Home » Accessories » Bags » COX78533 » 77 Reviews

Glad Odorshield Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bag - 13 Gal - Plastic - 80/box - White (COX78533) Reviews
Glad Odorshield Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bag - 13 Gal - Plastic - 80/box - White (COX78533)

Glad Odorshield Tall Kitchen Drawstring Bag - 13 Gal - Plastic - 80/box - White (COX78533)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Glad tall kitchen drawstring bags feature glad odorshield with febreze lemon scent embedded in the whole bag. The odorshield in the inner layer neutralizes strong odors and leaves behind a fresh clean scent that helps your kitchen area smell fresh longer. Each three-ply, trash bag holds up to 13 gal... <more> 

Clorox Model: COX78533

$32.51

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 77 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good Value (12), Odor Neutralization (25), Leak Control (14), Grips The Can Drawstring (13), Won't Rip Or Tear (19), Strength (25), Scent (15), Convenience (10), Recycling & Composting (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

What happened?

By GeeGee from Bay City, MI, USA on 05/16/2015


Pros:

Grips The Can Drawstring

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bye Glad ForseFlex for the way it grips my waist basket. I changed to the Febreze one and they don't grip my basket anymore. I will not buy this brand any more because I don't want to waste my money if the next ones don't grip either. I have never complained before, so I don't know what you want to know about the box I bought, so I will put in the proof of purchase code o-12587 70320


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best

By orangejuice from Wisconsin, USA on 03/12/2015


Pros:

Scent, Convenience, Odor Neutralization, Leak Control, Strength, Recycling & Composting, Less Plastic In Bags, Won't Rip Or Tear

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the best item for me I love it!! I recommended!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the scented bags

By frugalprincess from Virginia, VA on 03/07/2015


Pros:

Scent, Good Value, Grips The Can Drawstring, Won't Rip Or Tear, Odor Neutralization, Strength

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always loved using Glad Trash Bags, My favorite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was completely amazed!

By DianeR from Plano, TX, USA on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Scent, Odor Neutralization, Strength, Leak Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in a big hurry on Christmas morning as I was leaving to catch a flight. My daughter and I put 2 bags of trash in our SUV along with our luggage and headed to the airport. We had every intention to drop the trash at the dumpster, but alas we arrived at the airport and realized we had left it in our car! We were very worried about this for 3 days, because by the time we arrived in the parking the shuttle was waiting for us and we did not want to miss our flight. We left the trash in our car. We were the talk of the family during Christmas dinner. HOWEVER, when we arrived back to our car 3 days later we were very pleasantly surprised by how well the Glad Febreeze bags had held up and the very minimal smell that we had in our car. The shuttle driver was laughing and was very impressed also. He was nice enough to take them to the company dumpster for us, but needless to say we could have easily driven the 30 miles back to our home with them in the car because there was NO SMELL! I will never buy another trash bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO More ODOR

By Rascalsmom from Conway, AR, USA on 12/13/2014


Pros:

Good Value, Grips The Can Drawstring, Strength, Odor Neutralization, Leak Control, Won't Rip Or Tear

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Started using these bags after a guest remarked on the strong odor from my kitchen garbage. Now? NO MORE ODOR! Even my big garbage can that goes to the curb once a week smells fresher! The handles and extra durability of the bags are my bonus!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS

By selene from Undisclosed on 12/06/2014


Pros:

Leak Control, Convenience, Odor Neutralization, Won't Rip Or Tear, Strength, Grips The Can Drawstring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the best thing is the drawstrings and just the convenience...tried the cheaper ones but they don't even compare


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By Star from Michigan, USA on 12/02/2014


Pros:

Strength, Scent, Odor Neutralization, Leak Control, Grips The Can Drawstring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a garbage bag! Would be better if they were only like a dollar lol


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT A FAN OF THE SCENT

By Buffy from Georgia, USA on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Strength, Grips The Can Drawstring, Good Value, Convenience, Odor Neutralization, Won't Rip Or Tear, Leak Control

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these bags a few months ago for our kitchen. I thought it would get rid of the yucky garbage smell from the trash bin in the room. It did mask the smell, but unfortunately the scent it masked it with was almost worse than the garbage smell. It wasn't stinky or anything, but the scent was nauseating. You would walk into the kitchen and suddenly the scent would hit you and it would smell very intense and almost chemical-like. it smelled like a really nasty glad air freshener mixed with a disinfectant. it actually started to cause me to get headaches and feel nauseous right after I would walk by it. couldn't take it anymore. it would be nice perhaps if there was a different scent, like cinnamon or something. The bag itself was strong and did its job. If not for that awful scent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Name brand doesn't mean good quality!

By Hezieabsk44 from PA on 11/15/2014


Pros:

Scent, Name Brand

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Glad Odor Shield because it was the best scented bag I could find and it was a name brand (which I assumed would mean better quality) I was NOT happy with the results after just 4 uses. I have NEVER bought name brand trash bags before, and thought I wouldn't worry about price this time and get what seemed like the best. The febreze label pulled me in with the excellent scent and packaging. We got Tall Kitchen sized bags, which is what I have always purchased for the trashcan we have (I've had this size trash can for 5 years and never had an issue with bags fitting it). When I put this bag on I had a hard time fitting it around the edges. It was VERY tight. I wasn't worried about it though, until one day later i noticed a HUGE slit in the bag. I continued to fill it with trash but couldn't fill it full because of the slit. I was frustrated, but chalked it up to a one time thing. The next bag was fine, but after that, I had the same problem. Tearing around the top of the bag, leading me to not fill it completely full. This is frustrating. In addition I also noticed that the scent doesn't actually cover up or get rid of any trash odors. I have MORE odors with my Glad scented trash bags than I EVER had with off brand scented bags. This product did not meet expectations, and I'm completely shocked that more people aren't having this problem!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product!!

By maggiels from Undisclosed on 11/11/2014


Pros:

Strength, Scent, Odor Neutralization, Good Value, Won't Rip Or Tear

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great. I especially love the fresh scent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i have bought glad odor shield for a few years because they always held up strenth with no problem. I

By cheryl from Dunlap, TN 37327, USA on 10/10/2014


Pros:

Scent, Won't Rip Or Tear, Strength

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a complaint this last box 13 Gal draw string every one of them the seams are tearing and have to double them up to take to dumpster. Never before have I had a problem in the past. Your company might need to have a quality check on this issue. Thank you Cheryl a glad customer concerned about Quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for cat litter

By vettyfig from Undisclosed on 09/22/2014


Pros:

Strength, Won't Rip Or Tear, Leak Control, Scent, Odor Neutralization, Good Value, Convenience, Recycling & Composting, Grips The Can Drawstring, Less Plastic In Bags

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

won't break, great at containing smells! Love it! We have tried every other brand there is but keep coming back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disgusting combination of febreze air freshener and rotting garbage

By Sickened from Denver, CO, USA on 08/19/2014


Pros:

Convenience

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For years I bought Glad Odor Shield with the light lemon scent. Couldn't find it when I needed some new bags and bought the Odor Shield with febreze. A totally nauseating combination like someone had doused rotting garbage with horrible febreze. This was the first, and the LAST box of Glad with febreze that I will ever buy unless the old scent is brought back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love!

By Haylee2014 from Altoona, PA, USA on 05/25/2014


Pros:

Good Value, Odor Neutralization, Strength

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always buy Glad, whether is the regular kitchen bags or the odor shield. I like that the odor shield does exactly what it is supposed to do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible!

By BusyMomma from Yelm, WA on 04/24/2014


Pros:

Strength, Scent, Odor Neutralization, Won't Rip Or Tear, Leak Control

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was at one time buying Glad and then I tried another brand and it did all the same things Glad did for less. I switched to this other brand, but the only problem was I could not seem to find a scent that would help neutralize the odor from the trash can. Since we have no need to empty the can daily it can build up a scent quickly. So, a week ago I went to the store and stood in the isle for about 5 minutes looking at the many bags I could buy. The scents, the strength, etc. So many choices, so I finally broke down, spent the extra money on the Glad Odor Shield Bag. The description is not at all what I was expecting. Sure at first the Febreze scent is strong, but after a day the scent is gone. So, after 3 days whatever is in the trash we can smell. Mind you we have a stainless steel trash can with a lid that closes. Then when I took the first bag out, it ripped at the draw string. This has happened with each and every bag. I go to take the trash out and the bag rips. I end up picking trash up off the floor and then it means when it goes in my trash can outside that it allows for leaking. So much for the leak control, strength, scent, and odor control. It does not help at all. I was better off spending less on the other brand and never having to deal with a ripped bag. I'll just go back to buying that brand and buying a little trash scent bar which did a better job and is still cheaper than buying Glad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the bags

By ging from Belle Vernon, PA on 04/11/2014


Pros:

Grips The Can Drawstring, Strength, Good Value, Won't Rip Or Tear

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use the kitchen odor shield bags and love them. Keeps everything neat and tidy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My favorite!

By littleneko from Undisclosed on 07/28/2013


Pros:

Odor Neutralization, Strength

I've tried other brands' odor protection bags,but Glad has them beat. The smell isn't too strong, unlike Great Value's bags & it still covers odors extremely well. I also like the fact that it has easy tie drawstrings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fresh Vanilla

By TheSouthernLady from Orlando, FL on 07/28/2013


Pros:

Grips The Can Drawstring, Scent, Odor Neutralization, Strength

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use 1 trash bag a week because I live on my own. They are the best trash bags I have ever used. The scent is lovely and keeps it from not smelling to bad. Also, the bags have never broke on me with how much stuff I have put in them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These bags are simply Awesome

By grannyhoff from Coppell, TX on 07/27/2013


Pros:

Scent, Odor Neutralization, Won't Rip Or Tear, Convenience, Strength, Grips The Can Drawstring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like these bags. I especially like the grips the can drawstring, the scent, and the strength.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Product

By bluey32091 from Starke, FL 32091, USA on 07/21/2013


Pros:

Odor Neutralization, Won't Rip Or Tear, Leak Control, Good Value, Strength

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these trash bags. They have the strength you would expect from Glad products plus they keep the trash from smelling up my kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong bag with a great scent

By Familyof4 from St. Petersburg, FL, USA on 07/19/2013


Pros:

Good Value, Odor Neutralization, Leak Control, Grips The Can Drawstring, Won't Rip Or Tear, Strength, Scent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how strong these bags are and I have never had a bag rip on me on the way to the dumpster. I also love how the bag stays put on the can no matter what. The lemon scent has been my favorite so far and keeps the odors from trash out of the house. We only purchase Glad OdorShield for our kitchen trash can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smelly killer

By imfineru from Undisclosed on 07/19/2013


Pros:

Strength

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect when I'm cleaning out the back of the fridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like a charm

By lavyn from sc on 07/13/2013


Pros:

Odor Neutralization, Won't Rip Or Tear, Leak Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the odor neutralization feature. It also is a great idea that facilitates carry the bafgs out to the recycling facility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Glad

By cmoore3 from Chapel Hill, NC, USA on 07/08/2013


Pros:

Odor Neutralization, Leak Control, Won't Rip Or Tear, Strength

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best bags on the market. No rips, tears, or spills. Hold more saving me from spending more money. Worth every penny because you have to change less frequently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I don't mind taking out the trash so much...

By Karenm302 from Wilmington, DE, USA on 07/05/2013


Pros:

Leak Control, Won't Rip Or Tear, Grips The Can Drawstring, Scent, Odor Neutralization, Convenience, Strength, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Because the odor neutralization of the Fresh Scent bags really makes a difference. I think the fact that it's Febreeze odor neutralizers makes it more effective than the other scented garbage bags I've tried. It's a bonus which just makes the high quality you get with the Glad brand that much better. My trask can smells better when I put the new bag in too. That's how I'm sure it's working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very durable & smells better than trash!

By Eric from Remington, VA, USA on 07/04/2013

Highly recommend this bag over any others that I've used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works

By SeanPaul from Baton Rouge, LA, USA on 07/04/2013


Pros:

Good Value, Odor Neutralization

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works as advertised...Odors were noticeably concealed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My kitchen never smelled so good.

By Goldenmane from Toms River, NJ on 07/01/2013


Pros:

Odor Neutralization, Strength, Won't Rip Or Tear, Convenience

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A wonderful trash bag that is strong, doesn't tear and keeps my kitchen free of noxious trash odors. This is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works VERY well!

By Steph757 from Hampton, VA, USA on 06/27/2013


Pros:

Strength, Odor Neutralization, Scent, Won't Rip Or Tear, Convenience

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keeps my trash can smelling great so I don't have to change it when the bag is only half full because it stinks like old food.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST BAGS!

By bayonse from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/27/2013


Pros:

Strength

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never leaks, strong. 5 stars! I recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Strong and Fresh

By alctigerfan from GA on 06/26/2013


Pros:

Recycling & Composting, Convenience, Scent, Strength, Odor Neutralization, Good Value, Grips The Can Drawstring, Won't Rip Or Tear, Leak Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Trash is now a pleasure thanks to Glad's Tall Kitchen Odor Shield bags. It actually does help neutralize the odor of waste. I love them and they fit my trash container like a glove. Could not ask for better,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Odor Neutralization Really Works!

By janemthome from Midway, AR, USA on 06/22/2013


Pros:

Odor Neutralization

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love to cook with onions and garlic and they can make the trash can really smell, these bags really help with my favorite smellies!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By grandmateacher from Lancaster, TX, USA on 06/19/2013


Pros:

Odor Neutralization

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love using these trash bags, they really do neutralize the odors!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OdorShield Fresh

By ucafloral24 from Undisclosed on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only purchase Glad products! I love them! I definitely recommend them!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By mnswede from Red Wing, MN usa on 06/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love these tall kitchen trash bags, no foul smelling kitchen waste and bags are incredibly strong..no broken bags carrying out to garbage can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Odor free

By GiGi from New River, AZ, USA on 06/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the Glad Odor Shield Bags because they are strong enough to hold the trash and yet keep the odor out. There's nothing worse than having to throw out a new garbage after throwing an item in the bag and have it start to smell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great to keep it in

By KingAir from ND on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great to keep both the smell and trash in. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smells greeeat!

By summergirls3 from hot and sweaty, south on 06/09/2013

Oh, I just love opening a new bag, and getting a wiff of that awesome febreze smell! Same goes for taking out and tying up a full bag! The febreze is such a better smell than all the nasty garbage in the bag! I love love love these, couldn't live without now!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE OdorShield

By Mom2Two84 from Richmond, VA, USA on 06/07/2013

Having a young child still in diapers, OdorShield is a GREAT feature with her stinky ones. I don't have to immediately take the trash out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UNBELIEVEABLE

By gpashh from Conroe, TX on 06/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these bags! The strength and the odorshield has sold me completely! I will NEVER change. Thank you Glad!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these bags!

By aberry2327 from Tulsa, Ok on 06/04/2013

These bags are great! Keep the smells down and stretch without breaking much like the Force flex bags


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works!

By me72 from Lodi, CA on 06/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Glad Odor Shield bags really do block odor. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love that this product has febreze freshness

By mommy1022 from Jonesville, IN on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love the Odorshield Trash bag with Febreze. I have tried store brands and they just don't work as good. I am excited to try the Apple scent in Glad. Glad is the only trash bag for my kitchen. With 3 cats I needed something that would contain the odor when I empty their Nature Mircale Automatic Liter Box. These work great in my laundry room. They contain the odor of the receptacles that I remove from my cat's liter box. This is saying something, because I have tried everything trying to find something to help control the odor. Thank you Glad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad Kitchen Odor shield

By Ronnie from Undisclosed on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that you can now choose the fragrant of your garbage bags. This keep your house odor free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This GLAD bag for kitchen odor shield helps keep the kitchen smelling cleaner and keeps alot more throw aways inside the bag.

By motherteresa from Glendale, AZ, USA on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

KEEP THE KITCHEN CLEANER AND MONEY SAVING FOR THROW AWAYS. HELP MINIMIZE THE NEED TO USE NON RECYCLABLE BAGS. HELP THE ENVIRONMENT STAY CLEANER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleasantly Surprised

By CAKENNEDY508 from Lakeville, MA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the fragrance with these bags. It was a pleasant surprise the first time I sued them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Odor Shield Beats Dirty Diaper Smell

By ddsweeper from Undisclosed on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the GLAD odor shield drawstring kitchen garbage bags because they help keep the odor from even the nastiest dirty diapers contained. My only complaint is that the bags rip near the top/drawstring area if the bag is heavy. Beware overloading.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Tiner from Huntingburg, IN 47542, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love that it keeps odors away and the bag holds up even on a full bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Say Goodbye to Smelly Garbage

By ahnkadragon from Kissimmee, Fl on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These trash bags do a great job of containing small day to day garbage smells. I love the lavender scented bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By bigsisga from Georgia, USA on 05/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The bags smell great. It does help with gross garbage smells.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Warmer weather- no problem!

By wrreck from Spring Valley, MN 55975, USA on 05/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how the lavender breeze bags block garbage odors. Nothing makes a trash can stinkier quicker than warmer weather. These bags prevent the trash can from smelling up my kitchen, bravo!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I recycle each GLAD bags twice.

By Audy from Cheektowaga, NY, USA on 05/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I line my recyclable can,once I take the contents to the recycling center, I bring it home and line the garbage can with it. The scent lasts for both jobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the fresh scent of lemon in these bags. The sturdiness of the bags is great too

By Jules from St Petersburg, FL on 05/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the fresh scent of lemon in these bags. It really does help to block other odors


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

YES!

By nikki from mi on 05/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The bags are strong and the odor shield is great really keeps the smells down. My wife and I don't generate a lot of trash, so a bag can stay in the can for a few days before it's full and we've noticed a big improvement in the smells.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Odors disappear

By jodeepups from OK on 05/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No stinky odors from meat products! Love the way it neutralizes smells from stinky items. Cost is very competitive too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By KelRey from San Diego, CA, USA on 05/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the clean breeze scent, it neutralized a lot of the diaper smell from my baby's diapers. I only gave 4 stars because I prefer the force flex scented bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a better bag

By bullet12 from Strongsville, OH, USA on 05/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product, now my trash can never stinks and actually smells good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these trash bags

By Rebekah from Wentzville on 05/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a single mother of two. my children love to throw things away. Heavy or not. I reside in a town home so to take the trash out i have to go up two flights of steps, out the door and across a parking lot to the dumpster. These bags..I can depend on to make this journey with me. Most bags rip before i make it out the kitchen. Glad bags do NOT! and the fact they have an awesome clean scent is a bonus. I refuse to buy any other kind. My favorite scents are lemon and the clean scent. Thank you Glad for making such a reliable product! I'm a dental assistant and I also use these same bags in my practice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hold Up Good.

By misester71 from Wake, NC, USA on 05/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use all Glad trash bags in all sizes.We use the large size in our trash compactor.It works great..I also like the odor shield bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad OdorShield WORKS!

By shylo57 from Evansville, IN, USA on 05/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had an ongoing problem with my laundry room trashcan really smelling bad from putting in Small plastic bags of kitty and puppy wastes in it. I tried everything to keep the plastic waste can from absorbing the odors of the yuk we put in it. Even though we put puppy pads and used kitty litter in a smaller plastic bag before depositing it in the trash bag lined Trash can, the odor still leaked into the plastic trashcan and staid there. The only way to keep this trash can from smelling was to take it outside, wash, bleach, and then let the sun do the rest. But within a few days, the odors are so bad, you hated to lift the trashcan lid even after putting in a new trash bag! I even tried putting charcoal, dryer sheets, and spraying the can with Fabreeze before putting in the trash bag. Still, the can stunk within a day or two of use. Then last month I went to buy new trash bags, I saw the Glad OdorShield bags and decided to try them. They worked! The bad smells now stays in the trash bag, not in the trash can! In fact, when you lift the lid of the trashcan when it is full of the pet wastes, there is no bad odors! Not only does OdorShield Glad trash Bags keep the smells from being absorbed by the plastic trash can, they seem to kill the odors inside the trash bags! It was a double bonus! They work so well that I will be using Glad OdorShield bags in all my trash cans!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Shell from Undisclosed on 05/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product, now my trash can never stinks and actually smells good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doggie bags

By Anonymous from Southern California on 05/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We rescued two maltese dogs, a brother and a sister. They are adorable, but they were kenneled for so long, they cannot go potty but on puppy pads. We have to collect their daily bags and wait until the trash comes once a week. Before the Kitchen Odorshield bags, this was a most unpleasant chore. Now you wouldn't know we have two dogs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OdorShield Works

By besibug from Springdale, AR, USA on 05/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This new OdorShield trashbag really helps keep the smell at bay. I can put a lot in it as well - it stretches to hold everything I stuff inside. Happy with my Glad bags! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Odor Shield Really Works!

By FancyNancy22 from Northern California on 05/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can throw ANYTHING in the garbage and the odor shield does it's job. Other garbage bags would not even assist in this manner, and I would have to toss them outside as soon as I threw any little piece of trash in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By dkw197 from Reston, VA on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Strong and fresh smelling, the Glad Kitchen Odor Shield Fresh Clean Scent bag leads the competition in every way. I prefer Glad bags for my kitchen trash can every time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OdorShield is great

By plifter48 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good strong bag with drawstrings. I like the OdorShield on most packages, but some packages (boxes) do seem to have a stronger OdorShield.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

With kids you need everything to cover the smell

By sfg74 from Earth on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know how my kids make my house smell the way it does, but it isn't a good thing. Glad bags help with this by keeping the trash so it isn't overwhelming. I recycle and compost but some of the stuff we toss smells and these bags help keep the kitchen and driveway smelling nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By fiojo from Orlando, FL, USA on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

besides making a dirty job smell great , it's super strong to boot


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Love Love

By Graysmom3 from California on 05/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bag is so perfect. No stinky smell or odor. It actually leaves a great scent in the area. I can put so much in one bag that the box of bags last me longer then the normal trash bags. It is very light and flexible, it holds fluids without getting moist


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent strength

By Peanuts from Central Valley, California, USA on 05/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The odor block scent trash bags are good in theory but overwhelming at first when you remove them and put them in your container. The smell does do a good cover up job but without bragging I do not let my trash develop an odor, I take it out daily. I am thinking they will work great during the cooler months when you don't have open doors and windows. I tried the lemon as I love citrus but it was a poor faux smell and to help reduce the over powering of it I placed the open box on the porch to air out a bit. Hope it works and will try another scent next time. The overall strength and flexibility is excellent. Strong & durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By robo from Cleveland, OH, USA on 05/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

strong bag, but the scent is strong and unpleasant


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bag !

By Sprokitz from Easton, Pa on 05/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great bags, strong and have a nice scent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smells great and works well

By kt072800 from Herriman, UT, USA on 05/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These bags make my pantry with or without garbage in it smell amazing. It holds alot of garbage in it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does Contain smell

By lane216 from Cleveland, OH, USA on 05/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the odor shield,except for fish after a few days, it contains just about every odor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By DT97 from AZ on 05/09/2013

Wonderful trash bag that smeels good and does not rip apart at the seems!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for diapers.

By amboo from Phoenix, AZ on 05/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product for dirty diapers and we have no problem with stink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent and the BEST!!!

By Captain from Humble, TX, USA on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far the best product money can buy. Second to none against the competition. Will not break like the others or come apart at the seems or sting line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved