Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » ICMF5950DW » 8 Reviews

Canon imageCLASS MF5950DW Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax - 35 ppm Mono Print - 1200 x 600 dpi Print - 35 cpm Mono Copy LCD - 600 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fast Print Speed (5), Easy To Use (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

cumbersome interface

By rkr727 from San Francisco CA on 01/23/2015

This printer was recommended by our tech person as a compatible printer for MAC. After paying for 3 hours of her time for set-up, I found the interface cumbersome. Switching from one task to another is time consuming. I gave up and stored it in the garage, where it stared at me for several months. I felt guilty because of its cost and reinstalled it again only to find that I don't really have the time to figure out its quirks. It's now back in the garage. I throw up my hands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrating machine

By Crito from Flushing, N.Y. on 01/21/2015

Very convenient for multiple users. Canon always provides excellent service and support. My regret about this machine is that it is extremely durable, thus discouraging me from purchasing a new printer. For my next Canon printer I am searching for a machine with a 500 page input tray and faster scanning. Caution! If you do not feet originals straight into the ImageWriter 5950dw for copying or scanning, this machine can mangle them or chop up the edges. Sometimes sheets of paper disappear into the lid. With a pencil or tool to remove a sheet which has slid into the lid can cause tearing of the paper sheet. An optional 500 page imput tray costs as much as $200 extra, making it more economical at the outset to find a machine with a 500 page input tray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not recommended

By Quality Manager from St. Paul, MN on 06/12/2014


Pros:

Small Footprint, Fast Print Speed

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We use this printer all the time in the office. The setup was easy enough and it has all of the basic requirements. For the last 2 years this copier has worked just well enough to stay out of the scrap heap. The printer is needy, in that for every action that could normally be conducted just from the computer, it requires you to confirm settings on the unit itself. The feeder will often grab multiple sheets and although it does not jam, it does result in the need to confirm the copies were all made. It seems that the printer/copier has finally given up on us in that it is registering a paper jam although no paper is present, which is too cliche for my liking. I've been quite happy with Canon products in the past, this one has been a hassle from day 1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value multipuropse machine

By BCHOA from Florida on 03/16/2014


Pros:

Everything You Need In One Machine, Optional High Capacity Toner Cartrage Available

Cons:

Setup Can Be Confusing, Some Funtions Are Cumbersom To Use, 250 Sheet Paper Tray

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features exactly what I wanted but using features can be cumbersome, too many choices per button on control panel, can be confusing. Tech set up well worth the money. Set up is not designed for novice, can be confusing for even a seasoned user. This is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Worst part is setup for the multi-use Tray, and on demand duplex copying. Duplex printing can be controlled in print settings. Multi-use Tray is not automatic and paper size has to be set for each print job. You can set a default paper size but the default has to be turned off if you need to change paper size ( print envelopes) then you have to reset default paper size. Wanted a 500 sheet paper tray was told there was an optional 2nd 250 sheet tray, I'm still looking for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, complicated setup

By Maluco from Utah on 12/12/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable

Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The functionality and quality of the printer is excellent 4-5 stars for sure. The setup process, having to download multiple software programs to use, and heavy drivers, etc., makes this a complicated setup. This is not an plug and play system. But if you can follow instructions, and have some tech intuition, then you will enjoy the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best printer on the market

By Peter from Howard Beach, New York on 12/06/2013


Pros:

Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality Output

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have some other printer brands, but nothing compared with this brand, I had different models, but I found this one very affordable in the price, vary easy to setups is a breeze ,only if you are a pinhead then you have problems. The print quality is excellent. I love this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For programmers only

By Aaron from Charlotte on 08/27/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed

Cons:

Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The setup has not gone well. I have to turn the machine off and on before it prints. I still cannot get the multifunction tray to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great machine

By BP from Utah on 09/10/2012


Pros:

Small Footprint, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, High Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy set up Easy to use All functions work, Unlike some others I have taken back. Noisy when it prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved