Home » Photography » Binoculars/monoculars » 4625A002 » 42 Reviews

Canon 4625a002 15 X 50 All-weather Binoculars With Image Stabilizer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 42 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Image Stabilization (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good binoculars, bad coating

By The Shadow from Tampa, FL on 08/06/2015

Like some others have reported the binoculars work great, but after five years the coating got a little soft then got worse to where I couldn't pick them up without getting gooey black stuff on my hands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Investment

By Wildflower from Undisclosed on 04/27/2015

Best investment in optics I ever made. Sure, they are a bit bulky,but the clarity with the stabilizer make them my primary binoc.My 15x50mm pair is a constant companion in my vehicle. Never had binoculars that allowed me to "Look" into the woods.I have been using them for 10 years+ with no problems. They cost a chunk of change but the best investment for the money I have ever made. You can read a vehicle license plate from a quarter mile with these babies and no tripod necessary.Make a pair in 50x100mm and I'll think about being your first customer. Image stab should be standard on any binocs over 10x.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent binoculars!

By redriderr from Santa Rosa,CA on 03/18/2015

I use these for everything.They are light weight and fit comfortably around my neck. They are the only binoculars I use, or even need. I've had them for about 6 years and I've had no problems with them at all.The easy focus is right where you need it.I watch birds and squirrels in my back yard and they absolutely stop the image from bouncing around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning binoculars!

By Anonymous from Seattle, WA on 01/19/2015

I have had these binoculars for almost 14 years. I probably average using them a dozen times a year (usually quite gently, although they have been on a boat with light salt spray a couple of times) and they still work perfectly. I replaced the eyecups recently, since the rubber was cracking from being folded up and down. I'm very happy with them. I use them primarily for astronomy and sometimes for birding. They are not a replacement for either a spotting scope or standard binoculars for birding, being a bit too low in power to replace the scope, and limited by field of view for general birding at close range, but they are great for longer range situations (flying raptors, for example). For astronomy, they are great fun. Saturn is just a little too poorly resolved to see the rings: you can tell something is weird, but I can never see exactly what is going on (a lot like Galileo's original drawings of the planet). They really shine for sweeping rich parts of the Milky Way looking at open clusters and star clouds like M24. Again, they don't replace the telescope, since you can't really dig into the detail of the clusters, but it is nice to be able to sweep from Messier object to Messier object rapidly. Also had a good view of the North American Nebula once at a dark-sky site. IIRC, I held a "high-contrast" nebula filter up to one eyepiece to view the nebula. Last month I had these at a small star party in Australia, standing next to a 30" reflecting telescope, so it was a crowd used to excellent equipment. The users of the big scope were quite impressed with the Canons. The owner of the big scope commented that they had excellent light through-put. The Milky Way in Carina was beautiful! I've even used them as a telephoto lens for a smartphone or small digital camera by holding the camera up to the eyepiece. It's awkward, but can work fairly well if your target is not moving. It really helps to have at least three hands...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent All Around Binocular

By Tom from New Jersey on 09/07/2014

Being an amateur astronomer for 5 decades I have looked through many, many binoculars of all sizes, shaped, magnifications and objective size. I currently own at least 5 binoculars of various sizes. Of all these I use the Canon 10 X 30 IS the most. They are easy to hold, rubber coated for stability, lightweight and compact. The battery compartment door is easy to open to access and change the batteries should you need to. Battery life is very good. The optics (the most important feature) are sharp as a tack from edge, to edge, no distortion and no barrel effect. Ten power binoculars are just about the maximum magnification for a hand held binocular. Here is where the stabilization really shines. Push the button on top with your forefinger and detail emerges that you can not see with non-stabilized units. Therefore, the amount of detail seen is increased by no shaking by at least 50% . No tripod needed here. Although not having the light gathering power of 50mm or larger objectives, the fact that you can stabilize the image makes all the difference when looking at night sky and terrestrial objects alike. Eye relief is very good except for those who wear glasses. But, when using binoculars glasses can be removed and images focused to compensate for eye glass wearers. The optics appear to be fully multi-coated to prevent any internal reflections and there is no ghosting under any conditions. The right ocular is also adjustable so you can focus using the knurled wheel for your left eye and then adjust the ocular for your right eye. If there was anything in the way of additional features I would like to see incorporated in these units it would be a dew / light shield in front of the objectives to prevent stray light from entering the glass. These "glasses" are great for just about every purpose. I have been using them for over 5 years now and they are like new. A best buy in binoculars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but not outstanding

By Astronomer from Ft. Davis, Texas on 05/29/2014


Pros:

Image Stabilization

Cons:

Poor Lens Caps, Optical Quality For Astronomy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an amateur astronomer with 40 years of experience looking through various optics to see deep sky objects. My needs are quite specific to this task and might be more rigorous than many other uses. The image stabilization feature is the primary reason I bought them. It works wonderfully! I am able to use the binos without a tripod. Bravo to Canon for a job well done. After many many hours of use I do have some criticism of it. Lens caps should be supplied for all of the glass, not just the eyepieces. Also, there should be a means for the caps to hang from the product while in use. As is I'm forever stumbling in the dark looking for where I put them last. The indicator light for the IS is too bright and the wrong color. It should be red and very dim. As is, when my eye sees it, I lose some dark adaptation. Weight and battery life are acceptable. I found optical quality -for my astronomy application- to be lacking. Stars do not focus well to a pinpoint regardless of how long I leave them to come to thermal equilibrium. Inside and outside focus is asymmetrical. Perhaps the IS feature compromises image quality. I'm not entirely certain, but it appears to me that image quality is better with IS off. My bottom line is that these binos have made a huge contribution to the state of the art. They are fun to use within their limitations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect IS and SHARP!

By KxBirds from egg harbor city, nj on 05/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these binocs for several years and the IS is perfect and I depend on it. It is particularly beneficial for star-gazing - keeps your view steady while trying to see details and faint objects. For birdwatching it helps to stabilize your view so that the 12x magnification is not a drawback. I will never birdwatch or stargaze without these binocs!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These do not last

By Bloke from Honolulu, Hawaii on 02/20/2014


Pros:

Light Weight Very Sharp For Size.

Cons:

Not The Quality One Expects From Canon, Not Durable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first pair of these binoculars were great when new. After about 4 years the image stabilizing mechanism froze. Although I live about one mile from the coast, the Canon Factory Service said that they were corroded. Repairs would be almost the cost of a new pair...which I bought. Now, after about 5 years the second pair has stopped working and the exterior plastic case has turned soft and sticky. I would love to have a new pair but I expected Canon binoculars to last like other binoculars, i.e. Indefinitely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not recommended

By Anonymous from Kihei HI on 12/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Optics and stabilization are excellent, but the case makes it unusable. It has become very sticky and your fingerprints are embedded in the case if you touch it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved them but...

By Sagebrush from Cashmere Washington on 12/03/2013


Pros:

Image Stabilization

Cons:

No Lens Covers, Strange Eye Cups

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The image stabilization works beautifully and for viewing game at high power and long ranges it is essential. I really was amazed at the stabilization. I did not feel however that the optics quality and clarity was up to the price tag! If they put the system together with better optics I will be all over it. Two other minor complaints were the lack of lens covers and the weird eye cups.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent binoculars, but poor amenities

By slvivace from Michigan on 10/11/2013


Pros:

Image Quality And Stabilization

Cons:

Crummy Case And Strap; No End Caps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These binoculars are outstanding. They would get a 5-star across the board from me if it were not for the cheap-cheap-cheap case and strap included with the binoculars as well as the lack of a cover for the lenses, necessitating the purchase of UV protector filters. For an item of this cost, I do expect better quality in the extras that come with the product. Aside from the filters that I had to purchase, I will have to buy a decent strap and probably sew a fully protective case. All that said, the binoculars themselves are marvelous. We use them for stargazing, bird watching, and freighter watching here on the Great Lakes. The image stabilization is well worth the cost. We have two other Canon binoculars as well as Canon camera lenses with the same feature, and we would not do without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UFB! PHENOMINAL PERFORMACE!

By Worldvr from The World Is My Playground on 04/01/2013


Cons:

Get A Wider Softer Strap Easier On The Neck.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do not mine spending the $$ for a good piece of gear, whether camera or binoculars. When I got these Binoculars, I took a chance based on reviews. I figured if the binoculars worked half as good as a camera lens stagilizer, I would be ahead of the game. I WAS WRONG, these Bino's are UNBELIEVABLE PERFORMANCE PHENOMINAL producing results that will astound you! First trip we took them to Alaska, in Denali Park on one of the excursions into the back country on the tour bus, I spotted a Blond Grizzly Bear through my camera with a 600mm zoom lens, about 1500 yards away from us. My better half with the Binos spotted the two cubs with the Grizzly(a Mom). Even our guide was skeptical, he thought we were giving him a hard time, until he saw the digital pictures; his initial question was how did I know it was a Grizzly? I told him, I shot one back when I was younger, you dont forget what they look like. Without these glasses I would not have seen the cubs and I had unbelievably expensive cameras and lenses. I finally got the picture after looking to see where I had to shoot! Earlier in the trip we spotted Humpback whales, Orcas, Eagles, icebergs forming and more. The 2nd trip was to the West Indies, again, just too good to believe! The Moon, Jupiter and land sights we saw when others just asked to see what we were seeing, their binos could not see what we were seeing. Recently we have seen the Moons around Jupiter (5 at one time!), the Rings of Saturn (ROUGHLY 750 MILLION MILES FROM EARTH) and the Space Station as it passes! After seeing the real results with Cannons 18x50 Binoculars, I searched for a better pair; I have not found anything to even come close. What is missing is the adaptor to my camera body using these Binoculars! A couple of other points, when looking at Saturn or Jupiter, use a mono pod while seated in a comfortable chair! You are not going to see that far without Cannon Stabilization on and a relatively stable surface, in other world you have got to steady yourself. A sea captain friend of mine tried them and immediately put this Cannon Binocular on his wish list to his better half, he now owns a set and we have a blast talking and watching the stars. Heavy, not really, wife is a petite woman and I cannot pry them away from her on trips. RESPONSE IS USUALLY; Get Your Own! The lugging (love) of these are worth the weight in sights to be seen! Who knows, maybe the Aliens will take me and end my Cannon Stabilizer Binocular needs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finest Stabilized Optics

By Digitalshooter from Stamford, Connecticut on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The binoculars are a brilliant piece of optics and technology, second to none. They lack not a thing, are extremely dependable & a sturdy well-built, water-resistant, sealed & coated to perfection. There are no others, on the market, that can stabilize, that are as light and yet durable enough to compare to what Canon has created. They serve for a number of uses, most of which have to do with aviation. I also use them to track many type of animals, before capturing wildlife, with my Canon 5D MkII. The binoculars are a wonderful investment, which gives back, over and over and over again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value but with some reservation

By John from Ventura, Ca. on 12/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I'd rate these binos as a VERY good value from a price/performance perspective. Given the low price, the very strong flare/ghosting and annoying 'button hold' hassle take some shine off this product. i.e. the "modest" optical quality of these binos is the weakest part of the whole package. That's the tradeoff given the fairly low price! That said, these binos are light weight and the stabilization works great which make them a joy to use in the field as long as the sun angle is high or facing the subject. I would recommend these as a good inexpensive bino even with the (IMO) somewhat compromised optics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely satisfied

By closeup from Tucson, Az on 12/26/2011


Pros:

Compact And Lightweight, Easy To Activate I.s.

Cons:

May Prove Fragile, A Little Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a new pair of Canon 10x30IS binoculars. I am amazed by the clarity of the optics, no fussy edges and bright field out to the edges. These are very compact, nearly as portable as a dept. store 7 x 35. The binoculars work very well in normal viewing. When you activate the IS the image stops! It is remarkable. The IS feature is as good as more magnification. I'm sure these are delicate and I do not plan to drop test them. These are excellent binoculars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Binos

By wadenate from houston, tx on 12/02/2011


Pros:

Perfect

Cons:

Weight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best binos i have ever had. other than the wight they are flawless>


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Melting exterior!

By Beach lover from Seattle, Wa on 10/17/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this model for our home in Puerto Vallarta in 2006. The outside rubber coating is now melting and impossible to hold without getting black goo on your hands. Because of the price and quality of this unit we have always kept them in a secure and protected location. We saw a little of deterioration last year-2010, but this has morphed into total disaster this year. We were very happy for the first 4 years--not now--would not recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product

By Air Support from Central California on 08/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm an observer in a law enforcement helicopter, and we use these binoculars on a daily basis. They are relatively light weight, very durable, and very quick to use. We normally patrol at altitudes of 500 feet, and the power of these binoculars is perfect for the job we perform. The focus is very quick to adjust, and the stabilization button is easily located and operated at the top of the device. These binoculars use easily found AA batteries, and we normally get approximatley 2 weeks of use from a pair (replaceing the batteries before they're totally exhausted).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a good product

By cingin from Undisclosed on 03/20/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used my 18x50s primarily for hunting since I purchased them ( six years ago I think). They are too heavy to carry when on foot but I found them an excellant replacement for a spotting scope. While they do not have the magnification of many spotting scopes the ability to use both eyes greatly reduces eye strain and the stabilization more than makes up for lower power. I carry them on horseback and they are suprisingly tough. They are very useful for spotting game long range and in heavy timber. There are a couple of improvements that could be made and the number one is the eye cups are too stiff and would be much better if molded with shields on the side for light blocking and better fit to your eye. I have cut mine and it greatly improved them for fit and reflections. I am on my second pair of eye cups and was hoping they were improved but are not. The battery life is short and the use of larger batteries would not hurt the product and produce longer viewing. Overall a great buy and I am very happy with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Optical Clarity

By HACCP Ranger from Wichita Kansas on 02/11/2011


Pros:

Image Stabilization, Easy To Use With Heavy Gloves, Optical Clarity

Cons:

Heavy And Slightly Bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use my Canon binoculars for hunting and camping. These give excellent optical clarity, as you are able to see deer and turkey from a long distance against dark background. Works equally well during dusk and dawn, excellent light gathering clarity. Also use for star gazing during camping trips and stabilization eases the need for a tripod. Is the go to for most hunting trips where a blind and wait are essential.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive, but well worth it!

By Diver from Mountain West, Rockies on 01/11/2011


Pros:

Image Stab Is Great., Versatile, Weight Really Isn't A Problem

Cons:

They Belong To My Wife. I Need Another. :-)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these for my wife because she enjoys looking at wildlife on our mountains. These binoculars are incredible. The images are very bright and clear. The IS works perfectly. It's amazing to just push the button and watch the image go completely stable. I don't have any complaints about the battery life. You will want to purchase some filters for protecting the lenses. I bought polarizing filters and they work great. We have used these for watching elk and deer up on our mountain, birds at the bird feeder, a cow moose in a beaver pond up our canyon, the moon (incredible), Jupiter at night (could see 5 moons. We could see 6 moons with our telescope on the same night, so this was a nice surprise), and have taken them from a warm room into 5 degree temperatures with no fogging, etc. We have several other binoculars, including a nice 12X, and I'm sorry I waited so long to buy the Canon 18X IS. Kind of a funny story: my wife saw a man break into a vacant home just above us and the 12X were handy but she couldn't get the license number with them because of shake. She ran downstairs and got the Canon and got the license number no problem. The police found him later and arrested him. I have seen some reviews mention the weight, but we don't find it a problem at all - and my wife is small. They really don't seem any heavier than our 12X. If you're on the fence, wondering whether you should spend the $, remember that Canon quality and the great memories you'll create make it very worthwhile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BINOCULARS

By AH-HA! from Cincinnati on 12/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everthing about these. Quality feel, great optics, good price, amazing performance. The image stabilizer gives detail that just can't be beat by $1000 plus binoculars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Value for the Price!

By brannr from Mid-Atlantic on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Light Weight - Great For Travel And Extended Use, Quality Optics - Outstanding Image Quality

Cons:

Plastic Exterior - Can Be Scratched

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the 8x25 IS binocular knowing that it lacked the features and capability of its big brother the five (5) star rated 10x42 IS. Yes, the 10x42 IS is a superior binocular, no doubt, but I wanted an image stabilized binocular for travel that weighed around one (1) pound. The 8x25 IS fits the bill as the 10x42 IS is at least twice as heavy. Also the 8x25 IS is fairly compact, which is good since I never check bags and space is at a premium. A big plus, the 8x25 IS is very afford-ably priced. I made several international trips/cruises with the diminutive 8x25 IS this past year and couldn't be happier - the 8x25 IS performed flawlessly. Though I always use the neck strap, it would be nice to have a rubberized sleeve or glove that could be slipped over the binocular for a more confident grip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Essential for detailed observations

By mwcINSPECT from Barrington, IL on 12/19/2009


Cons:

Runs Down The 2 Aa Batteries Pretty Quickly.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these binoculars for home inspections, particularly for very large homes where roof access is not practical. I am able to clearly see details in the granular surface of shingles, the degree of splitting, decay and algae in wood shakes. For masonry chimneys I can easily see loose mortar, hairline cracks, loose and separated flashings as well as any spalling in the bricks. The image stabilization is excellent regardless of the distance. For my applications these glasses have exceeded my expectations. I've also used them in Alaska where distances are vast - phenomenal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best purchase for old shakey hands

By old man from brownsville ,tn on 11/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

l am a deer hunter . holding binocular was unsteady until i purchased the image stabilizing 8x25 it has helped a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The stabilizer is incrredible.

By Squid from Phoenix, AZ on 11/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used these binoculars on cruises, and on road trips through Canada and the U.S. We were able to watch, with great clarity and stability, many varieties of wildlife. Friends and relatives who have used them have been amazed. They're the best binoculars we've ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

By far the best

By gene from Eastern Washington state on 10/23/2009


Pros:

The Is Feature

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these glasses for hunting in the open wheat fields of our area. We have to be looking for a 3 point antler or more, for a buck to be legal in washington state. I was beyond surprised that these glasses stopped all motion and could clearly see how many points there were at a distance much further than I can accurately shoot. I will never go hunting again without them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful!

By Paul from Belmont, CA on 10/13/2009


Pros:

High Magnification, High Build Quality, Stable Field Is Like No Other Advantage

Cons:

Minor Color Fringing In High-contrast Fields, Heavy, Mediocre Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Image Stabilization causes minor chromatic aberration, (turning IS off eliminates CA) which can be an issue when trying to identify subtle color markings on birds for example. Battery life is not wonderful, but I carry a pair of AAs for backup. The view is incredible. I can identify birds my Swarovsky brethren can't even find. The high power, stable field means I can study carefully what they can't see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Binocs, can't register!

By Greybeard from New Mexico on 08/05/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The effectiveness of the image stabilization is simply amazing. The resultant image clarity is outstanding. However, I have not been able to register them with Canon. I had no trouble registering my camrea, but there does not appear to be a category for binoculars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome binos awesome customer service

By grey hulk from san diego on 07/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

these binos are absolutly awesome i also own the 15 by 50s as well they are nothing but perfection... also i cracked the top of the binos and i sent it in to be fixed and they fixed them no questions asked.... I WILL BE A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE with that kind of service!!!!!!!!!!! thanks for everything............


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Bob from Undisclosed on 06/13/2009


Pros:

Great From High Places, Clear

Cons:

Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing best big price I ever spent on something. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for.

By Jack from Kerrville, Texas on 04/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own both the 8 X 25 IS and the 10 X 30 IS at present and have owned the 12 X 36 IS in the past. This is really a case of you get what you pay for. The 8 X 25 IS is a high quality binocular for the asking price. However, I have found the 10 X 30 IS to be a better product in performance and quality and worth the extra money. So, if you are considering buying an IS binocular go with the 10 X 30 IS. Also, I found the 12 X 36 IS to be a bit heavy for most uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

10x30 IS Canon Binoculars

By smeltersmoke from Tucson, AZ on 02/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purhased the 10x30 IS binoculars about 2 years ago and they have accompanied me on many an adventure. They are compact enough to take just about anywhere and are powerful enough for bird and nature observation. The IS feature is very handy, especially in situations where it is impossible to hold the optics steady. It really works! I really don't think you could buy a better pair of binoculars. You most certainly could pay more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the best handheld ...

By Starman from Kansas City, Kansas on 02/16/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply the best handheld binoculars for astronomy on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canon 8x25 IS - Good Enough

By REC from Vermont on 02/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These binoculars are awesome; lightweight, compact, and crystal clear. A little over-priced but perfect for travel and general use. The only issue is with IS feature. It helps with very windy days or shaky platforms, etc. but it distorts the crystal clear image slightly. It does help control the binoculars but you do loose superior viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Binoculars

By Geoman from encinitas CA on 02/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the larger 15 x50 also I wanted something lighter for my jeep. So I purchased these and they work great. lighter easier to carry and much less expensive. Iwish Canon would take their photo technology and add it to an serires of image stabilized Binoculars like maybe the 15 x50 or 18 x80,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Binoculars

By Geoman from Encinitas CA on 02/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi I have had these for severals years I use them in my work in the field and found them invaluable. They have held up in their case in the back of my truck and continue to perform like new,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 10X binocs *ever* made? Yeah!

By Super Eyes from Charlotte, NC on 02/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Look at everything else. Go ahead ... waste time making the inevitable decision: And forget this thing called a "gold standard". THESE are the *PLATINUM* standard of 10X binoculars - possibly ever! Gee, where to start ... rock-solid construction, amazing optics, image stabilization ... the hits just keep on coming. A tad bit bulky but get over it; these are what you want if you're serious about a 10X reach, no questions. Best binocs you'll ever put up to your eyes ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where have you been alll my life?

By 337222 from Spring Lake, MI on 01/15/2009


Pros:

No Eye Strain, Clarity, Simply Amazing, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I borrowed these from my father and now I know what I have been missing all of my life. The image is crystal clear with a wide area of view. You are able to track objects quickly and then with a press of the image stabilization button the image "locks in" and you see it as if you were looking at the image without the aid of binoculars, clear as can be. You will not have any eye strain with these, they are amazing. I did not know canon had IS for binoculars I have enjoyed IS in my canon camera lenses now I enjoy the same for my binoculars. I purchased a pair as soon as I got back from my trip. Buy these and you will see what you have been missing all of your life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought for my dad

By mod from West Chester, PA on 11/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to get the stabilizer image for my father, who is 87 years old. I thought this would help him focus on whatever images he would look at. He enjoys them, and uses them frequently. I borrowed them for a sailing trip, and also for a week at the beach. These are simply one of the finest, clearest specs I have ever used. My first impression in the ocean was the brightness and clarity. Precise images could be identified, and the added stabilizer eased the movement of the boats unforgiving bounce. Using the stabilizer provides clean, crisp vision, spotting ship registration numbers over a mile away, and, more importantly, solid comfirmation of bouy numbers on the first look. This low priced binocular far outperforms many expensive alternatives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great replacement for a telescope

By Nigel from Florida, USA on 11/16/2008


Pros:

Optical Quality, Convenience, Image Stabilisation, Water Resistance

Cons:

Faint Yellow Edge To Dark Objects, Slight Yellow Tinge To Whole Visual Field

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a little Meade telescope for planet gazing, but the setup took so long I hardly ever used it. So I sold it and bought the 18X50 IS binos...and they're superb. Just point, press the button, and the image is rock solid. I've seen 4 moons around Jupiter, the rings of Saturn. I also use them for wild life watching - and they're just marvellous. A couple of small minuses: 1) I think (and I could be imagining it) images have a faint yellow cast 2) Against some backgrounds (eg birds against cloud), I can see a yellow edge to dark objects. But overall, the convenience, simplicity and quality have made me totally happy with these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Binoculars

By John from Rapid City, SD on 10/24/2008


Cons:

Batteries Don't Last Long

Describe Yourself:

Casual/ Recreational

Pros:

Stabilization Works Well, Quality Lenses

Best Uses:

Hunting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for Elk hunting in open areas


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved