Home » Computers » Input Devices » Scanning Devices » Scanners » CSN1760685 » 9 Reviews

Cardscan Csn-1760685 Scanner,cardscan Personal (csn1760685) Reviews
Cardscan Csn-1760685 Scanner,cardscan Personal (csn1760685)

Cardscan Csn-1760685 Scanner,cardscan Personal (csn1760685)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Personal Business Card Scanner scans a card in less than 5 seconds or drag and drop from e-mail signatures, web pages and more. CardScan software automatically enters the data in the appropriate fields to create an indispensable digital address book. This palm-size black and white scanner comes with... <more> 

Cardscan Model: CSN1760685

$167.68

2 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (5), Scans Quickly (3), Good Resolution (3), Scans Accurately (4)

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy (3)

Best Uses:

Office (3), Syncing Contacts (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Scan for Success

By Smokey from Fullerton, CA on 06/13/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Scans Accurately, Scans Quickly

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Syncing Contacts

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Getting things done happens faster with CardScan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By SkiWild from Ohio on 11/12/2012


Pros:

Easy To Transport, Good Resolution, Scans Quickly, Scans Accurately, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Syncing Contacts, Networking, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the product on a daily basis. It is awesome. The ease of scan and quick lookup when I need info to contact a customer...it's great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like a great marraige...

By Heck Man! from Chicago on 02/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Transport, Easy To Use, Scans Quickly, Good Resolution, Scans Accurately

Cons:

Difficult To Sync

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Capturing Images, Networking, Office, Consolidating Data, Trade Shows, Syncing Contacts, Improving Productivity, Personal Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At the beginning, it was so exciting- opened the box and it looked sooo easy! Then I got into the nuts and bolts of it and got frustrated, but after a short while it worked out! NOW, things are awesome and I depend on it for most of my contact up keep! Great product, but I suggest reading the directions!!! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, but stupidly expensive.

By Dan from Las Vegas, NV on 02/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Resolution, Scans Accurately

Cons:

Overpriced

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Best Uses:

Syncing Contacts, Consolidating Data, Office, Personal Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works wonderfully, DYMO has it priced to the point of utter stupidity. The unit should be far cheaper than what they want to charge for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Convenient

By Cajun Mike from Houston, Tx on 12/08/2011


Pros:

Saves Time Inputting Info, Save Contact Info Quickly, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this to input my customer's info, so that I don't have to do it manually. Once it's done, I have their info at my fingertips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot live without

By Chris Healthcare Project Manager from Columbus, OH on 11/29/2011


Pros:

My Favorite Device, Change Jobs No Problems, Have Owned Since '00, Sync Desktop To Phone

Cons:

Setting Up With Lotusnote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's an excellent device, every time I change jobs I maintain all my contacts. I'm able to sync with my desktop mail service and then to my personal phone so I'm always current. I got this as a graduation present in 2000. I've never had a problem and it's been a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My best networking tool

By miamiboy from Miami, Fl on 10/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There lots of reasons why since I got it I loved it. It is indeed the best tool ever for contact management. - The best part is that contact info is updated automatically thanks to Cardscan@yourservice but if I need it I can edit manually and choose the info I want to keep/delete. - Increased my data base like 1000% by saving time with just scanning business cards instead of introducing them into an excel document like old days. - I can clasify my contacts the way I like it and makes changes along the way according to new work condition/needs. - Depending on my needs I can import a contact list either as an excel document, into my outlook, as a Vcards, etc. -I can transfer my lists to/from outlook -I can check my contact info wherever I go. - I can merge contact info when they have different, valid, phone numbers/emails/addresses -The more you know the product and its goodies the more you use it and keep on finding best features. There is only 1 thing that is no so great about it: 1.- I cannot choose a list of contacts from cardscan@yourservice to send an email to all of them by select them all, or at least I have not found how to do so. However, with the merge of Cardscan-Dymo they are announcing that cardscan@yourservice will not longer be in use by the end of this year and beeing that, one of its greatest features, cardscan may loose a lot of its effctiveness and I am not sure if with out it cardscan will remain as a great tool as it is now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tool For One of My Most Valuable Assets

By Mike, PrudentBuyer from Los Altos Hills, CA on 07/17/2011


Pros:

Compatible, Easy Installation, User Interface, Accurate Ocr, Convenient

Best Uses:

Business Card Update, Duplicate Merge Removal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used Plaxo for years. When they lost their way and tried to become Facebook and charge me for more than 1000 contacts, I bailed. Bought CardScan Exec and quickly read in all my cards. This is really good. 1. Scan your cards in daily/weekly and quickly verify. Easy to do, as I keep the scanner connected to my dock and just inserting a card causes the app to start scanning the card automatically. Just push through the whole batch and it will process them. 2. You can decide whether you want to verify your cards or just let them go as OCR read them. I verify each new one I scan in and maybe verify a handful of old cards read in when I first got the scanner. (Doing this allowed me to complete all my old cards quickly.) The software will show you a screen with the fields filled in as OCR read them and a COLOR PICTURE OF THE CARD! You just tab through each field - with the software HIGHLIGHTING THE TEXT ON THE SCAN of the card! - allowing you to see that they got it right. Hit the verify check box and your done. 3. Synchronize with Outlook is my favorite feature. Easy set up (32 bit Office only - not 64 bit!). Best bet is to allow it to synchronize both ways - Outlook -> CardScan and CardScan -> Outlook. This moves all your Outlook Contacts into the CardScan database and lets you use the great de-duplication/merge feature. I only let cards move CardScan -> Outlook after I've verified the card for OCR errors. Outlook also stores a copy of the card's scan so you can always review it in Outlook if you want - handwritten notes, etc. 4. The synchronize/de-dup feature is great. Opt to choose which of the overlapping info fields you want to keep and CardScan will show all the dups and the overlapping information. Choose the most recent piece and you're golden. Then it all gets updated to your Outlook Contacts. 5. OCR, as good as it's gotten, is still not perfect. Mostly because people try to do cute things with their business cards, making them difficult to read. Dark backgrounds, tilted or curved text, etc. It still does a good job 99% of the time. This is probably as good as it gets for contact management, short of a really fast and meticulous executive assistant. Four (4) stars only because of no 64 bit support costing me weeks of no synchronization and wanting them to keep working on better OCR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Mess Is Gone

By Irish Mist from Annapolis, MD on 06/24/2011


Pros:

Quick Scan, Reads All Types Of Cards

Best Uses:

Gets Rid Of Old Cards

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the best investment I have made for my office. I saw the product for years in the airline magizines and never went on line to buy it. Once I did go buy it I wondered why I waited so long. No more stacks of old busines cards. Notes on the back of cards are still there. This is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved