Home » Audio » A/v Modulators & Demodulators » 5445 » 9 Reviews

Channel Plus 5445 Channel Plus Quad-source Digital Modulator Reviews
Channel Plus 5445 Channel Plus Quad-source Digital Modulator

Channel Plus 5445 Channel Plus Quad-source Digital ModulatorAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The Model 5445 Four Channel Video Modulator converts four video and stereo audio inputs to four programmable TV channels (stereo audio is converted to monaural audio after modulation). The Model 5445 modulator offers video loop-through. Jumpers on the Model 5445 terminate the video inputs at 75 ohms... <more> 

Channel Plus Model: 5445

$258.32

27 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Highly Compatible (4), Professional Quality (4), Easy To Use (6), Improves Performance (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Super Tech from Chula Vista Ca on 07/20/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Easy To Install, Attractive Design

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely stabile and easy to program


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By ET from South Carolina on 08/06/2008


Cons:

Comes With Max Of 4 Input

Describe Yourself:

Electronics Technician

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Lots Of Features, Improves Performance, Professional Quality, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Complex Projects

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have three modulators running together into one output from two different locations to send many different video feeds and independent audio feeds into an entertainment and information system for my ship. It is a great product and I don't know what I would do without them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent modulator

By SuperTech Verified Purchaser from Chula Vista , Ca on 04/23/2008


Describe Yourself:

Communications Technician

Pros:

Improves Performance, Easy To Use, Professional Quality

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Home Distribution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Second modulator purchased because of performance and stability and expansion of home system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By agml Verified Purchaser from louisville, ky on 12/27/2007


Describe Yourself:

Business Owner

Pros:

Improves Performance, Highly Compatible, Easy To Use

How long have you owned it:

One-to-three Months

Best Uses:

Security Cameras, Home Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ease of use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does excactly what it is supposed to do.

By Red Guitar Man Verified Purchaser from Albert Lea, MN on 10/16/2007


Cons:

Can't Think Of Any

Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Professional Quality, Easy To Use

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Complex Projects, Home Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this unit to distribute live video from my front door camera and from my digital tv receiver and satellite box to tv's throughout my home. I did put a 10db pad in each line on the output of the unit since it is very strong and this helps to cut the signal back a bit so it don't interfere with any other channels on the system at all. It has been working just fine for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

is just what I needed.

By Vickie's Sandbar Verified Purchaser from Saint Joseph, MI on 09/25/2007


Describe Yourself:

Business Owner

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Easy To Use, Professional Quality

Best Uses:

Four Sources On Many Tv's

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I put cable, satelite, antenna and Karaoke on eleven different TV's and the customer chooses which to watch on there own TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long time customer of Channel Plus

By Home Automation User Verified Purchaser from Boston, MA on 06/26/2007


Cons:

Lower Quality Picture, Mono Output

Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist

Pros:

Compact Form Factor, Relatively Low Cost

Best Uses:

Security Cameras, Low Resolution Video

I bought the Channel Plus 5445 because my 7-year old Channel Plus 5216's were failing. The video output is fuzzy compared to the 5416 (single channel, stereo). I also did not realize that the stereo inputs were converted to mono. I do not use audio for security cameras, but I modulate a couple of SD TV sources that are stereo. Overall, the older (obsolete) 5216's perform better (video quality). However, 10 out of 14 of those have failed in the last 4 years, so the design is obviously poor. I was hoping to replace my failed 5216's with three 5445's, but I won't unless I can improve the video quality (attenuators, tilt compensation, filters, etc). The 5445 might be OK for a low end user. I would not recommend for a high end user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performs as advertised

By Jeff Verified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 03/01/2007


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Picture

Best Uses:

Tv, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've bought several modulators from this manufacture through the years. Value for the price continues to improve. Simple, durable design and interface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am pleased with the ...

By David French Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/10/2006

I am pleased with the modulator . It is working fine and is an improvement over my older Channel Plus analog Modulator.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved