Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » 6192B001 » 11 Reviews

Canon PowerShot A2300 16 Megapixel Compact Camera - Red - 2.7" LCD - 5x Optical Zoom - Optical, Electronic (IS) - 4608 x 3456 Image - 1280 x 720 Video - PictBridge - HD Movie Mode Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Nice Features/settings (5), Bright Lcd (6), Easy To Use (6), Simple Controls/menu (4), Lightweight/portable (7), Excellent Image Quality (6), Good Battery Life (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy to Use for Excellent Pics

By Sal from Atlanta GA on 11/04/2014

I have had the Canon PowerShot A2300 for sometime. It is easy to use for quality pictures. All of my pictures are clear and easily focused. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

in low budget,,,,a high quality camera

By shaibi from Pakistan, Grw on 11/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i had purchased this camera from Lulu shopping centre muscat oman. Now i am in pakistan, my homeland, and using this camera since two months,,,,,its fab.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera for the money!

By Dutchess from NC on 10/25/2013


Pros:

Nice Features/settings, Bright Lcd, Easy To Use, Simple Controls/menu, Lightweight/portable, Excellent Image Quality, Good Battery Life

Cons:

Poor Low-light Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great size for road trips but takes quality pictures. If you don't have a big budget but want a great camera....this one is for you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not happy with this purchase

By Pushy from mn on 08/10/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable, Simple Controls/menu, Good Battery Life

Cons:

Poor Image Quality, Flimsy Construction, Missing Features/settings, Dim Lcd, Poor Low-light Performance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Iwanted a camera after mine was stolen. I thought this one would be like that one. This one doesn't have the power that I like in taking pictures and in getting the up close range on it. I would think of it as a good beginner camera but that is about all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canon

By Jen from Southern, central on 07/25/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Bright Lcd, Easy To Use, Excellent Image Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At age 71, this is my 1st digital camera. I've made 4 shots with it and am so far pleased. I had help setting it up but did the download to be able to save photos to my computer by myself. The instruction booklet was fairly easy to understand but print was so small that I had to get out a magnifying glass. Recommend mfg keep all folks in mind when printing & use a larger font. If this camera keeps performing as it did on my 1st photos, I will be very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canon Powershot

By BBallman21 from Richwood, Ohio on 05/28/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable, Bright Lcd, Durable, Good Battery Life, Nice Features/settings, Simple Controls/menu, Good Low-light Performance, Excellent Image Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is very good. The camera is very good at light adjustment and recording videos in high definition. The menu settings are easy to use and this camera is light and small which helps so that you can carry it in your pocket. Amazing product! 10/10!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lot of different programs to remember

By sam from castalia ohio on 03/25/2013


Pros:

Nice Features/settings, Excellent Image Quality, Lightweight/portable, Bright Lcd

Cons:

Complicated Controls/menu, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my power shot A2300 for about a month now and am slowly learning about it.One thing would be nice if CANON could provide a full manual with the camera. if that could be done us older folks would not have to run to the computor every time a question comes up. With all the options available many questions arise.If we had a manual when we are out in the field,it would be very helpful. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Instruction manual

By Roland from Bath, ME on 02/09/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Complicated Controls/menu

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried to setup the self timer. I read the manual (a PDF document, and on P. 57 it has instructions. It says to press function set, then an icon for self timer. Function set results in a menu with 2 icons that look close to the icon in the manual. I can press both of them repeatedly, and it does nothing. This is a complex camera with a lot of functionality. Without providing a better manual and bigger screen prints of options, the rich feature set is not practical to use for the average user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Camera

By Red from Casa Grande, AZ on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Excellent Image Quality, Good Battery Life, Bright Lcd, Easy To Use, Nice Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took me a while to get use to this camera , but I have to say very good image quality and clarity. has awesome battery life to last all day. the effects on it are very good, trust me the is worth spending the money for people !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Camera for the Price

By Sean95 from Colorado Springs, CO on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Nice Features/settings, Excellent Image Quality, Simple Controls/menu, Good Battery Life, Lightweight/portable, Bright Lcd, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera to replace the A3000IS that my dog accidentally broke. Even though this camera lacks optical image stabilization, it takes pictures almost as well as the A3000IS. I love the fact that the camera has a 5x optical zoom. I also like the addition of the fisheye effect, toy camera effect, and the miniature effect. Video quality is pretty good, although it can get grainy in indoor lighting, especially in low-light situations. Audio quality is very good for a camera in this price range. One feature that I love that there is a video record button on the back of the camera. I wish that the autofocus and optical zoom would work when recording video. One of the only things that I don't like about the A2300 is aggressive noise reduction above ISO 400. It does reduce image grain pretty well, but also zaps fine details. Using the program mode and choosing ISO 400 or below greatly reduces this problem. Overall, this camera is a pretty good value for the price and I would recommend it to anybody who wants a good camera that doesn't cost an arm and a leg.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC BUDGET CAMERA

By IFLYMAUI from San Francisco on 04/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It only took me 30 minutes to realize just how perfect the A2300 was. Especially for the money. Canon has released a point & shoot camera that often excels itself and I have to keep reminding myself that it's just a entry-level point & shoot but it behaves as though it costs twice as much. Kudos to Canon for making the charger for the rechargable battery a simple TRAVEL CHARGER that is corrdless and plugs directly into a outlet. The build quality is good. Controls are typical Canon and the menu's are quickly mastered. I have two other Canon SLR's and this addition is much more than expected. On the other hand, before you buy this point & shoot, try Canon's stunning S100 point & shoot as well. Almost SLR pro photography in a point & shoot but a bit more money. Canon is giving you a great small camera for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved