Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Calculators » 8077A006AA » 10 Reviews

Canon 12-digit 2-color Desktop Printing Calculator - 12 Character[s] - Fluorescent - Power Adapter Powered - 3" X 9" X 11.3" (8077A006AA) Reviews
Canon 12-digit 2-color Desktop Printing Calculator - 12 Character[s] - Fluorescent - Power Adapter Powered - 3" X 9" X 11.3" (8077A006AA)

Canon 12-digit 2-color Desktop Printing Calculator - 12 Character[s] - Fluorescent - Power Adapter Powered - 3" X 9" X 11.3" (8077A006AA)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Slide-out quick reference guide. Luminous fluorescent display is brighter than LCD in low light. Power Source(s): AC; Display Notation: Numeric; Number of Display Digits: 12; Memory: 4-Key.Slide-out quick reference guide.Luminous fluorescent display is brighter than LCD in low light.

Canon Model: 8077A006AA

$54.82

212 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

20% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very disapointed

By stuck with it from Los Angeles, CA on 07/10/2015

I have used this same older model of calculator in my business of bookkeeping in the past and have always been very happy but not anymore. Am using it at home (not much use) and it started falling apart quite quickly Stuck keys or inoperable keys. Will Canon stand behind their product?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage-DO NOT PURCHASE

By Accounting from Madison, MS on 07/06/2015

Keys stick always.. You have to jam your finger repeatedly to get the numbers to take. It has stuck since I unboxed it. I will never buy another. What waste of money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Waste Your Money

By Gerry from Undisclosed on 05/15/2015

This calculator is a piece of junk. Sometimes the keys work and sometimes they don't. Sometimes the machine will add the number three times when you push the button once. I have had the calculator less than sixty days, and it is going in the dumpster. I gave this product one star because Canon would not allow me to give it a zero.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Accounting Needs

By Lu from Key West, FL on 04/03/2015

I am having the same problem as "Payroll" who wrote the first review. Mine is also sticking. I have to turn it off and on in order to make it work. It has gotten really bad in the past few weeks. I use it daily and need it very much. I need a strong calculator with tape capability for my business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Purchase

By Payroll from Madison, WI on 03/25/2015

I am a faithful Canon calculator purchaser. I run a payroll company and it is vital that I can trust my equipment. The machines goes to "sleep" in the middle of entering data. The keys stick. Paper feed may or may not work, really depends on it's mood. Canon has lost my loyalty. As I can not afford to have faulty equipment and stay in business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By Rico from Sonora CA on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a CPA who wants an adding machine that does all the basic things well. This adding machine does & is the perfect size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used Canon ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used Canon calculators/adding machines for years. I purchased 2 of these (MP25DV) within a month of each other for 2 different businesses and both of them are terrible. The keys stick CONSTANTLY which causes figures to be ran numerous times and/or single keys such as clear, etc. to be hit numerous times to even clear out an incorrect function that has been entered. I am VERY disappointed with this product! My work is taking me twice as long because I'm having to redo every total I get because of the keys sticking. This poor design is extremely inefficient and very frustrating to say the least.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The worst calculator I have ever purchased

By janie from texas on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the 2nd of the MP25DV that I have purchased. I would not have gotten a 2nd, if there had been anything else. You need to run all your totals at least 2 times, because the machine sticks and then adds the number twice. The subtract key sticks constantly. They are willing to replace it, with the same thing--who would want another one. Save yourself all the frustration and the time, by getting something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quaility gone

By stefug from Undisclosed on 01/25/2013


Cons:

Not Heavy Duty

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Canon was once my go to calculator, but the quality just isn't their anymore. We use 6 of these calculators at my store and all of the cheap plastic paper tears break. Paper stops feeding in 2 and buttons stick on another. I give them a break with one or two not 6 calculators.These are suppose to heavy duty. No more till they change their design. Maybe not even then.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed with this product

By JTV from New London WI on 01/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

In the last six months I have purchased 2 of these calculators for myself. Although I love the layout and featurs of this product, I have had problems with the subtract button sticking on both of the calculators. I exchanged the first one hoping it was a problem with only that one. I do not watch the keys/screen when using the calculator, therefore I am never sure when the button becomes stuck which causes me to have to start over with my work. I will be returning the second one in the near future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved