Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » 5289B019 » 45 Reviews

Canon PIXMA MG3120 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop - Printer, Scanner, Copier - 9.2 ipm Mono/5 ipm Color Print (ISO) - 44 Second Photo - 4800 x 1200 dpi Print LED - 1200 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 45 reviews)

39% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight/portable (11), Easy To Use (13), Sharp Tones & Colors (9), Durable (5), Compact Design (12), Reliable (10), Easy Setup (14), Low Ink Consumption (3), Fast Print Speed (8)

Cons:

Unreliable (14), Flimsy Construction (7), Slow Print Speed (7), Difficult To Use (7), Dull Tones & Colors (3), Difficult Setup (6), High Ink Consumption (7), Poor Build Quality (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Perfect 111 This is the ...

By TigerTales from GARDEN GROVE, CA on 08/16/2015

Perfect 111 This is the best printer I have ever used by far111never will use another printer-scanner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good basic printer

By Wild Hockey fan from Minnesota on 02/27/2015

Good basic printer. Easy set up with no problems. Wireless part works great. Makes much more noise than my previous printer but the printed pages are excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product Excellent support

By OIND from MI on 02/10/2015

I just wanted to say that this has been the easiest re-install I had - I recently upgraded my computer & now have Windows 8.1 and the setup cd wasn't loading the drivers, I went online to Cannon went to support and there it was ... TADA fast and easy THANK YOU CANNON SUPPORT:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works with PC, not with Mac

By Bre from Undisclosed on 01/22/2015

I could never get this printer set up wirelessly, so I always had it plugged in to my PC. It worked fine. Then I got a mac, and though it prints, I can't get it to duplex print, which is the main reason I bought the printer! I've dowloaded and re-downloaded all the drivers needed, and I still can't fix the problem. I'm about ready to get a new printer, because I'm so frustrated. Don't buy this printer if you want a working wireless printer or if you have a Mac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst purchase ever

By Knitnut from Undisclosed on 08/25/2014


Cons:

Slow Auto-focus, Print Cartridges, Semi-sharp Images

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

print cartridges are terrible. doesn't line up and manual won't load til tomorrow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing but problems

By Peanut from Los Angeles, CA on 08/05/2014


Cons:

Poor Build Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very poor quality. Paper guide doesn't work, door falls open, takes a VERY long time to print. Blurry, out of alignment, have to reinstall. Waste of time and money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doen not work with mac

By jay from Undisclosed on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer prints blurry or out of line with my mac. I followed the directions about printing and scanning alignment and it does not work with a mac. I would not buy if you use a mac


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MG3100 Series Wireless

By UnHappy from Philadelphia, PA on 07/07/2014


Cons:

Wireless Setup, Poor Build Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is quite simple. Extremely complicated to setup on wireless. Better off getting a regular color printer with a wireless print server than using this garbage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bargain and good value

By dick from Florida on 05/25/2014


Pros:

Super-sharp Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used it for a year and found it to be reliable. duplex works most of the time. Colors are excellent . Uses agood amount of ink but cartridges are easy to refill so that's no bother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

as a printer is worstless

By ailau from Los Angeles, CA on 05/15/2014


Cons:

Poor Build Quality, Semi-sharp Images, Slow Auto-focus

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

after replacing the heads, it is no way you can align in to get any thing out of it. The quality doesn't exists. from 0 to 10 I would say -10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MG3120

By krautdog from cleveland, OH on 04/04/2014


Cons:

Piece Of Trash, Poor Build Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

total piece of junk, scanner function never worked, when trying to scan takes you to some sort of movie maker. print heads are out of alignment and there is no way to align them. consumes large quantities of ink, in fact the ink is twice as much as this poor excuse of a printer cost. I plan on throwing this worthless printer in the trash and buying a REAL printer, and I can assure you it WON'T be a Cannon. The should re-name their company from Cannon to Cannot!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of time and money

By Ichigo from South, USA on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was cheaper to buy this printer then buy new ink, but so not worth it. Like many other reviews say, it only works when it wants to, hardly ever, and never works when I really need it. I have it set up on my desktop, but I wanted it on my laptop too, and it will not install on my laptop for some reason, after many attempts. Very annoying. Print head had to be fixed many times, etc etc, just so many probs, not worth the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUNK!

By JOGGY from Peoria, IL on 02/22/2014


Cons:

Never Works!

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Biggest waste of money and piece of junk printer I have ever owned. I have had this printer a little over a year and it NEVER operates properly. I'm sorry I just purchased ink for it because I'm about to throw it in the TRASH!!!! It constantly will not connect to network. It cannot be found by the printer. More often than not I cannot get it to work. I GIVE UP!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unable to setup wireless

By dedzaboy from Undisclosed on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer some time ago and was unable to set it up to work wireless so just used the USB cable. At a loose end this morning I thought I'd have another attempt but failed again - during setup the installation software refuses to recognise the presence of the printer, despite the fact that it's connected. So I get stuck at this point and am going to give up again - wireless connectivity would be very useful but not absolutely essential so I'll live without it, I don't have the inclination to spend hours on forums and helplines to try and sort it out. Otherwise the printer works fine, not the best but then it wasn't expensive so...would be nice if wireless worked though, seems I'm not the only one that has struggled with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By So Done With it from Undisclosed on 01/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight/portable

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Difficult To Use, Difficult Setup, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't waste your money on this one. It only works if it feels like it and nine times out ten it doesn't feel like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By chainsawguy from Kelowna on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Compact Design

Cons:

Large Footprint, High Ink Consumption, Dull Tones & Colors, Difficult To Use, Difficult Setup, Slow Print Speed, Unreliable, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Looks great, works the worst. Takes forever to set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good home printer, great value!

By John from St. Louis on 11/23/2013


Pros:

Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been an excellent printer for my low to moderate home use. The print quality is superb, print speed acceptable, the ink use is less than other similar printers I have used and cartridges cost much less. The scan and copy features are straight forward and perform as expected. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone with average printing use needs or less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wifi doesn't work

By Mima from Minneapolis, MN on 11/21/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Difficult To Use, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've download the drivers, called twice, re-read the instructions. I have a new printer that has only intermittently worked and only for a short time. I would call it junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good entry level printer

By bones from Rochester, NY on 10/23/2013


Pros:

Reliable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this printer about 1 year now and use the wi-fi feature. Just purchased an iPad and my first printing experience was very easy. The iPad searched for a printer, found the 3120, I selected it and it printed my document. Doesn't get much easier than that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would always buy a ...

By afiend2 from Las Vegas on 10/22/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Reliable, Low Ink Consumption, Durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would always buy a Canon printer. the main reason why the ink last forever before you have to replace it. And that is a feature most consumers overlook when buying a printer. And then they get so upset when they have to keep replacing their ink after only a few uses like other printers do. So if you are looking for the best buy a Canon. You will never be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased!

By theinfinityzero from San Diego, CA on 10/16/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read through a few reviews and they all looked like they were written by the same person. I guess I am one of the lucky people that have had no issues with this printer. I will admit that the OEM ink cartridge did run out pretty fast, but I've been getting some good "MPG" with the XL ink cartridge variants (though that comes at an extra price). I've never experienced any issues with the printer not connecting. When I hit print it prints. I do have issues with my wireless router dropping connection causing an interruption when printing, but that's not the printer's fault. Color reproduction is as vibrant as the original. I don't understand where the "dull colors" comments come from. I print black and white (35mm film) scans and they come out just as "vibrant" as the original!! Printing speed is not bad. It could be faster, but I'm printing photos. I don't rush photo printings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible printer

By Mad user from Undisclosed on 09/29/2013


Pros:

Compact Design

Cons:

Unreliable, Flimsy Construction, Slow Print Speed, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Read the other 1000 reviews same problems horrible printer that lasts less than 6 months


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Printer on the Market

By Anonymous from Albuquerque, NM on 09/29/2013


Pros:

Compact Design

Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors, Difficult To Use, Difficult Setup, Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Consistently has problems connecting to any of multiple computers. Goes through ink fast. Extremely slow. This is an absolute waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY!

By Enraged from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Cons:

Airprint Doesn't Work, Difficult Setup, Unreliable, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you are considering this printer for the Wireless feature, especially AirPrint... DON'T! Save yourself the headache of trying to figure out why it cannot be detected by any of your devices despite following the terrible directions to a T. I have it on the network, but only the macbook can locate it. The iPhones and iPads in the house cannot. In fact, I went to the printers IP address and it loaded right up, then I tried to print the printers page, and it couldn't locate the printer... Also, if you unplug it, it doesn't save your settings, so you have to start over if there's a power outage or if you need to move the printer. Absolutely worthless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what the heck?!

By Springtx from Houson, TX on 08/29/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design

Cons:

Need Canon Software, Unreliable, Drops Connection

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the most frustrating printer I have owned. Setting it up is easy. Both wireless and USB. Then it will print for about a week or two, then suddenly I cannot print to it from any device. I had to totally uninstall and reinstall the software to get it working again. Then about 3 weeks later, it happened again!! It would be a fantastic basic home printer/scanner if you could print to it on a consistent basis! Another note: You need to have the canon software to connect to it. You cannot just enter the ip address - it WILL add the printer, but will NOT print to it unless you have their software installed. Tried it many times, no go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I curse at it every time I try to use it!

By Anonymous from Ball Ground,GA on 08/29/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup

Cons:

Unreliable, Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have never hated a piece of equipment more than I hate this printer.... It sits next to my computer, but fails to find the signal from my computer sporadically. There's entire days I cannot print anything. I hate it hate it hate it!!!! And color prints are extremely slow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst printer ever

By Rapidcruzer from Undisclosed on 08/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer has not worked right from day 1 .. It would print right for a week then print terrible. Then print right but the paper would jam. Terrible printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One Great Buy!

By Dre from Las Vegas, NV on 06/23/2013


Pros:

Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Large Footprint, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went out to get a print for school, and it had to be wireless. I am one of those guys who likes to keep all brands the same. So I wanted a printer that did everything this printer did, under the same brand of my computer. That name brand was not worth it, the value and performance of the MG3120 was one great buy for me!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fine WHEN it worked

By Printless from Charleston, SC on 06/15/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup, Attractive

Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors, Got A Bad Batch, Unreliable, Highly Unreliable, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first Pixma Wireless worked like a dream! I gave it to my friend and bought myself another one; a duplicate. This one the ink cartridges would never align properly or print correctly. Returned it for an exact exchange. Same problem PLUS it gobbles up the paper from the feed tray like it's angry and jams up. Returned it for an exchange. Got Pixma #3 -- same issues! Pixma #4 - Bought another one from a different store, hoping it came from a different "batch" or something...same issues. It gobbles up the paper and jams the machine. We've tried everything imaginable, like different paper, one sheet at a time, several sheets at a time -- still jams up. And the ink still prints out thin and blurry. It's the oddest thing? I like Cannon and I almost never write negative reviews. However, I think folks ought to know that this particular printer seems to be a hit or miss machine. I've been printing with printers since the internet was born, I know how to load ink and use a printer properly. What attracted me to the Cannon Pixma 3100 series was the wireless feature and the compact size for the features ratio. As I said, my first one worked like a charm for about 3-4 months...then I gifted it away. The next 3 have been a nightmare. This very night I have to hit a 24 hour store to buy yet another printer so my daughter can get her work printed out...it's truly frustrating. All in all, I think it's a good product WHEN it works. Sorry guys at Cannon. I give this one a "D." Thank you for allowing me to vent and state my case. My suggestion is, folks...buy a different Cannon printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

constant problems

By Karsen from Baltimore MD on 05/21/2013


Cons:

Flimsy Construction, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had othe Canon printers and that is why I purchased this one. It was constantly jamming and then the cartridge carrier would not reset to the proper position. After fixing it by the maintenance functions 3 times and it only working for about a week after the fixes, the ink cartridges would not coe out. I prefer Canonn products, but this one was a huge disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't Print Reliably

By Consumer from Florida on 05/12/2013


Cons:

Difficult Setup, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this because I needed a wireless printer. Had an older Canon that always worked well. This one does not. I have a new Windows 8 computer and when I go to print, it starts then hangs. I have reinstalled software, checked firmware, etc multiple times to no avail. Really not worth the trouble when you consider the expense of the cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PIXMA haa compatibility issues with WIN 8

By Howard from Cleveland, Ohio on 04/13/2013


Cons:

Not Compatible With Windows 8

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased my MG3120 several months ago and was satisfied with it up until I recently purchased a new PC running Windows 8 64 bit. When I attempted to install the printer to my new PC, I kept getting an error message 001 002 and installation ceases. I've tried everything I could think of including downloading new drivers from Canon's website. I researched this on the web, and countless people have this problem with several models of Canon printers. There does not appear to be a solution available. I would recommend against buying Canon products if you have WIN 8 or plan on getting a new PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features for such a low price

By Mike from Undisclosed on 04/06/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Duplex Printing, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using Win8 I had some set up issues when trying to install MP Driver. I then went to the Canon site and in just a second it was complete. I am blown away that the quality is so good from an inexpensive printer. I was also pleasantly surprised that it had easy duplex printing. I recommend this to anyone looking for a quality upgrade or a good first printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Printer!

By Anonymous from Fort Worth, TX on 01/24/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Unreliable, High Ink Consumption, Slow Print Speed, Image Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

From the start, the image quality was poor but the printer was cheap, so I didn't expect much. However, after 8 months, it wouldn't print correctly and air print stopped working as well. I did all the "usual" maintenance and nothing worked. I teach computer repair, so I know what I'm doing. This was by far the worst printer I've ever owned. I guess you get what you pay for. My last two printers were both Pixma's and they're the last two Canon printers I'll ever buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Third Review

By Professor from Jacksonville, FL on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Durable, Compact Design, Reliable, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the MG 3120 as an emergency printer replacement. This is my third review of this printer. The MG3120, when used as intended, provides a very reliable and versitile printer. A common complaint of this printer is that it is noisy and slow. There is a feature to reduce printer noise and it is kept in this mode. As stated, a few reviewers complained that the MG3120 is too slow. This printer was never intended as a high volume and high speed printer. The features provided with the MG3120 are ideal for student and home use. The reason for my comment is that I gave it to my twelve year old son after I upgraded to the Canon MX432. Upon moving the printer to his room, he set it up for Wi-Fi use. The printer is ideal for him because he is an occasional user and finds that the printer meets his needs. My son uses a laptop computer to prepare his class assignments. Afterwards, he uses the Wi-Fi connection to printout his work. The MG3120 can print great photographs; however, while this printer can print great photographs, this is not a photographic printer. If a person is going to print high volumes of photographic prints, there are photographic printers that do the job but are more expensive. Additionally, the MG3120 is not a high volume document printer. This may be handled with a higher priced laser jet print. The MG3120 printer is ideal for home and student use when there is an occasional print need to print. The print cartrages can be extended in their use by adjusting the print quality from fast, to standard, and to high quality printing. My other reviews were made on May 13, 2012 and June 02, 2012.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Canon Ever

By Gateway Man from Hilliard , Ohio on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Reliable, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design, Durable, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just wanted to share my great experience with the purchase of my New Canon PIXMA MG3120 series, This machine has everything i could ever want from an All-in-one. I love the easy usage of it the simplicity of how easy it is to set-up and works like a charm with any job you throw at it, Thanks Canon and keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy

By Satisfiedcustomer from Charlotte,NC on 08/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After reading some of the previous reviews, I almost passed on this printer. Glad I didn't. Don't know about the bad comments on set-up and bad software, as I had no problems what so ever. I am not a techie type, nor am I totally dumb when it comes to setting printers up. Just an average Joe. Straight out of the box, it did all the funtions, Print, Scan, Copy. No problems. Software loaded with out a hitch. I did follow the guide sheet to a tee. Only thing I changed was where the scan saved my scans to. On screen manual is easy to read and follow. I am more then satisfied with this printer. And as far as noise goes, not any more noise then any other Inkjet printer. This is my first Canon printer and I would buy again. Only complaint, paper tray is a little flimsy, and buttons are a little confusing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

flying canon printer

By canon is junk from Panama on 08/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Compact Design

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Slow Print Speed, Poor Software, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the second canon printer I have purchased. I swore after the first one I would not buy another one after all the problems I have with it. The sales person said this is much improved version and I believed him. Dummy me. The software canon uses is very poor and cumbersome in so many areas. It is difficult to find how to lighten or darken your printing. The default setting is too light. It paper jams easily. Now it has paper jammed again and cannot reset. I cleared all paper blew it out with air. Did everything I could to get it to work again. No luck. Not worth the trouble or money to take it to get repaired. I think this printer will soon go flying out the second story window and I never again will buy a canon. this time I am sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for the price

By moe from Undisclosed on 07/21/2012


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Unreliable, Flimsy Construction, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the printer, I can't complain too much about how long it takes to start up and actually print a paper. But the one thing that does bother me is whenever the power in the house flickers the printer shuts off and you have to turn it on everytime. So when I'm in an office in the basement I have to run back upstairs and turn it on or if I'm out of the house and wanted to print a receipt or picture that I just took using the internet only to find that its off again,,it needs a regular on/off switch instead of the push button. Doesn't serve the purpose of being wireless if its always off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PIXMA 3120 Update

By Professor from Jacksonville, FL on 06/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since buying the Canon PIXMA 3120, and my first review, the printer has proven to be a very durable and fantastic for what I use it for as a adjunct college professor. Recently, I printed a number of photographic and hyper realistic images and asked coworkers to identify which images were photographic and which were images were hyper realistic oil paintings or pencil drawings. None of my coworkers could tell the difference from the prints I showed them. The Canon PIXMA 3120, while it can print great pictures, it is still a document printer and any person wanting to print loads of photographs should think about buying a printer that is designed to primarily print pictures which Canon manufactures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

With Airprint option just ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/28/2012


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With Airprint option just added, this is a great deal!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer for the price

By LeaM from Moscow, ID on 05/25/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Reliable, Easy To Use

Cons:

No Print Tray, Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Pixma MG printer (I also have the MG6120). I think the fact that I purchased a second one (for my office, where I do less photo printing) speaks volumes for how I feel about the quality of this line of printers. But, in case you missed it, I think they're great. No, they're not the best you can buy... but they're affordable and print EXCELLENT photos and decent documents (depending on the settings). I would absolutely recommend these printers to a friend, though, if you're buying just one, I would suggest buying the MG6220 (or similarly priced higher-end version) as it's worth the extra money. Below I've listed the cons of the MG3120, though I only view them as cons as I have the better version. First, the "paper tray" on the 3120 is NOT a paper tray... Just a loading slot. The 6120 has an actual slide-out drawer (like what you'd see on a laser jet). Having paper sticking out is space-consuming and unsightly (ok, being nit picky, but I don't like it), not to mention it may eventually get dusty and affect the quality of the printed document. Second, the setting button is a little odd. It doesn't really do anything. I'd suggest removing it. Third, I wish that the photo paper loaded from the back (as it does in the 6120). No real reason, just less clutter and confusion for me. To all the people that are complaining about the printer sucking down ink and that ink is expensive. Yes, it's an inkjet. They're notorious for consuming ink. The "fancier" they get the worse it can be as the resolution is generally increased at the cost of ink. This is a given with ANY inkjet. And, yes, it's overpriced. But Canon ink isn't any more expensive than another brand and Canon printers don't have to consume more ink. In fact, if you play with your printer settings you can greatly reduce the amount of ink you use. If you are generally printing black and white I would suggest changing to the Fast Printing settings. This will reduce quality, but will reduce ink consumption as well. And it won't be noticeable in type print, just in pictures. If you are really that worried about invest in a laser jet. The ink will last longer, yes, but you'll feel it in your wallet more when you actually have to replace it! And, just FYI, if you're printing lots of pictures at once (say you just had a lovely vacation) it's cheaper to get them printed. The photo print function is for when it'd be too inconvenient to go out to get prints (or when you don't care about money). I will say, though, the photo prints I did make on the 6120 were excellent. If the 3120 prints half as well I'll know I got my money's worth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Airprint

By Steven from New Jersey on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy Setup, Compact Design, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just an FYI to everyone this printer does have Airprint. You just have to do the firmware update and it works fine with the iPad and iPhone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NTG printer

By Clydebob from Chapel Hill, North Carolina on 03/14/2012


Cons:

Poor Paper Feed Location, Poor Ink Use, Noisy

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased the printer over the weekend from Canon. Received it on Wednesday. Printed 96 pictures with this noisy printer. Had to change color tank. Not a very good location for either the paper supply or return. Opposite of what you would expect. Only one place for paper feed. We don't think that it lives up to Canon standards. The picture quality was good, not great. We had a 4820. and are waiting for them to come in to order a new 4920. We sent the printer back after only 6 days and 3 ink cartridges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am VERY IMPRESSED

By Dave from Asheville, NC Charlotte, NC Orlando, FL Anderso on 02/10/2012


Pros:

Certainly A Big Pro

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so impressed with this printer, the sales dept. and the Tech Support, I will recommend Canon to everyone and any one who asks me about a GREAT printer!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved