Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Sponges » 91029CT » 32 Reviews

Clorox S.o.s Scrub Sponge - 4.5" X 2.5"900 Mil - 3/carton - Scrim - Yellow, Green (91029ct) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

These used to be awesome

By Wilda from San Diego, CA on 05/04/2014

Like so many others have pointed out, these used to be a really great product, lasting up to 3-4 weeks of dish washing by hand. Sometime between 2013 and 2014, the quality went way downhill. These last about a week and a half on average and start to come apart (the sponge part would shred, and the whole thing gets noticeably thinner than they used to get). It is so noticeable that even my husband said something about the degraded quality. Until they fix these, I will not be buying them again. A shame.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What happened to these sponges?!?

By Christopher from Undisclosed on 04/07/2014

Something has changed for the worse in the manufacturing of these sponges. I have used these religiously for years and years, buying them in bulk from Costco. The sponge has always performed as promised and each sponge would last a good long while. When the sponge would get dirty, I would send it through the dishwasher and it would come out as good as new! BUT NO LONGER!! Now, any oily residue on my dishes gets absorbed into the sponge and remains trapped there. Sanitizing them through the dishwasher cycle does nothing. Sanitizing them in water with a little bleach does nothing. In less than a week they become dirty useless bricks that won't even absorb water!! They are now useless kitchen tools lasting barely longer than a paper towel. It's interesting how it's the little things in life that produce both the greatest joy and the deepest disappointment. I'm not a review writer usually. A sponge is a tool which helps us solve problems: it cleans up messes and accidents. And the Scotch Bright non-scratch scrubbing sponge that WAS was an amazing little workhorse that came through every time and was a great value as it held up to rigorous scrubbing and was able to be cleaned and sanitized and used again and again. This NEW sponge, however, doesn't help me solve problems but has become a problem in and of itself. It locks into itself dirt and grime, it smells, and must be discarded by weeks end. Very disappointed in the changes made to these sponges!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these sponges!

By AlexTodd from Sioux City, IA on 12/02/2013

These are my FAVORITE cleaning product!They get stuff off without damaging my pans!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Odor issue

By creepycupcake from Petaluma,California on 11/26/2013

I have used Scotch-Brute products for many years, and have come to trust the brand to consistently offer high-quality, reliable products that perform well. I have purchased 4 of these sponges, and in each, the following was consistent among each of the 4. Upon opening the packages, there was a strong, distinct odor of mildew coming from the sponges. After rinsing the sponges in hot,soapy water, the odor was lessened significantly. After using the sponge for normal washing of dishes (non-stick pans, utensils, etc. ) I always rinse my sponges in hot,soapy water and place the sponge in a sponge holder which circulates air around the sponge as it dries. After only 2 days of regular usage, the sponge smelled awful. It smelled like mildew , only worse. I tried cleaning the sponge, as I usually do, to no avail. I then used the other 3 sponges, but the results were the same; mildew odor right out of the package,and rapid worsening until I had no choice but to dispose of them. I still believe that Scotch-Brite products are of excellent value and quality. I just feel it is imperative that companies know when their products don't live up to the high standards we consumers have come to expect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Sponge Alert!!!

By TiffCats from Belton, TX. on 11/25/2013

This sponge is Awesome! It gets the job done for Sure! The only sponge needed in my home! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch-Brite (non-scratch) Scrub Sponges-blue

By WifeandMomx2 from KS on 11/19/2013

I have been using the Scotch-Brite (non-scratch) Blue Scrub Sponges for more than 10 years. I recently purchased a 9 pack from my local retailer. Up until this recent purchase, I was completely satisfied with the product. As soon as I put the new sponge in my hand I knew immediately it was not of the same quality I was accustomed to. The new sponge has lower density and is more flimsy in my hand than the older sponge. I even had my husband compare the the new sponge with the older sponge. He also agreed the newer sponge felt less dense and more flimsy. I am not satisfied with the changes made to the product. Thank you for your time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Swimmer from Undisclosed on 08/28/2013

I have been using these sponges for years and have been very satisfied. The last few packs I have bought, however, do not meet the quality standards that I have been used to with this product. The scrubbing side works well and is durable. The sponge side, however, begins to disintegrate after a few uses. Small portions of the sponge begin to break off, leaving small blue sponge scraps in the sink. I have switched to another brand and am not having that problem. Obviously something has changed in the manufacturing process that is not for the better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch-Brite Scrubbies

By Lala2009 from Dunn, NC on 08/14/2013

These scrub pads work wonders I love cleaning with them. It really takes the aggravation out of cleaning. Thank you Scotch-Brite! (:


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sponge

By ram7676 from corpus christi, tx on 07/10/2013

These are the only sponges I use. They are safe to use on everything and they last a decent amount of time despite heavy cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch-Brite makes the sponge for my cookware!

By Darla from Lancaster, PA on 07/10/2013

I have tried every non-stick cookware friendly sponge out there and the only one that works without major effort and protects my cookware at the same time has been the Scotch-Brite brand, I won't use anything else. If you have cookware you love or spent a pretty penny on, use this Scotch-Brite non-stick cookware sponge to clean it and as long as your kids keep the metal spoons out, your cookware will last longer! I clean for a living and all my sponges, brushes, and scrubbers are Scotch-Brite brand, they last longer and work harder like me. With Scotch-Brite I don't need to use as much "elbow-grease". Scotch-Brite makes my job and life much easier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for teflon pans

By scaanderson from Undisclosed on 07/09/2013

This sponge is great for cleaning Teflon coated pans and it does not scratch the surface but it cleans off the burned food.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By mybearaz from Center Twp PA on 07/08/2013

These are the only sponges you need. They are great for everything!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sparkling Glassware and a reused Sponge!

By Nettie24 from Denver on 06/19/2013

I love using the scotch brite scrubbing no scratch pad due to heavy messes without scratching my pans to get it out! Its so neat and clean afterwards when my dishes are sparkling clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable...Effective...Yet Gentle

By JeffTinTN from Spring Hill, TN on 06/16/2013

I have been using the same pad in my kitchen for a few years! Heck, the only reason I replaced it last time was because I needed 1 for a nasty job, so I used the 1 from my kitchen & replaced it with a new 1. These pads work very well without scratching the surface you are cleaning! Plus, they can be washed (without falling apart) and therefore they last a long time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Scotch Sponge: works like no other product

By Georg from New York on 06/04/2013

I am single with 1 income- that being said I have tried to buy cheapers sponges but let me tell you Scotch sponges are way better then any other brands. They are afordable and last 3 times as long as any other brand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The only sponge I use on my pans

By KarrieK1 from Vancouver, WA on 05/28/2013

I have used the non-stick sponge for years on the same pans I have now. The non-stick surface on my pans still look brand new (except for the one with a scratch because of a family guest that didn't think it would be a problem to cut her grilled cheese directly inside the pan, but that's beside the point and I digress...but really! Who doesn't know you shouldn't use a sharp steak knife on a non-stick pan??). Anyhow, I love Scotch-Brite and only use their non-stick sponges on my dishes and pans.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Non Scrub sponge

By Happycatt77 from Philly on 05/25/2013

I love this sponge. It cleans my dishes, silver, pots and pans without scratching any of them. It is great on counter tops too, I would definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clean as a whistle

By Anonymous from Clayton, NC on 05/24/2013

I use expensive non stick frying pans. The only way to get them clean as a whistle is by using your non-scratch scrub sponges. I love them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By CHIP from ROSEVILLE,IL on 05/23/2013

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT.I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS CLEANER BECAUSE IT DOES A GREAT JOB.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliability

By Cassaundra from Houston, TX on 05/23/2013

I've used Scotch Brite for years and this is my got to have product. The non scratch scrub sponge can handle any stuck on goo. I put it in the dishwasher with my dishes after each use to keep it germ free and it always comes out unscathed. I just love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product

By Sugarsowner from Southern California on 05/23/2013

I use this for all surfaces if I am not sure if a surface can take a harsher scrubber, I use this non scratch sponge or the non scratch pad. They work amazingly well. It is not often I am impressed with the ability of a product to clean. This works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By kay22 from Undisclosed on 05/23/2013

this is my absolute favorite sponge! it holds up really well, and doesn't scratch my skillets up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Soro from Undisclosed on 05/22/2013

Love scotch brite sponges they are the only brand I use. They get the job done easily!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gentle but effective

By monib3 from Undisclosed on 05/22/2013

I can't do all the kitchen jobs I need to without this scrubber. It does a very thorough job yet doesn't leave scratches . I will always have a multi-pack on hand !! Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Non-Scratch Scrub Sponge

By Susan512 from Texas on 05/22/2013

I love using the Scotch Brite Non-Scratch Scrub Sponge on my pots and pans. The Non-Scratch Scrub Sponge gets my pots and pans nice and clean and I don't have to worry about the Non-Scratch Scrub Sponge scratching them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Holds up

By XSweetsX from Albuquerque, NM on 05/05/2013

The kitchen dishes sponge gets a lot of abuse. Left dirty in the sink, food particles left in the sponge, etc. This one holds up! Not only can I rely on it cleaning well, but I can also get away with throwing in the dishwasher which extends the life of the sponge! Really a great sponge. It's the only sponge I will buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I only use this sponage! ...

By mandy2011 from belford nj on 04/25/2013

I only use this sponage! It's great! It takes all the grime out of my pots and pans!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

By JMomma from Rapid City, SD on 04/24/2013

We only use our Scotch-Brite Non Scratch Scrub Sponge for our pots and pans! We spent a lot of money on our pots and pans and this is the only sponge I trust to get our dishes clean without ruining them! Thank you so much for such an amazing product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My mother always uses ...

By Greenlife from Undisclosed on 04/22/2013

My mother always uses this product. So I know I can trust this product, this scrub cleans even your most delicate silverware without leaving a scratch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the Scotch-Brite ...

By erica0807 from Benton Harbor MI on 04/14/2013

I love the Scotch-Brite non scratching scrub sponges!!! I use them on everything even my non stick frying pans. I have tried sooooo many other "cheaper" non scratching sponges with horrible results. I have a couple of pans that are ruined because of other "cheaper" sponges. Never again will I try and save money on discount non scratching sponges its going to be Scotch - Brite or nothing at all!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Non Scratch Scrub Sponge

By ALEXIS from SAN ANTONIO TX on 04/10/2013

Finally a sponge made just for my pot, pans, & bakeware. This is great for cleaning thoroughly without ruining the finish. I recommend to everyone in my circle of friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By Gayles1 from NY on 04/10/2013

This is a great way to safely clean my expensive ceramic pan. Perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved