Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » 6223B002 » 118 Reviews

Canon Pixma Mg3220 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop - Copier/printer/scanner - 9.2 Ipm Mono/5 Ipm Color Print [iso] - 44 Second Photo - 4800 X 1200 Dpi Print Led (6223B002) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 118 reviews)

25% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy Setup (22), Easy To Use (17), Reliable (17), Fast Print Speed (12), Compact Design (26), Lightweight/portable (24), Low Ink Consumption (5), Sharp Tones & Colors (19), Durable (11)

Cons:

Difficult Setup (25), Dull Tones & Colors (5), Unreliable (36), Flimsy Construction (10), Slow Print Speed (19), Difficult To Use (23), High Ink Consumption (18)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

excellent printer

By albano from new york on 09/23/2015

very excellent printer, quick and convenient for our daily task and homeworks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT PURCHASE

By DEE from MISSISSIPPI on 09/19/2015

I OWNED THIS PRINTER FOR LESS THAN A YEAR AND IT FAILED MISERABLY. REPLACED INK SEVERAL TIMES AFTER IT SAID INK WAS OUT AND IT STILL DID NOT WORK . OF COURSE IT CONSUMED ALL OF THE INK. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT NOR WOULD I PURCHASE IT AGAIN. SPENT WAY TO MUCH MONEY ON THIS PRINTER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORST PRINTER EVER

By grrrrr from Okemos, Michigan on 07/29/2015

I have NEVER had so many issues with a printer. It is always either OFFLINE or NOT RESPONDING. Then you go through hoops re-setting it up. AND IT HAPPENS AGAIN! I wish I never purchased it. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. I spent way too much on this for me to have to deal with all of these issues. I have to go to office supply stores to get a new printer and get things printed out because of this horrible printer. DON'T PURCHASE THIS! Further, apparently there isn't even software available for you to print off of more compact computers. WHAT IS THAT ABOUT?!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By Pat from Baltimore, MD on 05/29/2015

I have always had good luck with Canon but this purchase was really disappointing! I only purchased because I was in grad school and wanted duplex printing and to print from my Ipad, as well as not have another cord connected to my Mac. There was nothing wrong with my previous Canon, but I have learned the hard way! The wireless never stays connected and I have had to connect the USB cord to my Mac anyway in order to print. It worked twice printing from my Ipad, now it will not work at all!! Even getting it to print duplex is touch and go!! What happened?! I feel that I was fooled and will now buy a product that is not Canon...unfortunately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buggy

By thesoundguy from Saint Cloud, FL on 05/03/2015

I've owned this printer for over three years. There are times when it works adequately, but there are times when the software is buggy as h-e-double hockey sticks. For no reason it will stop working in the print mode, scan mode, or both. Of course they are cheap to purchase, but the ink cartridges can eat you alive. Refilling them is an option I have used for many years but that is messy, and some printers won't recognize a refilled cartridge. I guess you get what you pay for but don't appreciate having to un-plug, re-plug, re-start, download, etc. etc. about once a month. If it was a car it would be a lemon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Software of the map

By Kenni from Undisclosed on 02/27/2015

You see the box says it has WIFI, that why you buy it. Convenient not to have it take space on my desk, I will not be using it every day. Canon however think that is why you buy a printer. The software is heavy and want to put itself on the desktop with "amazing" features i do not care about. I just want to print a picture or an email. But the hardest part is to set up the WIFI. Even if you get it to work, you some times have to repeat the process because it is to hard to the printer to store the information.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely No Problem

By mamacheung from Phoenix, AZ on 01/30/2015

I bought this printer when I went back to university to get my master's degree because of it's duplex printing capability and reasonable price. It went the long haul with me, and believe me when I say I printed out every research article for every class I took. Never really used it for printing pictures but one the rare occasion that I did, they were very nice. Totally happy with this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not recomended

By Joey O. from Undisclosed on 01/28/2015

When the cartridge is refiled, sometimes the printer will not recognize new ink, must be some kind os software that detect specific cartiges and prevents from numerous uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Choice

By Annie from Ohio on 01/28/2015

Hooked up to wifi worked ok for over a year suddenly it won't print from computer but will still scan.Will not reconnect just says "printer not responding" also will not print unless you have both color and black ink won't print just black also the ink is costly.No place to insert an sd card to print from camera you have to insert the card into your modem but that won't work now since it stopped printing from the computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canon PXMIA WI-FI sucks

By Al from California on 01/15/2015

I love the printer but using it WI-FI connected is a pain. I can not disable the auto power off so every time I try to use it I have to go turn it on. If another device has used it I can not connect with different device unless I power cycle the printer or the WI-FI..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer

By Juam from Massachussets on 01/06/2015

The worse printer I ever had. dont buy it The printer print with doble letter, I couldnt fix it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of $$

By lili from Ohio on 01/01/2015

Bought this 2 years ago and have had nothing but problems with it. It is supposed to be wireless but must use a cord to use. I can mail something / be recieved faster then it can print. I have installed it 3 times and still tells me there is an error. Next time I will do my homework before my next printer purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I could print...

By Anita Printer from Undisclosed on 12/26/2014

I have had this printer for 1 miserable year I don't know why this was even invented because it usually takes about an hour to get it to print and then once it does it INHALES the most expensive ink! The only reason I am back at this sight today(1 year later) is because...IT WILL NOT PRINT AGAIN! Canon- you let me down and wasted money I don't have to waste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MG3200

By good clean living from Ohio on 12/23/2014

Easy to use, easy on color ink, Other than one time paper feed issue no problems. I use it both usb and wireless with no issues


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality, will not last long

By Xiaonomama from Undisclosed on 12/14/2014

It worked fine for about a year and one day, I experienced the alighment issue. I did a trouble shoot according to the manual but the print quality remained blurry. I was so frustrated and had to buy a new printer (non Canon). The sales guy at the store told me that it's a common issue with Canon printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn work well

By Dave Bear from NC on 12/07/2014

Thought this would work so well but sometimes it connects, sometimes it doesnt. It has a mind of its own and rarely works properly. I rarely loads paper into the printer and has never scanned yet. It is not worth the money. My dad bought another one and I tried to set the blue tooth up and gave up. We finally got it to partially work by a direct wire option. poor product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer - Paper Feed Fix

By Sammy from Undisclosed on 11/27/2014

This is a great product as long as you realize this is a budget printer. I wanted an extra printer close to my computer instead of my main printer in another room. I always had this connected as a USB so I can't complain about the WiFi since I never used it, but I will say I've had problems with the paper feeding. While I spent lengthy time manually trying to clean the printer in hopes that I could fix the paper feeding problem, I found the utility that comes with the printer (and downloaded separately online) completely fixes this problem. If you don't have the utility (Canon My Printer) to perform the Roller Cleaning you'll probably never be able to fix paper feeding problems. Each and every time, it fixed the problem for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the worst

By Russ from Stratford , Connecticut on 11/15/2014

Nothing but problems since first buying it . The wifi never worked. Printing always a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Disappointed

By Disappointed from Undisclosed on 11/08/2014

Have had this printer for about a year or a little more. It gets relatively little use. So far, even with relatively little use, it has had nothing but continual issues, first with wireless capability, then when just printing wired, then with error messages about everything: Ink, paper feeding, etc. It is an endless, endless list. What a poor experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy

By Steve from Detroit Mi on 11/02/2014

Unhappy with product, was not user friendly. I will purchase another brand. I have only been able to use as a copier, not a printer or scanner. Very frustrated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CANNON MG3200

By Lon from INDEPENDENCE,OREGON on 10/31/2014

MY COMPUTER REPAIR TEC RECAMENDED THIS MULTI MG3200, SO I TOOK HIS AFVISE AND I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRINTER,FAX, AND SCANNER. IT WORKS EXCELLENT FOR MY HOME AND WHAT I USE IT FOR.NICE,NICE,VERY NICE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MG3220 Great Printer

By NanaM from Undisclosed on 10/18/2014

I have found this printer very good for the price. Only wish I could print in draft quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad from top to bottom

By Danwliny from Undisclosed on 10/16/2014

Replacement ink costs more than the printer. Loads a lot of extra Cannon programs on the computer. Image Garden is stupid. Trying to hook up to use it as a WiFi printer and it works barely 1/2 the time. Seems like it does not like having a dynamic IP address from the router, but that is what the router sends. The whole experience working with this machine is an exercise in frustration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useless waste

By ochlocrat from SF on 10/14/2014

This printer is essentially nonfunctional. Every time I have had to print something - I typically print from work except when necessary - it has failed. The paper does not load, there are software problems, etc. Every aspect of it has been a headache. In over two years I have printed maybe 6 pieces of paper given how horrid the experience has been,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer-hard to set up

By Kat from Gulf Shores, AL on 10/09/2014

I like my new Canaon printer, but cannot get it to work as a :wireless: printer, which is what I want. I'll keep trying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for me!!!

By SuziQ from NJ on 10/05/2014

There' are many other Canon printers that are easier to use, perform faster with a higher quality. But I guess I got what I paid for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer for the $

By Billwv from West Virginia on 09/19/2014

I have been using my MG3200 series printer for about a year and have had no issues with the printer. I was looking for an inexpensive AirPrint printer and this one fits the bill perfectly for casual use. The scan and copy features have come in handy as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer

By davidwnc from NC on 09/05/2014

Have used this about 3 months and have had NO problems. Easy to set up wireless, simple to use !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the Job Adequately

By Holls from San Francisco, CA on 09/03/2014


Pros:

Price/value, Print Quality, Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Durable

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Slow Scan Speed, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this printer for one year now. I'm happy with my purchase. It prints and scans documents well enough. My only qualms is the device is much slower than my previous all-in-one, especially when it comes to scanning. Other reviewers mention problems with the wireless function. I had this problem in the beginning. The solution that works for me when the computer appears to be "offline" is to make sure I'm selecting the correct printer from my available devices in the print dialog box. For some reason it is listed TWICE at those moments, as if I have two separate Pixma printers. There's definitely a learning curve with this one. It's not ready to go fresh out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a shame!!!!

By YM from Houston, TX on 09/01/2014


Pros:

Fast Print Speed

Cons:

Constant Cartridge Misalignment, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had the MG3220 printer for over a year. It was a free replacement for another printer that I had had for 7 years that was discontinued. I started having problems on the 3rd month!!! First it with the wireless online set up, and now the cartridge alignment. I've had to replace the ink and trouble shoot several times... and it still doesn't work. I'm so glad I didn't pay for this out of my own pocket...Trust me! you get what you pay for!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awful

By South Fla from Undisclosed on 08/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good luck, it won't load the paper correctly so you have to feed and push thru at the exact time it's pulling in to get it to print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nothing but trouble

By science teacher from Louisiana on 08/20/2014


Pros:

Bought It Cheap

Cons:

Difficult Setup, Dull Tones & Colors, Unreliable, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned this product for 9 months and it has software interface problems. The printer will go "offline" periodically requiring a delete and reinstall of the device in order for it to work. After a PDF file is printed the printer becomes unavailable with the message "printer is being used by another computer," and there is only one computer in the house. The wifi, that was temperamental to begin with, has now quit working completely. I will never buy another Canon printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dont walk...run!

By acbris from Oklahoma on 08/17/2014


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup

Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer seem to work great for the first month that I had it and then I've had nothing but problems since!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not make make my mistakie

By Greg from Niceville, FL on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Compact Design, Low Ink Consumption

Cons:

Impossible To Create A Multi-page Scanned Document, Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the most user-unfriendly printer and scanner I have EVER owned. Does fine-enough for standard printing. But do NOT use it as a scanner unless you also have a gun handy to blow your brains out with first.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

binges on ink

By tengomuchoshy from Albuquerque, NM on 07/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors, Unreliable, Slow Print Speed, Very Expensive To Use, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lucky to get 15 sheets of decent quality, then it's all downhill from there. Photos are terrible. Not at all pleased with the MG3220.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For features and quality the best

By Rod from Winona MN on 07/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Compact Design, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I helped a friend purchase this printer. It took me 10 to 15 minutes to hook it up (wireless) and I had a fabulous print. I really don't understand all of the bad reviews.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If it can't have linux then it's not worth a dolla

By Linux Rules from Undisclosed on 06/23/2014


Pros:

It's Cheap

Cons:

No Linux Support, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Microsoft = Viruses, malware, spyware, trojans, and worms (good for business/bad for people) Linux=6years running without a hitch (we will not build our system around a canon printer....sorry)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless is a joke

By pj279 from Atlanta, GA on 06/01/2014


Pros:

Compact Design

Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tried a wireless connection so many times, I finally gave up. The access point (WPS button) is on the 3rd floor, I am on the bottom level and alone. Lost count of number of times I've climbed the stairs trying to make the wireless connection work. Went to help pages and everywhere I could think of. Other sites have mention problems with setting up wireless by the purchasers.I should have listened ! What a huge waste of time. Will give this to local thrift store since I must have wireless. Back to searching I go and this time I will pay attention to the reviews of other purchasers !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent

By Blkalero01 from Chicago, IL on 05/29/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable

Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased for my daughter going to college. Works as it should. I like the wireless printing. Setup was a bit tedious but overall works great for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not good or easy

By d from oklahoma on 05/24/2014


Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

prints ok..not great, but for being an all in one? All i get is an error message when I try to do anything but print. Would not buy this again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disapointed

By Lilly from Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania on 05/21/2014


Cons:

Unreliable, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have continually had a problem with this printers Power cord being so loose it falls out. Downloading and updating the device drivers have been a nightmare. I never could manage to get the Wireless function to work and the USB cables are unusually short unless you intend to use the printer as a platform to rest your computer monitor on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

started good until ink ran out

By truckfox from Philadelphia,pa on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Unreliable, Does Not Recognize New Canon Ink, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was a good printer until first ink ran out, Now I have 3 new Canon cartridges that do not work or sputter. For the price of the cartridges, I could have bought the unit again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not user friendly

By Bon from OK, USA on 05/13/2014


Pros:

Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Durable

Cons:

Unreliable, High Ink Consumption, Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer worked very good for about two months. I had to change the ink. From then on it went downhill. The error code display on the led is very confusing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By bman from WI on 05/13/2014


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use, Slow Print Speed, Unreliable, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Owned for about 9 months and it has been nothing but trouble. It eats ink and never works when you want it to work. Wireless worked then not, printing direct worked, then not. Setup was relatively easy but obviously the drivers are subpar and cause it to fail consistently- even with an updated driver. Throwing it away after I use up the ink, cheaper to do it this way - an added bonus afterwards will be my blood pressure going down after its gone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot Turn on Grayscale Printing

By Rondo from Central Jersey on 04/17/2014


Pros:

Durable, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Reliable

Cons:

Cannot Set Grayscale Printing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I am pleased with the unit: easy wifi setup (Mac); good print quality, average ink usage. However, the utility does not permit grayscale printing (not talking scanning here, but printing). My utility window shows grayscale printing "OFF", leading me to believe it could be turned on. Canon site Knowledge Base did not help. Grayscale printing of documents is useful in my work,but either is not available or I don't know where to look. I would recommend the MG3220 to a friend for general use, but I would include a caveat re: lack of grayscale printing ability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good for the price - $xx

By J P from illinois on 04/02/2014


Pros:

Price

Cons:

Non-wireless

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had this for 2yrs an 7 months... no problems would like a wire-less model....I print brochers, pictures, news letters, ect. have gone thru 14 reams of paper so far.. just a little over spray inside the cabinate...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad choice

By adkwmn from northern NY on 03/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer has been a disappointment. I trusted the name Canon. I have had to uninstall and re-install twice. Every time I use the scan feature it fouls up the wireless print ability. Also no card slot, you have to use usb cable to scan to computer. I have had it about two months and will have to replace it. I don't have time to fuss with this unacceptable product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste Of Money

By Dragon from Michigan on 03/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had problems with this printer ever since I got it, less than a year ago. It says my color ink is low so I installed new ink and now it won't print properly. It keeps saying ink is low even after I have reset it a dozen times. I will never buy another printer from Canon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too much extra stuff

By calvorn from Undisclosed on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't need all the extra stuff you install with the drivers. At least you could do is ask permission before installing all that extra stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality For The Money

By macron from Meriden, Ct on 03/18/2014


Pros:

Cartridge Are Inexpensive, Cartridges Last Long

Cons:

Non That I Came Across

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is a great product and is very Mac Friendly which is one of the reasons I purchased it. Another is the fact that it requires less ink replacement than others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A fair printer

By austerus from Seattle, OH on 03/16/2014


Pros:

High Quality Scans, Good Value For Price, Fairly Fast Printing, Wifi Is Fairly Reliable

Cons:

Expensive Cartridges, Colors Aren't Separate

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a cheap printer that connects via WiFi to my network and the WiFi part works great. Unlike what some people believe, the printer doesn't connect to a computer directly via WiFi, but you need a router in the middle of the network. The setup works like this: - connect one computer with drivers installed via cable to printer - setup the printer's WiFi and connect it to the router - disconnect computer from cable After this, all my computers with Windows 7 and 8 were able to detect the printer on the network without even installing drivers. WiFi was stable, in one year I only needed to reconnect it once after the printer spent two days disconnected from the power supply. My main problem with this printer is that printing is costly. Doesn't work with refilled cartridges and the color cartridge doesn't have individual sub-cartridges to replace individually.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trouble Right from start

By aggrevated2014 from Connecticut on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After tinkering and frustrating time with just getting this printer to respond, I have given up. Won't work with wireless nor will it work with wire. It is plugged in and does not respond after coming here to this website to download the driver here. WOW...Can think of many more ways to spend a Sunday afternoon than doing something that should be pretty simple! Wrapping this boy back up and back to the store with you, going to buy a foreign brand printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent enough

By LrDg from Undisclosed on 03/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know why so many people have trouble using the Wi-Fi feature. I installed this printer about 6 months ago and since then I have never once had to plug the USB in or had problems with the Wi-Fi. Maybe I got lucky? Anyway, for me this printer does exactly what I expected. The printing of color pictures (such as from websites, on regular paper) isn't extremely high quality but I didn't expect it to be for the price. I'm happy with this printer and use it often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will no longer buy from Canon

By steveG from Undisclosed on 02/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer does NOT connect to my computer through WiFi (the main reason I bought the printer was because it was wireless). Also the amount of money I have to spend replacing the ink is extremely costly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Printer Error

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/22/2014


Cons:

The Printer

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

have to say this is probably the worst printer i have ever dealt with coming from someone in the IT field. Every time i need to install this printer on a different computer i have to hook it up via usb in order to install it rather than the setting it up once and being able to connect over the network. This thing hardly sees the network when it is installed. Ever since back when i bought it back in July of 2013 i have hated this printer from the moment i got the first model and it was defective out of the box to the replacement one i currently have. I have never dreaded printing since i got this machine because i always have to ask myself if it is going to print this time. It is a frustrating piece of equipment i have dealt with in my professional career and in my personal life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't not print wireless

By Aspen from New Bern, NC on 02/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this wireless printer so I could use it wireless, without the need for the USB cable. The printer is installed on my computer, yet I get the message the printer cannot be found. It will print using the USB cable, but, I repeat, that is not the reason I bought it! What is going on?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Constantly Reboot Printer

By tim from Undisclosed on 02/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for about 32 months and I am constantly having to power off and on for it to connect back to the wireless network. My wife is constantly telling me she can't print and I have to power off and back on. I have been using Canon printers the last 4 purchases but this one has been very aggravating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Load up on ink

By Anonymous from Oregon on 02/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer at a very good price...needless to say I wasn't expecting it to be perfect. It works fine for regular printing jobs. My biggest complaint is that is uses a ton of printer ink. I have had to replace both the color and black ink twice in the past 2 months. Not a good deal to get a cheap printer and then pay lots of money for ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One problem after another

By Port of Agony from Port Angeles, WA on 02/02/2014


Cons:

Will Not Wifi Reliably

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

WI-FI operations on a home network, using this printer, have proven to be impossible to make the printer work on a sustainable basis. I was able to get it to enter the WI-FI network and to print once. Then everything went into a Que with statement the printer was offline. I called Canon and got a very knowledgeable rep who patiently walked me through uninstallation and installation with driver download from the Canon web site. Everything worked well AND THEN after a period of a day or so, I tried to print again. NOTHING, "printer offline." I went through the whole uninstall and reinstall routine and it worked. Then after a day, it went back to "printer offline." Obviously, I am too dumb to figure it out. YOU KNOW SOMETHING: I DO NOT WANT TO BE SMART ENOUGH TO FIGURE OUT WHY IT WILL NOT FUNCTION STEADILY. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS MACHINE TO PEOPLE LIKE ME, MAYBE "IT" EXPERTS, BUT NOT ME. My MP560 is online at another location and works well with little tweeking required.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I do not see why this would get such bad reviews!

By bjl-lf from Undisclosed on 01/31/2014


Pros:

Budget Friendly, Fast Printing, Reliable, Airprint, Duplexer

Cons:

Wifi Setup Needs To Be Done Via The Computer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went out and bought this printer right after another Canon printer I found on the side of the road died. It wasn't until I had the product home when I looked up the reviews, I was about to go back and exchange it for another printer in the same price range. I am glad I didn't! I found out when I got it home had AirPrint and a Duplexer. I tried it out and after the first few prints I was in love. I am going out and buying another for my father.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ink smears on glossy paper

By doghouse from Ohio on 01/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to print pictures and cd/dvd labels. Both use Glossy paper. After printing a set of dvd labels , I found that the ink would smear , even rub off. Even an hour and 45 min's later the ink is smearing. Just the dark colors . I have never seen this before. Please don' t tell me I have to buy only your paper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very very poor picture quality.

By Susie from Florida on 01/20/2014


Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had this model printer for 2 months and are very dis-satisfied with the quality of pictures. Hard to even recognize any details to pictures. We will never purchase Canon products again. Tones are very very dull!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best feature is the tech support

By George from Rockville MD on 01/10/2014


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Two Sided Printing

Cons:

Paper Catcher Does Not Catch Multiple Pages, Wireless Printer Does Not Have Much Range, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I buy Canon because of its free US based tech support. You can get a real,live person who you can understand and understands the problem--for free. This is important because the wireless connection set up--the reason why I bought the printer-does not connect easily. It required about 1/2 of tech support and a computer hook-up. I would not buy this printer if you cannot set the wireless though a computer rather than through WPS. According to the tech, the WPS set up works only about 60% of the time. I learned that over three frustrating days, until I finally called tech support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very poor wireless

By Dissatisfied cust from Bethesda, md on 01/09/2014


Cons:

Difficult Setup, Unreliable, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wireless is very difficult to set up via WPS and wireless kept disconnecting and needing to be reinstalled- when possible. It's a printer, not network problem. I'd never buy this printer again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst printer known to man

By Roy from Wisconsin on 01/08/2014


Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors, Slow Print Speed, Flimsy Construction, Unreliable, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My wife and I are both teachers and we have had nothing but problems with this printer. It goes through ink faster than a 57' Chevy goes through gas. Save your money and buy something that works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you only want to use 5 times

By Sm from Undisclosed on 01/07/2014


Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

used 5 times max. broke. they sent a new one though, hopefully that one lasts..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was a gift!

By Mandy from USA on 01/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, It Was A Gift

Cons:

Difficult To Use, High Ink Consumption, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good thing that I am a teacher and a natural researcher. Set up was difficult, I actually found a U tube video that showed me how to set up the printer for wireless. Once that was accomplished, my iPhone would not sync with the printer I only got a message saying an error occurred. Although this printer was given as a gift I would had never purchased it myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I purchase a PIXMA MG3200 ...

By About the quality from Talladega, AL on 12/23/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Unreliable, Difficult To Use, High Ink Consumption, Will Not Print Immediately

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchase a PIXMA MG3200 Canon printer thinking this would be a great product, boy was I wrong. I haven't had this a year or even 6 months. When printing there is delays, so you think its is not going to print so you do it again and when it does print, there are multiple print due to the fact that it didn't print the first time. This is not a great product especially for wireless. This was the reason I purchase it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor instructions

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been trying off and on for weeks to get my printer to connect to my home network so that I may AirPrint, after the installation of a new router - all efforts to no avail. Your instructions are incomplete and ineffective. I will never purchase Canon again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy Cannon MG3200

By Anonymous from Lancaster, SC on 12/23/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup

Cons:

Unreliable, Have To Reset Daily, Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer ink has to be replaced to offen because of high ink consumption and the printer has to be reset each day because it want stay on the network for use. We have other printers on our network which works 98% better than the Cannon MG3200. I would advise you to look at other printers before you buy this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality.

By GLK from Lincoln, CA on 12/15/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have owned this printer about one year. Sent a print command to the printer and it started then died. Followed instructions provided by Canon to try and get it working again without any luck. I can see why it is rated on two stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thought I had a good product

By Keno from Houston tx on 12/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Unreliable, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Work great at first year later will not pull the paper to print so it's a paper weight now wish it would had worked longer I used it maybe 15 times don't know if that played a part


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for a small start-up company.

By StephenRayMaryKay from Murfreesboro, TN on 12/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy Setup, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, The Bizzomb!

Cons:

Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased mine online and it took all of five minutes before I was up and printing from my laptop. Read instructions folks and there's always your user's manual, Google, etc and online support. Admittedly I've not read it myself but this is a inexpensive, effective, easy to use, and overall a good choice for a student or a small business owner such as myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

canon mg3220

By unhappy from UK on 12/10/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I admit I am not the most savvy of IT people but trying to print documents, scan documents wirelessly is painful. Multiple copies, long delays before printing starts. Not great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Look @ something else!

By Lynn from Atlanta, GA on 12/06/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Unreliable, High Ink Consumption, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am sorry I bought this printer from day 1. Difficult, uses a lot of ink, ink is super expensive. It takes up a lot of space of hard driver. I hate I bought this printer and I have not even owned it for 6 months!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

will not connected wire ...

By DAD from hutchinson ks on 11/29/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Durable, Lightweight/portable, Compact Design

Cons:

Unreliable, Difficult To Use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

will not connected wire make mozilla firefox crash can not up date drive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By Anonymous from San Antonio, TX on 11/28/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this printer yesterday and I have tried every thing under the sun and I just cannot get this printer to work. It will print only the test pages, but when I try to print from the Internet or from a document, it says it cannot communicate with the printer, yet it is set as the default, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing but problems

By Lisa from Orange County, CA on 11/13/2013


Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had only problems with this printer, HATE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality/value

By KC from Tampa FL on 11/13/2013


Pros:

Durable, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned my Canon MG3220 for over a year now, and I haven't experienced any problems. I love that I can print from anywhere in the house! I use the scanner for uploading all of my paper documents online. Best value for your money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good value for price

By Bill from Gainesville, Florida on 11/13/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Reliable, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

High Cost Of Ink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this little printer for four weeks. I purchased for it's ability for "AirPrint" for my iPad. Setup went without a hitch, not experienced jams as other reviews have stated, if you follow the instructions and not load more paper than is required, jams won't be a problem! Print quality is quite acceptable. Follow the "Setup" instructions carefully and you'll have no problems as others have mentioned. Enjoy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FRUSTRATING!!

By tashal from hawaii on 11/11/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Doesn't Set Up To An Ipad Alone

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Never worked right out the box. Front of box says it will Airprint but it won't hook up to my ipad. Tried for 4 days now and even had other people more knowledgable than me try. No Luck. taking back to the store. They must get a lot of returns on these!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUST DONT DO IT!!

By rae from Pipestone MN on 11/06/2013


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worse printer I have ever had. I am a photographer with 10+ printers in the gallery. Bought this printer to be dedicated to one machine..... took me ALL morning to get it installed and then the quality was terrible. Had to change paper type to matte photo paper for ALL paper types including plain paper. JUST DONT BUY IT! If the printer was free I might have given the price more than 1 star but then again what good is free if you can't use it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We I love this printer.

By jt from Columbus, OH on 11/05/2013


Pros:

Wireless, Durable, Reliable, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not a problem with set up. I Just plug in all the cords, follow instructions and restart at the end of installation. We love this printer. I have a windows 7 laptop and my daughter has a Mac laptop. The wireless feature is great from any where in the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid inexpensive printer/scanner

By Devin from Virgnia Beach, VA on 10/30/2013


Pros:

Low Ink Consumption, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design

Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think a lot of the negative reviews on this site come from the fact that the installation procedure is, admittedly, challenging. I was surprised by how many things I needed to download in order to get the printer working (both wired and via wireless internet). I'm not sure if it is easier on PC or not (I'm running Mac OSX 10.7), but the setup might be a challenge for a non-tech-savvy user. HOWEVER, that being said, once it's installed, it is a fantastic product. It's very reliable, prints and scans quickly and effectively, and consumes less ink than a lot of other entry-level printers. Plus, its drivers do allow for configuration across a lot of different machines -- some low-cost printers have virtually no driver support and don't even run on Mac. I'm very pleased with this printer, other than the hassle involved with setting it up. Bottom line: if you're good at installing software (or know someone who is), this printer is terrific for a home or small office. I have a small office printer that cost a lot more than this printer, but this has better print quality, more features, and uses less ink. Printing via smartphone ('airprint' on iPhone), and the 3220's many other features, make this a high-end printer/scanner at a budget price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Install process was TERRIBLE!!

By Atclubb from Dallas, TX on 10/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer to replace the MG3120 that my daughter has at college. I turned the printer on and plugged the USB cord to her Macbook. The Macbook could not automatically install the drivers for the printer. So, I popped in the CD that came with the printer. To my surprise, the CD did not contain the drivers for the printer or have the install software. Rather, it began a lengthy download of a 400 MB file. After finally downloading the file, I tried to install. It abruptly shut down after displaying an error message. Nothing else. Just quit. Pretty bad user interface. Finally went to the Canon website to download the drivers for this printer. I installed the driver and then nothing. Printer did not show up in the systems icon. Nothing. There was no message stating there is a need to restart. Nothing. I restarted the computer and there was the installed printer. Overall a very frustrating experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst ever purchase ever

By Kash from Boston, MA on 10/05/2013


Cons:

Difficult Setup, Dull Tones & Colors, Unreliable, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My problems started with setting up the printer with my wi-fi. THe only time this printer worked is for the first 10-20 prints. After that all my prints are mis-aligned. I followed all the troubleshooting steps mentioned in the website to no success. In addition to this, cartridges are expensive for this printer. I do not recommend this printer to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pick a different printer!

By dragonflie from Toledo, OH on 10/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer after hours of reading reviews and comparing prices. I wanted a printer I could use to address envelopes for my wedding invites. For envelopes and thank you cards, it was very good! For normal 8.5x11 pieces of paper, this printer will jam up over and over and over and over... no matter the quality of the paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Printer Ever

By Val from West Palm Beach, FL on 09/29/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy Setup

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Constant Errors, Difficult To Use, High Ink Consumption, Unreliable, Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worst printer I have ever used. Wireless printing barely works and paper jams happen ALL THE TIME. It runs out of ink fast even when I've barely used it. It is completely unreliable. It never works when I need it to. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By anitelite from Pearland, Tx on 09/28/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Reliable, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints on both sides, sets up on wifi easily, ink is reasonably priced compared to brand X. Prints well and quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

plague

By no from Undisclosed on 09/25/2013


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Ratchet

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

stopped working in less than a year. amazing. troubleshooting doesnt detect anything. typical. google searches show nothing helpful. canon forums show nothing helpful. reinstalling drivers does nothing. doesnt work wireless or usb. it was working fine last week but i guess it decided to die so now i have to buy a new printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WiFi Failure to print

By Art in Va Beac from Virginia Beach, Va on 09/25/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Wifi Fails, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer repeatedly fails to print using WiFi and I resort to using a cable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I'd kept my old one

By AzSeniorLady from Tucson, AZ on 09/22/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Difficult To Use, High Ink Consumption, Slow Print Speed, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sometimes this printer works fine, other times it doesn't work at all. Always having to troubleshoot. A terrible example of what has always been very good Canon technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slow & Loud

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Loud And Noisy

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wish I never spent the money for this printer! Its SO LOUD even before it starts printing. It bangs and clangs for 10-15 seconds before it begins S-L-O-W-L-Y printing out my documents. After it finally prints it bangs and clangs for 30 seconds again. You get what you pay for and this was cheap! Being in an office setting this is not feasible for the amount of documents I have to print on a daily basis!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst printer I have ever owned.

By CMW from Florida on 09/15/2013


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Difficult Setup, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Every time I want to use it I have to "fiddle" with it to get it to work . Now it is saying "paper Jam " and there is no paper in it. I can't believe how unreliable this printer has been!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Wireless Printer

By Lisa from Orange County on 09/12/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Wireless Capability

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Hate this printer, nothing but software problems trying to keep the wireless function. I always have to plug the usb in in order print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junky - Junky - Junky

By Kyrosem from Louisville, KY on 09/08/2013


Cons:

Too Many Other Flaws!, Flimsy Construction, High Ink Consumption, Large Footprint, Unreliable, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Doesn't recognize new ink cartridge (and too expensive at that). Paper jams easily. Other flaws too numerous to go into in this limited space. I would have taken this printer back, but I received it as a "Mother's Day Present". I have to wonder - what was my daughter thinking???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BOMBAY

By FUNKYBLOK from Orange County Santa Ana on 08/24/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Reliable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/portable, Fast Print Speed, Durable, Bombay, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello peoples! I wanted to say thank you Cannon for your Product and Quality and Service. I lost my installation disk and switched my printer to another pc and researched I can download it straight off the net. BOOM! After 1 hour and 30 minutes I was able to find my printer and download the MP Drivers and XPS printer. MUCHO THANKS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible printer

By Got it wrong from Raleigh, NC on 08/21/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Ink Consumption

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Flimsy Construction, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the printer for the economical price and the fact that I could use it for wi-fi printing. The wi-fi continuous stops recognizing my computer and I have to continually reset it. It is light weight weight and portable - so light-weight that it appears that it is of flimsy construction. I am REALLY worried that the paper feeder and the paper catcher are going to break whenever I need to interact with the machine, which I have to do a lot because of the constant paper jams. When it does work, it is fast. Colors are nice although I don't print photo's. Warns of low ink, but will continue to print for weeks after first warning. In fact, ink consumption is better than a lot of other printers that I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Performance - User Friendly

By NYSOFTWAREMAN from New York, NY on 08/15/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Slow Scans

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first wireless printer. So I was hesitant about going Wi Fi. But I have to say the installation was simple. My PC and Ipad recognized the wireless device almost immediately. I did not have to touch the modem at anytime. The enclosed Canon CD Rom used for installation was very user friendly. It gave step by step detailed information during setup. The whole thing took about 10 minutes to install. As easy as the new ink cartridge setup is. That took me longer to figure out than the entire wireless installation. The print speed is much faster than my old Canon Pixma MP470. The print quality is also so much better as well. But the scanner speed seems slower than my old canon. Especially using custom settings. I am glad this is only a two ink cartridge printer. Since I am not a big fan of the six ink cartridges system. I also prefer the two ink Canons because the inks are easier to find at your local retailer. I had a question for tech support about the alternate drivers. It was answered quickly and intelligently. I have always used Canon Printers and recommend them. They offer fine quality and great customer service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont Buy

By ABOUNDINGK from Park Forest, IL on 08/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for less than 2 months and it has not worked properly since purchasing. All diagnosis say the machine is working properly, but jobs collect in print que and are not processed. I've used both USB port and wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not satisfied.

By Lily from Palm Beach, Fl on 07/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just bought this printer in less that 6 months, now I can't access from my ipad to print anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Home Printer

By gorpy from Chicago,Ill on 06/12/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Flimsy Construction, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Printer Canon Pixma MG 3220 All-In-One Wireless is probably worth the money for a home printer for a inexpensive inkjet, Good software you can scan print e-mail, etc, No Fax Still haven't hooked it up (wireless yet) using USB cable. Kinda slow and hoping the printer lasts, We'll see, made kinda you "know get what you pay for", Goes through Ink quick and Ink from Canon is alot. Came with hardly any, Overall so far so good We'll see!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money junk doesnt work

By lill from nj on 05/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

terrible quality.. it works when it wants which is rare.. really poorly made too, dont waste your money on this..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice performer

By Louie from Portland, MI on 05/14/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Low Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good printer. Seems better overall than other printers I've had - ink seems to last longer; from loading paper tray is a first for me, as well as being wireless. Everything works great. Usually don't spend a lot for a printer, so this one seems like a really good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good print quality. ...

By Travis from Birmingham, AL on 05/04/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good print quality. Constantly have to reset wireless setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good yet not excellent

By Paul from Undisclosed on 04/21/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Reliable

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product was in my opinion a really neat idea, the setup was quite hard and complicated though!! i would wish this would be a lot easier. The product satisfied me but did not really do more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lots of trouble

By christin from new port richey, fl on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use, Wifi, Fast Print Speed, Reliable, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Wpa2 Only, Wouldn't Set Up To No Security

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

no power cord or usb cord in box. has to use wpa2. i have wep for internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not wireless!

By westo from Undisclosed on 04/11/2013


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Flimsy Construction, Not True Wireless, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This machine has the most confounding interpretation of wireless, in which you have to have a router that has a special WPS button that you must press. Why can my computer not just see the printer wirelessly, like all other wireless printers. Useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This printer is horrible

By Coby from High Point, NC on 04/03/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have spent the last 8 hours trying to get this printer to print and there is nothing but errors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless will not work

By cementhead from Pittsburgh Pa on 03/16/2013


Pros:

Compact Design

Cons:

Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tried installation four times still have to connect usb cable to computer to print.A wireless machine it's not! wishI would have read reviews before I purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Printer

By Sue from Undisclosed on 02/25/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Absolutely the worst printer I have ever purchased. The paper is constantly jamming and it is extremely difficult to get out. The Airprint does not work as advertised and the wireless continuously disconnects. I would not recommend this printer to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I thought that Canon ...

By frustrated from Austin, TX on 02/23/2013


Cons:

Slow Print Speed, No Tray To Hold Printed Paper, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought that Canon printers were some of the best. This printer has led me to question that. The printer eats ink! Once a page it printer there is nothing to hold it so papers fall to the floor!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it`sgreat price to have a wireless printer

By Durango1 from New Hampshire on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Reliable, Easy To Use, Durable, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup

Cons:

It Cost Less To Buy A New Printer Than To Buy Ink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this set up fast on the main computer, and was recognized by the other 3 computers and set up really fast,super fast and way to easy to set up! now if the ink cartridges prices were to drop in price, to a reasonable price Then i won`t have to buy another printer after this runs out of ink! { """it`s much cheaper to buy a new printer than to buy ink""""}


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow...in reading the ...

By Anne from Gilroy, California on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Compact Design

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Noisy, High Ink Consumption, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wow...in reading the reviews I find that I am having ALL the same issuers as the reviews before me. Would not recommend this printer... :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Unhappy from Peoria, IL on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup

Cons:

Unreliable, Flimsy Construction, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was so excited when I first got this printer. However, after hours of searching in Google Play, I haven't found single app (let alone one from Canon!) that will allow me to print documents. Then when on this site I saw Icould print from my phone except that the printer I have doesn't have a firmware update for me to be able to do so. Throughly disappointed in this purchase. I bought a printer to scan and print documents and the only thing this machine will do is scan and print pictures - and it won't even pull from my tablets photos! FRUSTRATED and extremely disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wouldn't recommend

By doll from MI on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Durable, Fast Print Speed

Cons:

Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer because I owned another Canon similar to it. It was difficult to set-up and connect the wireless portion of it, also when it prints it is extremely loud during preparation to print. I would not recommend this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wont print from laptop

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/20/2012


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Difficult Setup, Unreliable, Can't Connect Both Printer And Pc Wirelessly

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After following instructions and fire wall change instructions and still can not print from laptop. It will print wirelessly from pc connected to router or if laptop is connected to router with ethernet cable and printer is wireless. Big pain can't connect both printer and pc wirelessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the wireless printing

By ecooper from Undisclosed on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Reliable, Easy To Use, Durable, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is great for home usage it's easy hookup just read the directions.The best part is it's wireless and easy to use.The only thing I noticed is it's a little noisy when in use.I think the ink cartridges are a little bit expensive.I haven't found a cheap ink cartridge yet .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved