Home » Audio » Radios » Cb Radios » 75WXST » 9 Reviews

Cobra C75-wxst All-in-handset Mobile 40-channel Cb Radio With 10 Weather/emergency Alert Channels (75wxst) Reviews
Cobra C75-wxst All-in-handset Mobile 40-channel Cb Radio With 10 Weather/emergency Alert Channels (75wxst)

Cobra C75-wxst All-in-handset Mobile 40-channel Cb Radio With 10 Weather/emergency Alert Channels (75wxst)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

This compact/remote mount 40-channel CB radio offers patented SoundTracker noise reduction technology. The complete radio fits in your hand making it ideal for compact installations. Other features include 10 NOAA National Weather channels, Full Channel Scan, Dual Watch, and an illuminated LCD displ... <more> 

Cobra Model: 75WXST

$101.73

20 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Shorted Out

By Gpa from Kansas City on 10/15/2015


Cons:

Poorly Designed

Describe Yourself:

Casual/ Recreational

Best Uses:

Rv

Recommend:

1

Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Compact

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use it in my Motor Coach and travel 8 months out of the year. it's comforting knowing I have a device that is monitored by the police. I depended on it as an emergency back up communication system and updates on road conditions. When I was driving one day it just started smoking it got so hot I couldn't touch it. I had to pull over once the power was cut off it cooled down but its fried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No room no problem.

By Tim from Center, Pa on 07/22/2015


Cons:

Could Be Louder, Not Weather Resistant

Describe Yourself:

Advanced

Best Uses:

Jeep

Pros:

Easy To Install, Hideable

Recommend:

10

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this in my Jeep TJ. As any Wrangler owner knows there is not alot of room in them for large Cbs without takeing up useful space. Been using this for awhile now. Like everything about it had friends buy them and they like them. You can hide this unit anywhere. Doesn't take long to learn the controls. One hand operation. I recently have been having issues with not being able to hear people. I've only had this one 3 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Radio & Service

By DavidM58 from New Jersey, USA on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this radio 6 months ago, this is a great compact radio for my jeep wrangler. It works great. I had a issue with it 2 months ago and dealing with customer service was more than fantastic. They took care of me and I had my Radio back within a week.. Not only is the Radio good the Customer service is just as good. a all around package with Cobra


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Reliable & Resourceful

By Case IH Horses from Ottawa, OH, USA on 03/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this radio for nearly three years and absolutely love it. Its easy to transfer from vehicle to the next. Its gets out extra great and the weather band is very useful in monitoring what how the weather is while travelling. I was sold on this radio with have CB and weather bands on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great radio regardless is size!

By OPSCAS from Undisclosed on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this radio 7 years ago and installed in my Jeep for the simple reason I could disconnect the handset when I don't use it. I've owned three other radio's and this one has all the functionality in a small package with great quality. Since I purchased and installed several of my friends have purchased and installed it their Jeeps. I really enjoy this radio!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice radio in limited space

By Sturgis from Texas, USA on 12/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Handy as pockets on a shirt, if you dont have room for a 'regular' radio under the dash. Good reports on audio quality, and good sounding receive when used with an external speaker. My only nitpicks would be minor: A red LED when transmitting, and the weather receive volume could be a bit louder relative to the CB volume , but other than that its a fine little compact radio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant Radio

By Racer Red from Apple Valley, CA, USA on 08/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this radio with a little bit of skepticism three years ago. After 4 cross country trips I must say this radio exceeded all my expectations. This little radio performed great and all the people I talked with said the radio came through "Loud and Proud". With the scan features and weather capability this radio is hard to beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoying the all in one handset!!!!

By DoT Verified Purchaser from Highlands Ranch, CO on 08/29/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Short Range

Describe Yourself:

Casual/recreational, Casual/ Recreational

Pros:

Easy To Use

Best Uses:

4x4

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I take it when I four wheeling with my jeep in the mountains. Its real easy to use on the trail. I always hook it up to my stereo using the auxilary jack provided. The weather station is always a bonus to know what type of weather is over the next mountain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I have only had a few ...

By William Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/16/2006

"I have only had a few opportunities to use the Cobra C75, but my first impression is that it does as advertised. It was simple to hook up and it can be placed nearly anywhere since the input box is tiny. The controls are easy to understand and use. The only drawback is the internal speaker in the handset. I will probably add an external speaker on the dash for better clarity."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved