Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » 6221B030 » 32 Reviews

Canon PIXMA MG2220 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop - Printer, Scanner, Copier - 8.4 ipm Mono/4.8 ipm Color Print (ISO) - 44 Second Photo - 4800 x 1200 dpi Print LED - 1200 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

58% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Fast Print Speed (6), Easy Setup (11), Easy To Use (11), Durable (4), Lightweight/portable (9), Compact Design (9), Sharp Tones & Colors (5), Reliable (7)

Cons:

Unreliable (5), High Ink Consumption (5), Flimsy Construction (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

nice even as used

By dody from des moines, iowa on 10/03/2015

i obtained this printer recently as a used product. This is by far the nicest printer i have ever used for personal at home needs even though all the others were purchased as new products. It is by far the most user friendly and has very simple ability to locate and download all needed drivers and other software. next time i am searching for a new printer it will definately be a canon. thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

customer

By Andy from OK on 05/05/2015

not particularly impressed. uses ink cart. quickly align procedures complex and ineffective tried this 3x and it just gets more misaligned print quality now marginal machine takes a long time to warm up...it spasms and clunks for about a minute each time, as if to do some kind of self-check. odd. or, it will stop in the middle of a print job and do its spasm routine for a while. keeps reminding me that no color cart is installed when there is a new one in place. overall a difficult machine to use for simple home copying and printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing printer

By CAS57 from Broomfield, CO on 04/25/2015

I am very satisfied with my purchase of Pixma MG2220.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Printer Ever

By holtb80 from dallas, TX on 02/23/2015

This is the worst printer I've ever owned. I have to feed it one piece of paper at a time and then it's hit or miss if it will work or not. I've had this over a year now and it's been an issue since day 1 but since I rarely have reason to print it's merely been an annoyance, until now. I have a project that I'd like 100 copies made. I am 10 pieces of paper and 40 minutes in. These things aren't very expensive and it shows in the craftsmanship. I know cannon has some quality products out there - this is NOT one of them. For the cost of a low end printer, there are much better models out there. Simply put, don't waste your hard earned money on this waste of plastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

. My second Canon Pixma ...

By Inez from Ctoton on Hudson NY on 01/30/2015

. My second Canon Pixma 2220. All good. I use it at home for personal and for documents for an organization to which I belong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid printer

By M from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on 01/04/2015

Bought this in Sept 2013 (now it's Jan 2015), and so far it has worked exactly as expected. No frills but no problems either. Fine for just word documents, but not photo quality. Scanner is pretty decent. Sometimes there is a minor glitch in which the USB cable connecting it to my laptop disconnects halfway through a print job even though it's still physically plugged in, and then the print job starts over from the beginning (very annoying), but it's hard to tell whether this is a defect of the printer or of my cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are very satisfied ...

By Anonymous from Orlando, FL on 11/30/2014

We are very satisfied with this product. If someone is want a All In One Printer for printing your online orders or correspondants this one is the one to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get what you pay for.

By solarpm from Midwest, USA on 10/24/2014

The Canon PIXMA MG2220 w/ PP-201 will not disappoint its users. This printer will serve you endlessly! About me: 30/m, programmer/advanced office user Primarily Use of Product: 1st) printing grey scale .doc & .docx files. 2nd) printing color .doc & .docx files 3rd) scanning documents and photocopy images 4th) copying documents [ Pros ] - price low in cost. - easy to find printing supplies. - prints quickly. - prints fair to good quality documents. - scans are crisp. - unit is light weight. - great customer support. - has a self cleaning feature (very unique). - use instructions are easy to understand. - responsive in regards to the abort (STOP printing) document. [ Cons ] - infrequent paper jams caused whenever the printer has 30+ blank pages placed in the tray (easy to fix). - no wireless WiFi connectivity


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for price

By eric from greensboro, nc on 08/21/2014


Pros:

Compact Design, Reliable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought and use this printer mainly for the scanning features, and I print labels occasionally, inkjets have expensive ink so that is all I do (i am still on original cartridge), I have another laser for more general use. Scanner is pretty good, a bit slower than I like. I have had zero issues, thought it was a steal at the price, you'd be hard pressed to find a better new product for the price. Most stand alone scanners are more than this device with all its features, IF it breaks, oh well it was practically disposable anyway.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the money

By Romanticist Inc. from Riverside, CA on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has everything I need, but I can't get it to scan or FAX. None of them scan at this price range, anyway. I just wish they wouldn't say it does. The only real problem with it is that it's SLOW. Much slower than the box promised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you must.

By Disappointed from Hawaii on 07/10/2014


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Compact Design

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, What Menu?

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you're on a lean budget and can only spend this much on a printer, then so be it. Print and scan quality is decent and speed is too. The ink runs out quickly in even the XL cartridges. This is a very basic printer and cannot scan to anything more than print. It lacks a readable menu and therefore is very difficult to diagnose what is wrong with the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the price

By MaryK from Indiana on 04/15/2014


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

A Little Noisy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this printer for about three months and found it to be easy to use, gives excellent copies, and is fairly fast. When my old printer died I looked for a new one with a name I trusted and some new features. The ability to print on both sides of the paper in one operation sold me on this model. The price was well within my budget and, although it is larger than my old printer, it still fit in the same place. Also like the ability to set up for black & white or color, saves a lot on ink. I have not used the scan feature as yet but it looks easy. All in all, I'm quite happy with this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful quality

By Bob from Undisclosed on 04/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer worked great for a few months before it stopped feeding paper. The feed roll maintenance routine was useless, the printer is just completely dead. I must have dared to print almost 100 pages before it stopped working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the basics.

By Amberlee0211 from Tennessee on 03/28/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Consistently Works

Cons:

Not Good For Photos

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this printer for over six months now, and two cartridge changes. The hardware works well for me. The ink was easy to replace and I've had no errors after those ink changes. I use it for school papers and printing out scrapbook embellishments. The one free photos I printed I want especially pleased with the results, but wasn't expecting quality for the price I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Produces clear sharp pictures and text

By Skytramm from San Francisco, CA on 03/27/2014


Pros:

Easy To Operate, Very Quiet, Very Efficient, Prints Sharp Looking Photos

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has been a year now, and my Canon still works perfectly. The XL cartridges outlasts 2 reams of 8x11 paper. Don't change ink cartridges when low ink appears, wait until you notice your last sheet missing letters, which should be after 40 (at least) sheets have passed. Pictures come out brilliant as well. I like the 4x6 and 8x11 photo size choice button feature. Because I know what I want from reading the specs I buy Canon products on-line, saves me time and money. This is a quality product deserving 5 star rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use and good printout

By wandell from cplumbia, sc on 03/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

It Doesn't Like Foreign Ink Cartridges

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my Pixma 2220wpp201 going on 2 years now. It still works great. I find it to be easy to use and it puts out quality documents for me. I would and have recommended it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HORRIBLE PRODUCT. Nothing ...

By AwfulPrinter from NH on 03/12/2014


Pros:

Nope.nothing

Cons:

Printers "maintence" Option Doesnt Help, Causes Migrains Anger&frustration, Poor Quality, Doesnt Register Ink Cartridge When Replaced, Once Theres An Issue Theres No Fixing It, Does Not Print A Photo Correctly

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

HORRIBLE PRODUCT. Nothing but problems after I replaced the printer ink. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By student61 from Jacksonville, Fl on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Cheap

Cons:

Poor Quality Machine

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer due to the low cost. Printer worked fine until I had to change the ink cartridges. Since that time the printer will NOT print legibly. I have cleaned the cartriges, deep cleaned the cartridges, realigned the printheads manually and automatically SEVERAL times, cleaned the rollers and every other maintenance task available. There is a "paper Jam" after everything I print because the intake takes in an extra sheet of paper after the printing is done. I have had real paper jams and NOTHING BUT HEADACHES. I am throwing it in the garbage and getting a different brand of printer. I think Canon should stick with cameras. I wil never buy anything made by canon again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

jjj

By RIck from Undisclosed on 11/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used this printer for 2 months, after the first ink cartridge change, the printer would suck up paper, crumble it up and spit it back out, with no cause. Error codes were useless. A mandatory software is necessary to use the machine, which is useless unless you edit every picture that you want to print. On top of my problems, the ink is worth 95% of the printer's worth......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Babyblu from Moorhead, MN on 11/20/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Paper Out Tray To Short Pages Fall Off

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer after my previous printer died. Affordable, competitive ink prices, compact design, and has worked very well for me. Ink lasts much longer than when it says you are running low. I got at least 50 additional b/w pages beyond when it told me to replace the ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase for iPad /iPhone

By Lee from New Jersey on 10/29/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact Design, Reliable, Lightweight/portable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far no problems .. 10 min.installation. Bought this for my daughter .Great little printer so easy to use!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not nearly as good as my old one

By angelsmama from Undisclosed on 10/21/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup

Cons:

Unreliable, High Ink Consumption, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was really excited to find this one at a price that was excellent. However I have an older Canon Pixma from 2005 and that one is awesome. I have lots of trouble with this one feeding the paper through and every time I use it I have error messages. I am now back to using my old. On line with support yet again on the mp2220.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canon Printer

By SwampThing from Gulf Coast on 10/13/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Easy To Use, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this printer all-in-one, it is so easy to use.You do need to buy a USB cord, as I found out when I was setting it up .It is so easy to scan, & make greeting cards on this Canon printer, easier than any other I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Machine!

By snowbubbas from Pioneer, Caliufornia on 10/10/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is great for the family and the business, easy to use, easy to follow instructions! it comes with a good range of tools and templates


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inexpensive, reliable

By Beoza from West Valley City, Utah on 09/19/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Reliable, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a few issues at first installing the printer but that was only because of the print spooler in Windows 7 and not a fault of Canon. After the issue was resolved it was a breeze to setup. It does exactly what I want it to do, the print speed is acceptable for an ink jet, uses very little ink if you tell it to do fast prints and save the high quality for documents you need to turn in. Had some issues with printing from a website but that is on the website and not a fault of the printer, as other sites print just fine. The print cartridges can be a little tricky to install/remove as theres not quite enough room to maneuver them, but Its not a big concern. Prices of cartridges are equal to other manufacturers. It's not wireless, I don't have a wireless card so not an issue for me. had to purchase a USB cable one wasn't included but that's normal most of the printers out there don't come with USB cables, mine was just too short by about 2ft so I got a good High speed cable. Manual was good it covered all the basics of setup and install. All in all a good printer for what I paid. I'll eventually replace this printer with a good Color Laser printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is the worst printer made

By Sharon from Florida on 09/10/2013


Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not buy this printer has constant problems. Paper jam, slow,have to tell it to any feature. Maybe i just got a bum one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The printer is nice , ...

By chief1 from Pennsylvania on 08/24/2013


Pros:

Durable, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable, Low Ink Consumption, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Compact Design, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is nice , easy to set up and operate but upset that when you buy a printer/ other add ons you have to spend more money to have the opportunity to connect to the computer and operate because the USB cord isn't included in the purchase. What do you expect a customer to do have it sit on the desk and look at it?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst printer ever

By rwn from usa on 07/31/2013


Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Unreliable, Flimsy Construction, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the worst printer I have ever purchased.... setup was super easy... but it NEVER FEEDS... and when it does it takes it sideways or takes the whole stack of paper at once... I have gotten one page to print from it and wasted at least 100 pieces of paper


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't spend more and get less

By porky from Maine on 07/30/2013


Pros:

Print Head In Cartridge!, Easy Setup, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The last printer I bought cost about five times as much. The reviews were good, I liked the features, and when it was new it worked great, but within six months it was total junk. Why? Because I didn't use it every day, the print head was buried in the machine, it got clogged/dried up, and that was the end of the story. Cannon puts the print head in the cartridge. Sure the cartridge costs more, but if you don't use it every day it's easier to wipe off the cartridge and put it back in than it is to throw your printer in the trash and go and get another one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing purchase

By Juju from Undisclosed on 07/19/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Customer Service Ok

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption, Unreliable, No Instructions Included, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was disappointed that no brief Manual or directions came with the printer. Furthermore, the black ink ran out after a very light printing load. Worse, when I installed the new (and very expensive) ink cartridge, the new one failed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst printer I have ever had

By Jerry from Ga. on 06/13/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors, Unreliable, Difficult Setup, Flimsy Construction, High Ink Consumption, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Will print in color on test but will not print in color when setup to do so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!!

By Anonymous from Kentucky on 04/17/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Durable, Reliable, Great Price

Cons:

Ink Is Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this printer for Christmas and I love it. I've not had any problems out of it, it connects wirelessly everytime without a problem, it prints great pictures as well as documents. It's not to big or to heavy, it prints very quickly and it was a great price! The only downfall to it would have to be the ink prices, it comes with a color and a black ink but they are so small they just do not last long enough and there a bit pricey to replace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved