Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » 4509B061AA » 8 Reviews

Canon imageCLASS D550 Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Scanner, Copier - 26 ppm Mono Print - 1200 x 600 dpi Print - 26 cpm Mono Copy LCD - 600 dpi Reviews
Canon imageCLASS D550 Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Scanner, Copier - 26 ppm Mono Print - 1200 x 600 dpi Print - 26 cpm Mono Copy LCD - 600 dpi

Canon imageCLASS D550 Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Scanner, Copier - 26 ppm Mono Print - 1200 x 600 dpi Print - 26 cpm Mono Copy LCD - 600 dpiAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Black & white laser multifunction copier. Duplex versatility -- two-sided copying printing and scanning; copy and print in black & white up to 26 ppm; quick first print provides first print time of approximately 6 seconds efficient energy saving mode; approximately 3w of energy used; advanced ... <more> 

Canon Model: 4509B061AA

$418.12

2 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Reliable (4), Fast Print Speed (4), Easy Setup (4), High Quality Output (4), Easy To Use (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

As with all CANON Products, "Superb!"

By CDUX from Duxbury, MA on 06/28/2015

I own a small business and have used many Canon items over the years. Currently owning 4 IMAGECLASS machines for our office and they have been great performers. Fast, reliable, quality print, no maintenance. This printer we purchased 4 years ago for our oldest son in college. Performed flawlessly during that period of time and used only 2 cartridges. NOW this printer is going to my younger son who's off to college. IMHO CANON Support is second to none in the high tech industry, assisting him in up-dating drivers to handle Windows 8. Terrific quality and reasonable priced product back by superior service and support has won this business professional and associates over now with 2nd generation following! CANON....Well Done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I overall like it.

By lukep from Undisclosed on 05/06/2014


Pros:

Reliable, High Quality Output, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed

Cons:

Expensive Cartridges

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I especially like the ability to copy both sides of the document automatically using the sheet feeder. This printer has performed very well. We printed close to 6,000 documents in the first year of use. I do not like how Canon has combined the Drum and the Toner together, which makes for an expensive purchase. I do appreciate the posting of the Linux drivers on this website. Without the Linux drivers this printer would be pretty useless to me and I would have sold it by now and never bought another Canon. Please keep updating the Canon Linux drivers as they are getting better and better with each release.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Hals from Atlanta, GA on 11/15/2013


Pros:

High Quality Output, Reliable, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used this printer for over a year and it has worked perfectly in this time period. Use it for printing from Excel, Word, E-mails, etc. as well as scanning photos and B/W documents. Have never had a printer failure or any other problem. Really love the very quick start-up speed from sleep mode and fast printing. The only downside to this printer is that it is not wireless so it has to have a wired connection to the computer. Other than that, I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save your money!

By IU_Tech from Bloomington, IN on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The device isn't even a year old yet, and things get stuck in the feeder all the time. Got warranty to replace the feeder parts, and it still does it!! Save your money!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality of Life

By augvan from Bath, NY on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Reliable, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, Easy To Use, Small Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the D550 for our small business office where there are three people. After being frustrated by a constant ink cartridge demand from our three or four printers, I purchased the D550. The first day after it arrived was a "set up" day and getting used to it day. The second day the legal assistant thanked me for buying it as it made her job easier. I would recommend this to small business owners. The D550 could probably handle the demands of an office of 5 to 10 with ease. The only feature I would have liked that it does not have is wireless capability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy with this product

By disappointed from ND on 11/19/2012


Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the most frustrating equipment i have ever owned. When trying to scan a stack of 15 papers it can sometimes take up to 15 minutes. This machine jams constantly or it will feed thru several papers at one time. Also sometimes it scans too light. Very, very disappointed in this product. Definately do not recommend unless you don't need the scanning feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding value

By Csabre from Orlando, FL on 07/31/2012


Pros:

Small Footprint, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Easy To Use, High Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was purchased to replace a much larger, outmoded printer which we have relied on for years. The Canon yields far superior copies, looks better, works better and does not jam. In addition, the toner cartridges are readily available and are reasonably priced. It also looks good. I would recommend this printer to those looking to do business printing in a moderate use environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By TsarNikky from CT on 03/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product certainly works as advertised! It is a great value for the price; most especially with its auto-duplexing feature and its ability to copy 2-sided to 2-sided. Installation was smooth and hassle free for my Win-7 machines. Its hassle free operations is in contrast to a major competitor whose scanner and laser printer I used to own; but when they failed to provided updated drivers, I had to discard when I installed Win-7--not nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved