Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » PRO9500MKII » 37 Reviews

Canon Pro9500mrkii PixmaŽ Pro9500 Mark Ii Photo Printer (pro9500mkii) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 37 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

High Productivity (6), Easy To Use (18), Easy Setup (19), Reliable (17), High Quality Output (22), Good Media Handling (15), Small Footprint (5), Low Running Cost (3), Durable (14)

Cons:

Large Footprint (4), High Running Cost (6), Low Productivity (3), Slow Print Speed (3), Unreliable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not for the professional

By Mat from Forida on 07/30/2013


Cons:

Front Paper Feed Is A Joke, Difficult To Use, No Support For 11x14 Paper, Difficult Setup, Canon Does Not Sell 11x14 Paper

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you started in photography with a dark room, like i did, a print size of 11x14 is standard. There is no support for this in the paper profile. This is not acceptable. I will get rid of this printer as soon as i can. I have been a fan of Canon for about 20 years but no longer. Yes you can make a custom size 11x14 but not borderless. That would be ok only the borders are not equal and the bottom is about twice the size of the rest. Changing the numbers in the dialog box does nothing. I expected more from Canon. I am completely disgusted with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shoddy quality

By ticked from Undisclosed on 07/28/2013


Pros:

High Quality Output

Cons:

Unreliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased the Pro9500 Mark II to enable me to print large pictures after vacation trips. I have owned it for about 2 years now. First impression, excellent. Pictures come out with amazing clarity. After printer was left unused for a couple months, the paper feed for large prints quit working. Called Canon and got it repaired. Now here it is about a year later and minimal usage in that time, same exact problem. It is broken again. Do not waste your money on this printer. It is completely unreliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After Reviewing other printers

By granpa billy from Montclair, CA on 09/08/2012


Pros:

High Quality Output, Reliable, Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Cons:

Slow Print Speed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been lookingfor a photo printer that gave me a quality picture plus a size larger than 8X10. I reviewed printers for a long time and finally decided on the Pixma pro 9500 MK ll. Quality is the key word, The images on photo paper have exceeded my expectations and I am very happy to have purchased this Canon product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Photo from the Pixma 9500 Mk II

By Toe McAnkle from High Ridge, Missouri on 07/02/2012


Pros:

Reliable, Easy To Use, High Quality Output, Durable, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned my printer for about a year. I've had no problems with it. Each and every picture looks just like the exposure. I could not be more satisfied with my purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER!!!

By JayhawkMAH from Lawrence, KS on 06/27/2012


Pros:

High Quality Output, Easy To Use, Easy Setup

Cons:

Unreliable, Expensive To Operate, Expensive To Own, Huge Ink Usage (or Wasted), Slow Print Speed, Stopped Printing Yellow & Magenta

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer at the end of March 2010. It printed perfectly for the first 7 months. With the exception of going through large amounts of ink, it printed high quality images. I was going through a set of ink cartridges about every 12-15 4"x6" and 5"x7" photos on Platinum Pro paper. Cost per photo is a lot higher than I expected. It would be cheaper to have someone else print them. In October 2010, I noticed that the yellow stopped printing, so I tried cleaning and then deep cleaning of the nozzles. When that failed, I contacted Canon and they ended up sending me a new cartridge tray since it was still under warranty. Everything worked fine again for about a year. With the exception of high ink usage. Now the yellow and the magenta has stopped printing. I have cleaned and deep cleaned to no avail. And of course the warranty has run out. Now this is nothing but an expensive doorstop. I would highly suggest purchasing something other than the Canon Pixma Pro9500 MKII.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Photo printing

By Bear from Denver, CO on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality Output, Reliable, Easy Setup

Cons:

Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent print productions. Foot print is large but still very compact for the output size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very bad on ink

By photo16 from Undisclosed on 05/02/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There is no issue with the quality of the images produced by the PIXMA PRO 9500 II. For me it is an issue with ink. The ink cartridges are small and the printer cleans regularly which wastes the ink. The 'ink low' feature is not very accurate and it is difficult to tell how much ink there is left to go. So, once the 'refill ink' light comes on and you change the cartridge the printer goes through a clean process again which often puts another cartridge out of ink. So off you go again. It's great if you have a batch of photographs to print, but very costly if you're only printing one or two at a time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just the best

By robbo from Uk on 12/11/2011


Pros:

Build Quality, Quality

Cons:

Foot Print

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not going to say much apart from the fact that this is the best quality printer I have ever owned. I do not seem to have any issue with ink usage and find it no worse that other makes. Print quality is second to none.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By JTH from Hartford,CT on 11/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best printer I have ever had. It is easy to use, prints are beautiful and clear. I have never had an issue with it that I could not take care of myself. I only use the canon inks, I tried others and did not get the quality. I print all my photos with it and for the price it was a very good purchase. I am VERY happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing quality without question!

By discow from Undisclosed on 10/14/2011


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first canon printer, I have had it for about 2 years and the quality is second to none. If the only thing you want to do is think about printing awesome quality photos this printer is for you. A truly problem free printer. The richness of the colors, the quality of the print, and the ease of use. An awesome investment for the very good amateur photographer or the professional. Thank you Canon!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my printer

By meli from San ysirdo on 10/12/2011


Pros:

Reliable, Durable, Easy Setup

Cons:

High Running Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ink is wow... but love the printer. It prints awesome but very expensive to run I printed 4 11x14 and need new ink. I wish the ink would last longer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow

By MacDaddy from Columbia, SC on 03/10/2011


Pros:

High Productivity, Small Footprint, Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Easy Setup, Good Media Handling, High Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality of prints are just WOW. I will be using this printer for my fine art prints as well as commercial photography. Yes, inks cost more but when you want to sell the best, than expect to pay more. My clients love the quality and are willing to pay a little more for it. This printer will set me apart from the cheap guy's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer!!!

By freedombird from Wheelersburg,Ohio on 03/07/2011


Pros:

The Ink Will Run More But The Results Will Be Mor, Small Footprint, Reliable, Easy To Use, Good Media Handling, Low Running Cost, Durable, High Quality Output, High Productivity, Easy Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The pictures are great and the paper for printing with borders makes us look like pros. Our daughter was the test and she gave us outstanding ratings! Although the printer is large, we will still take it with us when we travel. We have an Airstream travel trailer and will be traveling all over the U.S. So we should have quite selection of photo opportunities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Photo Printer

By Amateur Photog from Long Island, NY on 03/05/2011


Pros:

High Quality Output, Good Media Handling, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Cons:

Large Footprint, High Running Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the PIXMA pro 9500 Mark II for about four months now. It produces the best photo reproduction on standard off the shelf photo paper of any of the five printers I have worked with over the years. Good points: Very nice rich colors, nine individual ink tanks use only the precise color inks required for printing, crisp and precise image edges, moderate print times at the highest quality settings, printing to the edges of paper, takes large format papers, accepts textured papers very well, closes up to a somewhat smaller footprint that also keeps dust off all working components. Points of concern: tough to create custom size photos (ex. 4.25 X 5.5), quite a healthy consumer of ink, inks not available in local office supply stores yet, large footprint. Overall I give it an excellent rating. It is producing the best quality photos (they rival professional shops) in sizes that include large formats.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!

By Tony from Snellville, Georgia on 01/14/2011


Pros:

Super Color And B & W

Cons:

Front Loading Is Slow But Tolerable.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My primary use for this printer is for creating my fine art images on archival papers. The Pro 9500 Mark II surpassed my expectations in both color and black and white reproduction. It provides the quality that I would expect from a professional printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Major Limitations with Fine Art Papers

By PDXPhotoBug from Portland, OR on 12/29/2010


Pros:

Durable, High Quality Output, Reliable

Cons:

Poor Media Handling, Low Productivity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First, let me say that I am a loyal Canon customer and have been using their products for over 30 years. This is really my first bad experience with any Canon product. Don't get me wrong, I like the quality of the images produced by my 9500 Mk II just fine. The 10 color ink system does a great job. My biggest challenge and disappointment with the printer is the fact that it will not print standard 8.5x11 or 13x19 images on fine art paper. I really like the Canon Museum Etching and Photo Rag papers but the printer will not print borderless or even handle prints with an even border (horizontal and vertical) on the Canon fine art papers. The driver imposes an arbitrary border that reduces the actual image size on a 13x19 to something like 10 7/8" x 16 1/4". This makes framing prints a real hassle. Standard size frames for 13x19 or 12x18 won't work without using a custom matte. The truth is that this printer won't handle borderless prints or standard print sizes on fine art papers. Limitations like this should be clearly identified in the specifications or marketing literature. Instead, the Canon website claims the printer to be "perfect for fine art prints" and provides not even a hint of the limitations of printing on fine art papers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Washed up

By GERRITL from California on 08/31/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have an old Canon i9900 that prints beautiful, vivid color 13 by 19 inch enlargements and am very happy with it still today. I purchased the Pro9500 to reach the next level of quality art prints. After thorough research into color profiles, different papers, print drivers and custom print settings, I must report that the Pro9500 prints I have produced are inferior to others. I have worked with Canon technicians extensively on this problem and to date have not been able to produce a satisfactory quality print with the Pro9500. I have concluded that the problem is probably the pigment based ink system; if you desire muted, dull and washed out prints, this is the printer for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I haven't printed alot on ...

By Dale from Tennessee on 08/27/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Beautifull Color, Quiet, Folds Up Nicely, Well Built, Easy Hook Up

Cons:

Greys Comes Out More Of A Blue Then Grey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't printed alot on this printer yet,i've just had it for a few weeks,,And i've only printed fine art pieces,And only on three different types of canons fine art papers,its a well build piece of equipment,very quiet,,,The only problems i have found so far,is that my greys on my painting when printed come out more of a blue then grey,,i'm only using the easyprint setup,i quess it needs some ajustments,but haven't found how to do that yet,,i don't know if the photoshop element 8 that come with the printer would help in this or not,i installed it,,couldn't figure out what it did,so i uninstalled it,,but i belive once i get the hang of it, this will be a great printer,,every color but the grey comes out beautiful,,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By HN from Los Angeles, CA on 08/13/2010


Pros:

High Quality, Reliable, Easy Set-up, Durable

Cons:

Expensive, Limited Paper Type, Bulky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is just a-m-a-z-i-n-g! It's great when you use paper type recommended for the printer such as the Photo Platinum Pro. Though there is a downside to this printer which is the inability to print with glossy paper because it makes the colors a bit dull. If you print photos mostly with glossy paper, I'd recommend other printers. I usually shoot pictures in RAW format and what I do before I run the photos to the printer is do some adjustments with photoshop such as the exposure, white balance, noise reduction, sharpening, etc. Then adjust the image to whatever size I want and save it as a TIFF file. This is how I've learned to do at school and it works great doing the same sort of work flow with this printer. It may be time consuming for some, but it sure saves you from wasting ink and paper, considering they run on high costs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT for papers other than rag and canvas

By shutterbug1 from Oregon on 08/11/2010


Cons:

Not For Printing Non-professional Images, Washed Out Images On Non-rag Paper, Horrible Image Results Using Glossy Papers

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer is only for graphic artists. The brochures fail to tell you this. The Pigment inks provide a watercolor, washed out look. For vivid, color rich photos using anything but canvas and rag matte paper, you will be disappointed at the washed out results. I bought the Pro9500 not knowing this and now and am exchanging it for the Pro9000 Mark II which prints fantastic photos. PHOTOGRAPHERS: buy the Pro9000!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome Printer

By IntegRob from Deltona, FL on 07/29/2010


Pros:

Prints Perfect Pictures

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this printer with my Canon T1i with a rebate. When I first received it, it did not work properly. I had to send it back to be replaced. The one I received in exchange works perfectly. My photo's come out clear, detailed and precise. I am very please with this printer. The ink is a little expensive, and I would like it if there were some other options on it. I am sure they are coming. Overall I am very pleased with this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer...cannot complain

By QNJ from NJ on 07/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer this year to print bigger photos at home instead of being limited to 8.5 x 11 on my previous photo printer. I must say that the color quality of the pictures are amazing. The B&W pictures comes out beautifully also. To get the best quality photo prints out of this printer, I use the Canon Platinum Pro Photo Papers. They are a perfect combo for this printer. I mostly focus on landscape photography and I am extremely satisfied with the quality of the photo prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great photo printer

By sonoranhawk from Arizona on 06/20/2010


Pros:

High Productivity, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Reliable, High Quality Output, Good Media Handling

Cons:

Large Footprint

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just printed some 13X19 prints of digital photos. These prints are as good as what I get from the professional photo lab in my city who's been doing this for 30 years. I highly recommend this printer for any photographer who is in the business of selling their prints. My only con is the front tray, the thin black glide, where the tray connects to the printer via a metal bar, keeps popping off when I change to front feed and is difficult to reinstall. Everything else appears to be quality construction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer

By Dakotat from Virginia on 06/14/2010


Pros:

Good Media Handling, High Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After researching printers to replace a low end printer and looking to do away with print services for photos I purchased the 9500 MKII. This is an excellent printer at all print sizes and media types. I have increased profit while providing less expensive prints to my customers which is a no lose situation. There were several bad reviews with print quality so I took some photos to try at a local dealer and the prints were amazing. The only thing I would change would be a larger display of how much ink is in the tanks the icons are a little too small for me to determine in the lighter colors. If you are thinking about purchasing a professional photographic computer do not hesitate to purchase this printer. I have used several different media types and had excellent results the main thing to remember is set the printer preferences and ICC profiles to the paper you are using. Canon Paper has produced the best results for me but if you do not use the specific ICC for the paper you are using you will not get the best prints possible. I have made several hundred prints in the few months of owning this printer and the only regret is not purchasing one sooner. Just remember to match the ICC with the paper and if you are using high quality paper the manufacturers website will most likely have an ICC for the canon and you will have no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Buy It

By Disappointed from New Orleans on 05/02/2010


Pros:

Durable, Easy Setup

Cons:

Poor Media Handling, Shakes The Table More Than The 9000, Low Quality Output, High Running Cost, Unreliable, Large Footprint, Incapable Of Printing Highlights Well., Print Reflects Light Strangely., Takes Longer To Print Than The 9000, Low Productivity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using the Pixma 9000 for three years and have printed well over 2000 prints of all kinds with beautiful results; this includes B&W, Color, Semi Gloss and Glossy. While there is nothing wrong with my Pixma 9000, it is three years old and I thought it was time for a new printer. So, I purchased a new Pixma 9500 Mark II thinking I would get even more astounding results.......and unless my printer is defective, the quality is far from the same. I use mostly Canon Semi Gloss papers for all my work, and the prints from the 9500 come out looking like some ink coverage is missing with all the highlights in the image, like peoples teeth, eyes, highlights on the cheeks etc. When holding the print in your hands to review, if the light strikes at various angles, it almost looks like you're viewing a negative or a print from a low grade printer. IT IS VERY STRANGE! Using the new 9500 Mark II, I reprinted six or so of the same images that were printed with my old 9000 and the prints from the 9000 are infinitely better; the prints from the 9500 had no strange sheen and no missing ink where the highlights are. With the prints from the old 9000, no matter how you hold the print or which way the light is coming from they look fabulous. They look like photographs, not prints from a printer. For all they hype about the 9500 Mark II, I thought I would be blow away and the sales rep verbally sold me on it. Now, I feel like I'm stuck with a high price printer that makes cheap looking prints.....photos that LOOK like they came from a printer. The 9500 Mark II with the Lucia inks is a huge disappointment. You will also note that the ink boxes don't display the Chromalife 100 System trademark. While the gradients may be a little better for colors, the missing highlights and the way the image literally "disappears" depending on the angle of light it's not worth it. If you're on the market for a high end printer that makes truly beautiful prints that truly look like genuine photographs, stick with the Pixma 9000 and don't make the same mistake I did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Now this is a printer

By bigcat from Undisclosed on 03/18/2010


Pros:

Good Media Handling, Easy To Use, High Quality Output, Small Footprint, Reliable, High Productivity, Easy Setup, Durable

Cons:

Ink Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having three large format printers from another maker and not liking any of them, i decided to try Canon.The best move i ever made.This printer prints the most beautiful prints i have ever seen.I print HDR on all types of photo and fine art papers with the results i always wanted.8 months with no problems,not one.Ink cost is a little high but i make it up when i sell my photos.My work is being sold in several galleries at this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase but with caveats

By yojoe from Atlanta, GA on 03/14/2010


Pros:

Good Media Handling, Small Footprint, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, High Quality Output

Cons:

High Running Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having used other large format printers this was an improvement. Easy setup, adequate footprint, aesthetically pleasant, but not 100% satisfied with output, (using built in profiles). After calibrating monitors and creating custom profiles for the papers I use...WOW! It blew me away. If you plan to use papers other than Canon's - you will need to download (if available)profiles specific to these or create them on your own. One more thing buy extra 9GY, 9Y, and 9MBK...first colors to run out. Price ranked 5 stars because of rebate. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PRO 9500 USES LOTS OF INK

By VONZABLE from Chandler on 03/04/2010


Pros:

Easy Setup, Small Footprint

Cons:

Software Issues, High Running Cost

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The quality if OK if you use the plug in that Canon makes for photoshop. I wish Canon would have named ALL of their papers to match the selections in the software. This printer is very expensive to keep filled with ink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it...Kinda

By Thunder from N.E Ohio on 02/20/2010


Pros:

High Quality Output, Easy Setup, Good Media Handling

Cons:

Wont Print Borderless Fine Art., High Running Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer, except the fact that it will not print borderless fine art. Canon really needs to fix this. I am on my second set of cartriges and the prints are dead ringers for the files.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stuck With a Printer I Will not use

By Teljon from Martinsburg, WV on 01/17/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Reliable, Good Media Handling

Cons:

Dull Glossy Photos

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I read the other 7 reviews written about this printer and I am totally confused by the favorable comments about the glossy print quality. I have had many other Canon Printers and I have always been impressed by the Photo Print quality I got off my Canon Printers. That is until now, I am totally disappointed in the appearance of the Glossy Photo Prints I am getting off my new Pro9500 Mark II Printer. I thought I was doing something wrong or had missed some setting on the printer so I called Canon. I was told this is the wrong printer to do Glossy Photos because of the pigment inks. In comparison to my Pro9000 printer, the photos look flat and have no snap at all. When I look at a Glossy Photo Print off the Pro9000 it looks like I can just touch the person in the photo and that is NOT the case with the Pro9500 Mark II. The pigment inks dull the photo down so much it looks like a misprint and there is NO Snap at all to the Photo. Anyone considering this printer to print Glossy Photos should be very leary of the dull looking print they will get with the pigment inks. It is my opinion you would be much better served and totally impressed with the Pro9000 Mark II if you favor glossy photos. It is impossible to get a TRUE hard glossy photo print off the Pro9500 Mark II.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great photo printer

By DoubleR from kansas on 01/16/2010


Pros:

High Quality Output, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, Durable, Reliable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy set up; easy to use; fantastic prints. rather pricey & larger than i expected, print times are slow but worth waiting for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer for Fine Art Pictures

By LonW from Evansville, IN on 12/20/2009


Pros:

High Quality Output, Reliable, Good Media Handling

Cons:

Low Productivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PIXMA Pro9500 Mark II is great printer, excellent for doing large format photos. If you use the fine art papers the finished product will be fine art that anyone would be proud to hang on there wall. That is if the photo was any good to begin with. The printing could be a little faster, but would not want to give up quality for faster printing. I use this printer for large format 13 x 19 printing and the setup could be easier for that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not your standard use

By Dental User from Oregon on 11/27/2009


Pros:

Easy Setup, Good Media Handling, Long Print Life, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the 9500 about 8 months ago, and use it in my dental practice for printing digital panoramic xrays. The archival inks and long-print life were my main criteria. Our records must be clear and accurate for a minimum of 7 years since the patient was last seen. Standard printer-output (nor hard drive storage) can meet that requirement. A print from the 9500 does. Thankyou for peace of mind. BTW, these prints are also sent to orthodontists and oral surgeons with referred patients; many have commented on the quality of the 9500's output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love It!

By GaiaGirl from Colorado on 11/08/2009


Pros:

Good Media Handling, Reliable, Durable, Flexibility To Use Fine Art Paper, High Productivity, Easy To Use, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, Low Running Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased the PIXMA Pro9500 Mark II and have been thrilled with it since Day One. I am hardly a tekkie, but managed to get my printer up and running in no time. I am a passionate macro photographer, and although I have shot thousands of photos with my Rebel XSI (love it) I had never printed any of them. I was stunned by that first print from my PIXMA. The colors and detail exceeded my expectations. The nuances of light and setting were perfectly rendered. All in all, that first print was delicious, and I have not been disappointed since. I highly recommend this printer to anyone who loves photography and wants to share it beautifully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Art lover's dream printer

By Jacamo from Washington D C on 11/08/2009


Pros:

Quality Feel, Versatility, High Quality Output, Good Media Handling, Color Accuracy

Cons:

Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The very first color glossy photo that I printed after setting up the 9500 Pro was amazing. Both the quality of the print and the colors were truly impressive. After putting it through it's paces with a variety of media, including watercolor paper, using a variety of color combinations, including black and white, I was convinced that I made the right choice. This is as good as it gets for both the photographer and the art lover.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an excellent printer

By Anonymous from Ct. on 10/13/2009


Pros:

High Productivity, Good Media Handling, High Quality Output, Reliable, Easy To Use, Low Running Cost, Easy Setup, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is an excellent top of the line professional printer which is easy to use with excellent color reproduction. It has many settings that are very useful for advanced creative printing and gives very high quality results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Leaps Forward

By EShore Writer & Photographer from Eastern Shore, MD on 08/07/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Media Handling, Sharp Print Detail, Durable, Easy Setup, Excellent Color Reproduction, High Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an advanced amateur photographer, I wanted to upgrade my color photo printing capability and increase print size to 13X17 inches. I also wanted to start printing higher quality black and white images. After a week of printing, the Pro 9500 Mark II fulfills all my expectations for quality color prints. The colors are more accurate and vivid than with my older printer (another first rate printer). The details are excellent. I have yet to try black and white and am looking forward to it. The printer was easy to set up and start using. It requires more desk top space than my former 8X10 printer, obviously, but it is a fine piece of equipment and is relatively quiet. Some users should be aware that the inks and colors are very responsive to color levels, saturation and sharpness adjustments from software. This is a good thing. There is much more control, but it will require a user to experiment at first. I may need to re-calibrate my computer screen for accuracy. While I have used this printer for some color documents (on plain business paper), it's a little slow for that, even at fast speed. This is a high quality photo printer. I'm very pleased with the purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved