Home » AV501HD » 13 Reviews

Ce Labs Av501hd Open Display D-1 In 5 Out Hdtv Distribution W/comp Video [av501hd] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Set Up (6)

Best Uses:

Home Theater (4), Basic Systems (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By C$ Verified Purchaser from WA on 04/17/2007


Describe Yourself:

Audiophile, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, No Loss In Quality

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup. Great quality. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By CKR Verified Purchaser from Nashville on 04/15/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great economical choice for HDTV expansion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CE Labs AV501HD Review

By Ryan with Rockwell Collins from Cedar Rapids, IA on 03/12/2007


Cons:

No Account For Dc Offset

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Larger Rooms, Testbench

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love the CE distribution box, was able to push out video and audio to multiple devices without any degradation in video or audio quality. There werent any synchronization issues that came with multiple streams running off of a single point. The AV501HD maintained its 1:1 ratio very well. Plus it was easy to setup and seemed to be made out of a durable material.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect solution for HD distribution

By Big-T Verified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 02/28/2007


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Durable

Best Uses:

Home Theater, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a single HD TiVo feeding 5 HD sets over Component or HDMI. This unit provides the component distribution perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well over a 50 ft. Mono Comp.cable

By Ian Verified Purchaser from New Hope, PA on 02/28/2007


Pros:

Clear Picture, Easy To Set Up, Clean Sound

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using it to power a 52" 720p DLP over 6 feet of component cable and a 26" 720p LCD over 50 feet of component cable and I can't see any flaw in the picture versus a direct local connection (<3 feet). A good value. Caveats: I haven't tried powering more than these two displays simultaneously.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inexpensive solution to distribute HD TV

By Jerry Verified Purchaser from Memphis, TN on 02/21/2007


Cons:

None

Pros:

Durable, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Met my needs perfectly. I am using it to distribute the signal from a DirecTV HD receiver in my family room to the family room HD TV and to a second HD TV in next room (kitchen). Eliminated the need to pay monthly fees for another DirecTV receiver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just wired my home for HD ...

By Robert L Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/17/2006

Just wired my home for HD Distribution. The Ce Labs AV501HD does the trick. I am able to feed my HD-PVR to the entire house and control it with my UHF remote. I like that the AV501HD passes different types of audio (left & right plus digital) so I can use several sources to feed the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I own a home theatre ...

By Home Theatre Installer Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/14/2006

"I own a home theatre install company and have installed over a dozen of these items this year. In general, the product has done exactly what we have expected it to do. I think for the price it is an excellent product. Periodically we will get failures on some of the outputs. Typically, we don't have six TVs to route so we have been able to work around the problem. We have had some failures on the inputs [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I had multiple ...

By Donald R Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/24/2006

I had multiple splitters/amplifiers in use. The Av501 allowed me to run everything through one box and gave ma a better signal too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is ...

By Kenny M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/21/2006

This product is absolutely great! It actually exceeded my expectations. Thank you for offering such a wonderful product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Works as advertised. ...

By William F Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/02/2006

Works as advertised. Very easy to connect, very high quality distribution. Rock solid design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Great product. Haven't ...

By Peter G Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/29/2005

Great product. Haven't noticed any signal degredation at all. One point to be clear on - you cannot cross-convert. I.e. it only duplicates component to component and composite to composite, not component to composite or composite to component.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This item performed ...

By Mike E Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/21/2005

This item performed exactly as advertised. Passed HD signal perfectly. Love the digital audio capability as well. Will use in future jobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved