Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » 5287B002 » 12 Reviews

Canon PIXMA iP4920 Inkjet Printer - Color - 9600 x 2400 dpi Print - Photo/Disc Print - Desktop - 12.5 ipm Mono Print / 9.3 ipm Color Print (ISO) - 20 Second Photo - 300 sheets Input - Automatic Duplex Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Small Footprint (5), Easy To Use (6), Reliable (3), Easy Setup (6), High Quality Output (5), Fast Print Speed (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Almost perfect printer

By nanno12 from Out west on 08/29/2015

I agree with CBphoto. This printer was great, except it didn't last too long. However I would buy another one if I could find one. I do a lot of photo printing and also printed DVD's. The quality was superb. I think they build in obsolescence. Does anyone know of a printer that prints on DVD's? You know it really throws you off kilter when you find something you love, loose it and cant replace it. What's a body to do?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great until it breaks

By Cabin John from CABIN JOHN on 08/19/2015

Great printer for printing photos, but like all the Canon printers I have ever bought, lasts less than two years. And I do not use it all that much. I keep buying the Canons because they are cheap and print so beautifully, but I am starting to feel guilty about the landfills filled with my old Canon printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality Printer - Bring it Back!

By CBphoto from Chicago on 09/24/2013


Pros:

Durable, Good Photo Printer, Fast Print Speed, High Quality Output, Ability To Print Custom Sizes, Rear Feed Option, Reliable, Small Footprint, Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several of these printers and they have been incredibly reliable and workhorses. The print quality is excellent, and the rear feed provides lots of printing options for custom sizes. It's been an excellent photo printer for both business and personal use. Sadly, canon has discontinued it and the replacement printer does not have a rear feed, making it unusable for my needs. I owned (8) 4500s, (4) 4700s, and (4) 4920s and they were all wonderful printers! With the new models and lack of rear feed I am not sure what I will do now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another quality product

By CatFur Mom from Missouri on 01/11/2013


Pros:

High Quality Output, Easy Setup, Small Footprint, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer replaced an IP4700. Excluding to the time necessary to adjust the printhead, it took 10 minutes to unpack and have running. It uses IJ color profiles; therefore, I didn't have to recalibrate my photo or publishing software for this printer to match the monitor. WYSIWYG I was already familiar with the paper settings and the output is consistent with my other Canon printers. I own 5 printers, including 2 other brands. I only use the Canons, though. I have found throughout the years that Canons do not guzzle ink the way the other brands do. I 'm hoping the same is true of this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Denny from Arizona on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Small Footprint, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, High Quality Output, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use a color calibrated monitor, and this printer matches the colors perfectly. It's low cost makes it very attractive. The only question I have is the amount of colored ink it used when mostly printing in black text.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent printer

By Jerry from Midland, MI on 09/12/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Durable, Easy Setup, Reliable, High Quality Output, Small Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Canon PIXMA iP4920 is the best printer I have used. As a retired graphic designer, I do a lot of volunteer work that requires a lot of color printing. This printer always prints beautifully and is very reliable. It is easy to set up and loads the paper without any problems. The ink cartridges are very easy to replace and they light up telling which one needs to be. Ink also last a long time with this printer. I could not be more happy with this printer and would highly recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used Canon Ip ...

By Anonymous from Kentucky on 08/11/2012


Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used Canon Ip Pixma printers in the past and have had great success with all. I bought 3 of the 4920 printers and have nothing but trouble. Two of them had faulty printheads and I had to purchase new ones. Then, one of the printers developed a problem with the paper rollers and would not connect with the paper. The color does not match what is one the screen. Canon this printer needs work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POOR COLOR MATCHING

By RAGSAILOR from Undisclosed on 07/22/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Cons:

Low Quality Output, Poor Color Matching

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

In 20 years of using Canon printers this iP4920 is the first that I have not been very pleased with. Try as I might I have found no way to get print color any where near to matching screen color. None of the color adjustments in the Canon PhotoPrintEX program will properly do the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Change in features unappreciated

By crimsoncrab from Undisclosed on 07/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my Canon Pixma iP4500 for about 4 years. It has been an excellent printer, so when the need arose for an additional printer I immediately considered the Pixma iP4920. Never in that time was there ever a need to use the paper cartridge (front loading device). Yet, when printing the Print Head Alignment for the iP4920, it requires paper be loaded in the front cartridge. This is unacceptable. The cartridge extends too far out from the front of the printer to be useful. If Canon were to have changed the requirement for the Print Head Alignment, it should have given the user AN OPTION. I can only hope the other features of this fine line of printers have not been compromised as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Inkjet

By Dutch from Long Island on 06/06/2012


Pros:

Small Footprint, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I have only used this printer to print 4x6 photos, but I couldn't be more pleased with their quality. Colors are very natural. The printer is a bit noisy and slow to initialize, but thereafter, printing is quite fast. For anyone not needing an all-in-one machine, the iP4920 is a steal at around $75.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointment

By noncom from North Jersey on 06/05/2012


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have the ip4920 and couldn't be more disappointed. It's slow and too noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great photo printer

By Bill from Highland, CA on 10/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bougnt this printer to replace an ancient photo printer that I was very satisfied with. This Canon is MUCH faster and provides incredible photos up to 8 1/2 X 11. It works great (as did my old printer) for general purpose printing as well.. Only concern is the ink. I haven't owned the printer long enough to get a feel for the overall cost of ink--not a real issue for me as I'm not a heavy user and my old printer wasn't cheap on inks either. Love the features such as printing on disks, and automatic duplex printing. Very satisfied!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved