Home » SW104HD » 18 Reviews

Ce Labs Sw104hd Audio/video Hd Switch - Tv, Vcr, Stb, Dvd Player, Receiver Compatible - 4 X Component Video In, 2 X Component Video Out Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Practical (4), Tech Savvy (4)

Pros:

Durable (7), Easy To Set Up (9), Clean Sound (4), Accurate Controls (10), Good Power (5)

Best Uses:

Home Theater (11)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent, very affordable switcher!

By AV Verified Purchaser from Spokane, WA on 01/01/2008


Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Accurate Controls, Durable, Clean Sound, Good Power, "always On" Feature, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does not have discreet on/off but does have an "always on" feature which works great for integration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Dave from California on 09/19/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Accurate Controls, Easy To Set Up, Durable

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding Product. Works as advertised. Also, the tech support at CELabs is outstanding! I had a minor issue with the remote and they helped me resolve the issue very quickly. The unit is heavy, so it will not move around easily like those cheap units. The built-in amplifier provides a crystal clean signal even when using cheaper cables.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does what it is supposed to.

By Jay Verified Purchaser from Ambler, PA on 07/17/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile, Tech Savvy, Musically Inclined

Pros:

Second Output A Big Plus, Easy To Set Up, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had problems with a less expensive Philips unit. This one works perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great unit

By DavidGrape Verified Purchaser from Dayton Ohio on 07/13/2007


Cons:

Led's Are Very Bright

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Plug And Play, Accurate Controls

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works quite well for the HD input challanged TV's on the market today...nearly all. I just turn it off when not in use to avoid the "BRIGHT" LED's. I'll probably just use a dark magic marker on them at some time to tone down the light. Works flawlessly for me!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job without any degradation

By filmbuddy Verified Purchaser from Sherman Oaks, CA on 05/13/2007


Cons:

Led Lights Too Bright

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile, Practical, Musically Inclined

Pros:

Durable, Clean Sound, Accurate Controls, Easy To Set Up, Good Power

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a good digital audio/component video switcher to accomodate my HD satellite, 2 DVD players and my Xbox 360, and this fit the bill perfectly. While researching, I found other switchers in the same price range with similar features but with poor reviews. After reading reviews for this product, I decided to give it a shot. It definitely lived up to my expectations. The only negative comment I have about this unit is that when it is on, the LED light that shows which input is being used is very big and bright and it could be slightly distracting. It can be easily remedied by putting electrical tape over the lights.[...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good deal for the price.

By Doc Mach Verified Purchaser from Davie, FL on 04/24/2007


Cons:

Slight Loss Of Video Qual, Poor Sound

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Inexpensive

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its good, but slight loss in signal quality, hard to tell during HD shows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a good product

By Frank L Verified Purchaser from Franklin. NH on 04/18/2007


Cons:

Poor Instructions

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Accurate Controls, Easy To Operate

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This would have been rated excellent but because of poor setup instructions i only rated it average.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good!

By argelius Verified Reviewer from San Francisco, CA on 04/12/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Practical, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Durable, Easy To Set Up, Clean Sound, Accurate Controls, Good Power

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the Pelican (Score) System Selector Pro 2.0 but the picture would drop out now and then when the picture was busy or bright on hi-def signals. The SW104HD seems rock-solid so far. I wish it had optical audio, but the fact that it works as advertised makes it worthwhile. Very heavy, solid-feeling and looking unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By HD Ready Verified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 03/10/2007


Pros:

Accurate Controls, Easy To Set Up, Good Power

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Smaller Rooms, Basic Systems, Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product works great. I don't get any interference from any of the signals. [...]Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use. Quality construction.

By zang Verified Purchaser from NY on 03/05/2007


Pros:

Accurate Controls, Retains Picture Quality, Easy To Set Up, Durable

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works flawlessly!

By oddsam Verified Purchaser from Lawrenceville, GA on 02/27/2007


Cons:

Setup With Harmony 676

Pros:

Good Power, Clean Sound, I, Durable, Accurate Controls

Best Uses:

Home Theater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't figured out to control the switch automatically with my harmony 676 yet, but I haven't given up yet. Very well built and good looking, but the leds could be dimmer. I can read the tv guide with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device!

By wireman from East of the Mississippi on 02/27/2007


Cons:

None

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Accurate Controls

Best Uses:

Home Theater, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a GREAT product for the price! Good build quality and results. Included IR remote with discrete IR commands. Returns to previous input when power is restored. I wish it had contact closures for input selection... I used it in a bar system to switch and split component video to a LCD TV and a projector. The results were brighter and sharper than they had ever seen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The switch works exactly ...

By Nick A Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/03/2006

The switch works exactly as advertised and appears to be of high quality. Having dedicated buttons on the IR remote for each input allows macros to be designed to access each input directly instead of scrolling through inputs as some devices require. There appears to be no loss of signal quality, even when using 25' of component cable. Even supports dual displays through it's mirrored dual output. excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This is a great product. ...

By Lugnut33 Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/07/2006

This is a great product. The unit is heavy enough as to not take positional abuse from an array of stiff cables at short range. I noticed absolutely no loss of signal quality or picture degradation. I have a dvd player, my hdtv cable box and my Xbox 360 running through this unit and can tell no difference from the previous setup without it. This switcher solved the problem of my tv's lack of additional component inputs. The remote control is a nice feature but it does not have an instantaneous response time (I have to push the desired location a few times). I would recommend this switcher to someone with several input devices but limited tv inputs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I love this box! I got ...

By Peter V Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/25/2006

I love this box! I got it because my home theater amplifier (a Yamaha DSP-A1, which otherwise works fine) does not have component-video switching. I have four A/V devices (DVD player, Microsoft MCE HTPC, DirecTV tuner, and ReplayTV DVR) connected to the SW104HD inputs, with an audio output going to the amp and a component-video output going to my new 1080p DLP HDTV. It works great! I also have the second set of outputs on the SW104HD feeding a CE Labs AV501HD component-video/digital-audio distribution amplifier. One output of this goes to a 17" LCD HDTV in the kitchen and another goes to my old 42" plasma EDTV in the bedroom. So I can now send HD video and digital audio to all three TVs, simultaneously (i.e., no more out-of-sync audio when one TV is tuned to a digital station and another is tuned to analog). G[...] H said: "Could use optical inputs as well as coax inputs." I can understand why this would be difficult and/or costly to implement. This deficiency could be resolved with an outboard optical-to-coax converter, like the Creative DTS-610. Gordon H also said: "Had difficulty in teaching my Universal Remote MX-700 the IR codes." URC has had the IR codes for the SW104HD in its IR database since at least December 2005.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Switch works well. Could ...

By Gordon H Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/05/2005

Switch works well. Could use optical inputs as well as coax inputs. Had difficulty in teaching my Univaersal Remote MX-700 the IR codes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I've used it for about a ...

By ubear7 Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/27/2005

I've used it for about a month now. It works great. The quality is top notch. I have a HD sat receiver (1080I), a progressive scan DVD player (480P) and a replay DVR (480P). The outputs are going to a Mitsubishi 65" HD RPTV and the other to a Benq 6200 xvga projector. Now I can see HD on both with no loss in quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Switchbox works perfectly ...

By Gordon C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/07/2005

Switchbox works perfectly and I can detect no loss of picture quality. It is an excellent solution to switch inputs and distribute component video to 2 tv monitors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved