Home » 1001ST » 30 Reviews

Celabs 1001st Stereo Agile Modulator - Uhf, Catv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy (7), Practical (4), Professional (3)

Pros:

Accurate Controls (7), Easy To Set Up (15), Durable (4), Clean Sound (5), Good Power (3), Great Sound (3), Compact (5), Attractive Design (3)

Best Uses:

Basic Systems (5), Home Theater (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy to use RF Modulator with display

By dj-herby from Haysville, KS on 01/27/2009


Cons:

Volune Alittle Weak

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Quality Construction, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Channel Display

Best Uses:

Upgrade, Replacement, First Time Buyer

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little RF Modulator with channel display on front, very nice. Easy to setup and understand. The volume is just a slight bit lower than other channel, not noticable by most people, good little unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not bad

By Nick Verified Purchaser from Lancaster, PA on 12/03/2008


Cons:

Poor Sound

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Professional, Audiophile

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Accurate Controls

Best Uses:

Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works well except volume output seems to be rather low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Modulator

By J Audiophiles Verified Purchaser from St. Louis on 08/13/2008


Cons:

Cost, Wide Uhf Chan Seperation

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Clean Sound, Accurate Controls, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Audiophiles, Home Theater, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. It costs more but IMO it is worth it. I used two units with a split/Comb and UHF 14 & 16 onto one coax. I was hoping the channel separation was narrow enough for sequential channels but even channels is good enough. No static, Great Picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great With Satellite Receiver

By Dave Surround Sound Junkie from Wintergreen, VA on 04/30/2008


Cons:

None For My Purpose

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile

Pros:

Accurate Controls, Good With Satellite Video, Clean Sound, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Home Theater, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great with output from satellite receiver. I have four connected to four different satellite receivers, sending great sound and picture over four different channels to any other TVs connected or not connected to satellite receivers. My home theater receiver takes the sound off the coax input and generates 7.1 output. For the price, it is a great product when teamed with first tier equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By Brian Verified Purchaser from Northeast on 12/23/2007


Cons:

Weak

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is ok if you want to watch a snowy picture. I bought it so i could watch my CCTV system on other tv's in the house. Don't waste your money for this product. I made the mistake of buying two.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great item, smokin' price,[...]

By Tim Verified Purchaser from Omaha, NE on 12/15/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Good Power, Durable, Clean Sound, Easy To Set Up, Accurate Controls

Best Uses:

Multiroom Modulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Item works great, simple to setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Improve signal quality

By Indepemdence Verified Purchaser from Buffalo NY on 11/23/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Home Theater, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is now sending a very clean cable signal to all the TVs on a selected channel instead of on channel 3. This now allows for the antenna and cable signal to be carried on the same coax cable. Well worth the money. Prior to this item I had a [$]none digital unit and it delivered a very poor signal


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Carl Verified Purchaser from Seattle on 11/22/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Accurate Controls, Easy To Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have four of these modulators. Two have been in service for over a year now, the other two I just purchased. All work perfectly. Easy to set up, then you can just forget about them - they keep working. Good rf power output and stereo sound differentiate this from many other UHF modulators.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT!

By geekdout Verified Purchaser from St. Louis, MO on 10/15/2007


Cons:

Needs An S-video Input

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Accurate Controls, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Clean Sound, Good Power

Best Uses:

Dvr Out To Home Catv Dist, Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I take the output from my DVR (PC's TV tuner card output or VGA to TV scan converter) and feed it back into my home's CATV distribution as an input. Having the additional channel selection range and stereo transmission is GREAT! This appears to be a durable product that will handle being powered on indefinitely. I use this with a dual input / multi output CATV distribution amplifier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By chris Verified Purchaser from houston on 10/13/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Multiple Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy set up, worked like a charm for one satellite with 3 tvs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit is very good I have 5 of them

By Jeff Verified Purchaser from Gainesville Georgia on 07/31/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Durable, Clean Sound, Good Power, Accurate Controls

Best Uses:

Smaller Rooms, Larger Rooms, Basic Systems, Home Theater, Audiophiles

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 5 that I have allow me to setup all of my satellite receivers into my home coax system so the all the unites are viewaqble on every television at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best stereo modulator for the price

By jc Verified Purchaser from McAllen, Tx. on 06/03/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Practical

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Compact, Clear Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great quality for a great price - no complaints. If I could change anything, I'd add s-video input and video/audio pass-thru, but this would increase the size and cost of the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs a volume booster

By Frank Verified Purchaser from Kansas City, Missouri on 05/17/2007


Cons:

Cuts Down On Volume

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up, Durable, Compact

Best Uses:

Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have three of these in use because I could not find any other similar product. It does what it was designed to do but I think it inhibits the volume of the sound going through it. The picture quality is fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Buy For The Money!!

By DavidEC Verified Purchaser from Kansas on 05/04/2007


Cons:

Not Durable

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Compact, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking at stereo uhf modulators for some time [...]! While I had a mono modulator fail on me so I had to replace it to keep the family happy, so I did not have high expectations.. but let me say that the signal is strong and the MTS stereo is great!! I plan on replacing all of my mono modulators with this stereo one! The only down is the plastic case.. would of rather had a metal case. and would of liked some sort of built in signal combiner so that I would not have to use an outside combiner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great !!

By LAZYDOG Verified Purchaser from Ironton, OH on 03/12/2007


Cons:

None

Pros:

Great Sound, Attractive Design, Compact, Good Picture, Easy To Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. Video and audio are fine and really easy to set up. Going to buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug It In and Go

By KJHeu Verified Purchaser from Racine, WI on 02/28/2007


Cons:

None

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up, Performance, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I set this up to distribute video from my XBMC to five TVs in the house. Setup was super simple. It took a few tries to find a clear channel with my digital cable package, but once I found a good channel the picture is perfectly clear and stereo sound to boot. I couldn't be happier with the product [...].


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The CE Labs 1001st gives ...

By Kevin M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/16/2006

The CE Labs 1001st gives me the flexibility to route the output from my DVR throughout the house without putting it on channel 3, over the top of my other DSS box. I especially like the fact that the 1001st puts out a true stereo signal. I believe that the 1001st has a slightly cleaner video signal than my previous agile modulator (it came from an electronics store in a mall).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I wanted stereo sound ...

By Jim F Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/30/2006

I wanted stereo sound distributed on coax remotely from my DBS receiver which output only mono sound on channel 3 or 4. The 1001st does exactly what I wanted and it is the only reasonably priced alternative that I could find. I am completely satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had two and decided to ...

By Brian E Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/13/2006

I had two and decided to get a third. Great for a simple setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just got two of these ...

By Kermee Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/11/2006

Just got two of these [...] and I'm running them on channels 65 and 68 to a simple 6-room home distribution coax overlaid with analog basic cable and they work perfectly! Stereo sound and perfect video! The prices of these compared to the competition are a steal and worth every penny of it. [...] I'm planning on adding a 3rd "channel" for my closed-circuit security system!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"So far, so good. I ...

By Brian E Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/18/2006

So far, so good. I purchase two modulators because my old one caused significant noise when used with a satellite receiver. I now have the freedom to have a good signal from a VCR, DVD, and Satellite sent at the same time to multiple tvs in our house. If it holds up, I will buy another. For my second satellite receiver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The modulator works ...

By Happycustomer Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/03/2006

The modulator works great. I have two of them running on channels 120 & 125. The reception is very clear. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I recently purchased two ...

By Frank L Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/01/2006

I recently purchased two CE Labs 1001ST rf modulator [...]. They are great products. I have been using the CE Labs 1001F for some time but they do not decode stereo so I am replacing them. [...] Frank Loving


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Good product. Does what ...

By William L Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/28/2006

Good product. Does what the info claims it should do, and it does it well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"First modulator I've ...

By Mark E Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/10/2006

First modulator I've ever owned. Works great. Easy to use and set up. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Considering the price ...

By Don Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/23/2006

Considering the price from other manufacturers like Channel Plus and Blonder Tongue, this modulator is a steal! An agile modulator is the best way to go when you need to mix off air broadcast and sattelite or dvd for distribution to multiple rooms. I have not had this modulator for too long, but it's performance so far is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very inexpensive and easy ...

By Edward H Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/04/2006

Very inexpensive and easy to use stereo modulator.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I just installed a ...

By Mike Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/01/2006

I just installed a couple of these, and I'm VERY happy with them. I used to have some cheapo Channel 3 and Channel 4 modulators and the picture quality from these is so much better. I even had to pull a signal booster out of my system as these are putting out such a strong signal already even over some long cable runs. Then the fact these put out a stereo signal is also very nice for a couple of our remote tvs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I was looking for a ...

By James C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/21/2006

I was looking for a modulator that would provide a stereo audio along with the video, and for the money you couldn't beat this one. Instructions were a little thin, but there isn't much to it and it simply works - plug and play! video and sound quality seem excellent. changing channels is effortless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Works as ...

By Gill Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/20/2006

Works as advertised. Simple to setup and get working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved