Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » 6024B001 » 15 Reviews

Canon PowerShot ELPH 320 HS 16.1 Megapixel Compact Camera - Black - 3.2" Touchscreen LCD - 5x Optical Zoom - Optical (IS) - 4608 x 3456 Image - 1920 x 1080 Video - HDMI - PictBridge - HD Movie Mode Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (11), Durable (7), Good Low-light Performance (9), Simple Controls/menu (7), Bright Lcd (11), Lightweight/portable (10), Excellent Image Quality (12), Nice Features/settings (12), Good Battery Life (6)

Cons:

Short Battery Life (4), Missing Features/settings (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A Great Choice

By mickie G from Los Angeles on 01/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Simple Controls/menu, Excellent Image Quality, Nice Features/settings, Durable, Front Stereo Microphones, Easy To Use, Bright Lcd, Good Low-light Performance, Good Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is little to complain about when it comes to the Canon Elph 320 HS. The wide angle lens (compared to others) is excellent. The low light lens, all touch screen enables the large 3.2 inch LCD screen. The microphones (stereo) are built in the front of the camera, which records those you are filming rather than on top, which also picks up the users voice instead. The light weight camera is sleek, has both HD video and 16 megapixels for flawless enlargements. I have no issues with this little gem. There may be some reviews that are not warranted due to the user not setting up the camera properly to be at its full capacity and functioning. But the camera is really well thought out and produces excellent images and prints. A good investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WiFi connectivity APP not updated

By Tedor from Canada on 10/29/2013


Pros:

Bright Lcd, Lightweight/portable, Good Battery Life, Nice Features/settings

Cons:

Ipad App Stopped Working, Missing Features/settings, Complicated Controls/menu

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera to use with an iPad while travelling. However the Canon CameraWindow App that supports this on the iPad has never worked reliably and now works not at all. (IOS 6.1.3). This is very annoying and I can not see that Canon had responded to this problem which many others have reported (particularly user of IOS 7). Canon should provide a fix or some feedback to customers. I also wasted a lot of my time trying to solve and research (google) the problem. Not having an functioning App is most discouraging as it was part of the camera's advertised features!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Little Package

By Angel Dander from Napa Valley, California on 08/17/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Good Low-light Performance, Simple Controls/menu, Bright Lcd, Lightweight/portable, Excellent Image Quality, Nice Features/settings

Cons:

Touchy Touch Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a really nice little camera. I dont see what all the whining is about regarding the wifi. it works perfect. and is actually suprisingly fast at transfering pics to my iPhone. The only problem I have is accidentally taking pics w/the touch screen. and while using on screen options. besides that it takes good shots and good videos


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By dude10 from Undisclosed on 06/14/2013


Pros:

Excellent Image Quality, Good Battery Life, Good Low-light Performance, Durable, Nice Features/settings, Lightweight/portable, Bright Lcd, Easy To Use, Simple Controls/menu

Cons:

Missing Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best camera i have ever owned. great quality. Slick Colors


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Touch Panel inteferes with use of Camera

By Phil J from Undisclosed on 05/28/2013


Cons:

Touch Screen Interferes With Function, Difficult To Use, Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have been users of Canon Cameras for years - this is the first camera that we have had to call a true disaster. The Touch screen controls are constantly getting in the way of just point and click. Priority is given to the touch screen rather than the top shutter button. This is with the touch screen to shoot mode disabled. The camera is constantly trying to re-focus with every casual brush while handling to take the real shot. We even eliminated some icons and moved others around (a very nice feature) but the camera was consistently fiddling with responding to the touch screen instead of just taking the shot! It is slow. It uses power at over twice the rate as our Canon PowerShot Elph 100 (which is a dream). It does a terrible job on motion photos and ruined a lot of shot opportunities on or recent trip. We are going to buy something else - we can't afford to have our special moments ruined by this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat disappointed

By maavernon from New Jersey on 05/04/2013


Pros:

Bright Lcd, Nice Features/settings, Lightweight/portable, Excellent Image Quality, Good Low-light Performance

Cons:

Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been buying Canon Elph cameras since 2001. Normally I LOVE them and when needed will only consider buying another one, since they've always worked great for me. All new cameras purchased have been to replace a previous camera because it was either lost or broken by me (or my kids). I was excited to try this version with the touchscreen and wifi access. I've had this camera for about 9 months. I've become disappointed with the touchscreen feature because it can sometimes be diffiicult to swipe to the next picture in playback mode if your finger isn't in exactly the right place, rather it may zoom in on your current photo. Also it is harder to change pages (when zoomed way out in playback mode when you have multiple images onscreen). I find that the button on previous models worked better than the touchscreen. I'm also disappointed with the wifi connecting capability, but probably mostly because it wants me to connect to my computer first to finalize setup. (My computer has been giving me problems lately and I was trying to bypass the computer and just upload pics directly to Snapfish with the wifi built in) so that is a bit annoying. Also it seems to have a mind of it's own in taking random pics at times when walking around with the lens open, as in maybe from the touchscreen, although to take a pic you need to press a button on the top of the camera. Finally, the battery life on this camera is extremely disappointing. I just returned home from a Disney vacation and set out to buy a spare battery because I couldn't make it through a whole day at a Disney park without the camera battery running out. Maybe only 2/3 through the day. This is in comparison to the Elph I brought with me 11 months ago to Disney and never had a problem with that battery. I did however end up dropping that camera with the lens open and needed to buy a new camera mid trip. Overall I like the camera, the size is great, the pics are usually great but not sure I would get this one again if I needed to replace it. I had actually tried to get another camera similar to my last but they weren't available any longer with the same exact battery. I do find it annoying that there are so many battery types in these cameras. So when I needed to replace my last camera and couldn't get one with the exact same battery I decided to upgrade to this touchscreen model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great replacement camera

By Jeannebeanie from Omaha, NE on 04/28/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Simple Controls/menu, Good Low-light Performance, Excellent Image Quality, Lightweight/portable, Nice Features/settings, Hard To Get The Strap In The Holder., Bright Lcd, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had my new camera a couple of days but am loving it so far. I had a Canon ELPH 110 and gave it away as a gift to my daughter so when replacing my old camera I read several reviews and this one appeared to be a bit better replacement. So glad I did - more bells and whistles. Love the WiFi feature - it keeps my husband busy learning all the newest and greatest functions. The picture color seems to be very bright and true to life. Great camera for the money! Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By SamDeShihTsu from Milwaukee, WI on 03/09/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Bright Lcd, Excellent Image Quality, Good Low-light Performance, Nice Features/settings, Wifi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old camera finally died so I needed to replace it. I found this while searching online. I decided to buy this one based on the reviews here and I am glad I did. The camera is a great fit for me. Easy to use. I have had no problem with the WiFi. I was able to connect the very first try. THe picture quality is great and the battery life is very good. I would definately recommend this to anyone who wants a small easy to use camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE this camera!

By Kelli from Chicago on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Nice Features/settings, Excellent Image Quality, Easy To Use, Bright Lcd, Durable, Lightweight/portable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera a few months ago and I love it! The touch screen is really cool and the picture quality is wonderful. Canon does an excellent job and their cameras last a long time (my previous Canon lasted me 5 years before it FINALLY died and I could buy a new one :P ) but it served me so well it was a bargain. My only wish is that this camera were a little less expensive so that more people could enjoy it...but with all the great features it is worth paying full price if you can manage it! Getting one, even slightly used, for a bit of a discount would be the best way to go if you can find one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful camera

By Bob from Bay Area, CA on 10/24/2012


Cons:

Useless Wifi, Complicated Controls/menu, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Picture taking is ok, not great. Wifi on this thing is worse than useless. Just use your cell phone. It's easier and the pictures are about as good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Nate from Undisclosed on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Good Battery Life, Simple Controls/menu, Easy To Use, Durable, Excellent Image Quality, Nice Features/settings

Cons:

Missing Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a beginner photo and videoghrapher and I wanted a small but nice camera with a fair price tag. I was looking at at many different companies and finally found this camera and bought it. I love this camera stills are crisp and clear and videos are realistic and aswell crisp. I like the wifi capability to which allows m to easily transport pics and videos to my iPod touch. I really liked the super slow motion that this camera offers the video is a bit grainy with this setting but it records a wonderfull 240 fps. The touch screen is pretty nice to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY PLEASED

By Roger from Tampa, FL on 10/11/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Low-light Performance, Good Battery Life, Excellent Image Quality, Bright Lcd

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new Canon ELPH is my first digital camera experience. The unit makes phototaking simple & I'm very happy with the quality pics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just What I Wanted

By Jim from Cape Coral, FL on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Simple Controls/menu, Good Battery Life, Excellent Image Quality, Durable, Lightweight/portable, Nice Features/settings, Bright Lcd, Good Low-light Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You never know what you will see and carrying a digital SLR all the time is just not practical. So I wanted a camera that I could take with me all the time. This camera is perfect for that purpose. Easy to use, a great LCD and great quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Point and Shoot

By scjeffcoat from Pittsburgh, PA on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Excellent Image Quality, Easy To Use, Nice Features/settings, Good Low-light Performance

Cons:

Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this camera for about 3 weeks and I love it. It is light weight and stylish and has all the features you'd need. I love the touch screen and the wifi capability. The image quality is outstanding, as is the usual with canon cameras. I highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exellent

By kenthium from France on 06/17/2012


Pros:

Nice Features/settings, Easy To Use, Excellent Image Quality, Simple Controls/menu, Bright Lcd, Wifi

Cons:

Short Battery Life, Missing Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the wifi in this product, but I think it's not very well integrated. Good effects, good quality ! This is a good product !!! I love it :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved