Home » Accessories » Camera Accessories » Lenses & Filters » 6472A002 » 17 Reviews

Canon Cameras 6472a002 Telephoto Ef 75-300mm F/4-5.6 (6272a002) Reviews
Canon Cameras 6472a002 Telephoto Ef 75-300mm F/4-5.6 (6272a002)

Canon Cameras 6472a002 Telephoto Ef 75-300mm F/4-5.6 (6272a002)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Telephoto Zoom LensCompact and lightweight 4x telephoto zoom lens ideal for shooting sports, portraits, and wildlife. The newly developed Micro USM makes autofocusing quicker and quieter. The improved zoom mechanism also makes zooming smoother. The front part of the zoom ring now sports a silver rin... <more> 

Canon Model: 6472A002

$241.64

2 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Superior Build Quality (10), Fast Auto-focus (5), Super-sharp Images (7)

Cons:

Semi-sharp Images (5), Slow Auto-focus (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great lens for action shots

By Prowler Bill from Texarkana, Texas on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Superior Build Quality, Super-sharp Images

Cons:

Slow Auto-focus

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Canon 75-300 f/4-5.6 II USM lens for capturing live action shots of wildlife and sports. This lens works flawlessly when using it in conjunction with the Canon 7D. And, most of these shots are free hand. There is no time to carry and set up tripods when you are int he wilderness and on the run. Thanks Prowler Bill


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This lens has honestly ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This lens has honestly performed very well. I was looking into purchasing the IS lens but didnt have the money. The III has taken exceptional photographs that i have been overly pleased with! I defenitly recommend this lens


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great lens, great price.

By David from Miami, FL on 02/20/2011


Pros:

Superior Build Quality, Fast Auto-focus

Cons:

Semi-sharp Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great lens. It's obviously not an amazing $2000+ lens, but it gets the job done. I've been shooting for a year now, and these lens do give me great results. I get close ups of animals, portrait shots, and close ups of birds from a distance, and the photos come out great. Everyone who's complaining here about the lens are obviously those who want the best photos in the world and think that cheap lens are suppose to do that. Nah man, they're cheap,obviously not the best, but they really do give great results and I would recommend to anyone who's looking for a cheap, telephoto lens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Value Telephoto

By Scotto from NJ on 01/09/2011


Pros:

Super-sharp Images, Superior Build Quality

Cons:

Slow Auto-focus

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this produce for a month and a half and have concluded it is my favorite lens. It can take good portrait/scenery shots as well as distance shots. I love taking pictures of birds, and I can use its telephoto capability to get nice up close shots. Its price does not reflect its quality, as it is surprisingly cheap for a great quality. This lens is a great beginner telephoto lens, and I look to expand on telephoto capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice lens

By CindyN from GA on 12/30/2010


Pros:

Superior Build Quality

Cons:

Image Stabilizer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am quite new to the DSLR photography. However it did not take me long to see that the stock lens that came with the camera did not do what I needed. I had a budget and this lens fell right into what I needed and also into the price range. I debated on this one with the USM or the one without. I am very happy to say that I did not go wrong in selecting this one. I am already loving the auto focus more than I can say. And the zoom difference from the lens that came with the camera and this one, well lets just say if any other newbies to the DSLR camera catagory are thinking about a new lens, you won't go wrong with this one. It does feel a little heavy out of the box, but once mounted on your camera, you really don't even notice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome lens

By mickey from grand prairie,texas on 11/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i wanted a lens to zoom in to take some pics of my kids at the park and also get a cool blurred background and this lens does that perfectly i didn't have a big budget so i didn't go with the IS (image stabilizer) but i got a tripod and a RC-6 remote so the 75-300 mm III USM is amazing for family use and for a price under $200 its the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It will get the job done

By Simple Guy from Western Nebraska on 08/10/2010


Pros:

Focus Seems A Bit Slow But Managable, Crip Clean Shots At 300mm

Cons:

Is Not Equiped With Image Stabilization

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After I bought this lens I was impressed with the clarity and clarity, but I wish I would have held out for the IS USM version. I tried to take a few shots of my little girls playing at the park and as long as I used a high shutter speed, I was ok. I am use to running at 1/80th, yet this lens seems to need at least 1/200 to help with any blurred images while on the go. I love the DOF this lens provides. I was able to really bring some new life to some of my landscape shots. Right now I have this mounted on my T1i body and for a begininger I'm pretty happy in exchange for the money I've spent. I think if your looking for a solid lens without hurting the pocket, you'll be satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the Quality picture i was looking for.

By plasticmartini from Houston on 08/10/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After using this lense for a week i returned it to my local camera store. The price was great the quality of the lense was good but i wasn't blown away with the image quality. I realize this is not a professional series lense but i expected a little bit better. When i opened the pictures up on my 27 inch computer screen they were grainy and a little fuzzy. I tried numerours scenarios, outdoor, indoor low light daylight high and low iso and none of them were superb. I have decided to start saving for the professioanl series telephoto because none of the lenses in this class met my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Lense

By Sync from Norfolk, Va on 05/11/2010


Pros:

Fast Auto-focus, Superior Build Quality

Cons:

Semi-sharp Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like taking pictures of insects. I once used a point a shoot camera which was ok, but didn't allow me to get close up shots without scaring them away. I just got my first DSLR camera last month and had the same problem with the stock lens. This product was within my budget and the optical zoom was perfect for me to use. Only downfall I had was that the image quality declined once I pass the 250mm-275mm mark, but its better than no picture at all and the clarity problem can easily be fixed or corrected on my computer. I have no problem keeping stability on my shots, the weight of the lens helps. Currently saving for a macro lens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This lens is fairly ...

By Anonymous from Fairfax, VA on 02/13/2010


Pros:

Superior Build Quality

Cons:

Slow Auto-focus, Semi-sharp Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This lens is fairly durable. It has been used in Borneo rainforest, US deserts and winter snow in the midwest. I have not had any problems w/ moisture in the rainforest and blowing dust in the desert. This lens was on my camera when I slipped on ice and took the brunt of the fall from about 6 feet. Afterwards the only problem I had was a loose screw that had to be tightened. However the picture quality provided through this lens is only average. Recommend for family outings, and nature hikes if you may run into in-climate weather. Not for high-quality wildlife shooting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This lens came with the ...

By Tootall from Wisconsin on 01/03/2010


Pros:

Fast Auto-focus, Super-sharp Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This lens came with the camera,I know it is not the best one out there but you work with what you have. Great starter lens or for the casual user. I have been shooting indoor wrestling all in the manual mode so I can't say what it is like on auto. In gyms 1/125 at F4.5 works great then fix it up on you computer if you have to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Has It's Pros and Cons

By photok from North Carolina on 09/30/2009


Pros:

Superior Build Quality, Super-sharp Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this lens with my camera when I first bought the camera. I wanted a lens that I could take more zoomed, detailed photos with, and I knew the standard lens on the camera wouldn't allow me to do all this. The lens resulted in some amazing photographs: great clarity, amazing detail, everything I wanted in my photos, but then the trouble with this lens came. About a year after I got it and started using it, I noticed that EVERYTHING I focused on showed up dark in my camera. I had it looked at by a camera repair man/ professional photographer, and he discovered that the problem was in the lens. When you put this lens on the camera, everything shows up extremely dark, losing detail and quality of the image, as well. What you saw through the lens is what came out in the pictures, and at the time, it was extremely dark. I loved this lens while it lasted. It made wonderful photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value & sharp images!

By Ed from Cleveland OH on 09/05/2009


Pros:

Super-sharp Images, Superior Build Quality

Cons:

A Bit Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tooke this lens with my new Rebel XSI for it's first use, Great shots at the air show-I'm a beginner ad in terms of ease of use, and excellent image quality this lens is a great value, a bit heavy but optical qaulity was rifle-scope high, I am very happy with this lens. This is after I alomst cancelled the order after reading the poor reviews. No regrets whatsover!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need range not quality!

By Nitro3a from Plymouth, MA on 05/12/2009


Pros:

Usm, Reletively Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Build Quality, Semi-sharp Images, Slow Auto-focus

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this lens as a package w/ the XSi. the zoom ring is sticky/jerky which makes it hard to zoom in in small increments. The barrel is loose so when zoomed in it amplifies camera shake. I get sharper crisper pictures from the 18-55mm IS lens that came with the XSi. I would recommend saving and getting a better lens it will be worth it in the end.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for any professional USE!!!!!!!!!!!

By GlobalNewsSource from Washington State on 05/01/2009


Cons:

Semi-sharp Images, Slow Auto-focus, Poor Build Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my company which uses high quality images and to us this was actually the worst lenses from canon. I know this was not meant to be a pro lenses but we needed a light weight zoom lenses and not costy for extreme conditions like a riot or in a protective glass at a shooting range etc. I am not a beginner so I might have different thoughts but I am just letting the pros know that it is not the lenses to use when you are at a state that needs high quality images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Lens

By Mark from New Jersey on 04/16/2009


Pros:

Super-sharp Images, Superior Build Quality, Great For Sporting Events, Fast Auto-focus

Cons:

Additional Weight Causes Camera Shake.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this lens the day after my wife got me the Rebel XSi for Christmas. Although I am still learning how to take the best photos with this lens it is the best way to capture my kids sporting events and school plays. I would highly recommend this lens to potential buyers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this lens

By Chris from Washington DC on 01/17/2009


Pros:

Fast Auto-focus, Awesome!, Super-sharp Images, Superior Build Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy I bought this lens. It is such a great upgrade from the 18-55mm kit lens I got with my Rebel XSi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved