Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » 4788B018 » 73 Reviews

Canon Pixma Mx410 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop - Answering Machine/copier/fax/printer/scanner - 8.7 Ipm Mono/5 Ipm Color Print [iso] - 42 Second Photo - 4800 (4788b018) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 73 reviews)

62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Unreliable (5), Difficult To Use (4), Difficult Setup (6), Low Quality Output (4), Flimsy Construction (3), Slow Print Speed (4), Large Footprint (3)

Pros:

Easy To Use (21), Durable (14), Reliable (19), Fast Print Speed (14), High Quality Output (10), Easy Setup (17), Low Ink Consumption (8), Lightweight/portable (4), Sharp Tones & Colors (4), Compact Design (7), Small Footprint (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By Jakester77 from Rochester, MN on 09/04/2015

I probably would not have purchased the MX410 had I read the reviews before buying but I have had great experience with it. I have a 5 computer network with 3 printers and it is the go to on our network unless we print to laser. We use it for printing, faxing, and copying. We print pictures, greeting cards, and regular printed items. We are a paperless office and use it to scan multiple items. We do not use it wirelessly since it does not support WPA2 strength but it is slaved to the server and shared the old fashioned way. Our network is 5 computers; 1 with Win 10, 2 with Win 8.1, 1 Win 7 and 1 Mac w Yosemite. It has never given a moment of trouble.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate this printer

By Bingo from Los Angeles on 05/08/2015

Struggled with this thing for over a year. Very difficult to set and unset the fax settings. The manual does not clearly show how to toggle between settings, or maybe it doesn't work right? Don't know because the canon site is not designed to let me get an answer. Will not buy any more canon products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Worst Printer on the Market

By Classicrk from Mesa, AZ on 04/15/2015

I have had the MX410 Cannon Printer for several years and of all the devices I have purchased (phone, laptop, tablets, other printers, etc.), this printer is the worst. It will consistently cease to print, not be wirelessly detected or will override settings such as telling it to print in B/W versus Color. In my most recent scenario, the printer detects and connects to my router, however it will not print anything you ask it to print. Not even a test page. BTW, my mother has had similar issues (she has same MX410 and I was the bonehead who recommended it to her) and has already purchased a different printer from another manufacturer. Time to move on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I hate this printer

By Jayne 510 from Oakland, CA on 01/17/2015

I really thought I was getting a great deal with this printer. Not so much. I am relatively tech savvy, so for me to get frustrated with the technology is rare. This printer chooses when it wants to work, won't let me set the print settings to black and white (wasting my VERY expensive ink), and prints terrible, terrible photos. I am beyond disappointed. Oh, and I can't print the user manual from the Canon website because it just keeps taking me to the software install. I don't need the drivers... I already have that covered. Irritating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By Chuck from Alabama on 01/08/2015

Excellent Printer. Have this printer or over two years and its gong strong. Prints excellent every time. I own a PIXMA MX430 and its an excellent printer as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate it!

By judi from Tennessee on 12/25/2014

Think the subject line says it all..........enuff said.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dont buy it

By hix from elmhurst on 10/13/2014

The paper feeder worked once. If your ink runs low the device turns useless. considering its size and weight it should have more functions. the screen its quite difficult to read in my model


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for...

By Failed TuringTest from Oyster Bay, NY on 07/15/2014


Pros:

Many Features For This Price Point, Superior Build Quality

Cons:

Need Flashlight To Read Lcd Screen

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a good device overall, but its deficiencies are annoying. Pro: Document print and scan are good, as is fax function. Build quality is good, design is generally user-friendly. Con: Photo printing is unacceptable. Long and noisy mechanical initialization. Bring a flashlight: no light on LCD screen! Printer is thirsty, and cartridges are expensive. Duplex printing is manual, although I knew that going in; I wasn't prepared to be as annoyed as I am. Why must the user manual be installed like an application, instead of providing a PDF like everybody else under the sun? Scanning software (MP Navigator) is clunky, with inexplicable limitations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

will not print most of the time

By scakeart from MARYVILLE,TN. on 07/12/2014


Cons:

Poor Build Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I AM VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS PRINTER,THE POOREST I HAVE EVER PURCHASED,IT JUST QUITS PRINTIMG ALL THE TIME, I AM READY TO SCREAM


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good product

By Lola from Undisclosed on 05/14/2014


Cons:

Semi-sharp Images, Poor Wireless Function, Poor Build Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer has been nothing but trouble since I first purchased it. The wireless function only works when it wants to. I have to put documents into the printer queue, shut down the computer, and re-start it to get the printer to communicate. The scan function initially worked, but no that has failed as well. The picture printing quality is poor as well, and this is supposed to be a photo quality printer. There are much better printers out there than this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Performance, Support & Value

By Ephesian from Chicago Area on 05/12/2014


Pros:

Reliable, Superior Build Quality, World Class Phone Support, Super-sharp Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The MX410 is a wonderful value. Great printer, scanner, fax. Had it for several years. Excellent performance, great quality and world-calss support from the help desk folks; patient, knowledgeable, professional, articulate, easy to understand, thorough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tiresome

By nitome from Michigan on 02/20/2014


Cons:

Perpetually "offline", No Back-light On Display, Constant Troubleshooting

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ugh. We've had this printer for a while now, 2 years maybe? What a pain. This printer is continually "offline". Or at least that's what it tells me every time I attempt to print anything. I've fiddled with it in a million ways ... unplugging, plugging in, holding the power button, troubleshooting, searching for and implementing dozens of step by step, how to fix your printer problem webpages etc. My husband finally hardwired the 'wireless' printer and voila - success ... until ... it was offline again? So frustrating. When it does print, the images are clear and good quality, but it's so rare that it actually prints, I can't say that the quality of the images matters much to me. (Side-note: there is not a back light on the display and I have to use a flashlight to see it if there isn't direct sunlight in the room.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product so far

By tanjj from Undisclosed on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

some of the updates made to printer slow, or sometimes the printer needs to be re-install again. but the printer quality its really good, the borders and the image picture are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waste of money.

By Jen from Undisclosed on 01/09/2014


Cons:

Flimsy Construction, Extra Expenses Out Of Pocket For Use, Slow Print Speed, Low Quality Output, Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the worst printer ever, big footprint low quality. # of prints per cartridge sounds good till you see you have to change the setting to higher contrast to be able to just read the letters. Then Canon forces you to have to take it to one of their approved tech facility's when the ink absorber needs replacing because only they have the necessary software to do it. Just another way to to over charge you for a service other company's let you change the drum on your own, you buy it, replace it, and good to go. But not Canon. sickening I tell you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Peice of Junk

By mcjamu from Albany GA on 11/27/2013


Cons:

Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use, Flimsy Construction, Low Quality Output, Slow Print Speed, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not buy any Cannon printers they are a piece of junk stay away from them, wireless will work long enough for the warranty to go out after that you have a piece of baloney


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pixma MX410 works but lately acting up

By Josie from Indianapolis, IN on 11/18/2013


Pros:

Hardly Ever Jambs, Easy To Change Ink Cartridge

Cons:

After 2 Years Does Not Print A Complete 20-pg Job

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the PIXMA line of printers: They are inexpensive, but the real two reasons I like them are A> easy-to-change cartridge and B> paper hardly ever jambs. This is my 3rd PIXMA printer -- I buy them for the newer features, but the old ones work fine so I give them to charities. LATELY, my MX410 has been naughty. I send over a 20-page print job and about 18 pages print. 2 of the pages only print half of the information on the page. I am a property manager so I need to print 20 or so flyers at a time for my properties. OVERALL, a great little workhorse, but lately, acting up. Josie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good printer for the money

By kaydensgrand from Lititz, PA on 10/28/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

purchased this for the copier/printer and it is wonderful. Never had a problem, didn't set up fax because of phone lines but best printer we've purchased yet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless setup doesn't ...

By bob from Undisclosed on 07/02/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

wireless setup doesn't work at all. beat the purpose of being a wireless printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Machine

By Tweet from San Diego, CA on 06/25/2013


Pros:

Reliable, Durable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Cons:

Ink Hog

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product 2 years ago. I had 2 similar printers from another manufacturer with chronic jet clogging issues. It was time for the hammer. I read some reviews before purchasing and was prepared for the noise. It is a bit loud on cycling. My boyfriend set it up and I heard no yelling so I am guessing it was easy enough. I use the printer sporadically from a few times a week to a few times a month and am very very happy that I have not had any issues with clogged jets. That alone was worth the purchase price. I have scanned and faxed with no issues. I have not tried to print photos on it. The Wi-Fi feature is wonderful and it added real value. For the money it is a good unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complicated

By gdlj from Atlanta on 06/19/2013


Cons:

Difficult Setup, Low Quality Output, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very complicated to connect wireless. Scanner only scans at 300dpi and the quality isn't good. Has setting for 600dpi but no luck trying to get it to change. The machine is a bit fussy and you have to try changes more than once or twice to get it to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sucks ink

By Chineman54 from Duncanville, Texas on 03/06/2013


Pros:

Small Footprint, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Easy To Use, High Quality Output, Easy Setup

Cons:

Ink Cost Per Copy

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, quality is fine, price was a steal. No problem at all with performance or quality. The thing eats ink, have to replace ink cartridge way too often. Have had Canon that cost more but did not drink ink. Will spend more next time and research ink cost per copy first. Would not rebuy, although I have a second one I use at home, bought before realized ink hog. Will not recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I confess, This one is the BEST

By bhappy5108 from Jasper,indiana on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Reliable, Durable, High Quality Output, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my canon one year ago,and this system is like the BEST of the BEST. I sorry I didn't buy one sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent printer! I ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Small Footprint, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, High Quality Output, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An excellent printer! I would recommend this to anyone who wants an all function printer! The WiFi ability just made printer a million times easier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am so pleasedwith this ...

By Pig from Undisclosed on 11/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so pleasedwith this printer. It is so easy to set up and the tech help is excellent. I purchased one for my home and one for the office. The best printer I have ever owned. Great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Deal

By The Writer from Irving Texas on 10/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my Pixma MX410 for almost two years. I really enjoy the wireless capability because I move it around and need to stay in contact with the printer. I've used it in all the modes and have not had a glitch or problem as yet and now I don't expect it to give me trouble. The print speed is fast and very adjustable from the front screen of the printer as well as on my computer. The color renditions are high quality and fast. I highly recommend this printer to anyone not needing an office capability heavy duty and high speed. I write novels and this printer is great (especially at its low cost).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for the buck

By Reynolds from Stockton, Ca on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, High Quality Output, Reliable, Durable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has done everything i asked of it in a timely manner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional product, one issue

By GordoXX from Westminster, California on 10/02/2012


Pros:

High Quality Output, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Reliable

Cons:

Questionable Suppot Windows 8

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only proble I have had is trouble downloading the Windws 8(x64) driver. The list it on the Downloads, but won't begin! I love scanning/prining/copying ability...but it wont work on Windows 8! CWD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

price quality

By Anonymous from ga. on 10/01/2012


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Reliable, High Quality Output, Easy Setup, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great got a bunch of copy paper and extra ink going to copy like as much as i want may the force be with me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good purchase

By Bee from Oregon on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Unreliable, Low Quality Output, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Liked ease of use. Then started adding a pink cast to photos early on and got steadily worse. Self-test & diaignosis said it was fine. Constantly says it is out of color cartridge when it has just been changed. Waste of my time and money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value,good all in one printer

By kc from Brick,NJ on 08/23/2012


Pros:

High Quality Output, Easy Setup, Small Footprint, Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good all in one printer,easy setup and nice overall .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only Canon from now on

By Jane from Nampa, Idaho on 08/16/2012


Pros:

High Quality Output, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In 1992, I pjurchased a Canon copy machine. I had it until 2012. It never needed a repair, but finally the copy quality was poor. Now, I have both a Canon copier and a Canon printer. They are excellent products. In addition, Canon tech support is customer very friendly and more than willing to assist in answering questions I will always chose a Canon product over any other, when possible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked only for 6 months only

By fofo from chicago,IL on 08/16/2012


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, Easy To Use

Cons:

Worked For 6 Months Only, Not Worth The Money Spend, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

it worked only for 6 months...had an error that was searched in Google and it seems that many has the same error ....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By AZ businesswoman from Undisclosed on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, Top Feeder, High Quality Output, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned and used this printer constantly for 2 months and it is GREAT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst purchase ever

By brew brew from seattle WA on 07/01/2012


Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this printer is literally impossible to install, im returning it ASAP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of features for a small price

By Mel from NY on 06/05/2012


Cons:

Won't Work At All If The Ink Cartridge Is Emply.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was happy to have an all in one that had everything I really needed: Wireless and the ability to fax. The print quality is good for my needs but I have not had it long enough to know if it will use a lot of ink or not. I did have trouble with my first printer and Cannon promptly and without question replaced it. For some reason the printer kept not recognizing the black ink cartridge. (Even replaced it to make sure) And what made it the most annoying is that if the printer doesn't think there is ink available it will not work AT ALL. That means it won't scan or fax! Considering I bought it for its faxing capabilities I was really annoyed. My past printer would print regardless of how much ink was was in the cartridge--let alone send a fax or scan. Also, the set up instructions don't tell you how to set up the printer for wireless. You do have to go into the menu and turn the option "on"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Chris from ridgewood nj on 04/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Software, Performance, Features, Price This AIO printer has more than everything at a fraction of the price. I did not expect to be this paperless with the MX410 software simply amazing I will be very disappointed when I have to replace this printer :'-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Excellent Product for an Excellent Price

By Rogie from Las Vegas, NV on 04/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being in the market for a new Canon printer and then discovered the new thing of wireless. Wow I was happy to see the new wireless feature because I have a family that shares our current Cannon MP530, a great printer I have had for a good many years. The only thing is when it becomes ink time for that printer and it needs all 6 cartridges, that's expensive to buy all at once. So I compared cost of ink verses the cost of a new printer, plus the wireless feature was a the definite deciding factor, as well as being only twenty dollars more. So I ordered the printer and I have no complaints except the usual and that's the cost of ink replacements and that is all printer manufactures highest profit on a printer. I looked very well at the cost of the ink replacements for several printers and Canon came out the best for features, price and ink replacement. Thank you Canon again for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Christmas in April

By ComedyFarm from Hollywood, California on 04/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a comedy writer by trade but love technology when it makes my day a happy one. This Canon PIXMA MX410 printer is more fun than my first wife! It's the perfect solution for any creative mind in need of technology. Canon is my new best friend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Affordable & ALL-U-NEED

By jwaz1180 from Wolcott, NY on 04/02/2012


Pros:

All-in-one

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with this product. No worrying about going somewhere and pay to send a fax or make copies of your important documents. Also, digital photographs come out pure as the real thing. Honestly, the Canon Pixma MX410 Multifunctional Printer is the AFFORDABLE & ALL-U-NEED AT HOME machine. A+


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for

By Scott C. from Orlando, FL - why? on 04/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Inexpensive printer w/ good print quality. Scanning resolution is poor-not a good scanning solution. Fax does not enable use of "10 10 xxx" dial-around numbers for those w/ no long distance plan. LCD is not lighted, very hard to read in dim light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

!!! Don't Waste Your Time or Money !!!

By cdcrawford from Marion, Ohio on 03/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I picked this printer / scaner to scan documents mostly. The scaner on this machine is slow and very clunky. I noticed later they really don't talk about scaner DPI on the box They talk about printer DPI. I feel a bit miss lead by this statment. The led display is not readable in normal sun light, The printer is slow and functions like the old school (1990s) ink jet printers. This is truly a throw away all in one printer. I am afraid to try the wireless feature. I get that they striped down some things to get it to the price range. I think the quality is gone in this canon product. They striped to much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By Bubbasticky from Columbus, OH on 03/24/2012


Pros:

Good Printing, Good Copying, Easy Set-up, Good Faxing, Good Scanning, Good Software, Durable Machine

Cons:

Large Black Ink Cartridges Run Out Rather Quickly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This all-in-one does very well in printing, faxing, scanning and copying! Very user friendly and easy to setup and use! The main reason I rated it 4 stars is that the XL black ink cartridge runs out of ink much more quickly than expected, and this is with light-to-moderate use. I still highly recommend this machine because of the excellent quality in everything else! I have owned MX410 for about a year now. Please keep up the good work Canon!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Nice Printer except...

By spiker5977 from Tooele, Utah on 03/23/2012


Pros:

Great Printing, Overall Good For The Price, Prints Fairly Fast

Cons:

Ink Runs Out To Fast, Paper Feed Gets Jammed Easy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the most part I am pleased with this printer. I do have one thing that I don't care for is it uses ink to fast, especially the black. Maybe the cartridges do not have the capacity to print a large amount before changing. I have used the XL cartridges and they last just a bit longer but for the price difference between the regular and XL cartridges it is a toss up which one gives you more for the price. Next time I will research a bit more on things like this before buying any brand of all in one printer/fax.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no good

By designer from Sharpsville, Kokomo on 03/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this product to simply print out shirt design on normal paper for paperwork and our clients. The print photo program is horrible. It takes forever to load and to print. It seems to stop or mess up in I walk away during it's printing process. Definitely not a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sad product

By Dadspeed from NY on 03/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

purchase the Prixma MX410, easy install, noisy as a kindergarten classroom. need a flashlight to see the LCD display commands - i guess it comes with no light. At first thought it was a defective product, return to retail store for another one - same problems. Weekend support - none


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not what I expected

By mommajojo from NY on 03/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As a scanner and regular printer and copier it works perfect. No complaints but as as a PHOTO printer it is lacking. I was so disappointed. I have kept my old printer hooked up as well. I will give Canon 5 stars for trying to fix what was wrong but this printer is not made for photos in my opinion. Nice machine for scanning though.. very fast and accurate. Colors are not accurate for photo printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely happy!!

By chinchilla from Undisclosed on 02/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the last 10 years I have had at least 4 printers. Of the 4, 2 of them were the same brand from the same company that I'll NEVER use again. They were horrible. 1 of them was pretty good, but the Canon Pixma 410 is the best one I've ever had. I LOVE this multi unit. I love how I can put in a stack of paper and it grabs the paper like it's supposed to without my having to hand feed it one sheet at a time. I love how it's software agrees with my computer, so I don't have to constantly uninstall and re-install it just to get it to work. It prints fast high quality prints and it scans and copies very well. I haven't tried the fax features yet but if the performances of the other features are any indication then I know it'll work like a dream.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never again

By StevO from North Royalton, OH on 02/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

At first I was very happy with this machine. Then after 2 months the auto feed quit working. Now I have to feed copies in one at a time. The reason that I purchased this was for the auto feed feature. I need to make copies of reports weekly. I am DEFINATELY not happy with this printer. Other than all the features did not work for 90 days, it's not a bad unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MY BEST PURCHASE TO DATE

By T-BIRD from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX on 02/26/2012


Pros:

Photo Printing Is Great, Readability Of The Printing Is Great

Cons:

I Dont Know How To Get A Fax Confirmation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE THE QUALITY OF THE PHOTO PRINTING. MY CANNON HAS THE BEST PRINTING READABILITY THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN IN A PRINTER, THANKS CANNON


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printing but very loud machine

By snickles from Tennessee on 01/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer makes excellent copies but it is actually the loudest machine I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value, bad documentation

By Faisal from MN on 01/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First Impression: Very good packaging, lots of tapes and plastic to keep it shiny The good: -All-in-one in a value price -Very cheap ink replacement -attractive design -Automatic slide-out paper tray for printouts -wireless n compatible -Easy-mode* setup of the wireless network -Front USB The bad: -Massive size -No Wireless setup through the buttons+LCD -No color LCD -Paper feed at the rear (requires more space) The Ugly: -Horrible manual. Tech writers violated every single rules to write a user manual. extremely hard to follow, smelly writing(overlapping languages), no sequential steps starting with imperative verbs, no upfront hints of setup requirements, too much information in the setup steps, or the lack thereof. The desperate attempt to save paper by combining languages severely backfired, and with years of experience with computer peripherals, I stumbled in each step of the way. *Wireless setup is really easy. -Get a laptop that is connected to your WiFi network -Insert the CD into your laptop -run and select easy setup -Plug in the USB cable from PC to the back of printer (note- setup finds the credentials from the laptop, no need to enter credentials) -Complete setup as guided by the software I strongly recommend a quick install-sheet (1 sheet please) to complement a very good product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for

By Bill from Florence, TX on 01/24/2012


Pros:

Easy Network Setup., Print To Fax Works Great., It Had All The Features I Wanted

Cons:

The Paper Feeder Is Not Built Robust Enough

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You get what you pay for. Low price cheep product. I had the printer for about one month. the paper feed no longer is working. I did all the recommended solutions and nothing helped. I just bought my first ink refill and didn't even install it and the printer quit working. My last canon printer lasted forever. It is time to switch to another manufacture for a home product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great home printer

By Oreo from Ca. desert on 01/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Speed is slow however it is very reliable. Very easy set-up but I didn't connect wireless as of this writing. Excellent for my tax return etc..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avoid At All Costs

By Steve from Undisclosed on 01/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This model is difficult to use, and only seems to print half the time, giving me errors the other half of the time. I haven't figured out why yet, but have been working on the issue for 2 1/2 weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love This Machine!

By CRNA from Rhode Island on 01/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went to my favorite box store to look for a scanner. Since I use cell phones and cannot hook up a fax machine, it became expensive to run to UPS to fax. This Copier gave me a great scanner plus a better printer than I was using for a great price! I am tossing out my old printer and saving money with this purchase. I love this machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Very Good Product

By Paul from Undisclosed on 12/24/2011


Pros:

It Operates Very Well.

Cons:

Needs A Updated Setup Manual.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had no problems installing this printer on my wireless system, but that was because of my expertise and doing what should be done and not because I followed the printed instructions. By just being patient every thing worked out well, the first time. Since I print personal checks and some Post Cards having a top loading document feeder is imporant to me, much easier to use than tray feeders. Two minor 'flaws". I don't understand why there is no 3 X 5 setting for page size. When that is within the acceptale range. Also, the adjustable page guides are "deep" into the ADF slot and not easily adjusted because they are not easy to reach. They are also hard to see as well, especially if you have the printer sitting on a stand that puts it slightly higher than the standard work table.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MX 410

By JohnDeereLady from Central Texas on 12/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this multifunction printer, fax, copy and scan product. It was easy to set up and use. Looks like a much more expensive machine. Canon products and customer service are 5 star and up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not very good

By obone from Acworth Ga on 11/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Uses lots of ink found my self at Office-depot all the time buying ink cartridges. The fax machine is terrible would not send out all the fax documents. Its ok if you just send out 1 or 2 pages but that's about all. Wireless part is nice that's about all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slightly Disappointed...

By ITOdeed from Undisclosed on 11/14/2011


Pros:

Good All In One For The Price.

Cons:

The Copy Margins Are Hard To Line Up.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to replace a MX-700 that suffered a lightening strike. This printer is not the same good quality all in one as the MX-700, but it does a good job for the price. I'm very disappointed in the FAX function, i.e. having to be present when a FAX is being sent to me. The print quality is okay for the price. Wireless set up was insanely easy, just followed the simple instructions on the CD and was printing wireless in a matter of seconds. It's a good all in one but I wish I had spent $50 more for a higher end model. Love Canon products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

last cannon purchase

By DC from Undisclosed on 10/28/2011


Cons:

Poor Fax Functions

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cannot receive fax without being physically present. Defeats the purpose of the fax feature as I have work related faxes go to the house so I can continue from home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My wife loves it...

By Mothernature from Ohio on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Low Ink Consumption, Fast Print Speed, Lightweight/portable, Reliable, Easy Setup, Compact Design

Cons:

No Thumb Drive For Wifi, Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Now the only thing I have to do is to buy a thing so my Husband can set up the Wifi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A satsfied consumer

By T J from San Diego, California on 10/20/2011


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Low Ink Consumption, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Great Retail Value, Compact Design, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first time I've ever written a product review on anyting. I bought a Canon MX410 office printer 2 months ago and now I don't know why I wasted my time and money on any other brand! The longevity of the cartridges is phenomenal! My "other printer" cartridges would be dry by now and for the quality of the prints, both text and photo, the retail value of this printer is a steal!..........p.s: don't tell Canon about the retail value, I'd like others to experience the quality and savings, too! T J from San Diego


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy It and Go

By S.A.R. from Austin TX on 10/20/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought it, then immediately took it and my desktop iMac to a retreat where spouse and I were the registrars. Unpacked it, set it up with people waiting to register. No setup problems. It printed all weekend long with no issues whatsoever, no ink cartridge change. Trial by fire and this printer exceeded. I would give ten stars if I could.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Workable Printer

By SummerMan from Memphis,Tn on 10/13/2011


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Durable, Low Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast Printing Printer and Super Quality..And using wireless is fantastic..Support is EXCELLENT as I purchased 2 units for 2 seperate locations and I called support and they helped me set up both printers on my laptop..Best printers I have ever owned ( and i have been using printers over 30 years!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD DECISION

By DIXIEHIXCHIK from CARBON HILL, ALABAMA on 10/13/2011


Pros:

Durable, Reliable, Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

IN PURCHASING THE CANON PIXMA MX410, I FEEL I MADE THE BEST CHOICE. I LOOKED AT QUITE A FEW PRINTERS BUT THE CANON PIXMA CAUGHT MY EYE. ONE OF THE FEATURES THAT I REALLY LOVE IS THE 4 IN 1 FEATURE. THE FACT THAT IT SCANS, COPIES, PRINTS, AND FAXES ALL FROM ONE MACHINE MAKES IT A REALLY VERSATILE AND HANDY MACHINE. THE PRINT FUNCTION IS EASY TO ACCESS AND THE QUALITY OF THE PRINTS IT MAKES IS SUPERB. SCANNING IS EASY TO USE AS IS MAKING COPIES. PHOTOS THAT I'VE PRINTED OFF OF MY COMPUTER LOOK LIKE A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER TOOK THEM. IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND IT IS REALLY EASY TO USE. PURCHASING THE CANON PIXMA MX410 WAS INDEED A VERY GOOD DECISION.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pixma MX 410-Not for Small Business

By GSG from Pennsylvania on 10/11/2011


Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very disappointed with my purchase of the Canon Pixma MX 410. The ink consumption is extremely high. I have spent more in my one week of ownership on black ink cartridges then I spent on the printer. This is definitely not suitable for a small office owner, as it is advertised to be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My wife loved it

By fathjertyme from Lancaster, Oh on 10/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

and has good taste, it was easy to set up and has ran flawlessly since. I would highly recommend, first Canon and it will not be my last.... Very Happy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Printer

By Netgeek from Aberdeen, SD on 09/11/2011


Pros:

Easy Setup, Reliable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set-up on my two Macbooks and it has worked seamlessly on both. Very reliable and prints good quality. Print speed is a bit slow, but not worse than most other networked printers I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Printer Ever!

By Unhappy Shopper from Undisclosed on 08/29/2011


Cons:

Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have wasted so much time trying to get this printer to cooperate it makes me crazy1. It took forever to set up and I have had nothing but problems since. I cannot turn it off because every time I press the power button to do so, it gives the message "Please wait a while" and then it never turns off (I waited all night). It also constantly "freezes" and I have to unplug it because I can't turn it off and there is no reset or cancel button for printing. Initially, it worked wirelessly from my laptop, but now every time I try to print wirelessly, it sounds ike it is going to print, and then it stops but says that it is printing, and then finally a message pops up that the printer is not responding, and once again, I can't do anything except unplug it. It's awful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Purchase

By vicky from Undisclosed on 08/24/2011


Pros:

Compact Design

Cons:

Very Noisy, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have never seen or heard a printer this noisy. Will definitely return this printer for another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good bargain

By dav from BHM AL area on 08/06/2011


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, No On-line Sales Gimmicks For Buyers, Low Ink Consumption, Easy Setup, Reliable, Very Very Economical, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use

Cons:

Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when urgently i had to replace a worn-out 3-in-1 machine on short notice, i was fortunate to find an internet-sold machine that, while i was unable to specify my first canon model choice because of its (temporary?) unavailability from canon online, has, so far, made the "substitution" of a still-available model seem to have been, costs taken into account, an even better choice! my experience with canon products had not extended to such machines; moreover, i've found many items purchased solely on the basis of internet shopping to be big disappointments. my MX410 is truly outstanding, and operating costs, so far, are far lower than with the worn-out machine. i prefer to think many will discover that canon makes serious decisions far easier than some of the company's competition often still might require.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer - Terrible User Manual

By KYvet from Lexington, KY on 06/27/2011


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Low Ink Consumption, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer and very easy to use once it is set up. Even the ink refills are relatively inexpensive. We use the printer in our home office to run billing (100 to 150 printed pages per month) and on the grayscale/fast print settings it seems to sip ink. However, the set-up was a real pain. The manual is VERY hard to follow, particularly when trying to connect the printer to a home network. We have WiFi network using an Apple Airport and use a combination of an older PC and an iMac. I eventually gave up on the manual and just worked my way through the printer functions until I was able to connect the printer to the WiFi network. Thankfully, the printer menu was fairly intuitive. Please Canon, make separate manuals for Mac and PC users. The arrows and "go to page" system in the current manual is terrible. The printer is FANTASTIC. I would buy it again despite the manual. I would probably recommend spending the extra money and getting a model with a direct ethernet connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Cinch to Use

By Picky from Altoona,PA. on 06/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact Design, Wireless Printing, Durable, Easy To Use Buttons, Low Ink Consumption, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Cannon printer is the "best" printer I've had by far. The ink cartriges are so easy to install and the print quality is "fantastic". Being my first wireless printer I wasn't sure about the reliability but it does the job above and beyond my expectations. I "highly recommend" this printer for someone like me who is cost conscious but looking for quality as well. This is also my first Cannon printer & I will buy another Cannon when the time comes for a new printer in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved