Home » Gaming » Gaming Accessories » System Selectors » AV400COMP » 19 Reviews

Ce Labs Av400comp High Performance Component/hdtv Distribution Amplifier (av-400comp) Reviews
Ce Labs Av400comp High Performance Component/hdtv Distribution Amplifier (av-400comp)

Ce Labs Av400comp High Performance Component/hdtv Distribution Amplifier (av-400comp)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

1-input, 4-output distribution amplifier Component/HDTV video (Y, Pr & Pb or Y, Cr & Cb) Analog left & right audio No signal loss Unity gain CascadablePackage Contents:AV400COMP A/V Switcher Power Supply

Ce Labs Model: AV400COMP

$90.72

88 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Business Owner (4)

Pros:

Highly Compatible (4), Easy To Use (6), Improves Performance (3), Professional Quality (5)

Best Uses:

Complex Projects (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Tony5272 Verified Reviewer from Long Island, NY on 04/13/2011


Pros:

Fast Setup, Easy To Use

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Hardcore Gamer

Best Uses:

Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great hooking up multiple tv's to one cable box. It's nice to send the signal to a kitchen tv & an outside tv. I just wish they would make one with only two outputs & half the price & maybe call it the (av-200comp). Other then that it does what is says. No interference to the signal on a 50' run! I'm happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This amp solved all my problems

By TonyB from Greensboro, NC on 03/04/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Professional Quality, Highly Compatible, Improves Performance, Compact Design

Describe Yourself:

Business Owner

Best Uses:

Complex Projects

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Professionally constructed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By Andy L from Attleboro, MA on 09/15/2008


Cons:

None

Pros:

Easy To Use, Professional Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product before and would use it again. Quality product for a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect to fun multiple HDTV's

By Biermann from Arlington, TX on 07/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

Business Owner

Pros:

Easy To Use, Professional Quality, Highly Compatible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The CE LABS AV 400COMP is an excellent amplifier to connect up to 4 component HDTV's with no picture quality loss. It was easy to hook up and definitely beat the switch boxes from Fry's that could only run one TV at a time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works great!

By jake Verified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 02/20/2008


Describe Yourself:

Business Owner, Professional Artist, Hobbyist

Pros:

Best Da Ever, Lots Of Features, Easy To Use, Highly Compatible, Improves Performance, Professional Quality

How long have you owned it:

One-to-three Months

Best Uses:

Complex Projects, Independent Films, Home Movies, In The Studio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best DA I have ever ordered! Thanks, guys!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Vu Verified Purchaser from San Francisco on 06/25/2007


Describe Yourself:

Business Owner

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Easy To Use, Improves Performance, Professional Quality

Best Uses:

Complex Projects

Great product, good buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works perfectly. There is ...

By STAN C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/01/2006

Works perfectly. There is no loss of signal. Easy to install. No software needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well. Good quality ...

By STAN C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/11/2006

Works well. Good quality picture. No quality loss.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The product has ...

By Jeffery K Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/05/2006

The product has performed as well as expected. I would not hesitate to purchaesanother one if the need arose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely happy with the ...

By Swaroop A Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/10/2006

Extremely happy with the product. Absolutely invisible loss while splitting input to 4 outputs. i have purchased one earlier and bought the second one in less than a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Ce Labs Av 400comp ...

By Mark Hansen Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/26/2006

The Ce Labs Av 400comp was the perfect solution to my problem. I highly recommend this product to anyone who needs to distribute High Definition (and audio!) signals throughout their home from a central satelite receiver. It performed flawlessly right from the start delivering a brilliant picture and great sound to my new HD-LCD TV over a hundred foot cable. Fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works very well. I am ...

By Jack C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/29/2006

Works very well. I am running three tv's off of it. The furthest is about 100' from the unit. All have great HD resolution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use it to send my HDTV ...

By Jose C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/12/2006

I use it to send my HDTV cable signal to the HDTV in the game room and media room and it is outstanding. It works as advertisied and there is no lose of signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised. I ...

By Ben B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/03/2006

Works as advertised. I was pleased with price and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the perfect ...

By John E Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/15/2005

This is the perfect solution to my problem of having both a front projector and a LCD T.V. I now no longer need to disconnect and hook up any wires. The AV-400COMP works great and is a easy installation. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very happy with my ...

By William A Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/10/2005

I am very happy with my unit. It performs very well with know noticeable signal loss. Unit was easy to install and was less expensive than other units which use CAT 5 cable to transmit signal. I am distributing my signal using componet video cable over a distance of 100' to HD monitors in my kitchen and pool table area. I would recommend this unit to distribute stero audio and HD video.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy install - must have ...

By Paul R Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/28/2005

Easy install - must have for driving multiple HD displays from a single source. I use mine to send HD material to a Front projector and HDTV set. Very cost effective solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"My A/V receiver only has ...

By Kevin S Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/17/2005

My A/V receiver only has one Component out. I wanted to send the STB HDTV and DVD output to bedroom and living room. The AV400Comp is working well for this task.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I recently ordered and ...

By Mike B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/17/2005

I recently ordered and received in good condition and in a timely manner, an av distribution amplifier from Beach audio. It took me a while to research and decide what I needed to send my satellite signal to several tv's in my house. The satellite providers guard this info to guide you into more of their receivers for an increased monthly fee. The CE Labs device does send the component video and stereo audio signal to 4 devices, but you can add more. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved