Home » Audio » Speakers » Component Speakers » VE12F » 8 Reviews

Cerwin Vega Ve12f 12" 3-way Ve Series Tower Speaker (ve-12f) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy (6), Professional (3)

Pros:

Attractive Design (7), Easy To Connect (6), Great Sound Quality (8), Powerful (7)

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms (8), Audiophiles (5), Smaller Rooms (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Cerwin Vega VE12

By nickcz from Manchester, UK on 01/01/2010


Pros:

Good Power Output, Easy Setup, Great Sound Quality

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Dj / Mixing, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I origional bought these speakers to go with an old Yamaha 75wRMS pc amp. The amp did not do the speakers justice. This bit is really important! Make sure you get yourself a proffessional amplifier for these speakers to fully appreciate the sheer power they can deliver. They are very sensitive 93dbm (most speakers are about 89-90) (the more sesnitive the speaker is the louder it is at lower power) and will be easily driven by a 40 or 50WRMS amp. But they will distorte at high volumes due to amp overload and this can damage the crossovers in these speakers (They are pretty indestructable normally). Get a pure amp and either a mixer or a GEQ. There is nothing like turning up your sysem to practically full and having massive volume, but it be as clear at almost max as listening to it at low volumes. The Cerwin Vega amps are good and will warn you when the speaker is drawing too much so you can adjust tone/volume accordingly. Save up, get these speakers, but get the decent amp as soon as you can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

rock

By Rudi Verified Purchaser from Santa Barbara, CA on 07/30/2008


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Audiophile, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Connect, Attractive Design, Powerful, Great Sound Quality

Best Uses:

Audiophiles, Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best speaker for rock under [$]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just as expected

By Dog from Lompoc, CA on 07/22/2008


Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Connect, Great Sound Quality, Powerful

Best Uses:

Audiophiles, Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best speaker made for listening to rock at home...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always Cerwin Vega....

By Emil J Verified Purchaser from Boston, MA on 10/17/2007


Describe Yourself:

Computeranimation Design, Tech Savvy, Professional

Pros:

Easy To Connect, Attractive Design, Compact, Powerful, Great Sound Quality

Best Uses:

Smaller Rooms, Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the pleasure of my ears only Cerwin Vega meets that requirement as always. I have purchased Cerwin Vega for a long time and will continue with Cerwin Vega.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with these speakers

By Hill Verified Purchaser from Rochester NY on 09/06/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Audiophile, Professional

Pros:

Easy To Connect, Attractive Design, Powerful, Great Sound Quality

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Smaller Rooms, Audiophiles

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was unsure when purchasing these speakers but my positive experiences with Cerwin Vega car audio products made me decide to go for it. I am very pleased with what I got for the price. The speakers are incredibly loud and crystal clear with nice bass and are being powered right now by only my 100w x 2 receiver. I plan to add slightly more power in the future but as of now these are perfect for the room I have them in - a 20 x 20 room. More than enough sound to fill the room and for the price I can't see getting a better deal than these 3 way speakers from CV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These speakers are awsome

By skeemm Verified Purchaser from Fort Worth, TX on 06/10/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Practical

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Connect, Great Sound Quality, Powerful

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Larger Rooms, Audiophiles, Smaller Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first set of Cerwin Vega's 20 years ago. The clarity from all the highs to lows is incredable. It was a heartbreak when the sub's started falling apart. But the new one's are much more in style and perform just as well and hopefully I will have close to the same life expectancy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are some REAL MUSIC speakers

By wireman from East of the Mississippi on 03/04/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design, Powerful, Great Sound Quality

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are some great speakers for the money. While most speakers sold these days are designed for home theaters and are balanced toward movie dialog these are quite "musical" in their sound. I usually find that music speakers work well for theater but not the other way around. I have been using Cerwins for over 20 years and they keep getting better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome all the way around!

By Chris Vega Verified Purchaser from Island Falls on 02/27/2007


Pros:

Powerful, Attractive Design, Great Sound Quality, Easy To Connect

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Basic Systems, Audiophiles, Smaller Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome bass response. Great highs, excellent imaging. These speakers kick out more bass than my powered subwoofer! You don't even need a sub with these babys!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved