Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Pots & Pans » 35548 » 164 Reviews

Clorox Cox-35548 Brita Classic Pitcher - 48 Oz - Blue, White (cox35548) Reviews
Clorox Cox-35548 Brita Classic Pitcher - 48 Oz - Blue, White (cox35548)

Clorox Cox-35548 Brita Classic Pitcher - 48 Oz - Blue, White (cox35548)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The original Brita water pitcher with a classic design eliminates that metallic, chlorinated "tap water taste." Removes substances that are potentially harmful to health, but importantly the filters do not remove dissolved minerals essential to your well-being.

Clorox Model: 35548

$36.35

15 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 164 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Taste (72), Value (62), Great Taste (19), Good Value (14), Great Design (7), Convenient (18), Easy To Drink (9), Great For The Environment (19), Health Reasons (58), Moving (7), Environment (50), Entering College (17), Pregnant/new Baby (11)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

wonderful!!!!!

By renie from Undisclosed on 10/12/2015


Pros:

Easy To Drink, Health Reasons, Convenient, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my first pitcher in august 2015, I got tired of going to fill up water every couple of days, I was so impressed with the quality of the water I purchased another one in October, 2015..........thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really a great pitcher

By Pickles from Undisclosed on 10/09/2015


Pros:

Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this 3 week ago and am really happy with this smaller one. I had a larger one but with age have been harder to hold with that amount of water. I have owned one for 10 years and just love them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Featuraes

By joeS from Undisclosed on 10/01/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it. What more do you want me to say? I love it is my only comment and I can repeat it till I have enough words!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By sandy19 from Undisclosed on 09/29/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons, Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use Brita about 2 years ago.And still using it because its great!Thanks for giving a fabulous products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By Dillon from Undisclosed on 09/29/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Great Design, Convenient, Great Taste, Health Reasons, Easy To Drink, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this pitcher a month ago, there's a big difference it my water comsumption


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Want the whole filter system.

By brandyblackburn from Undisclosed on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Entering College, Great Taste, Great Design, Good Value, Health Reasons, Convenient, Easy To Drink

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have the pitcher. Would like to have the whole Brita set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i have this brita pitcher ...

By josiejay from Undisclosed on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have this brita pitcher for years now its great love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If it didn't leak...

By tellitlikeitis from Undisclosed on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Good Value

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The picture is less than 3 weeks old and it has a slow leak somewhere at the bottom of the pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By gjgrasso from Undisclosed on 07/12/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my Brita and will always use one. The kids love it too!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great pitcher

By shaniah from Undisclosed on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Health Reasons, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a few months ago. It is working very well. I am changing the filter today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exposure to rest of the fridge ruins taste

By AmateurSalad8 from Undisclosed on 06/29/2015


Pros:

Convenient

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There is no cover to this pitcher, so the water is exposed to the rest of the fridge and absorbs the flavor of everything in there. Cleaned the fridge and cleaned the pitcher and it only fixes the taste of the water for a couple days. I wouldn't recommend this pitcher to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pitcher and new filter review

By Linny from Undisclosed on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this particular pitcher last year and love the smaller size. We had the larger size, but it was too hard to handle ... was just too heavy. I bought the new style filter today, and think I will really like it. It only has to be rinsed for 15 seconds in cold water, and shouldn't have the charcoal residue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Babs1 from Undisclosed on 05/12/2015


Pros:

Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my Brita pitcher. I also love the faucet one too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The New Brita Classic

By Katiemae59 from Undisclosed on 04/21/2015


Pros:

Great Taste, Convenient

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had my original pitcher for a several years and decided to get a new one, but I'm a little disappointed in the quality of the new pitcher, its much thinner (the pitcher itself)and I'm afraid it won't hold up as long as the 1st one did. The first one I brought several years ago has a strong feel when holding it while its full of water but I don't like the feel of this new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

small easy to handle

By thischicksroost from Undisclosed on 04/17/2015


Pros:

Good Value, Great For The Environment, Health Reasons, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Also have the everyday picture heavy for me when full so purchased classic but lid doesn't stay on securely allowing filter grains to come out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought over six months ...

By jacktwo from Undisclosed on 02/25/2015


Pros:

Good Value, Great For The Environment, Easy To Drink, Great Taste, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought over six months ago -- now I drink only water -- the taste is better than anything in my house!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tasting water!!

By reggie44 from Undisclosed on 02/14/2015


Pros:

Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love the Brita pitcher. We have been very pleased with it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By richie2004 from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Pros:

Great Design, Great For The Environment, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this and recommend it to anyone!! I have been using this for years now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BRING BACK ORIGINAL CLASSICS

By ggrandma3 from Austin on 09/27/2013


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I hate the idea that the filter sits in the water. I do not like the new "c lassic" at all. Nor do I like the new design of the "classic" faucet set up. I will be changing brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ms Walters

By Issy from Canberra on 04/25/2013


Pros:

Good Value, Great For The Environment, Excellent In Eveways, Easy To Drink, Great Design, Convenient, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product, I own one four years, good taste!!! I had mine for years and I'm very pleased w this product. Isabel


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE the fresh water

By CZ426 from Texas on 04/18/2013


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Easy To Drink, Great Taste, Good Value, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in a town with awful tap water, so buying water is outrageous and wasteful. I love my brita filter, it gives great tasting water without killing the planet or my wallet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have been using Brita for about 7 yrs, its the only water I enjoy drinking because it tastes like it is fresh from a spring,

By Sandie63 from Stark Co., Ohio on 04/16/2013


Pros:

Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy to have found the Brita water pitcher & filters, I cant imagine living without it, because I drink water all day long & water from my Brita water pitcher actually makes drinking water more enjoyable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use

By RoxyK from Carson City, NV on 03/28/2013


Pros:

Inherited From Son

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We originally bought the Brita Classic Pitcher for our son when he began college and was living in the dorms. After he moved into his own place, I "borrowed" his Brita pitcher to try it. It's very easy to use, and I actually drink more water now because I leave the pitcher on the counter and pour myself a nice glass of water every time I walk into the kitchen. Thanks for making me a healthier person!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a very helpful pitcher.

By dijoy from Pekin, IL on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Easy To Drink, Great For The Environment, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the taste of the water from the pitcher. It is so handy to use for drinking water as well as for pouring small amounts for various reasons. It is so easy to replace the filter and refill the pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Benn

By benn from Pacheco, ca. on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Easy To Drink, Great For The Environment, Great Design, Recommended, Convenient, Great Taste, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the taste of the water from the pitcher compare with the taste of the water directly from my faucet. Did a taste test with family members works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just plain awful

By Jarrod from Cailfornia on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Entering College

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is one of the worst products I've ever purchased as far as longevity and expectations are concerned. I had it for about a month when the pitcher simply fell apart. The lid never locked properly, the sensor that was intended to gauge use and provide a time line for filter replacement has never worked, and just last week the handle fell off. I would have been appeased if I could have found some contact information for the company but short of that I am left to vent on the internet. If you're looking for a filter choose another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reducing waste, saving the environment.

By stampingrannie from Norfolk, va on 02/04/2013


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Great Design, Convenient, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the taste of filtered water and the reduction of plastic waste is a great byproduct. Great tasting clean water is very important to me and Brita delivers it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's so easy to use

By mpviolin from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can get instant clean water with my Brita pitcher. As a teacher, I just take it to the water fountain and fill it up. It's so good for the environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Love Love Brita Water

By Momof4boys from St. Augustine, Florida on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Great Taste, Pregnant/new Baby, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this pitcher when I first got married 20 years ago. I loved it then and I still love it now. I loaned it to my father 15 years ago when he moved into a new house and his water was not so good. My father still has the original pitcher in his refrigerator, and he loves it so much that he has never returned it to me. I am going to purchase two water bottles for my twins who are allowed to keep a water bottle on their desks at school. They will be excited to finally get their own filtered water bottle. It will make them "happy, happy, happy!"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use this all the time.

By Jackie21 from Undisclosed on 10/27/2012


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Great Taste, Good Value, Health Reasons, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I drink all of my water from this pitcher. It tastes great. I also spoil my dog and give her filtered water as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great-tasting water!

By Gnoemi17 from Cayey, PR on 10/22/2012


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Entering College, Convenient, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brita filter pitcher is super convenient. Its compact size fits perfectly in my small apartment fridge and I have really great-tasting water any time I want. My roommate and I used to buy a twenty-four bottle box every week and the Brita filter eliminated that cost and plastic waste. We love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could use improvement

By phdog from san francisco, ca on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Health Reasons, Great For The Environment, Convenient, Great Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the pitcher, but it's awkward to move when the water is filtering. Also, why not come out with different color lids - it could use a style update without having to buy a new one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the best

By karen1 from Columbus, GA on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Great Taste, Good Value, Great Design, Convenient, Easy To Drink, Great For The Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love my Brita, nothing else out there compares. And I can't imagine a day without my Brita! I have had the pleasure of dealing with Customer Service at your company. It must be a pleasure to work there. Keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By reviewguru from USA on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Great For The Environment, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This pitcher works great! We have had it for about 8 months now and still use it on a daily basis. My one complaint would be that the filters are pretty expensive and I don't often see coupons for them. I ended up buying the off brand filters because they were $5 cheaper. They don't filter as quickly, but $5 every 3 months adds up fast! My family is on a budget and Brita keeps us from buying bottled water. However, we are having to settle for less than the best due to lack of coupons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than tap

By Anonymous from Oregon on 08/15/2012


Pros:

Taste, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tastes better than the tap water I've been using. Water still doesn't taste superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this pitcher! So

By MommyMedic from New Jersey on 02/29/2012


Pros:

Environment, Taste, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tasting water, easy to wash and fill. I like that the pitcher holds enough to fill once or twice a day, keeping the water fresh.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tasting

By Bree from Georgia on 08/29/2011


Pros:

Taste, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Living in an old house, I didnt want to risk drinking water from copper pipes so we got a brita pitcher. My husband and I absolutely love the taste of the water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is wonderfiul

By shipcutie from PA on 08/28/2011


Pros:

Value, Entering College, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product makes my water taste great and is easy to use. Also I always have cold water to drink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Brita

By KIWU from Undisclosed on 08/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish I had bought a bigger pitcher because I love mine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small

By Donkey from Undisclosed on 08/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unless there is only one individual in your household, get a larger pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't go wrong with the classic

By ScoGold from Cambridge, MA on 08/26/2011


Pros:

Value

This is the original brita system that I grew up with. Great size and would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this pitcher!

By jenbug56 from Nashville, TN on 08/25/2011


Pros:

Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how easy this pitcher is to use. The water always tastes so good!! I have one at home and one at work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fresh,clean and easy

By swellgrlz from Wisconsin on 08/25/2011


Pros:

Value, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our city water is awful and it is so hard to get my son to drink it. Since purchasing the Brita Classic Pitcher - all he drinks is water!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING!

By heyamity from St. Louis, MO on 08/24/2011


Pros:

Taste, Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I simply would be lost without the great tasting, ice cold water of my Brita pitcher!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By blondie from VA on 08/23/2011


Pros:

Value, Health Reasons, Environment, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we keep it right by the coffee pot - our coffee tastes great thanks to the brita filtration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is great and easy to use.

By stella32 from brooklyn, new york on 08/23/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Value, Environment, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

at first, i hesitated about having a pitcher, but when i finally bought one, the way the water cleaned itself in front of my eyes was amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This picture is so handy to have....

By Jo575757 from Mindenmines, MO on 08/22/2011


Pros:

Value, Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this everyday day in our home and could not live without it! Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the best purchases I've ever made.

By Es73 from Texas on 08/22/2011


Pros:

Convenience, Value, Environment, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchasing this item not only saves me a bundle in cash, but also saves me the inconvenience of having to lug cases of water from the grocery store to my apartmnent. It's easy to use and does not take up too much room in my refrigerator. Water tastes great. I highly recommend buying a Brita pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this pitcher!

By Joanie718 from Florida on 08/21/2011


Pros:

Gift

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received as a gift. My daghters are now drinking water because it tastes so much better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By M1234 from Undisclosed on 08/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice product. I was happy with my purcharse...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

value for your money

By sunny2 from Wisconsin on 08/21/2011


Pros:

Pregnant/new Baby, Health Reasons, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a good value for the money spent. We have been using this for years now. We just change filters and it still rocks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good overall pitcher filter

By Danni6677 from Undisclosed on 08/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good picture, love the handle, very cute and easy to use. Only thing I wish it had was a electronic filter indicator so that I can know when to change the filter exactly (depending on how much of the filter is used) instead of just changing it each month. I think only 2 people use this filter and it says it can be used for 2 months for family of 4.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Tasting water

By MrsB2B from High Point, NC on 08/20/2011


Pros:

Taste, Entering College, Value, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the way my water tastes after it's filtered by my Brita pitcher. It just tastes pure and clean. Cleaning and replacing of the filter are easy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Jammcglam from Riverview, Fl on 08/19/2011


Pros:

Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product I would reccomend it. Saves me lots of money on bottled water


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

save money

By katita from Undisclosed on 08/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Save me money on buying water bottles all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it, just one minor complaint.

By Thisismynicknamenotyours from Seattle, WA on 08/16/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste, Cold Fridge Drink, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Convenient size, works great. But, Sometimes I want to take out the top compartment to fill with water, then place it in the pitcher, because there won't be enough space in my sink, but the way the two pieces fit together on the handle is so annoying that it can be inconvenient to fill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it and a money saver.

By katmarstid from Eureka, CA on 08/16/2011


Pros:

Environment, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We went from buying gallon jugs of water weekly to buying filters every other month or so. It saves us so much money and it's so easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for cool refreshing water

By keh0915 from b'ham.al on 08/15/2011


Pros:

Entering College

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love having this, put it in my fridge and always have "bottle" water


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Basic but super effective

By TheFleming from Richmond, KY on 08/14/2011


Pros:

Value, Taste, Entering College

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this pitcher for college. I wanted something that looked more "normal" and would fit in my little dorm fridge. This pitcher filter enough water for me to fill up my 6 cup coffee pot and still have a little extra. Highly recommend for anyone who is looking for a simple and classy design but still wanting some great tasting water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By H2Oish from Undisclosed on 08/13/2011


Pros:

Value, Taste, Environment, Moving

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just moved to a new city and really didn't like the taste of the tap water. I don't like using bottled water because of the waste, so I got a Brita pitcher and LOVE the taste of the water now. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

By WaterLover99 from Undisclosed on 08/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love having fresh filtered cold water at my fingertips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fresh clean water from my tap.

By christina44 from Cranston, RI on 08/13/2011


Pros:

Taste, Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My regular tap water smelled like fish tank water compared to the filtered water. I'll never drink regular tap water again and I was spending a fortune buying bottled water! Thank you Brita!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By TioGrande50 from Michigan on 08/13/2011


Pros:

Environment, Taste, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

healthy alternative to store bought bottle water


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!

By MomOfThree from Middle Georgia on 08/10/2011


Pros:

Environment, Bad Tasting Tap Wate, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have horrendous-tasting city water. I use my Brita pitcher for all the water we drink. We love how it makes our yucky water taste fresh and clean!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this pitcher! I have saved so much money by using this instead of buying water bottles

By Rumcia4987 from Undisclosed on 08/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The water tastes great and I have saved so much money by using this instead of buying water bottles


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

water tastes great

By drydoc from oh on 08/10/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this water. It stays fresh tasting even longer than bottled water, which I had to buy due to high calcium and sulfur content tap water. No stinky drinking water now! The only reason for missing 5th star is filter reminder didn't work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!

By Floridamama from Miami Beach, FL on 08/10/2011


Pros:

Value, Pregnant/new Baby, Taste, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great. It saves us so much money, and we are doing our part for the environment. Water tastes noticeably better, and I feel confident giving the filtered water to my children. I highly recommend this product to all my friends and family. We have to upgrade soon, as I feel we are always refilling it! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tasting Water

By bellalad from Danville, Ca on 08/08/2011


Pros:

Taste, Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was tired of lugging huge amounts of water bottles into my apartment and felt bad about how many bottles I was using - this is a great lil pitcher and I enjoy the taste a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little pitcher

By 1starrygirl from Undisclosed on 08/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great little pitcter! use a dry-erase marker on the lid to mark the filter change date so you dont forget!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great price for taste and use

By dawgbizkit83 from Johnstown, PA on 08/07/2011


Pros:

Value, Pregnant/new Baby, Health Reasons, Environment, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for the price. easy to setup up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By agrainger from Asheville, NC on 08/06/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an easy to use and functional product for the on the go person! I highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Water Tastes Great!

By Britastic from Texas on 08/06/2011


Pros:

Environment, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The water in this pitcher tastes great. I live in Texas and the tap water here tastes awful. I have been buying bottled water and now I don't have to since I have started to use the Brita pitcher. The only drawback is that it doesn't hold a lot of water and you have to refill it often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tasting water!

By LoveBrita8180 from Undisclosed on 08/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the way the water the water tastes! The only thing I would change is the sticker to change the filter. The sticker fell off my pitcher, but I am glad that they provide the reminder to change the filter online!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Kiki1416 from Undisclosed on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and makes filtered water convenient. Love that I'm able to save money and the environment by not buying so many bottles of water!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple, cheap, easy.

By pdgrant from Undisclosed on 08/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the most basic Brita pitcher, and the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small but great

By Holly6 from East Lansing,Michigan on 08/04/2011


Pros:

Needed Another One

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our backup pitcher when the other one is filtering and empty. We have two because of the amount of water consumption is great in our family. We love all of the pitchers features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By mvbasilio from Undisclosed on 08/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using Brita pitchers for years. This is my 5th one. Will keep on buying when one of my old ones break.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product helps save money.

By Soontobeskinner from Jamestown on 08/04/2011


Pros:

Taste, Pregnant/new Baby, Environment, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has helped us save money on bottled water. It also helps save the environment from all that plastic...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great starter pitcher!

By Anonymous from CA on 08/02/2011


Pros:

Moving, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect size for me & my husband! Sleek and stylish for the fridge and just the right size for two people!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my brita pitcher!

By heather17 from york, pa on 08/02/2011


Pros:

Pregnant/new Baby, Value, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this pitcher, it gets the job done. i no longer have to by thousands of bottled waters, i just have a a dozen that i keep refilling with water from my brita pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tastes great!!

By nicc43968 from Wellsville,OH on 08/02/2011


Pros:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have well water and I never thought we would be drinking out of the tap, but with the Brita pitcher I am enjoying drinking water more everyday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome buy

By Meiyumii from Arizona on 08/01/2011


Pros:

Environment, Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this item because my faucet system got broken(I lost the adapter and the not thingy) so I saw this on a discount rack at a local grocery store. Oh man what an awesome buy this was! I use it everyday to keep my water filtered and cold. Even after I replaced the faucet filter system. I love this thing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good family product

By Ali00 from Sacramento, CA on 08/01/2011


Pros:

Taste, Health Reasons, Environment, Pregnant/new Baby

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the way the water tastes so fresh and so clean. it will not have that refrigerator taste. It also has great features, what i like most is that they'll email you reminders to change the filter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this

By tabbiecat85 from Undisclosed on 08/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2, one next to coffee maker for filtered coffee water and one i frige I love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall great product!

By Jackie917 from Naperville, IL on 08/01/2011


Pros:

Environment, Entering College

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm in college and I wanted to make sure I got a pitcher that would fit in my super tiny "dorm sized" fridge, and this one is perfect. I don't have anything negative to say about it, water tasted great and its easy to fill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The water is SO fresh-tasting!

By lewdrew09 from Undisclosed on 07/31/2011


Pros:

Environment, Entering College, Taste, Moving, Health Reasons, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have drunk tap water all of my life. However, when I went to college in a different town and the water tasted differently than what I was accustomed to, I decided that I wanted to start drinking purified water on a regular basis. Because I care for the environment, though, I didn't want to start harming the earth by using tons of disposable water bottles. Brita filters are the best solution for both issues! An added bonus of the Brita pitchers in your fridge is that the water is super cold and waiting for you whenever you want it. I definitely recommend this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

kept my fish alive

By sedaray from Los Angeles on 07/31/2011


Pros:

Environment, Value, Taste, My Guppies!, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a bunch of guppies in an aquarium. If I so much as use bleach in the same room as the aquarium it kills them! So I know they're sensitive. Of course tap water is out as well. I have used brita filters to make clean water for my fish. I usually replace about a gallon at a time, so a couple pitchers full is perfect. Easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classic Choice

By pixelbud from Baltimore, MD on 07/31/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the Brita pitcher that my family has used for years. Works great, easy to keep in the refrigerator and saved a ton on bottled water using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the ease and taste!

By greyhnds from Tulsa, OK on 07/31/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Environment, Value, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have one in my refrigerator all the time and I also keep one at work. I use it to fill my filter-to-go 32 oz. bottle. I use it for my dogs, cat, to make tea and coffee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, limited capacity

By meso from sav, ga on 07/31/2011


Pros:

Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works really great. only thing is it doesnt hold enough water. just a few glasses and you have to refill it and let it chill in the fridge for 2 hours unless you want to put ice in it, which would defeat the whole purpose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy, clean water from the tap

By yummyH2O from Undisclosed on 07/30/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very easy to use, drop in filter, fill up reservoir, and wait for it to drain through. only thing is dont tip it too far to fast when full....makes a mess. But that only had to happen once. ;) I love having clean cold water on hand without having to buy tons of bottles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great , i recommend it to everyone.

By siramil from San Juan, PR on 07/30/2011


Pros:

Value, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recommend this product to everyone, has great features and have a great taste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact and Good

By caresident from CA on 07/30/2011


Pros:

Entering College

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's an easy to use and fast way of filtering water. I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classic 6 cup pitcher

By Dc01 from Sierra Vista, Az on 07/29/2011


Pros:

Value, Health Reasons, Taste, Moving

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is awesome! I use it at home for all my cooking and drinking needs. I usually don't like to drink water due to the taste of it. But, this takes all the bad taste out of it. I even use it when I make ice cubes. The cubes are clearer than the cubes from my automatic ice maker in my refrigerator, and I'm drinking more now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product makes tap water drinkable!

By Patio from DeSoto, MO on 07/29/2011


Pros:

Moving

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have always been a fan of tap water and not bottled water. About 2 months ago we moved to a house in the country and the water is supplied by a small town. When you turn the faucet on, you can smell the chlorine!! The water tasted like chlorine! So, I purchased the Brita pitcher and was amazed how the filtration completely took the chlorine out! It really surpassed my expectations and I would definitely recomend this product! The size of the pithcer is great for 2 people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use and great tasting water!

By suprstephy from Undisclosed on 07/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is fairly easy. When it gets empty, I fill it up, then wait a few mins for the water to get filtered through. Water is delicious after using this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has worked well for our family.

By Tonya74 from Dothan, Alabama on 07/29/2011


Pros:

Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used this for a while, the water tastes great. This pitcher is very easy to use. I am looking forward to getting the Brita bottle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is convenient for daily use

By GreenLantern from Virginia on 07/29/2011


Pros:

Environment, Value, Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this pitcher every day for my drinking water. I like the stick on monthly replacement reminder that I can remove before washing. I like that it holds a large amount of water and I don't have to refill it so often. I do wish the lid stayed on a little more securely. One recommendation I would make is to look into a semi-permanent micro-filter to work along with the charcoal filter. Still, This is a great product and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a perfect piece

By Navi from Jersey City, NJ on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Pregnant/new Baby, Health Reasons, Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its perfectly fit for a small family of 3 members. Good and convenient design. Very handy & durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

basic, but all you need

By jhanaon from new orleans on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a perfect size to keep in your fridge. It fits well, but also is big enough to hold a good amount of water


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We like and use this so much we bought a second one for ourselves!

By H2Omom from Ohio on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We started using the Brita pitcher after a friend said our ice cubes tasted funny in her pop. We loved the taste of the water so much we started drinking more and more water. My son likes his water ice cold, I like water room temperature, and with Britas reasonable prices we were able to get a second one to make everyone happy. With so many colors and styles, I was able to find one that matched my kitchen so I dont mind it sitting out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap & Wonderful

By H2O2Go from D.C. Metropolitan on 07/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the amount it holds, this pitcher is perfect for a single person or two-person household. It's just enough to provide adequate water for the day if refilled 1-2x/day. Easy, simple, classic and cheap!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use.

By Starbright from Undisclosed on 07/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great fliter system. Easy to use and water taste good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Pitcher!

By Wearebe from Williamsport, PA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Entering College

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This pitcher is great especially in the mini-fridges in a dorm room. The water from the faucet scared me a little to I ended up purchasing a Britia and it works great and still leaves me room in the fridge. Thank you so much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

( :

By mlyrkw from Winston Salem, NC on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Pregnant/new Baby, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love This Product Of Brita !! I Just Bought This Pitcher For My NEW Apartment (: I Used To Go Through 7-8 Bottles Of H20 A Day ! But Thanks To My Pitcher I Dont Anymore ! Also Great For My 4 Month Old Son (: Thanks Brita !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't live without it!

By DRAE414 from Undisclosed on 07/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's so refreshing to have a Brita pitcher in our refridgerator for easy use. There's nothing like a fresh glass of water on a hot summer's day. Much better than drinking the tainted water of our community from the faucet. Thanks Brita!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works well.

By Lesia8319 from Kyle, TX on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Environment, Value, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works very well for my family. We always have filtered water. We use it to refill our plastic water bottles, ice trays and daily for coffee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for everyday

By Court from Orlando, Fl on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Environment, Value, Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fits easily in fridge, easy to use, good taste. Great value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Essential part of a healthy diet.

By MalcolmWP from Charlotte NC on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Environment, Health Reasons, Taste, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the classic pitcher for years and keep it at my desk in the office. My goal is to drink 2-3 liters a day. So, I keep the pitcher full and drink throughout the day. My water tastes better than office tap or fountain water. Plus, I know my filters are changed regularly. Cannot say as much for the office. My Classic Pitcher has been an essential part of a healthy diet for many years and will continue to be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By Linz23 from Texas on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using my Brita pitcher for about 2 weeks now and I really do like it. Its very easy to use and fits nicely in the fridge. My only complaint is the water does taste different than what I was used to drinking from bottles, but I will get used to it I'm sure. I bought this pitcher to cut down on bottle water usage and be more eco friendly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product helps me with my water intake

By walkntheway from Undisclosed on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my pitcher for about 2yrs and I love it. In fact I bought my Mom and Dad one. It is a great product and has held up well under daily use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My family loves this product

By Anonymous from Tucson, AZ on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My sister suggested we purchase the classic pitcher in 2010. We have used it for a year and love it. The water tastes great and it is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good and affordable product

By rfp8662 from Undisclosed on 07/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is really affordable and great for a family 3-4 people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and delicious water!

By Kitty from San Francisco, CA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Moving

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Classic Brita pitcher; it's perfect for my household. There's only two of us in our home, but it's easy to refill, keeps us hydrated with sweet, fresh water, and helps reduce our use of plastic bottles. I typically replace my filters every three months. I couldn't imagine using any other product to get my drinking water!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have had mine forever...

By kbb04 from Texas on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Value, Taste, Entering College, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this is the same model as the one I have at home now. I have had my Brita pitcher for so many years now, that the styling has changed and new styles have come out. However, mine still keeps on going! Think of all the plastic bottles I have saved over the 5+ years that I have owned this pitcher. It's amazing! I can't wait to get the water bottle!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Healthy,and with 3 kids a cheaper alternative to bottle water

By melissa from Illinois on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Taste, Environment, Health Reasons, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Healthy,and the water tastes great. With 3 kids its a cheaper alternative to bottle water,and cuts down the waste..its wonderful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Work

By Parker703 from Los Angeles, CA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Convenience, Value, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my pitcher at work. I fill it everyday and drink about 5-6 glasses a day and that is only at work. I have the Faucet Filtration System at home, it is good for my kids and I don't have to buy cases of water any more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Prodcut

By KC24 from Undisclosed on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Entering College

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Brita Filter a few years ago when I moved to a dorm on my college campus. After trying it, I refused to drink the water without it. My only complaint is that it's not big enough!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Water = Good Coffee

By PJDC from St. Simons Island, GA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Moving, Value, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love coffee. Good coffee requires filtered water. I grind my beans fresh and I filter my water. Fresh water from my Brita pitcher and freshly ground beans equal one wonderful cup of coffee. Brita makes the coffee better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Brita!

By LoveMyBrita from Undisclosed on 07/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been very happy with my Brita. My only regret is I didn't buy a bigger one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IT MAKES THE WATER TASTE SO CLEAN!

By Lyssa from Boston, MA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Environment, Taste, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the simple use and the taste of the water. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This pitcher does a great job at filtering tap water. I would recommend it to others.

By Crystalwaters from Colorado on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This pitcher has a good capacity. It filters water quite quickly from a reservoir. You have to refill the reservoir w/ water and let it filter through about 4X to get a full pitcher. Although carbon bits always come through, the water seems crystal clear and tastes good. It doesn't take up much room in the refrigerator. (Just a couple notes about its design, when carrying a full pitcher, the handle seems a bit flimsy. If you forget to hold onto the lid while pouring, it falls off.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for a college dorm room

By TheOragon from New York, NY on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Entering College

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a college Junior studying engineering. I have always loved water and at home used my parents Brita. I purchased this when I was just a freshman. I love using the product. Even though I love it, I do not have the opportunity replace the filter as often because I am a poor college student.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pitcher

By Maritsa from Boston, MA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This pitcher holds a lot of water, and it is easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value but lacks space

By cmissy from New York, NY on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Taste, Health Reasons, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice, smaller sized Brita pitcher. The problem is that it only holds 6 cups, and it takes two fill-ups to even get it to reach the 6 cup max. I wish you could just fill it up once and stick it into the fridge, but unfortunately you only get a bit of water that way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

functional

By ErinDC from Washington, DC on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nothing fancy, things work, size-wise a little bulky but otherwise overall it's a solid product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes City Water Taste Great!

By rymanz from San Francisco, CA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste, Environment, Pur Filter Broke 4x

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had our Brita water pitcher for almost two years. Setting the pitcher up for the first time was a cinch! Just wash everything with soap while you soak your first filter in a cup of cold water. Put the pieces together (only goes one way) and insert your filter. I fill it up and let it cycle through. Just to be safe, I dump it out and fill the pitcher up again. We use our filtered water for everything in the kitchen because our city treats their water with lots of chlorine. We absolutely love our Brita pitcher. One negative, it gets kinda slimy once in a while. Make sure you wash it out once a week. Oh did I mention that the water tastes so freaking good! Cold and crisp and does not taste like Chlorine!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT

By jnw1220 from Waynesburg, PA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Taste, Value, Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this pitcher in our office to refill our Keurig...makes for the best tasting coffee ever when using Brita filtered water!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By ewin from MN on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My family just loves our Brita. Its very easy to use. My kids will even fill it when its low. I love it cause they are drinking more water now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By merm from PA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Water Purification

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like this pitcher. My only qualms is the high price for the refill pitchers packets. It is good though


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use!

By Britafan2011 from Undisclosed on 07/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This pitcher fits into the fridge well, and its filter is easy to replace. It's a bit small if you drink a lot of water though. Definitely recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this pitcher!

By Prycer from Los Angeles on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Environment, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This pitcher is very sturdy and easy to use. I loved this pitcher so much that I bought one for a friend of mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use.

By Billy from New York on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Taste, Health Reasons, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like for the great taste of the water, and save me a lost of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my 3rd Brita pitcher

By biglucyfan75 from Pittsburgh, PA on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have gotten so used to filtered water that I cannot even think about drinking regular tap water. My mom had just bought some bottled spring water to put in a cooler for my uncles to have as they worked on our roof and had grabbed a bottle to drink for herself. She said that the bottled spring water did not taste as nice as the Brita pitcher water did. We just love our Brita pitcher and are on our 3rd one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This simple model is Great!

By nightling from Austin, TX on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Taste, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Brita pitcher offers a great and refreshing drink everyday!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tasting water!

By tkpc621 from Millbrae, CA on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Entering College, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The water tastes like water and nothing else! It tastes very clear and nice. However changing the filter is a bit of a hassle. If you don't change the filter for a while the water will have that bad taste again, so change it every 2-3 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Brita pitcher!

By Pammy from Tampa, FL on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Value, Environment, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Brita pitcher! The water tastes great, it's easy to change the filters and with the sticker I can keep track of when to change the filter. I no longer drink tap water. My son got me hooked on Brita.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect

By Cristee11 from Little Rock, AR on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Apartment Pipes, Health Reasons, Taste, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my Brita pitcher as a housewarming gift when I moved into my new apartment. On the first day, I noticed "floaters" in my tap water. So the Brita pitcher was one of the first things I unpacked! The Brita name is trusted and my water is clean. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the filter "basket" part. I don't care for the way it has to slide into the handle. It's uncomfortable to use the pitcher without the filter basket in place. Otherwise, I love love love my Brita pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Water Snob!

By ERICAinFL from Florida on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Taste, Pregnant/new Baby, Environment, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would be one of those people who only like the water that is a bit over priced but tasted wonderful. That would be until I bought my Brita. I now fill bottles with the water to carry with me so that I can save TONS of money and still have that WONDERFUL taste! Worth every last penny to buy! We have two of the Classics which is simple to set up and use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome price, great value!

By 09patbet from Undisclosed on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Entering College

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The classic pitcher is a great value price. If you don't need all those extra features or extra large pitcher it is perfect for you. I love to use it to filter and pour the filtered water into another larger pitcher, so I always have lots of perfect Brita filtered water!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pitcher!

By Lovemywater from Austin, TX on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Taste, Pregnant/new Baby

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this pitcher and not only do we have great tasting water but we don't need to be buyin ice for cold water. I recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is so convenient

By Rose from Buffalo on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Value, Taste, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My whole family enjoys this pitcher very very much..The water is delicous, so fresh, clean and refreshing.. It is very convenient and so easy to replace the filters.. What a difference in the taste from tap water to Brita water...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeping green and healthy

By pookyred from Florida on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Value, Health Reasons, Environment, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my Brita pitcher. The water tastes so good now i am actually drinking al the recomended water for a healthy diet. Another big plus i not having to carry by myself all those heavy bottles fromt he market- all I need is my faucett and my Birta pitcher. Using less plastic and saving the earth is always a plus! Saving money also ..all those water products in bottles are so expensive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Brita

By boomer1948 from Hamilton, NJ on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Environment, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never buy bottled water and just use my Brita. Bought bottles from FilterForGood and use them when I go out. No more bottles to help the environment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good for the price

By Morghandi from Arvada, CO on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Taste, Environment, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I drink a lot of water, am particular about the taste and I love to have it cold, but there is already too much plastic in our oceans to buy bottled water. I didn't have a lot of money in my budget for an expensive filter; this was the perfect solution with its low price and how it fits in easily with the rest of my fridge necessities. It's a good size (a bit bulky) and is really easy to use. Definitely would recommend this product for anyone looking for a great filter with a tight budget. Four stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!

By Lana from NY on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Entering College, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Brita Pitcher is soo convenient! Especially being a college student...no one wants to lug cartons or bottled water to their rooms. I would recommend this to anyone, but being a college student it was really helpful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Basic Pitcher

By Nklauste from Minnesota on 07/26/2011


Pros:

At Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this pitcher as a first one to see if I liked it and it does the job. I had an issue for awhile with the lid falling off as I was pouring, but that hasn't happened in quite awhile. Nothing fancy, but it does the job very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good size

By Wiggy from Undisclosed on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good size pitcher for a small refrigerator and for 2 people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Brita pitcher!

By blue from Brooklyn, NY on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Value, Environment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my Brita pitcher. It's simple to use, saves me money, and gets my whole family to drink more water!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Bane from Texas on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Taste, Environment, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This pitcher was great when it was just me and my husband. We drink a lot of water and having it filtered is amazing because we don't have the best quality tap water. Now, with our daughter about to turn three, we're looking to buy one of the larger pitchers. However, we'll keep this one going as well just so we don't have to refill just one of them all the time. They're that good. I am willingly going to give up refrigerator space to let us have two of these in there at once.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is unique!

By mdv12 from Gurabo, Puerto Rico on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has all the features that a home with few members look for and need to stay healthy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By Dawn13 from Huntsville, AL on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Environment, Taste, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this pitchers. Works great and the water tastes fresh.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not an easy pour spout

By Sheyla from Tampa, Fl on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The classic brita pitcher I own has a squared spout for pouring which causes many "spills" to occur. Harder to use than the slim pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tasting water very Easy

By swillianms from Georgia on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Value, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have well water with high concentrations of sulfur which is unbearable to drink. This pitcher saves me tons of money, filtering all the unpleasant taste out for making tea, kool aid, coffee, and just plain drinking. I am a city girl and have never thought much about "bad" tasting water and had to change my views when we moved to the country. My husband and son never seemed bothered by the taste of unfiltered well water, but since I bought this pitcher for myself I seem to find it empty ALL THE TIME. My only regret is that I should have bought a larger one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Will never get rid of it!

By dancingqueen from New York, NY on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Brita pitchers since 1996. The only reason I bought a second one is because my first one was in storage and I didn't want to do without one while subletting an apartment in New York. Love it, love the water it gives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product!

By Crystal from Undisclosed on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Gift

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this pitcher! It was a gift and I use it everyday for my family and I! Don't know why I didn't get one before! Thanks Brita!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size for refrigerator.

By sonflower77 from Dayton, OH on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Environment, Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The classic pitcher is the perfect size for our refrigerator. The size makes it easy to keep full, also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for work

By teachesmath97 from San Diego on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a school teacher and do not get many opportunities to leave my classroom. This has been a lifesaver. I fill it up in the morning and have enough water to last me the rest of the day. No more feeling guilty about bringing and using a number of small water bottles, or lugging a gallon of water to my classroom!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my water taste 100% better.

By msrenay48 from Fayetteville,NC on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the Brita Picture for the past 10 years because of where I live, the water tasted horrible, and even had a faint odor.I could barely drink the water unless I put ice cubes in the water first. After I poured water into the picture and drunk the water, I immediately tasted the difference. I enjoy using my Brita picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features, but could be slimmer.

By Diana2440 from Tacoma, WA on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this pitcher because it was the most economical. It is great, except that it takes up more room than I would prefer in my refrigerator. I would recommend it, though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brita is a wonder

By AnnieVogel from Undisclosed on 07/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in a new apartment where the water has a metal taste that will not go away. I use the Brita water filter and it gives me a clean delicious taste that I truly look for in a glass of water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filtered water taste better

By Charlie801 from Salt Lake City, Utah on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own a classic pitcher. Water taste a lot better and removal of chemicals is important. I recently purchase 3 filters. The only thing I dislike is that the lid will not stay in place and have to remove to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Water taste very crisp!

By cac2880 from Fort Worth,Tx on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Health Reasons, Taste

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the classic pitcher for over two years,me and my family love it! My husband drinks more water cause of it being so convenient!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Leah5656 from Nashville, TN on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't imagine getting by without it! Saves so much money and plastic!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved