Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » 5292B002 » 64 Reviews

Canon PIXMA MG6220 Multifunction Printer - Color- 20 Second Photo - 9600 x 2400 dpi - Printer, Scanner, Copier - Wi-Fi: Yes Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 64 reviews)

61% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors (19), Fast Print Speed (11), Easy Setup (19), Easy To Use (20), Reliable (13), Low Ink Consumption (7), Durable (10), Compact Design (9), Lightweight/portable (5)

Cons:

High Ink Consumption (11), Difficult Setup (4), Unreliable (7), Difficult To Use (5), Slow Print Speed (4), Heavy/bulky (4), Large Footprint (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not good for Google print

By Smokeeater from NJ on 09/05/2015

Do not buy this if you plan on using for Google print. There is a know issue with this after Google updated login authentication in July 2015. This is not posted in U.S. Site but it is on the Candian site. Canon is not going to fix with firmware. Other than that issue it prints and works fine with all other ways.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK printer

By 60srocker from Heart of Dixie on 07/06/2015

This is an OK printer. It accepts off-brand ink and still works, and it prints well. No problems for at least 3 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer until problems after about 5 months

By Aface from Boston, MA on 05/23/2015

printer has functioned wonderfully until about 5 months in now it is one paper jam after another and the printer no longer prints well. it has turned into one problem after another and I am through with it. I should have spent a little more money and gotten a quality made printer cause this oneis short term junk. Its great for a college student maybe if they only have one semester left, haha, or someone who only needs a printer that works for 5 months. Anywho that's my review I think it is a mediocrely made product and it kinda goes through ink farely quickly as well even when using draft and extra light settings. I do not recomednd this printer and I do not intend on getting a replacement of the same thing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By snosrap from Undisclosed on 04/13/2015

Great printer, quick uses a fair amount of ink but nice job. Has 2 loading trays Very pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best printer I've owned, thus far....

By T J from Jenison, Michigan on 04/01/2015

I owned two other printers before this ( another brand ) and the one thing that stands out about this one is reliability. I have done a lot of printing; documents and ( beautiful ) photos, for the almost three years I have owned it. Yes, it sucks ink! But I have learned to ease back on my photo and color printing, accordingly. Some stores don't even carry any of the six colors required. One store carries all the colors but the gray. I've been able to still find it, locally and on line. I was surprised to see other owners making comments as late as January, 2015. I believe this printer is discontinued. There may still be some available out there. I would buy this one again, if it were possible, but I don't think that will happen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer does not scan ...

By PaPa from Det., Mi on 03/14/2015

Printer does not scan multiple pictures as individual pictures, it cans them as one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gray???

By bumskee from philadelphia on 02/19/2015

In general we are quite happy with the printer. The cartridges are another matter. Around here it is nearly impossible to find a gray cartridge. Why are they not included in the group packages?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Printer

By Tiger Ted from Maine on 01/23/2015

My older (and bigger) Pixma broke down recently. The nozzles could not be cleared. A new printer costs less than the repair of a five year old dinosaur. The newer multifunction Pixma has fewer functions, namely no continuous feed on top, no slot in back, and no fax capability. On the other hand, given the scanning function, fax is not critical, and one can easily use the front slot to print the reverse sides of pages. So far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gobbles ink and difficult to connect to wireless

By DZ from chicago, IL on 10/10/2014

print quality is fabulous. However, it gobbles up ink fast and the ink is expensive. Does not maintain connection to wireless so i gave up and connected directly to PC which is exactly what i was trying to avoid - I wanted to put in closet next to work area to get it out of the way. Can't seem to get it to connect to my phone either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Photos

By some noob from Phillippines on 08/26/2014


Pros:

Good Features, Fast Printing, Good Media Handling, Super-sharp Images

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, No Exfat Support, Meh Build Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

prints scans and copies nicely and fast but gulps ink under light use .....we seemed to get more pages if we print often than say 5 pages a week though that is attributted to the thermal head design needing frequent cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just average

By Nick from Chicago on 07/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had lots of issues with the print heads and my first one just stopped an cannon replaced it with a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Home User

By Ira from Illinois on 06/20/2014


Pros:

Easy Set Up

Cons:

Photo's Not Constant With Scanned Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problem setting it up. Photo printing sometimes is way off from the original, but when it happens, I go to my one of my other printers. Does great scanning and does a great job printing on CD's and DVD's. Just wish it would print constant quality photo's. Everything else prints out great. Really have no trouble with using a lot of ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst purchase ever?

By Bob from Undisclosed on 05/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This may be a very fine printer. However since I can't figure out how to get it to load paper I wouldn't know. I have owned this shiny black box for six months and have tried several times for solutrions on the internet to no avail. It did not come with a manual and manuals avialable on line are very short and not helpful. Bottom line: I wait till I get to work and print anything I need there. Irreducible minimums for technology: 1. It works, i.e. it does what it is supposed to do (in this case print from a computer to a piece of paper) and 2. It's simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr

By khoopes from Denver, CO on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does an excellent job of printing documents, photos, CD's and DVD's. Easy to use software, great scanning also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More than satisfied

By oreo from north carolina on 01/09/2014


Pros:

No Paper Jams, Reliable, Easy Setup, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors, Durable

Cons:

Large Footprint, High Ink Consumption, Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this printer over a yr.I think this is the best printer I have had is 18 yrs. The price was too good to be true, therefore, I expected some problems eventually, but that has not happened. Pro's Print quality is good. Never had a paper jam. Printing speed is good. Printing ease is intuitive. Con's Uses too much ink!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not A Great Photo Printer

By SYak from New York on 12/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Dull Tones & Colors, Poor Photo Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It does all the typical things home "all-in-one" printers do, but the cons outweigh the pros. Cons: Photo quality is average. They claim superior quality and in my opinion the photo quality is only average to below average. I bought this specifically for photo quality and have been sorely disappointed. I am shooting on my Canon Rebel T2i in raw and converting to tif and the print quality comes out grainy and saturated. The prints look like low definition reproductions of the images I see on my monitor. Also, this printer goes through ink and a very high rate and ink is expensive. They advertise superior quality and lasting ink cartridges which is why I bought this printer and found the opposite to be true.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't print from tablet

By juds from Aurora, CO on 11/19/2013


Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Frustrated with difficult commands and high ink consumption but most upsetting is that I can't print from my Android smart phone or tablet wirelessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER

By Js from Undisclosed on 11/05/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, High Ink Consumption, Difficult Setup, Slow Print Speed, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer works about 5% of the time. The rest of the time, I'm fussing and fussing trying to get it connected to my computer. It says it's not online, but go to the printer and the printer says it is. Try to connect my computer to it manually, still says offline. Re-download software, works once. Next time, same problem. If I lived in a high building, I would throw it out of the window when all I want to do is print my kid's 6th grade essay before SCHOOL!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By TW from USA on 09/22/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this printer for a number of months and am very happy with it. Not sure why some people are having problems with setup and wireless. Mine installed easily and the wireless worked first time. I'm particularly happy with the photographic scanning and printing. It's outstanding, although it seems to use ink fairly quickly. I assume this is normal but I can't compare it to other printers. I also like the duplex page printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Printer I ever owned

By commonloon from Eastpointe, MI on 08/24/2013


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Unreliable, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

All I want to do is print a document now and then from my wireless home network. It should not take a half hour of fussing with the printer to get it to work. I have tried reloading the software. The thing will just not respond. Even the power switch will not work. I end up unplugging the print constantly to reset it after it locks up. Goes through ink very fast when it does finally work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA+++ Excellent

By RobT from Long Island, NY on 08/11/2013


Pros:

Easy Setup, Reliable, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Printing Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Style, Printing speed, features, Printing quality is Excellent...this baby will do anything you want, it all depends on what you tell it to do in settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible network setup

By ourbrainhurts from Colorado on 07/25/2013


Cons:

Difficult Setup, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The whole reason I bought this printer was to connect it to my home wireless network and be able to print from iPads, iPhones and wireless laptop. Not only are the setup wizards from the 90s, the documentation is among the worst I've ever seen. I'm fairly computer literate, but I am completely dumbfounded as how to best set this printer up. I tried connecting it to the wireless several times, and finally had success, but once it lost the wireless signal, I wasn't going to lug the whole thing halfway across the house to put it near the router to have it redetect. So I bought a Ethernet switch, plugged it in and configured it for wired network. Installed the software on the laptop, but it cannot detect the printer. And finding help/instructions on the Canon website is complete joke. I am so frustrated and have vowed never to buy another Canon product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quality without ink

By tim from lexington, SC on 07/24/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Brand Loyalty - Previous Units

Cons:

Heavy/bulky, Little Ink In Cartridges That Cost More

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my workhorse Pixma of old when I was unable to go into the computer in order to let it know I did not have any external chip inserted .... it would have kept on working. This one has ink cartridges that appear to hold only 2/3rds the ink at higher cost. Bend Over is the message conveyed here. Note: One must turn off this printer at the on/off button when powering down or it will hiccup .. trying to figure out how to print without missing band of ink with poor success


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for B&W Prints

By boabernethy from Southeastern USA on 07/10/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Grey Ink, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very good all-around photo printer at a good price. It excels at printing black & white photographs, particularly on PT-101 Photo Paper Pro Platinum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer is off line

By Bill from Alloway, NJ on 07/05/2013


Pros:

Fast Print Speed

Cons:

Doesn't Work Most Of The Time

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the quality when it works. But I have to delete the printer and reload it to stop it from saying "printer is off line". This is very frustrating and I will not buy another. It will print sometime but most of the line when I try to print I says "printer is off line" and it is not. I wake it up, unplug it and plug it back in, unplug the USB and nothing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not functioning well

By Anonymous from denmark on 05/26/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

Difficult Setup, Difficult To Use, Slow Print Speed, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

it is not a stable printer. it's a constant pain to use it, constant restarts and malfunctioning software, hesitating print-speed. never had these problems with canon, it's my third.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb Printer!!!

By taichiman from Springfield, MO on 05/13/2013


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, Compact Design

Cons:

Canon Ink Costs Way Too Much.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife absolutely loves this printer for making cards, etc. The clarity is great and the colors are bold while not saturating the paper. Takes a while to startup if it's been in sleep mode for a couple of hours. No complaints!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst purchase made

By ellen from Undisclosed on 03/18/2013


Cons:

Unreliable, Large Footprint, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this on the advice of the salesperson who said it made good photo copies. I have not had the opportunity to try that. It will make about 3 copies then says there is no paper, which is not true. I turn the paper over, add more, remove some, etc. Nothing helps. It continues to say there is no paper. Very frustrating. I suppose as printers go this is not considered expensive but I certainly can not toss this one and go buy another one. I would never purchase another Canon product after this experience. Do not waste your money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase

By fremont from Blythe, CA on 03/05/2013


Cons:

Stopped Functioning, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer stopped functioning after 10 weeks of use. Did uninstall/intall. Printer would not function. Took back to retailer I purchased from. Told the retailer to recycle the printer. Prior to the printer stopping all functioning, it functioned as well as my previous canon printers. Reinstalled the printer this printer replaced. This printer is functioning very well. Purchased the 6320 printer. Returned it to merchant without using. Prefer a two tray printer. One tray for 8X11 photo/one for 8X11 word prints which my older model Canon does both exceptionally well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Annoying ink cartridges!!!

By Devon from Mason CIty, IA on 03/02/2013


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Cons:

High Ink Consumption, Unneccesary Ink Requirements

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would be at least satisfied with this product if it would allow you to use it even if you don't have colored ink!!! This is so annoying! I only need a black and white document, but since I don't have cyan ink, it won't print ANYTHING!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad purchase

By Retta from Undisclosed on 02/15/2013


Cons:

Dull Tones & Colors, High Ink Consumption, Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I print lots of photos and at the suggestion of a sales clerk purchased this several months. He claimed it was one of the better printers for photos, not true. Besides dull colors, this printer is slow and the ink cartridges are expensive. In fact, only 4 are boxed together, the other 2 are purchased separately. I go to a retail outlet to prfint my photos, cheaper and clearer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finding right ink is insane DO NOT BUY

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DO NOT BUY WASTED TWO DAYS LOOKING FOR INK THAT IS NOT SOLD IN EASY PACKAGING


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By BJohnson from Undisclosed on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The has been a great printer for us, much better quality than other brands. It seems to be much more efficient on ink too. I was nervous at the low price but have been very impressed. Nice, quiet, good paper handling. Overall excellent value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AAA+++ Excellant Quaility, Touch pad controls. :-)

By RSTFamily from Long Island, NY on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Reliable, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AAA+++ Excellant Quaility. Professianl printing. The touch pad controls (digital not anolog) is futurerisic....love it, specally the lighting. This is my second Cannon Printer...love them. I've owned other brands, but Cannon Printing quaility is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer Ever !!!!!

By PAC from NOLA on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Sharp Tones & Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Owned a lot of printers since my first dot matrix (which wasn't a Cannon). The Cannon was my first inkjet (600 I think) and always the BEST (and the best supported). This is my 3rd Cannon in a row now and I'LL NEVER STRAY AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frequent clogs a frequent irritant

By NoVaUser from Sterling, VA on 12/02/2012


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Cons:

Continual Cartidge Clogging, Large Footprint, High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, good printer. WiFi capability with printer in a "lightly sleeping" mode enables convenient printing from anywhere in the house without having to first make sure the printer is on. Frequent clogging of print cartidges is a considerable irritant and fly in the ointment, however. The presence of quck and deep-cleaning modes for the print heads is nice, but also indicates this is a known (and hidden) Achilles heel that Canon knows about. The need to "clean" the cartidge jets whenever the printer has not been used for a few days is an ink-and-time-waster. I've never had that problem in over a decade of using printers from another vendor-that-shall-remain-nameless. So, recommendation to a friend would be with the above experiential information (which I did not possess) up front. After that, caveat emptor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy This!! Its a good one

By Mustang Man from San Jose, Ca. on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer works very well although it takes up a lot of space. Set up was easy to wireless but the auto connect feature through the CD was confusing. So if your wireless network requires a password like mine did go directly to that choice during your set up and its a snap. I did notice that ink is expensive but people doing the reviews say it sips ink. The air print feature for IPAD printing is a God send and the setup from your IPAD is easy. I like this printer, its easy to operate. If you want a nice wireless printer, this is the one. The price is very reasonable. Time will tell how bullet proof it is for extended operation but I trust it will work very well for years to come. Thanks Canon, good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By boogeyman from 65658 on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best printer I have ever bought. I like the wi-fi and print quality is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By Anonymous from Newburgh, IN on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors

Cons:

High Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my third Canon printer and all have produced great photos and printed matter. I am shocked at the ink consumption. It also takes forever to get ready to print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer

By MrAtariMac from Virginia on 10/19/2012


Pros:

Compact Design, Value, Features, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did my research, and everything eventually boiled down to the MG6220. It truly was the best value for the price, which includes consideration for replacement ink cartridges. Setup seems like it would be tough, but it's easy to walk through and just takes a few minutes. My home has multiple PCs (XP and Win7) and multiple Macs (Leopard, Snow Leopard, Mt Lion), and we all print effortlessly on this. Software warns when ink is low, and the printer has lights for each cartridge that blink when low and lit solid when close to empty, and they are easy to replace. It may take a little while to start printing, but once it does it kicks it out fast. The only things I don't like, but may not necessarily be a con, are: 1) Software extras - besides basic print, copy, and scan, there is software to hook into everything such as browsers which I wasn't interested in but felt compelled to investigate and install, and 2) the main paper tray doesn't hold as much as I would like, but that's personal. Lastly, when you get a good printer like this, your whole household suddenly has 'important' stuff to print (the old printer was a network printer and did a good job too), so you may need extra paper and ink early on ;^).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product. I would be ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy Setup, Reliable, Durable, Low Ink Consumption, Fast Print Speed, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product. I would be nice though if you could scan your disk image to a usb drive instead of just scan and print everything else works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By draksa from Spokane Valley, Washington on 09/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight/portable, Easy To Use, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, Reliable, 2-sided Printing, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Low Ink Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is no doubt the finest printer I have ever owned. I bought this printer to replace another brand that I had bought about 8 months earlier and I am not disappointed at all. Prints the finest photos I have ever seen, better than the stores, and prints them very fast. This also has 2-sided printing which is a great plus. If you ever need a printer I would highly suggest that you spend your dollars with Canon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Top line printer for Home use

By Muralidhar from Montebello, CA on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Heavy/bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pixma MG 6220 is an excellent top line printer for the home use. I really love the scanner and its clarity is really awesome. Its setup and usage are easy and user friendly. I really recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Price for Fantastic AIO Printer

By rocketphewl from Orlando, FL on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, Fast Print Speed, Compact Design, Durable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption

Cons:

No Easy Way To Add Pg #s.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Frankly, I've previously had the printer blues since buying my 1st dot matrix printer in 1983. It's a New Experience now with all the wonderful features of the Canon PIXMA MG6220. My 1st wireless printer and, if it holds up, the best printer (of the dozens) I've ever purchased. The setup took less time than peeling it out of the box. After setting up the way I wanted it to print (green), I set up 8 back to back pdf printjobs and left to run errands. Each print job was between 4 to 16 pages long. When I returned they were all done with duplex (both sides) pages in a nice 'last page first' stack. Oh .. what a joy. Will let you know if any issues pop up. I haven't yet figured out how to have the page number of x pages put on the pages yet, nevertheless, so far so good!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nobody Beats Canon

By Jerry from Georgia on 09/03/2012


Pros:

Fast Print Speed, Lightweight/portable, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, Reliable, Easy Setup, Compact Design, Durable, Professional Quality Prints, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Canon makes the best printers on the market, I have tried many through the years and none of them can hang in there with canon. Canon is not an ink "hog" as some might think undoubtedly they haven't tried the other brands and when it comes to photo sharpness and color canon cannot be beat. I rarely have to do any maintenance on my printer such as head cleaning or allignment. With other brands I have owned you are constantly haveing to clean heads or align and what a wast of ink and time. Why not buy canon? I LOVE CANON PRODUCTS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreliable

By ibg from Aurora,Co on 08/18/2012


Cons:

Difficult Setup, Heavy/bulky, Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So disapointed! I'm a photographer and was hoping to get a reliable printer. How I suppouse print pics from the different room if I have to go to the printer constantly to check if the pictures are printed or not. I thought that was the idea of wireless printer! Sometimes it prints and sometimes not. I think I'll change to another brand. Upset!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome product

By ellie from monrovia, ca on 07/28/2012


Pros:

Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, Lightweight/portable, Fast Print Speed, Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this in emergency it was the last one in stock and the only one I could afford in such short notice for my daughter's high school project which of course was due the next morning! I have not been disappointed. We use it for my husband's home business, to scan documents, to print pictures, for school projects. I just don't get tired of using it. It has not let me down yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best replacement all-in-one

By Trapper from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho on 06/12/2012


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/portable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Standard wireless installation was easy as 22/7 (=pi). Networking difficulties are most likely due to dynamic IP addressing, since a network appliance will grab the first IP address available when power is applied. That means that you either need to power up each appliance on the LAN in the same order every time, or use static (fixed) IP addressing. This was a bigger problem on a workplace LAN with more PCs, printers, and NAS backup, than at home. Wireless connectivity, auto duplexing, Canon optical quality and 100% US-based call center support sold me on trying this Canon printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer

By REM from Oklahoma City on 05/21/2012


Pros:

Reliable, Durable, Fast Print Speed, Excellent Photos, Sharp Tones & Colors, Easy Setup, 4x6 & 5x7 Are Best, Easy To Use

Cons:

8x10 Uses More Ink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up easy, very user friendly..Great looking, cool touch activated controls. It's larger than some I looked at but the footprint on the desk is the same'ish. It is a clean looking maching well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Printer!

By sirius56 from Chicago on 04/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using computer printers since paper came perforated at the sides and PCs had parallel ports. Unable to count how many I've owned. This is an amazing printer! For once, everything works including wireless and AirPrint. Documentation, installation and update procedures are excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer... Get extra ink

By Canonnut from Potsdam, ny on 04/20/2012


Cons:

Get Extra Ink

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have found this printer to provide high quality print and photos .... But buy extra color ink .... Lots of extra ink!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A terrific product

By Bill from Oakley CA on 02/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one great printer. I gave 4 stars only for the fact that it does use a bit of ink. But, all other aspects of service, manual, photos, greyscale for black/white photos, text, support and general high quality of workmanship is ideal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Disappointed

By Frugal Worker from Scott, LA on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Print Copy Scan Good

Cons:

Ink Cartridges Too Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I found the printer/scanner/copier to be of the upmost quality; however, the performance of the machine is shadowed by the excessive costs of the ink cartridges. Can you believe there's a tiny red LED light on each cartridge and the cartridges are about as big as your finger, containing approximately a nickels worth of ink. I think Canon could have done a lot better for their customers than this and I will never buy another Canon printer because of it. I'm seriously considering junking this one for a more practical and comparable machine, which I am sure there are many.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for iPhone, laptops

By Dr.acula from LA on 02/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has been very easy to use with my Mac, win7 notebook, and iPhone. iPhone can actually print w AirPrint, or the cannon easy photo print ap. I can scan to iPhone photo or document, print on disks. It's got it all. I did need to update the firmware to the 2.x software to get AirPrint to work but it was easy with a USB cable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!

By Catfan from KY on 01/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this printer primarily to print on cd's & dvd's. It works great. The printer was easy to set up using the directions provided. The cd's printed beautifully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Canon Rocks!!!!

By Canon LOVER from Texas on 01/16/2012


Pros:

Quality Prints, Good Price, Wireless Works Wonderful, Set Up A Snap

Cons:

But That Is For My Canon Dslr Lens!!, I Need More Money To Buy More Canon!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Another wonderful product from Canon! Never disappointed when I print anything. Very beautiful quality prints, user friendly, and quite as a mouse! I love this printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRINTER FOR MOM

By HappyCannonUser from Chicago IL on 12/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer for mom for Christmas because of the price. But I was so happy when I went to hook it up for her. It was so easy she said she could do it. And teaching her how to use her camera and wireless features was a snap. I thought I had to spend big bucks for the quality of photos we got in a 4x6 print. But these were amazing. I think I may get one for myself. GREAT JOB THANKS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My husband and I hate ...

By Blink from Undisclosed on 12/10/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My husband and I hate this printer. Not user friendly, it's 2 weeks before Christmas and we cannot print out our addresses. Unfortunately, it's 2 days over the time limit to return it. A lot of money wasted!! I wonder if we will figure it out before Christmas 2012!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Issues

By Snoho from Snohomish, WA on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy wired LAN setup and print speed and quality are very good. My only real comment to others is that for Airprint (Apple) to work, you will need to update the printers software/firmware. The documentation that comes with the printer does not even mention Airprint. You have to search for it in the tech support section online. But once you upgrade to v2.0, Airprint works GREAT! So if you have an iPhone or iPad, this printer works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy so far

By MIMA from Leesburg, VA on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation went smooth. I called for assistance to install the wireless feature to network a Mac and PC. It has been working great from both computers. The basic install was very simple. Relatively quiet. This is not my first Canon. Really am happy with the brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless trouble

By cuyahoga from Saint Charles, IL on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Great Features

Cons:

Wireless Troubles Renders It Almost Useless

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had wireless problems. The initial wireless setup went flawlessly, but once I updated the firmware to allow Air Print (which is pretty cool), the wireless has stopped working no matter what i do. I hope that Canon has a solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great pictures and value

By Ron from NW New Mexico on 11/25/2011


Pros:

Has Photo Gray For B&w, Fast Prints, Excellent Photos, Separate Ink Cartridges For Each Color, Scan Copy Print

Cons:

Opaque Ink Cartirdges

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't let the one negative rant about wireless bother you. This printer has 5 photo color cartridges and produces outstanding pictures. You can do instant copies of documents, scan photos, and it has a separate pigment ink for text documents. Most printers will be connected with a USB cable and this works great. I have not tried wireless because my printer is near my computer. My only gripe is the new ink cartridges are smaller and opaque which makes refilling them a bit harder (most will just buy new cartridges). You can buy online replacement cartridges which are clear. I get about the same amount of sheets as I did with my older Canon because the ink drops are smaller. I do a lot of photo printing and I can't see any difference between the Standard and High quality settings so using Standard will save ink and speed up printing. Great value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice printer

By CAS from Houston, TX on 11/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set-up and get functioning. Printed write out of the box including connecting to my wireless with WPA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Printer ever

By LUDGER from Chicago on 11/20/2011


Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Wireless Is Useless, Drinks Ink Like A Camel

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printer loses communication with router all the time. I guess software problem. Router works with all other wire less devices excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved