Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » 5252B001AA » 16 Reviews

Canon Imageclass Mf3010 Laser Multifunction Printer - Monochrome - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/printer/scanner - 19 Ppm Mono Print - 1200 X 600 Dpi Print - 19 Cpm Mono Copy Led - (5252B001AA) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (5), Reliable (4), Easy To Use (5), Easy Setup (5), Small Footprint (5), Fast Print Speed (5), High Quality Output (4)

Cons:

Difficult Setup (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great for intended purpose

By Jaskat from California on 09/12/2015

This is one of the best I've used for the price as a home office printer/ scanner. And it uses toner not ink! Big range of options in scan quality and easy to use once installed properly. Another reviewer said computer won't recognize with updated drivers, but I just installed both printer and scanner drivers and works perfectly. PC or windows users need to be more proactive I guess while for Mac users it's basically plug and play. It can get a little buggy but then what peripheral device doesn't! When in doubt reboot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the scanner is not working with win 10

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/28/2015

everything was fine with window 7. I just got a new pc and it is win 10. after I install the mf 3010 driver, I cannot find the app that starts the scanner... it still prints... but I can't use it to scan stuff now...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible software

By kgb1234 from Undisclosed on 08/07/2015

Scanner software was always flaky under Win7-8, but totally dead under Win 10. Even the new Toolbox installer won't work under Win 10.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Driver

By Marty from Undisclosed on 04/03/2015

Worked for a while now MF3010 is not recognized. Drivers from Cannon website will not fix the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRINTER!!!

By Particular from Phoenix, AZ on 03/12/2015

This is actually the second MF3010 I've purchased...one for each location where I use them....for personal and home office use. This has turned out to be an extremely good-quality 'workhorse' printer, which does a great job of black/white printing of all kinds of documents, and does it very economically. After experiencing all the inkjet costs and hassles for years, this economical laser is a dream come true! The additional features of scanning and copying make this everything I need, and I haven't missed the color at all (espec the COST!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor

By ken009 from Undisclosed on 07/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer functions work well. But scanner function is very very poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase ever

By Patel07 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2013


Pros:

Durable, Reliable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy setup and makes great print. Design for the printer is very compact for the use of college students. This printer was a best decision I ever made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thrilled with my new Laser Printer

By MCOX from North Carolina on 02/08/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Super Easy To Set Up, Easy Setup, Small Footprint, Reliable, Durable, High Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to install this new printer, scan, print, and copy QUICKLY. This is amazing for me because I am NOT computer savvy. The CD included with this printer made the installation super easy and was definitely user friendly. The print output is super fast compared to the ink jet printer I used to use. I will NEVER buy another ink jet printer again after using a laser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer is nice, just hard to set up on a Mac

By chewie_julie from Bucyrus, Ohio on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, High Quality Output

Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice printer and prints out quality pages. I had a hard time setting this up on my Mac and keep getting an error when I print some things. When it does print, the pages are good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For Mac user

By DH from US on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Small Footprint, High Quality Output

Cons:

Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just like to say that for Mac user, you can download the Windows .exe file for the e-document and unzip it to a folder. The document is simply html files.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer for price

By wolfman51 from Newport pa on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seems to be built well, prints good, toner easy to replace Just a tip, be careful when you pull out the main sheet inside the printer,, there is supposed to be an orange protection gasket attached to it. The sheet pulled out without the gasket and I spent an hour trying to figure out why I had a paper jam indicator. Oh well it was my fault for not looking at the diagrams, but also canons fault for not attaching this gasket more securely to the sheet you pull out . Printer is definately worth the money, for small bidness or personal. Final proof will be how long it lasts , I only print 10 or 20 sheets a week, so it should last 2 or 3 years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

where are toner cartriges?

By bob from Minneapolis MN on 11/08/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Small Footprint, Easy Setup, Reliable, Durable

Cons:

No Retailers Carry Toner Cartrige

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought product at local big box, purchase, performance, ease of use great for price, BUT can't find retailer in Minneapolis MN Metro that stocks the toner cartrige


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We cannot find the toner ...

By eloisa from Undisclosed on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We cannot find the toner for this machine nowhere. what is going on? I have search and all I can find is the chep stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product but Mac is treated poorly

By t from Undisclosed on 07/31/2012


Pros:

Small Footprint, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a perfect home office product. Small, inexpensive, but very reliable and effective. Only complaint I have so far is that there is no manual available (either physical / PDF or electronic) for Mac users. While this product seems pretty self explanatory, it would be nice to have a reference document available for Mac users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall, I am very ...

By asegra from Cleveland, Ohio on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Reliable, Easy To Use, High Quality Output, Small Footprint, Fast Print Speed

Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, I am very pleased with this printer. It is perfect for home use. It has a relatively small footprint, is much faster than I expected, and has very good print quality. Mac users should be prepared for a few glitches. There is no online manual available unless you have Word installed. The drivers and software have to be downloaded from the Canon website. Canon phone tech support was helpful in guiding me through the installation process. My satisfaction with the product made it worth these minor inconveniences.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All-In-One for Mac

By Deke from NYC Metro Area on 01/22/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Excellent Overall Quality, Great Scanning Utility

Cons:

The Mac User Symbol Is Not On The Carton

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Attention Mac users... this Canon printer is a great addition to your Mac OSX system. While the box doesn't have the Mac symbol on it, the drivers are easy to download on the Canon website, and setup is a breeze. The print quality is fast and super sharp. The scanning utility is equally easy to use and provides extra clear and crisp color scans, that you can save in a variety of formats (PDF, JPEG, TIFF, BMP, etc.) For the money, this is the best quality All-In-One you can find that works well with Mac. Give it a try!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved