Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » 4507B002 » 35 Reviews

Canon Canoscan Lide110 Flatbed Scanner 48-bit Color - 16-bit Grayscale - 2400dpi Optical - Usb (4507b002) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fast Connectivity (13), Durable (7), High-speed Scanning (9), Compact Design (20), High Resolution (14), Easy To Use (17)

Cons:

Slow-speed Scanning (6), Difficult To Use (8), Slow Connectivity (3), Flimsy Construction (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Got the Cannon LIDE 110 ...

By Retired from Undisclosed on 04/14/2015

Got the Cannon LIDE 110 less than 1 year ago. It now sys there is an error or its scanning black and wasting all my ink. Not a good buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Bother With This

By JW from Arizona on 01/27/2015

After having two LiDE 110 scanners, both of which resulted in broken hinges in less than a year of service each, I decided to upgrade to the LiDE 120 model...WRONG MOVE! No only is the chassis the same (more breaking hinges), but software is completely changed and is much more inefficient to use. Previously, I could enter the file name, press SCAN and when completed, change the page and continue with another scan for a multi-page PDF (with one click)...NOT ANY MORE. Also, every tmie I want to scan, I have to click preferences to open a window in order to change the file name. Also, this window always defaults to Auto, not Document, so that's another click. Really inefficient. Not to mention that it took over an hour to get the operating system to recognize the scanner...turns out that the cables between the 110 and 120 aren't compatible. Really??? Don't waste your money with this scanner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

canoscan lide110

By alphandyman12 from Brookings,Or on 10/17/2014

I purchased my canoscan 110 with ease and without any problems and it was delivered in a fair amount of time, I like the ease of operation just by pushing the " Email button it imeadetly scanned the document and opened the email program and was sent without a problem. The whole machine is small and about 1 1/2 square feet of desk space. I am very happy with this scanner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Petey from Wheaton, IL on 10/03/2014

I recently installed my new LiDE 110 scanner and found the manual to be most helpful. This scanner is easy to use and has more features than I knew of when I purchased it. Nice product, and great service when I needed it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hopeless

By drylandsailor from Worthing on 09/10/2014

I am having great difficulty getting my Acer Aspire to connect with the CanoScan LiDE110. I continually get error number 5,155,55


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice for the Price

By bkerr from PA on 09/05/2014

Was a nice scanner for the price, buttons and everything works good after a year having it. Not the fastest, but does a very good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great... for what it's designed to do

By Alabama Al from Mobile, AL on 08/18/2014


Pros:

Fast Connectivity, Easy To Use, High Resolution, Price!, Compact Design

Cons:

Large Footprint, Medium Speed Scanning

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OK, so it's not the LiDE110, it's the LiDE70! BUT I'll bet the speed and resolution has improved a bunch. I've been using the '70 for about 5 years and its portability suits my needs (fits in my backpack WITH my laptop and only one cable needed). Nothing broke, everything works, one-button scanning is great, software a bit quirky but works just fine. Once pointed to the directory of your choice it drops your scan right where you want it. Pretty awesome, if you ask me... but you didn't so I thought I'd just tell you anyway. If price AND features is what you want, then this is it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Scanner

By pun from Needham on 04/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact Design, High Resolution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in need of a basic scanner and this scanner fulfilled all the requirements. It has a compact design and is easy to use. It's not the fastest, but the scan resolution is high. I like that fact that I don't need to plug in the scanner to a power outlet and instead can just plug it into a usb slot. After using this item for a few months, I now hear unusual sounds when scanning and is louder than usual. It only happens when the scanner light is scanning and passing the document and is fine when the scanner light is moving back to it's regular position.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied

By Nate from Undisclosed on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple scanner for all my documents. Works great. Software has unnecessary directory stuff, so I configure to send directly to a folder on my desktop at a good resolution for legal docs, and skip the software dialogs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!

By anna from Arizona on 01/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product for 3 years to transfer all those ancient pictures to the computer. It is so easy! Even for a retired person. Now the kids gave me a new computer and the installer just plugged the scanner in... of course it would not work and I cannot find the CD-ROM One call to Canon and the wonderfully patient CSR helped me download the software.... Will be trying to scan more old photos soon! Thank you, English guy in VA!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have a Canon LIDE 110 ...

By JRL3 from Warrensburg MO on 01/04/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Canon LIDE 110 and have lost the command for it. The buttons to select to make the scanner to work. How can I find them? I was having a lot of trouble with my PC so we took it back to the state it was in when I purchased it Jan 15, 2013. I copy all that I could t5hink of to reinstall on the PC but I guess I overlook the scanner The scanner is hooked up and, before doing this, it has woked Okay for a couple of years now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value!!!

By Archive Gal from Undisclosed on 11/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My firm purchased this scanner for me in order to scan some documents from the National Archives which is quite particular about equipment used with their documents. First off, this scanner fit beautifully in my carry-on with my laptop and stored under the seat in front of me. Easy set up made things a breeze in my daily tasks and break down at nights. While this may not be the fastest scanner in the world and may not have all of the bells and whistles, it is an excellent value and works beautifully for straight forward tasks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Scanner Ever

By Tina from Georgetown, Texas on 10/16/2013


Pros:

Fast Connectivity, Durable, High-speed Scanning, Compact Design, High Resolution, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this new scanner -- needed one for our newer computers as our older (still working 110) does not do PDF's!! I highly recommend this scanner for everything -- especially love the auto-crop feature!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working

By jerry from Undisclosed on 10/12/2013


Cons:

Slow-speed Scanning, Ight, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The scanned is difficult to use and forward scanned images. It is also slow but I recognize I did buy a lower quality machine. I have had it for less than months and use it about once a week. the light source quit working. I should have purchased a more expensive model


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Driver and software download

By Scimon from Beirut, Lebanon on 10/10/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, High Resolution, Fast Connectivity, Compact Design

Cons:

Slow-speed Scanning

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I lost the CDROM that comes with the scanner, and discovered it when i wanted to install them on my new laptop. i was very glad to find all what i wanted on Canon website and to proceed to install both the driver and software easily. Thank you. Note to other users: while installing the driver, do wait for the process to be complete, it takes sometimes; actually i got a message saying that the installation wasn't done successfully; but when i waited a minute more, the installation was completed successfully. (the flag detecting the installation seems to need tuning)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for home and research projects

By Toots from Connecticut on 09/21/2013


Pros:

High Resolution, Fast Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just started using the scanner this evening and it works very well. The details in my documents show as if I used a scanner at a university library. It is a bit slower in scanning, but I find it more pleasant to scan from home than have to drag my documents elsewhere. My project is huge. I scanned in 10 pages as a test. Worked fine. I scanned in 65 pages and deliberately stopped because I was concerned I would overload my processor or usb drive. I am giving it a rest now. It works just fine! Canon provides you all the support you may need, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flimsy And Poor UI

By ScannerDarkly from Toronto on 08/25/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Price

Cons:

Slow-speed Scanning, Software Usability, Flimsy Construction, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The construction is flimsy. My lid snapped-off at the plastic hinge. Now it has no top so it can't scan. The software is a usability nightmare. something from 1990's. couldn't get quick-buttons to work. Takes 3 interface screens to actually initiate the scan functionality. Scans quickly, but takes to long to generate and save the scan file. Returning it today.... :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of time and money

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/24/2013


Cons:

Slow-speed Scanning, Difficult To Use, Slow Connectivity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wish I could have the last 3 hrs of my life back. Could not install software and connect scanner on my PC or my Mac. Software is a joke! All recent reviews are terrible. Not sure what happened to the product. Stay away!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Scanner!

By GLOW450 from Nevada on 07/17/2013


Pros:

High-speed Scanning, High Resolution, Easy To Use, Compact Design, Fast Connectivity, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price was really good! It does a really great job. I have been buying canon products for over 20 years. I have not been disappointed yet. I like the front buttons on this scanner, and I really like being able to scan docs to a PDF format. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stay away!

By somatherapy from Undisclosed on 05/11/2013


Pros:

Compact Design

Cons:

Slow Connectivity, Rarely Even Connects, Flimsy Construction, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the least reliable scanner I have ever used. The software it comes with looks like it was designed in the mid-90s. I've had about one day of good usage, and the rest of the time it doesn't even connect to my PC. Spend a bit more, and avoid this scanner like the plague.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By jeff123 from Undisclosed on 04/26/2013


Cons:

Slow Connectivity, Slow-speed Scanning, Low Resolution, Flimsy Construction, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Scanner is slow, when it does work. Only works about 10% of the time, and completely randomly. Stay away from.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too bad my favorite company did this.

By JimCan from Salisbury Maryland on 03/22/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, High Resolution

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Flimsy Construction, Poor Mac Connectivity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have four Canon cameras + a very highend lens for one, but why they are skimming the bottom of the pond with this item is beyond me. I only need about 10 scans a week, so no need to spend big bucks. This little device is simply nasty with an iMac. I tossed a perfectly good, 10yr old scanner because the screen was becoming opaque. This has a nice size, cheap price and single USB connection. But, it took me a while to discover you cannot hook it to an unpowered hub. I am used to hardware sending an alert to the screen; "Not enough power for this operation." (or to that effect) But besides scanning upside down, I must unplug and re-plug the cable each time when the iMac goes to sleep. This is a 'real' pain in the you-know-what. Arrrrg! Jim


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no preview

By Anonymous from Troy, NH on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Fast Connectivity

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

when scaning there is no option to preview and crop a photo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Worth It !!!

By Doc1061 from Tampa,FL on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Fast Connectivity, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact Design, High Resolution, High-speed Scanning

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replace my old scanner that was hugh in size, and it was produce by another company. I have been use this scanner since September 2012, I am please with this my Canon Scanner, it simple to use. What I like most about this scanner is the size and the weight and the smooth quit function as it scan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work after 6 months

By Disappointed from Weymouth, MA on 11/24/2012


Pros:

High Resolution, Easy To Use, Compact Design

Cons:

Not Durable, Slow-speed Scanning

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This one was very good for the first few months, but all of sudden it does not work after using 5-6 months, especially I only use 1-2 times in average per week and only scan 1-2 pages of my document each. I am disappointed as Canon is no longer to repair/fix this model at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

won't last long even with light use

By simple from Carlisle, Pa on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use

Cons:

Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased a LIDE100 which lasted less than a year. I only scan less than 100 items a year. Canon was nice about replacing this under warranty. They replaced with LIDE110 and now 10 months later it quit working. The original warranty period applies, so now I must buy a new scanner. It will not be a Canon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good scanner!

By BobbyK from Undisclosed on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Fast Connectivity, High-speed Scanning, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I simply could not ask for a scanner to do anything this little one will do! It is very fast, light weight and works perfectly every time! I love the fact that you do not need to connect a power cord to an electrical outlet. This feature makes it very easy for my to move the scanner from one pc to another easily....I love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Scanner at a Bargain Price

By Bukharin from California on 10/11/2012


Pros:

Compact Design, High Resolution, Easy To Use, Competitively Priced, High-speed Scanning, Durable, Fast Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't expect this scanner to be so good, given how cheap it is. I was wrong. It's simple to use and is a quality product. It doesn't even need its own dedicated power supply, simply connecting to your computer via a USB cable. Canon are a fine company and you really can buy this with confidence. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!!!

By MG Ant from City of Industry, CA on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Fast Connectivity, Easy To Use, Compact Design, High-speed Scanning, No Power Cord

Cons:

No Auto-feed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you do not need document auto feed, or high end/high resolution scanning, this product is fantastic. Powered through the USB connection, there is no separate power cord. We have only had this scanner for a few weeks, so I cannot comment on durability. For standard scans, just push the appropriate button on the front of the scanner. The software will automatically open on your computer. No need to open the software first. Scanning could not be easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canoscan Lide110 Happy lady !

By Sunny from Florida on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Software, Ease Of Use, Price, Quality

Cons:

No Negative Scan

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellant product ! Just received this morning and I set it up , software and USB , with no problem. I'm 68 years old. The software program is beautiful. We can use automatic or manual. "Save as" is not needed, because this software automatically saves it in your hard drive photos file folder :) I scanned a photo right away and was astounded at the brightness and clarity of the picture ! The scanner does not weigh too much, and takes up hardly no space on my desk. I gave 4 stars for features, because I thought it would scan negatives. But all in all, this is a high-quality and beautiful product and I'm very happy !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value scanner

By Kat from Denver CO on 10/07/2011


Pros:

High-speed Scanning, Fast Connectivity, Easy To Use, Durable, High Resolution, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great scanner for the money, fast, quiet, small footprint. software is a bit cumbersome but once I played with it enough I know the steps to take to get the settings I want. Wish it had a photo negitive and slide scan options, only model the store had at the time I needed a scanner. But for the money it works really well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed Review

By ImprintP from Baltimore, MD on 09/23/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, High Resolution

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When it finally works it scans nicely and does a good job. It does not work with an external multi USB hub. Must be plugged directly into the computer. Customer support was very responsive and fairly quick to reply.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great scanner, great price!

By PenderRedHed from Rocky Point, NC on 09/01/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, Durable, Easy To Use, High Resolution, High-speed Scanning, Fast Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Canon LiDE 110 is a great little scanner for a great price! It's compact size doesn't take up much room on my desk, and it's very easy to use. It looks to be quite durable, and it operates so much quieter than my previous scanners. Scanning is fast, and the resolution is good, even for photos. I use it all the time to scan documents and photos and have not had one complaint about it thus far. Connection is extremely simple, as it just plugs into your computer -- there's no wall plug. I would definitely recommend this scanner to anyone looking for a good scanner but not wanting to pay an arm and a leg for one. The price can't be beat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst softtware interface ever

By CharlieB from Malvern PA on 08/02/2011


Cons:

Unituitive Program, Software Is Difficult

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The equipment is simple enough, but I was expecting plug and play functionality with W7. Instead the program is difficult, not intuitive at all and won't do simple tasks such as save as, delete or other functions one expects with a program. It is the worst functioning program I have ever used in years and I've been at it for 18 years total, Mac and PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool

By Bonifacia from Undisclosed on 05/21/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use, High Resolution, High-speed Scanning, Durable, Fast Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice, quite, fast.... Great value!! Love it!! Smart!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved