Home » Audio » Radios » Cb Radios » 29WXNWST » 7 Reviews

Cobra 29-wxnwst 40-channel Cb Radio (29wxnwst) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Clear Signal (3), Easy To Use (5), Rugged (3)

Primary use:

Personal (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good radio

By Black Smoke Billy from Tampa, FL. on 08/31/2015


Describe Yourself:

Professional/guide

Best Uses:

Emergencies

Pros:

Easy To Use, Clear Signal, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Audio

Recommend:

10

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great radio, easy to use, has enough power, the weather alert will wake anyone out of a dead sleep.( I was in Atlanta when that tornado tore through it)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i guess it works for talking if you change the microphone.

By redneckcellphone from huntington beach, ca on 07/21/2015


Cons:

Weather Horrible

Describe Yourself:

Avid Adventurer

Best Uses:

Highway

Pros:

Easy To Use, Rugged

Recommend:

1

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

yeah it transmits ok but falls short for sure. i got it 7 years ago as a gift and it has worked fine except for the messed up weather. -case in point. both my other non cobra cb and my marine vhf handheld show weather channel 1 as 162.550 yet the cobra has it as channel 7. channel 5 or 162.450 show as that on my other radios but cobra is channel 3. ok so maybe the rest of it is good? not! the microphone is the biggest piece of plastic junk ever with mediocre audio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

weather is horrible but somewhat works

By redneckcellphone from huntington beach, ca on 07/21/2015


Cons:

Cheap Microphone, Weather Horrible

Describe Yourself:

Professional/guide

Best Uses:

Highway

Pros:

Easy To Use

Recommend:

0

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

pros - with the right antenna and aftermarket microphone it works great cons - weather works but is off what it should be channel 7 is 162.550 on the radio but every other radio i have it comes up as channel 1. channel 3 is 162.450 but again my other radios have it as channel 5. -microphone, when i had the the cobra 19 it used a cheap microphone but at only 40 bucks i dont fault cobra for that. now i have the 29 which is 4x the price yet same cheap microphone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent unit!

By Patient Zero from Seattle/Tacoma Washington on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Clear Signal, Rugged, Good Audio, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Casual/ Recreational

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Recreation, Hiking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am just some guy with a pickup truck that decided to buy a CB radio one day, I went to a local shop in town knowing absolutely nothing about anything involving CB's. Luckily the guy was knowledgeable and didn't take advantage of me, he explained that Cobra is the industry standard and will not disappoint. I purchased a this particular unit for the night watch, sound tracker and the wx. I mated it to a Wilson 1000 antenna and I am truly blown away at how far I can pick up people. My area has many many trucks and even some people with home bases so there is much to hear. I am so impressed I just got my buddy a 29 LTD Chrome Classic radio for his truck!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought Cobra 29 WXNWST - worked fine for 5 weeks!!

By Signwave from Lake Charles, LA, USA on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using it for 5 weeks now and was completely excited about my new radio with my swr's set perfect. Audio out and clarity was all i expected. It is my favorite past time radio when I was younger, radio is completely stock and worked great...I keyed the mic up two mornings ago to talk with a buddy and the fuse blew, replaced with another fuse, turned power knob on and the smoke came out!!! Perfect, now I'm out of commission for who knows how long. HELP!!! Paid $179.99 + tax from truck stop, I still have my receipt and they won't exchange for new one, what am I going to do now? I'm playing email tag with a cobra authorized repair shop to get it fixed, hopefully a warranty job and they won't call or email back. It's just my luck out of several cobra's I've owned in 20 years, I get a bad egg...My luck can't get any worse this month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice and Classic

By cainehorr from Alameda, CA, USA on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my 29 WX NW ST several years ago from a Radio Shack. I had it dash mounted in my pickup for several of those years. CB isn't so popular in my neck of the woods any more, so I mostly listen to the weather channel these days. Being as I'm a tinkerer, I had to poke my nose under the hood. I had noticed about 1 year after purchase that the majority of the capacitors inside has swelled, sweated and oozed. Perhaps this was due to all the time it spent in my truck with various temperature conditions. Nonetheless, my unit seems to keep on ticking just fine. It's now been retired to my home office as a base station. On occasion I'll pick up nearby truckers, but most the time, I just tune in to the weather station to hear what I already know by looking out the window!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wouldn't own any other CB radio!

By Ramblin' Man Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 03/05/2007


Describe Yourself:

Avid Adventurer

Pros:

Clear Signal, Easy To Use, Tactile Controls, Extremely Long Range, Easy To Read At Night

Best Uses:

Inter-vehicle Comms, Long Distance Driving

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is THE best CB radio on the market, theres nothing that comes close, i wouldn't buy any other


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved