Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Signal Splitters/amplifiers » AV400 » 11 Reviews

Ce Labs Av 400 Prograde Composite A/v Distribution Amplifiers (4-output) (av400) (av-400) Reviews
Ce Labs Av 400 Prograde Composite A/v Distribution Amplifiers (4-output) (av400) (av-400)

Ce Labs Av 400 Prograde Composite A/v Distribution Amplifiers (4-output) (av400) (av-400)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

High quality amplifier allows for multiple signal distribution equal to source signal output with no signal loss.Distribute audio, composite video and s-video television signals from a single A/V source to multiple television monitors.

Ce Labs Model: AV400

$62.86

79 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile (3), Tech Savvy (4)

Pros:

Good Power (3), Durable (4), Clean Sound (5), Easy To Set Up (5)

Best Uses:

Basic Systems (6), Home Theater (4), Smaller Rooms (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Ce Labs Av 400 Distribution Amplifier

By AudioVideo Fanatic Verified Reviewer from Chicago, IL on 09/01/2010


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

True 1-to-1 Signal Ratio, Easy Setup, Energy Efficient, Great Sound Quality

Describe Yourself:

Pro Audio / Dj, Movie Enthusiast, Audiophile, Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Home Theater, Multiple Rooms / Whole House

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. If you are looking for a High Performance A/V distribution amp where a one-to-one ratio (input to output) is desired, then this is the one. I use this in my Home Theater for Bi-Amping (i.e. using two Power Amplifiers to drive the top and bottom of the Front speakers individually). The distribution amp is used to split the Front Left and Right signal and drive both Power Amplifiers independently. Important: use audiophile grade interconnects (cable) for best results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amplifier

By Darryel from Bryan,TX on 02/12/2010


Pros:

Clean Sound, Accurate Controls, Good Power Output, Easy Setup, Great Sound Quality, Durable

Cons:

Limited Functions

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Multiple Rooms / Whole House, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

to install TV in different rooms to monitor church program


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inexpensive Reliable Distribution

By #1 Cable Monkey Verified Purchaser from ALexandria, VA on 05/14/2008


Describe Yourself:

Home Automation Tech

Pros:

Accurate Controls, Durable, Clean Sound, Good Power, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Standard Dtv Distribution, Smaller Rooms, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this CE Labs for four LCD TVs within 200ft of each other in an office building. I hooked up a standard DirecTV receiver to the input and used muxlab audio/video baluns to run cat5e to each TV. For < [$] I could not be happier, beautiful ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid piece of equip.

By Mark Verified Purchaser from Denver on 02/27/2008


Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Smaller Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works as advertised, outboard powersupply kinda sucks but it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth Every Penny

By Ron Verified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 01/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Good Power, Clean Sound, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Home Theater, Basic Systems, Smaller Rooms, Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the product to distribute video and audio throughout a fitness club. The source was 200 feet away and the TVs were another 200' Great Quality!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Install and Works Perfectly

By Scott Verified Purchaser from Norwich,CT on 09/15/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Clean Sound, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used it to distibute my Direct TV Satellite feed to several locations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best I've come across

By SlynRobbie Verified Purchaser from Oak Ridge, TN on 05/16/2007


Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined, Audiophile

Pros:

Good Power, High Quality, Durable

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Home Theater, Audiophiles

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've gone through two similar distribution amplifiers from [...]. The first stopped working outright, and the second developed a problem in the right audio channel. This is my second CE LABS AV 400 and the quality shows. It is solidly constructed and provides output virtually matching the input. My first one has been in use for two years and is still going strong. [...]. Overall I am very happy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works well

By Rainer Verified Purchaser from Lexington MA on 04/03/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Audiophile

Pros:

Clean Sound, Easy To Set Up, Good Inoutout Isolation, Clean Video, Durable

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lets you send one A/V signal to up to 4 places, each place getting a near-perfect replica of the original. In our setup, it cleaned up interference, too. An excellent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There are many inputs in ...

By Gary A Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/05/2006

There are many inputs in auidio/video equipment but not many outputs. With the Av-400 you get 4 extra outputs and the AV-400 has no Video or Audio loss. I would recomend it to everyone. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The AV400 works exactly ...

By Tyrell B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/31/2006

The AV400 works exactly like I thought it would. It does NOT amplify the signal more than the imput: It is a true 1:1 signal. The video mixer I am using (Edirol V4) did NOT like the AV400 run BEFORE the mixer. (I was trying to split a video signal before mixing it). It added noise to the signal. When used POST video mixer it worked like a charm. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to split a video signal AFTER a mixer. I did not use the sound splitter function of the splitter. Hope this helps!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I originally bought this ...

By Justin S Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/17/2004

I originally bought this item because I am trying to narrow down the cause of some static lines on my TV screen. I had bought a rather shoddy switcher for 20 bux a year or so ago and once you had switched the connections around even once, it broke the connections on the inside and made the thing almost useless. (Unless you like having to hold your cables at certain angles to keep the picture on the screen...) [...] Lines on the screen haven't totally gone away but they are better, so I'm on to the next component. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved