Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » MG2120 » 58 Reviews

Canon PIXMA MG2120 Inkjet Multifunction Printer - Color - Photo Print - Desktop - Copier, Scanner, Printer - 8.4 ipm Mono/4.8 ipm Color Print (ISO) - 44 Second Photo - 4800 x 1200 dpi Print ipm Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 58 reviews)

47% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (29), Sharp Tones & Colors (15), Compact Design (25), Easy Setup (28), Fast Print Speed (16), Lightweight/portable (20), Durable (13), Reliable (15), Low Ink Consumption (10)

Cons:

Heavy/bulky (3), Slow Print Speed (7), High Ink Consumption (12), Flimsy Construction (12), Unreliable (17), Dull Tones & Colors (5), Difficult Setup (9), Difficult To Use (10), Large Footprint (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Canon printer, PIXMA MG2120

By Jerry from Douglasville, Ga. on 04/03/2015

Great copier / scanner. Easy to hook up and works great. Only issue, it did not come with cable to connect to computer. Had to spend additional monies for a cable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DONT BUY ONE OF THESE

By Jimmy from Hellsville on 10/19/2014

If your looking to buy one of these, don't. After only having this printer for a very short time, it broke. The stupid printer cartridge thingy won't move past the stupid plastic bar thingy. Sure, I did manhandle it a little bit, but I expect my printers to be rugged in quality. If you like it rough, don't buy one of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Multifunctional

By Meave from Harlingen, TX on 10/18/2014

This has been a reliable multifunctional device for home office use. However, the ink is so expensive, it almost pays to buy a new device when we run out of ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beat your head into the wall now - save time

By bdkcu from Ohio on 08/05/2014


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've owned this for a few years now. Will NEVER buy another Cannon - if they can't produce a quality entry model that works, why should I spend bigger bucks, especially when all I needed was a basic printer/scanner? Okay - cheaper and easier to buy a new printer than the Cannon approved refills. Which are the only ones that seem to work. It would help to have an actual MANUAL to see what the error codes are. I've finally gotten so frustrated trying to get this to work that I'm giving up and getting a new printer. NOT a Cannon. after answering the questions at the bottom of this review, I am seriously not a Cannon enthusiast, and this didn't replace anything, considering how difficult it is to use. I could have saved my money and kept the other working but difficult to use because of print/scan/fax/receive fax.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok, For Windows but NO drivers for LINUS

By GaryE from Undisclosed on 05/28/2014


Pros:

Superior Build Quality, Super-sharp Images

Cons:

No Linux Drivers!

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Works well with Windows XP through 8.1 with minor issues when shared in Windows. The ink is long lasting and quality of prints are good. Why are there NO LINUX drivers? I originally bought this item for LINUX only operation. Other series of Cannon printers I used in the past had LINUX drivers. If you love Microsoft then fall in line and this printer might be an economical printer but do NOT purchase if you want some other operating system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, reliable printer

By Guitar Guru from Wheeling, WV on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Good Looking Printer, Super-sharp Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good looking piece but more than that, it's speedy, reliable and installs easily. Couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good deal but not complete

By Alf from Milwaukee WI on 02/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cannon has done a remarkable job of reducing cost with this model. However, you probably need to buy a printer cable which costs about one third of the printers price. It looks like they've skimped on materials producing a lightweight, mostly plastic, multifunction laser printer. It works fine with color or black and white. It's a better value than competitors for budget challenged Americans but needs to be handled gently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap but functional

By wes from St.Louis,MO on 01/20/2014


Pros:

Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use

Cons:

Large Footprint, Flimsy Construction, Heavy/bulky, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Basic printer...ok for the money....eats up ink..refill once and throw away....cheaper to buy a new printer than replace cartridges


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

can't copy school work, paper jams very often!

By janetcan from Southfield mi on 01/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

every time i try to copy my school assignment- it jams, paper that is Ugh, sick of this , and what is a warrenty?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of Junk

By Disgruntled from Undisclosed on 10/28/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Heavy/bulky, Slow Print Speed, High Ink Consumption, Flimsy Construction, Unreliable, Dull Tones & Colors, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is terrible. Very noisy, shakes on the table.. finally gave out on me on a Monday morning (of course). Printer cartridges were always difficult to install and the device was slow to recognize them. All in all a horrible product, and overpriced to boot -- found a suitable competitor's model which is considerably better, for around the same price (cheaper actually). DO NOT buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap vs Reliability

By Printer King from orlando on 10/23/2013


Pros:

Price

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've bought quite a few of these printers on the fly because of the price. The printer is great for light use. Only 'seems to not work' problem is the paper feed. They all have problems. Using just the ink provided will have you going back the next couple of days for ink replacements. The ink will cost you more than the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst printer ever. ...

By ray from new york on 10/21/2013


Cons:

Flimsy Construction, Unreliable, Difficult To Use, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

worst printer ever. replaced the ink cartridge and now can't get it to align have to go buy new printer and it won't be a canon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreliable, buy something els.

By Home Office User from USA on 10/21/2013


Cons:

Flimsy Construction, Large Footprint, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Used printer lightly for about two years. Has constant issues and print is almost always distorted. This product is garbage, plain and simple. Spend your money on a higher quality machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor value, look elsewhere

By mikey from WI on 10/21/2013


Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used my MG2120 twice, once to print a handful of documents and the second time to scan a receipt. Like another reviewer, 2 months after the 90 day warranty with a "P22" error. It's an inexpensive unit, but having it fail in a few months is unacceptable! ...not to mention a poor performance vs. dollar ratio. Look elsewhere for a printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setup

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/27/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Cons:

Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When we first got ours, we thought it was a wireless printer. The box and everything we looked up on it said it was, it also didn't come with a computer to printer hook up cable. We tried to set it up, but it wouldn't respond. Turns out it was NOT wireless unless you had a wireless adapter which was sold separately. Needless to say, we were not happy with that outcome. However we did have an old printer cable that fit, so we hooked it up manually and have enjoyed it since. We are, however, still very disappointed with the claim of being wireless ready/capable and not including the proper devices to make it so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Happy I Chose This

By Lee from West Palm Beach, Florida on 09/18/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Reliable, Lightweight/portable, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Ink Consumption, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Scans Perfectly And Sends To File

Cons:

Nothing That I Can Name!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several other "all-in-one"printers that were supposed to be something special due to their name recognition. Their price tags were up there too. Each of them failed to perform to my expectations and gave me trouble from "day one!" Getting service was always complicated by an overseas call to an English-as-a second-language person. The ink cartridges kept going up and up in price to the point of ridiculous. I finally gave up and decided to buy locally and found my Canon PIXMA-MG2120, The price was exceptionally reasonable and so were the cartridges. It's easy to use and reload. I love it and will never go back to those other brands! It performs perfectly for all my needs! :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All In one Printer

By tweetybird from Springfield Illinois on 08/30/2013


Pros:

Low Ink Consumption, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this one for almost 3 months now. I have had other more expensive all in ones before and this one works as well or BETTER than all the others. Never any blurry printouts. I've had only one crinkled? printout but that was because I put the paper in wrong at the very beginning. I have had no problem whatsoever since then. It was an easy set up. Very easy to use. Great for the budget. Fast printout. Good on ink use.I just now had to add a new black ink to it. Even with all the printing I've done its taken a few months for it to run out. The color ink is still the one that came with the printer and not out of ink yet. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs a great printer/scanner thats on a budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy it! Poor ...

By 1 from USA on 08/27/2013


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Unreliable, High Ink Consumption, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not buy it! Poor quality!!! A lot of problems. Be ready to see many problems with it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Purchase

By TXMC from Arkansas on 08/26/2013


Pros:

Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Low Ink Consumption, Beautiful Pictures, Lightweight/portable, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Durable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the Pixma MG 2120. I think for me, was a great purchase. I like the fact of having a scanner, printer all in one. I have had others with even a fax didn't like them as well as this one. It lasted longer for me in the long run. I didn't like the jam ups either. For the most part it was my fault. Making sure your paper was all straight, had no wrinkles of any kind. I ran into those situations a few times. Now even though it has been a little less than a year, I am ready to purchase another one. For again as I said "I feel like it is my fault that it is no longer working properly". At least I'll take the blame for this one. I wonder if anyone else would. Pictures were perfect, none blurry, unless I made them to big within the enlargement of my pictures (Which sometimes I did). Also, it used less ink than other inkjet printers i have had in the past. That is a plus on my budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst printer ever

By Anonymous from Young Harris Ga. on 08/16/2013


Pros:

Compact Design

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer has never worked the way it should from day one. Paper jams and if you do get it to print it is so blurry you cannot read it. Sort of looks like it prints double. I have changed settings and cleaned till I am sick of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

canon mg2100

By AmAm from Undisclosed on 08/11/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors, High Ink Consumption, Slow Print Speed, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this 3 in 1 printer before 4Mo, it ws wrok tell the ink run out then every thing was stopped, I mean even the scanner which is does not make any sence.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great basic printer

By Anonymous from WA on 07/07/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Popped the CD in and followed the instructions. Installed all the recommended files and it works great! I printed an internet file then scanned a copy with very little difference. Good detail just a little lighter. I changed the USB cord by just pulling the short one out and plugging in the new one. It started right up without a hiccup (in my opinion a good test of the software integrity). Roger


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Much Ink Usage

By LadyJ from Interlachen, FL on 07/07/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Reliable, Lightweight/portable, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Dull Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pretty happy with the performance and features of the new Pixma MG 2120 that I recently purchased, however, it seems to use up a lot more ink than any of the other printers that I have owned in the past. It seems as though I am buying ink very frequently even though I buy the long lasting packs of ink. The ink costs nearly as much as the printer did so I'm wondering if it was a wise choice in purchasing this particular type of printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really enjoy this printer

By Kat from Santa Rosa CA. on 07/07/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed, Lightweight/portable, Compact Design, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its very easy to use its compact enough for a small desks and I love the quality of the photo I print from web sites


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a let down purchase

By frustrated from Fort Walton Beach, FL on 05/24/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Unreliable, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was pleased with price and ease of set up and performance until I had to change the ink. It never worked the same again. I went through the prompts to unclog and align. Still not printing correctly! Disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken in four months

By John from Bethlehem, PA on 05/10/2013


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use

Cons:

Flimsy Construction, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The printer worked fine for 3 1/2 months. Then, it started to jam. Then, it started making a clunking sound when it printed, and the print alignment went completely berserk. Unfortunately, it only has a 90-day warranty. It made it to about 110 days. The shame is, I just bought replacement ink for this thing that I will never use. Bottom line: we did nothing to mistreat this printer, and it failed. I realize it's an economy model, but I expected more than four months out of this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOW value.

By acermill from Wisconsin USA on 05/01/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Compact Design

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This inexpensive printer works OK. However, the software which is included is a veritable nightmare. The printer is OK, but software which is needed is totally inadequate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer, Cheap Price

By Camaro72stroker from Ball, Louisiana on 04/27/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Lightweight/portable, Low Ink Consumption, Reliable, Easy To Use, Durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned other Canon printers in the past. I am not surprised that this one does what I ask for. It does really good on my business cards and photos. I have had no problem on my word documents. My rubber mat helps quiet it. I have no problem scanning and saving drawing to my computer as PDF files. Some items I scan, I run through Photoshop. This is a excellent product. The initial cartridge like other machines, is not very big, but I purchased the 240XL and it has lasted awhile. It may not be a Laserjet, but I do not have the toner mess. I had no problem setting it up or using it because it doesn't take a rocket scientist to hook up a USB wire, plug it in and install the software. No initial head alignment was needed. Just install the cartridges after you remove the packing material. Others may have problems but those problems can be caused by their computer hardware or software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the "great price"

By Cast from Denver, CO on 04/25/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would recommend spending an extra $60 - $75 for the upgraded canon. If you buy this, you basically buying an alright scanner. Every single page is coming out with misaligned sentences & not just a line or 2. I'm talking a good 20+ per page, where alot you cannot even read what is there. They give you the alignment tool which is easy to do, just does not work at correcting the problem at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Experience

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just purchased a Canon Pixma MG2120 and the Easy WebPrint is not compatible with Internet Explorer 10. Therefore, when it comes to printing web pages, it will not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer for the cost

By Anonymous from Portland, OR on 03/28/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Ink Consumption, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Compact Design, Durable, Reliable, Lightweight/portable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer for the cost. It does what I need to have printed. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slow and loud

By Megstoo from Undisclosed on 03/25/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Doesn't Scan, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I needed a cheap printer for some work documents. I figured for the price it should at least be able to do the basic features the box said - print and scan.... I guess it got 50% of it right (at best). The print feature is incredibly LOUD and so SLOW. It won't scan and i've installed and uninstalled so many times that I think it's just a lost cause. If you're looking for a cheap printer that's not reliable this is the one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor preformance

By sham from Canoga Park, CA on 03/19/2013


Cons:

Heavy/bulky, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Unreliable, Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It takes ages to print . The Printer is an All in one product and it takes ages to scan the software is not user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mehh...

By Unhappy Customer from Alabama on 03/16/2013


Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well, it prints ok. As for scanning and attaching to an email, good luck. The "user's guide" is a waste of time, the onscreen instructions are worthless, and there is no onscreen help that really helps you do ANYTHING. I've never seen such a complete lack of communication on how to use a product, so I guess it's all supposed to be so "user friendly" that you don't need any instruction. But, like I said, it prints ok, and it wasn't expensive. You get what you pay for. It seems kind of a waste of effort to have the scanning feature, if you can't do anything with it though. I guess it helps make it sound like you're getting more for your money than just a basic printer, which really is all you're getting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No usb cable included.

By Sahan from Pulaski VA on 03/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable

Cons:

No Usb Cable, Flimsy Construction, Difficult Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very excited to get this printer home and set up. We've got a new apartment and I was going to organize everything with the scanner/printer's help. I got home and hooked everything up and put the install disc in and it said to insert the usb cable. I looked and looked through the packaging and re looked at the manual and saw that there was no usb cable included. I am very disappointed and wish it would have said somewhere on the box that this cord was needed. If i had known i would never have bought this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My main problem with this ...

By CraigLV from Las Vegas, NV on 03/09/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My main problem with this product as is with most printers is the ink cartridge replacement costs. It is cheaper to buy a new entire machine than it is to buy refills for it so That is exactly what I have been doing!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

???????

By 100% ink eater from Phila on 03/04/2013


Pros:

Low $$$$$$$

Cons:

Unreliable, Bad, Difficult To Use, Flimsy Construction, High Ink Consumption, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

good $$$$ an bad 100% ink eater , the machine name is make people money loss, I buy 2 printers MG 2120


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canon MG2120

By Shell from Undisclosed on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only Installed it and printed one page but so far so good! Thank goodness, I had the cable already that I needed or it would have been inconvenient for sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No USB are you KIDDING ME?!?!

By VeryDissatisfied from Anderson, SC on 02/15/2013


Cons:

Not Wireless, No Usb Cable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer LOOKS like a great value. Do NOT buy this printer. It is supposed to be wireless, but requires a USB cable to even install it. A USB cable that it does not include. I wish I would have known before I left the store. I would have never purchased this product. I'm suprised stores still carry it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Endless frustration

By dissappointed from Undisclosed on 02/04/2013


Cons:

Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I cannot understand the concept of a wireless printer that requires a usb printer cable connection from my computer to the printer in order to set up the printer for general use when there is no usb cable accompanying the purchased printer. Why promote a cost effecient printer when the only reason why the printer is marketed cheaper than other 'all hardware included models' is the fact that you have to go above and beyond the purchase of the printer to add the accessories that will actually make it function. Unbelievably dissappointing...and this is even after the almost impossible to find one line statement on the box hidden WITHIN the 'contents' listing on the box that conveys that there is no usb cable attatched. if there is NO usb cable why make listing of it under the portion of the box that is labeled for content contained in the box...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst ever

By jeff from Al on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup

Cons:

Flimsy Construction, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

used a couple of timees and has constant error no paper even thought theres paper in it. dont have the receipt so just have to buy another one and it wont be a cannon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By mmp from Pittsburgh, PA on 01/14/2013


Pros:

Good Price, Compact Design

Cons:

Hard To Find Where To Insert Ink Cartridges, Difficult Setup, Hard To Unjam

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Paper kept jamming. Poor design/performance. No USB.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Robin from Undisclosed on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable

Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This a good all in one printer if you need to just print text, but not so good with pictures. I needed something right way to print out receipts and bills, the price is good for that. The scanner is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid performance, quirky software

By sarookha from Undisclosed on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Reliable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Quirky Scan Software

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using the Pixma MG 2140 for several moths now. It's copy quality, printing speed and quality and scan quality are excellent. I use it for a home office, so it gets quite a lot of work, and has always done just what I asked of it. The MP Navigator software, when operating under Mac OSX, crashes on opening, then reopens and works fine. When closing the program, it crashes again and wants to send an error report. This bug has persisted through several software versions (I had a previous Pixma, same scenario) and several upgrades of OSX. Nevertheless, the software make scanning a large stack of receipts of various sizes super simple, and it's easy to then integrate the scans into my accounting paperwork.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By msdesertrat from Parker, Az. on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable, Compact Design

Cons:

Flimsy Construction, High Ink Consumption, Print To Small

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a good value, alot of printer for a low price. Works great with my laptop. Not large & bulky. The only thing is when I print an article the print comes out way smaller than what I'm printing. Can't figure that one out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exelent Product

By knightmage from Tucson, Az. on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Durable, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed, Low Ink Consumption, Reliable, Compact Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best purchase I have made for this product so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't last very long

By T2theO from Linda, CA on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Fast Print Speed

Cons:

Unreliable, Stopped Working After 1 Paperjam!

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I haven't had this printer very long (a little over a month) and it's already giving me problems. I bought it because I want to start couponing and I haven't used it very often so far. It got one paperjam that I pulled out and now it won't work. I wan't rough with it, I didn't touch any parts on the inside. And the problem i'm having isn't in the troubleshooting part of the manual. So now I get to deal with customer service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By rocket from Undisclosed on 11/05/2012


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Durable, Reliable, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Cons:

Auto Shut Off

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this printer is VERY nice. it works wonderful and prints Great pictures. for the price, you cant beat it. easy to change ink and the refill cartridges are cheap. the only thing I don't like is it has a auto shut off. which means it takes a minute for it to print. that is a Very bad thing because it must use its internal parts Every time it powers on. otherwise, I'm Very happy with the quality and printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printer of value

By jerome722 from North Port,Fl. on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Compact Design, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use

Cons:

Flimsy Construction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

one of the best printer I brought for the price. Easy setup and operation right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth it

By WillChill from California on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Very Low Cost, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Fast Print Speed, Comprehensive Software

Cons:

No Printer Cable, Flimsy Construction, Unreliable, Not Noisy Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's very inexpensive for what it does. I only print one or two pages infrequently. The paper feeder pulls out too many pages at a time. So what? I put them back in. The scanner works about 10% of the time becaue the MP Navigaor keeps crashing. I'm contacting support. It's an easy fix. But still. The price of the printer was less than most ink refills for me. So what if its noisy, that means its doing its job. Pay more if you want quiet. I'll get it going. I'm happy a company offers something at a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Printer I've ever owned.

By Tim from Dallas, TX on 09/30/2012


Cons:

Flimsy Construction, Unreliable, Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Poor construction, extremely difficult to change ink, difficult to maintain, unreliable. A truly awful printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Noisy but worth the Price

By Wil from Mesa, AZ on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Noisy, Ink To Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not a bad printer for what I paid. BUT, it's cheaper to buy this printer again rather than pay for the ink cartridges separately (a new printer comes with ink). Does that make ANY sense at all? It's ink...water and dye. Stop charging so much for it. Prints fine but is really noisy. After 20 seconds of not printing anything, it does a bunch of stuff and goes into a "sleepy" type mode. Then I'm printing 10 seconds after that. Kind of a waste of time. I imagine the printer doing this all the time, will take it's toll on it working sometime soon. We will see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Price Performance ratio is amazing.

By Maude from Boston, MA on 09/18/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Compact Design

Cons:

Ink Cartridge Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer I have from the series is the 2120. One set of Ink cartridges costs way more than the printer but is in line with cartridges from other companies. The printer price itself was comparably small at a large, big box retailer. Maybe I should just buy a new printer every time it runs out of ink. :) Construction seems a bit flimsy and I haven't used the scanner yet. I didn't buy it as a scanner, it was meant as a desk side printer for "quick stuff" which needs one or two sheets of special paper (like address labels) without having to run off to the file/print server room every time I printed something. For the intended use it is great. Considering the purchase cost, I can forgive just about any negative "features" of the printer but I really haven't found any yet. The only real complaint I have is that the support web page download for the MG2100 series Specifications seems broken.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer/Copier/Scanner for Home Use

By Cat2 from Mid-Atlantic Region on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Works With A Variety Of Paper, Easy To Use, Durable, Low Ink Consumption, Reliable, Multifunctional

Cons:

A Little Noisy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the PixmaMG2120 for scanning old photographs onto my computer which I can then print copies of for family. I use it to print and copy regular text. The other thing I do is design greeting card on my computer and then print them myself. As varied as all these task are - the Pixma MG2120 does a good job on them all - each requiring a different paper - and responding well to the variations in paper. That was my # 1 priority when I chose Canon and the Pixma MG2120. The only negative I can say about it is that it is a littltle noisy, not real loud, but enough to startle my cats nearby when it prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Buy Ever!!!

By Croft2u2 from Wood River, IL on 09/11/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Durable, Low Ink Consumption, Fast Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this printer not only does it scan fast, the quality is better than any scanner I have used. The best part is that when I scan 4 photos it crops all 4 for me AMAZING! The printer is great too. I loved the quick easy set up. Thank you for creating such an amazing product!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer , Copier, & Scanner

By Whickerwhacker from Wichita,Ks on 08/23/2012


Pros:

Durable, Reliable, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I previously had another Canon Printer so when I decided to upgrage to a 3 in 1 I chose a CanonPixma MG2120...What a great product . Works great ,prints in either color or black ink.It's my choice.Print is clear & easy to read. Copies great also. I'm sold on the Canon products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Printer I have bought

By Matt from New Hampshire on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight/portable, Durable, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this Printer because it's compact..... I like the paper feed tray easy to install the paper in it.... I like the ink station it's easy to put in the ink in and take it out.... Will buy again from this company because it's a good product to relay on


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Software will not run

By Big blues from Fort Valley, Georgia on 05/21/2012


Pros:

Price Is Reasonable, Compact Design, Easy Setup

Cons:

Software Does Not Work

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The scanner/printer/copier all seem to work fine. I installed the software multiple times (5+) to get the MP Navigator and Solution Manual to run. No Luck. I downloaded another trial scan software and the scanner worked. I can not get the software to open. It is loaded but I get a screen that says to check power, cables, etc. Still software program will not open. I will have to buy another software program or take this back. I bought the multifunction because I wanted the scanner. Now I must decide to return the machine or pay more for another software program.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved