Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » 9545B001 » 20 Reviews

Canon Powershot Sx400 Is 16 Megapixel Compact Camera - Black - 3" Lcd - 30x Optical Zoom - Optical [is] - 4608 X 3456 Image - 1280 X 720 Video - Pictbridge - Hd Movie Mode (9545b001) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Cool Camera

By Dixie from Undisclosed on 07/29/2015

I bought this camera on a whim and do not regret it. Easy to hold and the zoom is out of this world. Wanted this for a long time and now that I have it cannot keep away from it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purshase

By ItsRicn from Chicago,IL on 07/23/2015

Everything is Great about this Product the only thing i don't like is that when you're recording a video and you zoom in or out it records the zooming sound Which for me its a NO NO but other than that its a Good Product To Start with and work your way up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great buy

By briette from san francisco,ca on 07/17/2015

my wife and I wanted a reasonably price camera to take pictures of our grandkids The SX400 was perfect camera for are needs It takes great pictures, it has easy to learn functions zoom is fabulous


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Shot SX400 IS

By Bob from New Caney, TX on 07/10/2015

With the exception of my cell phone, I have never owned a camera like this before. I have had a couple of the old bulky Camcorders from the 80's and 90's but not like this. I'm 62 years old and this camera (for me) does it all. The high-definition video is excellent as well as the still pictures. The audio capture and playback is equally outstanding. I am very pleased with this product. I definitely would and will recommend this product to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome pix. Awesome price.

By GRAMMY from Mahwah,NJ on 06/19/2015

I love, love, love this camera! I haven't had this very long and am still learning about all that I can do with it. I have had a DSLR before, however it was back in the Stone Age. This camera is FUN to use and FUN to experiment with. I feel like a kid with a new toy!. My dream camera is the Rebel EOS "any model" . However, unless I win the lottery, that is one purchase that will have to wait for a while. Buy this camera....you won't be sorry and you'll have a lot of fun creating great memories!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great zoom

By oots from nj on 06/09/2015

requested this for xmas to replace an 110sx-to get the 30x zoom. it does not fit in my pocket but I just can hold it while walking pretty easily. zoom works very well. be sure to buy a spare battery. I took 1200 shots on less than 4 full battery charges-which I think is excellent. no more buying AAA's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the camera for me

By Kaats from Wisconsin on 06/04/2015

I really wanted to upgrade from a previous Canon product. But the camera is going to be returned because you have to remove the battery every time the camera needs charging. I use my camera on a daily basis to snap photos and videos in my classroom and with my family. It's much easier to just plug in the camera for charging. This is the first camera I have purchased with this process for charging. Not a convenient feature!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Is Not For Me.\

By Tonoose from Nutley NJ on 05/29/2015

I really tried to like this little camera. I do like the zoom feature, but it gets very wobbly the further you focus.The control panel is so close that I found myself recording when I thought I was just holding it. This was an impulse buy based on the great images it took. I wouldn't know how it works, as I can only see the images on my camera. NONE of my USB cords work with this camera and I cannot hook it up to my PC. This is probably an all-right camera for a beginner, but not for someone who expects much better from Canon. I would not recommend it, and I will likely return this unit. I'm very disappointed. This was a birthday gift to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the camera

By nene from Toledo oh on 05/22/2015

I love the camera and the pictures i get with it,but like the othersi really wish it had a manual and usb cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Package

By picturetaker from Nashville, TN on 05/04/2015

I just bought my Canon camera last night. The only thing I was wishing came with it was the USB cord to my computer. I think I'm going to enjoy this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT CAMERA

By KEN from ERIE PA on 05/01/2015

MUCH BETTER THEN THE LAST.CANON HAS ALWAYS BEEN AT THE TOP OF ANY LIST


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By Lynn from Reno, NV on 05/01/2015

The camera is great, I have always been a Canon fan. The pictures are clear and perfect for our use. I do wish the cable that attaches the camera to the computer would have been included. Over all I will purchase again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best for photo's.

By Tut from Martinez, Ga on 03/17/2015

Bought a Powershot SX400is based on reviews and price. I was looking for something smaller then my normal dslr to use on a cruise. Seen that it does photos and video which is a plus. Well after buying and trying to use it to get up to speed here is my review. Small light weight which is a plus. No view finder and I find it hard to look at the screen outside and actually see what I want to take photos of. Zoom is so-so. Photo quality is average. Now I also tried the video and it is ok. Still miss the view finder and zoom is. NO hard copy of the manual, which makes it hard when you are away from the computer and want to change something to do without going thru the menus. So I guess for the price I got what I paid for, a video camera as I will go back to using my dslr even on the cruise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A camera I like

By jdgmbi1 from Seattle, Wa on 02/27/2015

I bought my Canon Power Shot Sx 400 IS primarily for work, but once I started using it I really liked it. It's compact, easy to hold, takes great clear photos, the telephoto range is super. The only complaint I have, is I wish the flash automatically popped up. It tells you you need it, but...overall I would highly recommend this camera for any use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than my SX100

By Sagetown from SE Oklahoma on 02/20/2015

Really appreciate this camera's crisp clear pic's, and the videos are a great improvement over the SX100. Taking pics of my Rhode Island Red Bantams, reveals the brilliant colors, and brings out the individual feathering. Taking videos, I can zoom in and out while filming, and the camera is able to keep a crispy clear pic throughout. For a simple to use camera, it does an excellent job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Delighted

By Joray from Randolph Center, VT on 01/30/2015

Although I am not a professional photographer this purchase has been a great purchase. The camera is helping me take the best shots I can. I live in the country and take lots of pictures of the scenery near and at great distances, animals and birds. I have even been able to get some great pics of spider webs, ice on tree limbs and frost on windows. I am also getting great pics of my two beagles. I highly recommend this camera to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I replaced my less than 2 ...

By Marty from WA on 01/12/2015

I replaced my less than 2 yrs lessor Canon camera due to a back fall and it flew and broke. I upgraded to the SX400IS kit and am hoping it is easy to learn the new features and does well as a hobbist for everything, people, pets landscapes. I have placed trust in the Canon brand and hope their support and the camera itself gives me the clarity i am looking for. So far it is one BIG gripe I have and that is THERE WAS NO MANUAL BOOK WITH IT I had to do it from online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not what I thought

By Steve from Gulfport Ms on 01/02/2015

I thought this camera had some short video time on it. It's a good camera but my phone does just as well and i can do video on it. Not as pleased as I thought I'd be. I guess I should have done a little more research on it before I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lens error reoccurring

By dave from crystal lake, il on 12/12/2014

I purchased this camera for my wife and was very disappointed to get a "lens error" and have the camera turn off on me within 2 weeks of purchase. We're hoping it's a one-off and will exchange the product. Other than that I thought I was getting a great camera for a great deal, but what good is a brand new camera that has a lens issues? We'll see... I'll repost and see what happens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good camera for beginners

By Jacky from Charlotte on 11/29/2014

Brought the camera on Thanks Giving. The Menu and settings are bit difficult to understand, but once you know it well, it gets going. Excellent camera within an affordable price range. Strongly Recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved