Home » Communications » Phones » Analog & Digital Phones » C4220 » 13 Reviews

Clarity C4220 5.8 Ghz Amplified Cordless Phone Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Primary use:

Personal (11)

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented (3), Quality Oriented (8)

Pros:

Nice Features (8), Good Sound (9), Easy To Set Up (8), Comfortable Handset (7), Compact Design (3), Wide Range (3), Good Speakerphone (4), Strong Signal (5)

Best Uses:

Everyday Use (9), Home Use (5)

Cons:

Limited Range (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Just Okay

By Maddie's Mom from Texas on 11/12/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Setup, Comfortable To Hold, Comfortable Handset, Easy To Set Up

Cons:

Very Poor Range, Limited Range, Weak Signal

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Can't leave the room where the base is located.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible product

By Suz from Emmett Idaho on 06/27/2010


Pros:

Nice Features, Comfortable Handset, Good Speakerphone, Easy To Set Up, Good Sound, Compact Design, Strong Signal, Wide Range

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased for elderly parents and they were thrilled with the ability to communicate.. No more yelling on the phone and hanging up from frustration. Thank you for a superior product. Suzette Rosecrans


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, a phone I can hear clearly on.

By Ed Verified Reviewer from Hawthorne, NY on 12/30/2009


Pros:

Nice Features, Strong Signal, Good Sound

Cons:

Limited Range

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Home Use, Office Use, Everyday Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A large, bulky handset. The range is not very far, like from room to room. Warm battery concerns me. Too many "bells and whistles" not needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE CLARITY C4220 5.8 CORDLESS PHONE

By Sharon M. Verified Reviewer from White Plains, NY on 12/28/2009


Pros:

Good Speakerphone, Easy To Set Up, Comfortable Handset, Strong Signal, Good Sound, Compact Design, Nice Features

Cons:

Limited Range

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Office Use, Everyday Use, Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From the moment I ordered this product, to the day it was delivered and we set it up, it has been just great! My husband has had an early onset of hearing loss that has left him with little ability to understand people while talking on the phone. This phone has literally been a miracle! He feels confident and has complete understanding of what is being spoken when talking on this phone. The only thing about the phone that is not perfect, is that it has limited range. In other words, you must stay close to the base in order for the phone to work perfectly. So, my suggestion--get one for every room! It's been wonderful! Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My wife can hear.

By rosie from Alpharetta ,Georgia on 11/08/2009


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Nice Features, Strong Signal, Good Speakerphone, Wide Range, My Wife Can Hear Great, Comfortable Handset, Good Sound

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Everyday Use, Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife had problems hearing on other phones because of hearing aidsn now she can hear the phone ring and can hear the conversation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By tex9 from Tolland, CT on 07/02/2009


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Comfortable Handset, Good Sound

Cons:

None Yet

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Use, Everyday Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound clarity is wonderful. Bought for my Dad and he loves it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone

By Susan Verified Purchaser from Georgia on 06/04/2009


Pros:

Compact Design, Wide Range, Comfortable Handset, Good Speakerphone, Good Sound, Easy To Set Up, Nice Features, Strong Signal

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Home Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This phone was for my mother and she loves it. It is nice to be able to talk to her and she can hear you. I would recommend this phone to other people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phone for the hearing impaired!

By No longer yelling Verified Purchaser from Iowa on 02/03/2009


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Nice Features, Good Sound, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this phone for our Mother who has moderate hearing loss & needs to wear hearing aids. She doesn't always wear her hearing aids when she is at home. She loves this phone! It has made her life much easier as she can now hear whoever calls her. It is also easier for us when we call her as we no longer feel that we need to yell so she can hear us. If you have a hearing impaired parent, this is an excellent phone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Hearing Loss

By Will Verified Purchaser from NY on 09/10/2008


Cons:

Battery Time Seems Low

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Nice Features, Good Sound, Comfortable Handset

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this phone. It works very well with BTE hearing aids. I have a severe loss in the mid-range and I can hear with this phone. Worth the cost... and it is easy to switch from an amplified mode to a regular mode. That makes it great if everyone in your home does not need the amplification.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upset about quality of phone

By Sad the phone didn't work as promised Verified Reviewer from Arizona on 08/16/2008


Cons:

Handset Gets Hot

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The handset was very hot near the battery compartment after removing from the base. It was uncomfortable to hold while making a call due to the heat and weight of handset. The booster option did not work properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT FOR THOSE WHO NEED MORE VOLUME

By SPOOL from WARREN MI on 08/12/2008


Cons:

Uncomfortable Handset

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Pros:

Big Range, Nice Features, Good Sound, Easy To Set Up, Durable

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BEST SO FAR FOR HEARING IMPAIRED


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is an excellent telephone!

By joe Verified Purchaser from nj on 07/06/2008


Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Easy Controls, Clear Reception, Durable

Best Uses:

High Volume

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a big help for the hearing impaired


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Phone for Hearig Impaired

By Cheryl from Tennessee on 05/27/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Professional

Pros:

Clear Reception, Easy Controls

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Best Uses:

Hearing Impaired, High Volume

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My dad is 94 years old and was having a hard time hearing on ordinary phones so after research we chose to buy this product. Has helped him tremendously with calls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved