I already had a canon sureshot so the two marry great together. Just kind of fun to find all the little things this can do. Just watching the door open for printing is interesting. Love the two-sided printing. I agree with other posts, the setup took the longest but after that it has been a breeze. It has a lot of ink cartridges, but the results are well worth it. The additional gray ink seems to add a little umphf. I have done quite a few photos over the past month and so far have not had to replace any ink at all. I hate to even list it as a con because it is something you can easily deal with. have no regrets on this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but could be better

By Bob from Grand Rapids Mi on 03/04/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Durable

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my MG6120 for about three months and have gone through two sets of cartridges. I don't print that much either. The size of the cartridges is smaller than my Pixma ip5000 plus every time it starts printing it has to clean the heads first using even more ink. Canon did it's users a disservice by making smaller cartridges on an otherwise great printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Perfect Upgrade

By Publisher from Olive Branch, MS on 03/04/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the MG6120 to replace an MP500 that had performed extremely well for about five years (I am still using it as a backup). The features that sold me on the MG6120 were the built-in wi-fi and the new six ink tank configuration which I expect to produce finer quality photos. The few photos I have printed so far have been very high quality. Although the duplex printing was not a selling point, I have found it useful and a real paper and time saver. Another advantage over the MP500 is the use of the scanner over wi-fi (the MP500 had to be directly connected to scan images). But one of the biggest reasons I purchased another Canon printer is the high quality of Canon's customer service. With so many inkjet printers on the market today, finding the best printer for your needs can be a daunting task. The Canon Customer Loyalty Program helped me decide which printer would best fit my needs. Overall, I am extremely pleased with the MG6120.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Heck of a Photo Printer

By Harry from O'Fallon,IL on 03/02/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Durable, Low Ink Consumption, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design

Cons:

Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to match my Canon 7D camera and what a printer.Took me about 50 pics to get all the correct settings and when all said and done the pics come out like professonials.I did find out also that the Canon Pro Platinum Paper makes all the differents.I have printed over 150 pics and the ink is outstanding,only had to replace 3 out of the 6 ink units. GREAT PRINTER FOR THE $$$$$$$


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best PIXMA yet

By CBD from Birmingham, AL on 02/27/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Technologically Advanced, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was a replacement for a dying 5 year old PIXMA IP6600 and an 8 year old bulky scanner. I've had it for 2 months now and have printed over 100 photos on it using Photo Paper Pro glossy (primarily) and a slew of plain paper, as well as using the scanning function. The prints are awesome - as I expected from the use of my old PIXMA - and the scanning is genuinely _smart_. Setup - even Bluetooth setup with the optional BU-30 unit was a breeze and took only minutes. The only unusual thing I've noticed is that, in printing photos, the gray ink cartridge is the first to run out - I was expecting black, as with my old PIXMA. I've had two PIXMAs now, but this one combines excellent print quality and scanning in one exceptional, well-designed and full-featured package. My best PIXMA yet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Canon Fan

By Jimst from Racine, WI on 02/12/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit because I needed a new scanner and I got a lot more for my money with this all in one. However, I did not expect to get SO MUCH MORE for my money. Great product with great function. Love the wireless function and it was very easy to set up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer I have owned

By Lucky Sailor from Rural Utah on 02/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best printer I have owned, and I have owned 4 of them. Outstanding color photos. Wifi works great ,simple installment. Easy to use, fast print speed. It prints out photos so well that I keep running out of ink. Yes if there is a negative about this printer it would be ink consumption. So when you buy this one buy extra ink you are gonna need it because the color photos are so nice that all your friends and neighbors will want you to do prints for them. So I had to give it a 4 in satisfaction because of the high ink consumption.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Pictures

By Snowball from Horsham, PA on 02/01/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use

Cons:

Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of pictures is amazing. The color and details are so true to natural that the pictures look professional. I printed over 100 pictures within the first week without any problems. The ease of using the printer is so good that I was printing within a few minutes of installing. A great printer at a good price. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By robbil from Levittown,NY on 01/26/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Durable, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love that the standard stock tray is under the printer. You don't even know it is there. Then the door opens up automatically when you print. So you don't have to remember to open it which I never did. You can Scan into PDF format which is good. Wireless works Great if you can remember to Disable your Firewall when you Install it. Great Printer Great Price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By MTN_BIKER_06 from Oxford, PA on 01/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to replace a different printer that only lasted one year. I read many reviews, consumer and professional, and thought I would give it a try. I set it up wireless on a pc and an imac with no trouble at all, followed the instructions and it worked the first time. I printed a couple of test photos to compare it against my wide format printer and I was amazed at the quality. I could not tell the difference. The pictures looked great and the color was accurate. Printing was fast and quiet. I read some people complain about noise but I didn't notice. The quiet setting was not turned on. So far I am impressed. This is my first Canon printer and if it holds up as well as it performs, it will not be my last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First AIO & I Love It!

By Dolf from Cincinnati, OH on 01/13/2011


Pros:

Speed, Print Quality, Large Lcd Screen, Gloss Black Finish

Cons:

Not Compatible W/ Apple Airprint For Iphone / Ipad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Canon MG8120 is my first foray into the AIO segment and I am very pleased. Great performance and print quality on a wide range of document types and photos. Having the ability to Scan and make Copies makes me feel like my own DIY print shop. Build quality is solid and the 8120 *looks* awesome with gloss black finish and silver highlights. The flip up LCD panel is very nice and east to see. My main disappointment is that this printer is NOT AirPrint compatible with iPhone & iPad. Based on the wording on the box, I just assumed it was. Unfortunately that's not the case. Currently there is a Canon app that allows you to print photos, but not documents. I'm very happy with this AIO printer from Canon. If Canon makes it AirPrint compatible then it becomes perfect and I will switch my 4.5 to a 5! ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just AWESOME

By Pickupman from Wellsboro, PA on 01/01/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Nice Design, Reliable, Durable, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned a lot of printers over the years, of all makes and models and this one beats them all! It was so easy to setup and install. I love the wireless function. My first print job was a picture of my nephew, and when It got done printing I couldn't believe my eyes. It was better than the processed prints at the store. This printer does so much more than I imagined a printer could do. A well worth buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CANON'S MG6120 HAS NO EQUAL.

By FIJIMAN from LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON, NEVADA on 12/25/2010


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, 3.0 Inch Lcd Screen, Low Ink Consumption, Easy Setup, Durable, Hd Movie Printing, Easy To Use, 6-inks Plus Gray, Reliable, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PRINT-COPY-SCAN-DIRECT PRINT LARGE 3.0 LCD SCREEN INTELLIGENT TOUCH CONTROL SYSTEM 6-INKS PLUS GRAY FOR PROFESSIONAL BLACK PRINTS FULL HD MOVIE PRINTING AVAILABLE PICTBRIDGE COMPATIBLE WITH ALL CANON DIGITAL & DSLR CAMERAS. USB COMPATIBLE WITH ALL NETBOOKS,LAPTOPS, AND P.C'S. (EVEN AN APPLE COMPUTER)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One great printer

By Hoosierjay from Georgetown, IN on 12/15/2010


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great print quality using Canon Platinum paper. Text could be darker but is quite adequate. The scanner works using VueScan via wireless connection to Time Capsule and ethernet connected printer. Built in menu system is very handy. The constant visual feedback on ink supply is very helpful. I can't think of anything that needs to be changed other than the iPhone App should support printing documents too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Bob from Ellenton, FL on 12/09/2010


Pros:

Compact Design, Durable, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Reliable, Low Ink Consumption

Cons:

Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Con: Double sided printing is slower than I had expected from Canon. Pro: This is a great printer and glad thatI upgraded. Only have to replace the color ink that is empty instead of replacing all of the ink as with the all-in-one cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, a great printer

By ospreyjo from Sarasota, FL on 11/26/2010


Pros:

Easy Setup, Good Picture Quality, Handles Card Stock Paper

Cons:

None At This Time!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally, a computer that comes with an explicite manual and directions! After trying two other companies, and subsequently returning their printers, when I had to call their support line to attempt to get my printer set up, especially with wifi, I was very pleasantly surprised to have had an extremely easy set up with Canon. I am not computer illiterate and had been very frustrated with the other two companies and their lack of good diagrams and illustrations to show how to set up the printer. I also wanted a printer that could handle card stock without problems. Eureka, I found it with this Pixma model. Congratulations


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful printer

By MJR0762 from New Jersey on 11/22/2010


Pros:

Easy Setup, Great Quality Print Outs

Cons:

A Bit Deeper In Width That The Ip6000, Touch Controls Very Sensitive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had puirchased the PIXMA MG6120 to replace my PIXMA iP6000D. I had been very happy with the 600D and thought I would not be impressed by the 6120, Was I wrong! I have placed my old 6000 into the attic as a backup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Ever!

By Hi-tech Lover from Texas on 11/08/2010


Pros:

Best Printer Ever!, Beautiful Shiny Look, Excellent Print Quality And Performance!, Easy To Setup

Cons:

None So Far!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has it all, quality and performance! It has the best look compare to any other printers. I'm loving it! The top of the line product from Canon. No other brands can out perform this printer in anything. The print quality is EXCELLENT, better than any other brand's top of the line printer in its class. The print and scanning speed is fast. Also the colors is vibrantly beautiful that is almost exactly like the original source when printed out. I bought this printer as a replacement over my Canon Pixma MP990, which I had it for about 4 months. The MG8120 is much better than the MP990. It doesn't make me wait to print whenever I turn it on, unlike the MP990. I'm not sure about the ink consumption on the MG8120 since I just got it for a couple days, but I will find out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great New Printer

By Desert Rich from La Quinta, CA on 10/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Impressive new printer with great new features such as wireless connectivity and duplex printing. The setup was simple and quick. The wireless connectivity with my Mac wireless network was flawless. I absolutely love the duplex printing option. No more having to manually reinsert printed pages to do 2-sided copies. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved