Home » CDR840 » 32 Reviews

Cobra CDR840select Cdr 840 Drive Hd Windshield-mounted Dash Cam With Gps Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Difficult To Set Up (6), Difficult To Use (5), Inconsistent (4)

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast (3), Casual User (6), Power User (4)

Pros:

Easy To Use (6), Compact (10), Attractive Design (5), High Quality Picture (7), Consistent Performance (4), Easy To Set Up (5)

Was this a gift?:

No (14)

Recommend:

0 (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great daytime image. Good night image. Good value

By Sethanil from Sacamento, CA on 10/16/2015


Cons:

Short Power Cable, Awkward Instructions

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Car

Recommend:

8

Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To Set Up, High Quality Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera works well. It gets a good overall view with clear detail. There are a few things to be aware of with this camera: 1. The G-Sensor settings are BACKWARDS from what most people would expect. The higher the number, the LESS sensitive the sensor. So higher numbers take stronger jolts to trigger a lock. This is likely the problem causing some people to complain about the memory filling and not overwriting. This is the only setting that I've had to change from the default. 2. If you don't think you're capturing enough of the side views, try aiming the camera down a little. I find it works well with the horizon line about 1/4 of the way from the top which for me does capture the entire hood of the car in the frame as well a little dash even. 3. Yes, the power cord is short, but you can use a standard micro-usb charging cable instead. When used for charge only, the USB port works just like the power port and it puts the camera into record mode when it receives power. This means you can get a double USB port car charger and use one for the camera and the other for your phone. I've been happy with my results with the camera. So far the most exciting thing I've captured is a wild turkey (the animal, not the drink) that blocked the driveway at my work one morning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screen broke down after first use

By Long - First time user from Garland, TX on 10/15/2015


Recommend:

0

Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Good Camera, Compact

Cons:

Hardware Durability, Difficult To Use, Inconsistent

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

After first use, everything was fine until I tried to delete the file. The screen when blurrrr, the lens functions, but there is no point with the blurry screen and the blurry result aftermath. Exchanging or even return straight out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok but not great

By drrdriver from MT on 10/10/2015


Recommend:

3

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Difficult To Set Up, Match What Is In Book, Pictures On Screen Don't, Hard To Read Screen, Screen Too Small, Instructions Are Horrible, Inconsistent, Menu Selections Confusing

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We use this product in a semi and because of the excess movement in the semi we have issues with the SD card filling up and locking files. We have to shut off the G-sensor and then what is the point? You want it to record when you have an accident, not be off. The instruction book included is absolutely horrible!! It does not show you exactly what you will see on the camera when you toggle through the settings and offers no real explanations for what the settings are. The camera is compact which is nice, but when you need to see the instructions on the screen you really need a magnifying glass to read it. Very disappointing that it is not easily used with a MAC. I should not have to download yet another program to be able to use the features with my computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Old Eyes

By katz from Victorville, CA on 09/27/2015


Cons:

Difficult To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

High Quality Picture, Attractive Design, Great Bang For Buck, Compact

Was this a gift?:

No

Recommend:

9

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this unit and it seems that it should serve my purpose very well. I have only a couple of comments: As a senior citizen, the instructions included with the unit are so small, they are almost impossible to read, and therefore are hard to use for set up. C'mon guys, all of your customers aren't 25 years old. And then a longer cord would be nice for those of us that us other devices but don't want cords hanging down from the windshield. All else seems top notch and I'm hoping for several years of good service from this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Dashcam

By Scott from Southern California on 09/17/2015


Cons:

Inconsistent

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact, High Quality Picture, Consistent Performance

Was this a gift?:

No

Recommend:

7

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I bought this camera to document my car rides and record anything should SHTF. I have had this camera for a month and a half now and it works just fine. One gripe I have is that despite the website's claim that it overwrites automatically as the miniSD card runs out of space, the camera will simply stop recording and flash "SD Card Full" on the screen. There was no option to enable or disable overwriting in Settings, so shouldn't it overwrite over old files like it should? Other than that, this camera works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be much better

By Uber Steve from Nashville, TN on 09/14/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Compact, High Quality Picture

Cons:

Inconsistent, Flimsy Construction, Difficult To Use, Difficult To Set Up

Difficult to set up. DOES NOT WORK WITH MAC! The "third party viewers" access some but not all of the metadata (no G-sensor, yes microphone, yes GPS). I tried using the Windows software through Wine and WineBottler, but it does not convert well and is flawed. I'm sure on a Windows computer it would be great, though. It sure seems slick. Overall, DO NOT CHANGE ANY OF THE SETTINGS! (Especially the auto-off/standby/whatever it's called)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrible directions..need excellent eye sight.

By ed from NY on 09/08/2015


Recommend:

0

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Difficult To Set Up, Confusing / Bad Remote Control

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

can't see directions to set it up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unfortunately the GPS is useful.

By Arek from Floryda on 09/07/2015


Recommend:

0

Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Compact

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Describe Yourself:

Power User

I am an electronics engineer. I had already several models, this model has good image quality but unfortunately the GPS is useful. (During drive sometime shows real position on the map and sometimes jumps in complete another place on the map, in connection with the speed of travel is not real I had situations with GPS was showing a different position and driving speed of about 140 miles per hour. I will return it to the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be from a bad production run

By Dave from Carrollton, TX on 09/07/2015


Cons:

Psychedelic Colors

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up, Compact, Easy To Use

Was this a gift?:

No

Recommend:

1

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the first one 9/1/15. If performed well for about 45 minutes and then the colors went totally bonkers. Lyrics to an old Nat King Cole song pretty well describe it. "Out of an orange-colored, purple-striped, fruity-green polka do sky..." Very distracting. I returned the device for exchange 9/4. The colors on this one look like a Sherwin-Williams truck might have jackknifed. In spite of the good reviews from other users, I'm not inclined to exchange it for yet another one, but just return it and get my money back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By Disappointed from Detroit, MI on 09/06/2015


Recommend:

0

Was this a gift?:

No

Cons:

Screen Goes White, Doesn't Overwrite, Difficult To Use, Difficult To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

(#1)This device does not overwrite the recorded video -- it fills up the SD card and gives a message the SD card is full. While advertising continuous recording mode, it reality there is no such setting. Documentation does not specify how to engage continuous recording mode. Reset to factory defaults doesn' affect this problem. (#2) The screen randomly goes white -- making the display (ability to control) uttely useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This dash camera is a good one, but-----

By Kuhner from Fort Wayne, Indiana on 08/16/2015


Cons:

Difficult To Set Up, Power Cord Way To Short

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Pros:

Easy To Use, Power Cord Way To Short T, Compact, Attractive Design, High Quality Picture

Was this a gift?:

No

Recommend:

6

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

To record traffic while driving. To record scenary on trips. Accident record. It gives a great picture, my sound does not seem to work, micraphone is in on position. It is easy to install behind existing rear view mirror except the power cord which is necessary is way too short to conceal. I will not have a power cord hanging down across my windshield. I found a 12V extension to get it behind the molding and hidden. Cobra needs to make an extension available.The instruction booklet is useless, it is too small in print plus the screen on the camera one needs a magnifying glass to read the settings. Sure they make an instruction manual available on the computer, but it is 14 pages long. Still this is best one I have owned out of 3 I have purchased for my cars. Very clumsy windshield attachment. Cobra you can do better than this. I expect more for the price you charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Cord Burning out my cigarrete lighter fuse

By Stevy from Nigeria on 08/07/2015


Recommend:

8

Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Use, Attractive Design, Compact, Consistent Performance, Easy To Set Up, High Quality Picture

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I earlier complained about the power cord burning out my cigarette lighter fuse but now this has been fixed. I went to my car mechanic and found out that there was a bridge in my cigarette lighter hole caused by a another damaged charger. I think the product is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Idea....Terrible Execution

By Bill from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 07/28/2015


Recommend:

0

Was this a gift?:

Yes

Cons:

Poor Power Cord Design, Terrible Customer Service

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received 4 CDR 840 Dash Cams as gifts. I was excited for the first day. After that, the power cord continued to work loose and not charge. Thinking it may be a settings issue, I attempted to contact customer service. I'm still on hold after 45 minutes. The second unit has the same problem. The other 2 units are still in the packaging and will be returned to the store upopened. The power cord should be an L, not a straight input. The weight of the cord hanging creates strain on the cord itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By Jesus Saves from Idaho on 07/15/2015


Recommend:

10

Pros:

High Quality Picture, Consistent Performance, Easy To Use, Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up, Compact

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a truck driver these days it is becoming important to be able too support your side of the story in the event of a collision because usually the trucker takes the fall no matter what. This device is a career saver and a must for any trucker. It works as it should and very clear pic plus covers the entire road. G sensor is too sensitive for a semi but turn it off and use the manual red button to lock a video clip is easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By User from USA on 07/08/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Compact, Consistent Performance

Cons:

Shortthin Power Cord, Short Thin Power Cord, Power Cord Thin Short, Interference Fm Radio, Interference With Fm Radi, Interface Need Improve, Shortthink Power Cord

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good. Pros: The night view is better than my original one but wish it better (although I know it is not easy). As most of similar product, don't need to worry it once setup done. HD Video quality is good. Cons: Similar as others..... Power cord too thin/short. It may broke soon after several month usage. Interface hard to operate (still can't figure out how to un-protect file through dashcam). It cause interference with FM radio. I am not sure that's the dash cam or the power cord problem. Didn't get chance to test other power cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Cord too short!

By Sammy from Virginia, USA on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Power cord is long enough to connect the dash cam, but not long enough if you want to run the wire around and make a clean, seamless job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CDR 840 Drive HD Dash Cam - Quality image

By Zrinko from San Diego, CA, USA on 06/11/2015

CDR 840 Drive HD Dash Cam provides a good quality video, along with the GPS info. However, I will likely have to return mine because: 1.) The power cable is too short to run it along the window edge so it is not dangling. 2.) I was unable to find a suitable position for mounting in my car because the mounting bracket does not swivel enough to fit between the windshield and the rear view mirror. 3.) The power cable should have an L shaped end that goes into camera to take less width when mounted. If it did, I might have been able to mount it alongside the rear-view mirror, but the way it is, it was too long and would have been in the way for the sun visor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice dashcam

By MarkS20 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 06/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been wanting a dashcam as I have to take frequent trips to NYC/LI and traffic there is a nightmare (and I learned to drive there). Stumbled across this one at Costco and though it was a little more than I was planning to spend on one it did have the GPS so I grabbed one. The display is a little small so making setting adjustments really needs a magnifying glass. It has been working very well and picture quality is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Teeny Weeny manual & buttons!

By Mary Lou from South San Francisco, CA, USA on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You have to have a magnifying glass to read the manual and also view the screens for selection. To set the time you are on is a nightmare--no Pacific Standard or other time zone info; instead, it asks you to put in a minus or plus so many hours! And we haven't gotten that far as yet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Dashcam with all the right features!

By Marietta Joker from Kennesaw, GA, USA on 05/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought the CDR 840 at Costco and I could not be happier with the product. It has all of the important features you'd want in a dashcam and the video quality is great. I would like to be able to install a hardwire connection and I understand they are coming out with one soon, so that's good. My only minor complaint is there is no Cobra branded video player for Macbook, boo!! Please create a Mac version your wonderful PC video player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You'll never believe what happened to me!

By K5LEH from San Antonio, TX, USA on 05/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Several times in my cross town trips I've seen things that you wouldn't believe. On an impulse I bought the CDR 840 not only for the advertised picture quality but the built in GPS would allow me to document my trips on a map. I installed it, played with a couple of the options then got my wife in the car for a test drive. Less than 5 minutes later as we pulled into a shopping mall area there was a snake in the intersection! Got it all on video. Today I was following a pickup pulling a trailer that was shedding rubber. At 75 MPH it could have been a disaster but we managed to warn him and he pulled over - again all on video. The only downside I see so far is editing the video. When I use Windows Movie Maker to pull out these great moments I lose the GPS information. Hopefully there is a solution to this problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does it's job well

By TheHOODLUM from Mesa, AZ, USA on 04/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched dash cams and decided to buy this CDR 840. So far it is working as expected and does it's job well. In order to see the GPS, location, and speed information you must play back your footage or clips in Cobra's Drive player software which they provide on their website free of charge. My only complaints are it needs a longer cord so I could conceal the cord along the windshield or better yet a direct connect power cord. Other wise for the price this camera does what it is intended to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it but......

By drive4bts from Leesburg, VA, USA on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 8 months ago. love it! The problem I had was cord went bad, cobra sent new cord, then dash cam just stopped working. I am very happy with Cobras customer support they are going to send a new one! When the camera was working it was great, when you plug it into computer it shows speed and gps and picture is very clear. Cant wait to get my camera back! Hope I can write a good review on how quick I get it back!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing piece of equipment!

By ArtHawk from Bridgeport, CT, USA on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I usually do not write reviews for purchased products but I feel compelled to express my thoughts in this case. This company has designed and produced a top of the line product for a very reasonable price. I have purchased numerous other dash cams and have been very disappointed with all of them. The Cobra CDR 840 is user friendly, compact, visually appealing, and an overall amazing buy. The free PC software is easy to use and provides the user with GPS locations and miles per hour. The true 1080p recorded video is clean, crisp, and sharp. The one unfortunate flaw that I have experienced so far, and the one thing that I wish was addressed by the company, is that the viewing software is not compatible for Mac users. The video is still accessible from a Mac. It can be accessed similarly to a standard flash drive, and utilizing a third party viewer, but Mac users will not enjoy watching recorded video like they will from the free PC program. I have an iMac at home but use PC?s at work. If a program could be developed for the Mac it would surely make all the Mac users extremely happy. Overall an outstanding product and could be polished to perfection if a Mac program could be developed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool Dash Cam

By Johnson from Burnaby, BC, Canada on 01/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Took it out of the package and plugged it into the car lighter and away we went. Drove for 1 hr. and then reviewed the videos. It was as good as a 1080P movie could be. It shoots 3 minute segments so the download time isn't too long. Actually it's almost instant. Haven't read the instructions yet but I'll get to that later. The one thing that I noticed was the screen on the back of the camera. The website says its 1 1/2" wide, well it's not! The viewing area is 1 3/16" wide. That's well over 1/4" difference! This makes quite a big difference in viewing at that size. I don't like products that don't tell the truth. Anyway, you can make up your own mind if you purchase one. Way more positives than the one negative.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product so far.

By west81 from TN, USA on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

2 months and 13 days into ownership, I shut off dashcam, went into store for about 30 minutes, and upon returning, my 840 would not work other than a red light. It was a cool day with temps in the 40s. Otherwise, I always remove the dashcam and take it with me to keep it from temperature extremes. Tried the manual's suggestions. None worked. So, I called customer support. Had to hold for awhile, but Betty (I think) took my call and was very helpful. She informed me about the reset button on the side near the power cord and mem card slot. After resetting with a straight pin, the dashcam worked just fine. Wish the owner's manual mentioned this button in the troubleshooting section. (it does have an arrow pointing to it under the features section, but no mention of it anywhere else in the manual) Would have saved some trouble if the manual was more concise. Regardless, I am happy that the reset does the job. It has a great resolution and records very well. I haven't messed with the features much other than recording length and wait to shutdown time, but I really like the quality thus far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Great Product and Good Pricepoint

By mtiggs from Culver City, CA, USA on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got mine a week ago and it works like a charm! Only issue/question I have is on powering the unit. I notice most other dashcams on the market (including your CDR 820) have the power/charging from the mini usb. I am looking into hard-wire kits but all use mini usb to power. My question can I use the mini usb to power the unit and forego the 2.1 mm plug/cigarette adapter?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Dash Cam

By Adam Y from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 01/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased the CDR 840 dash cam from work, and I have been blown away by it. Pros: Small Great video quality Many options and settings GPS is very accurate The dash cam player that you can download is AMAZING Suction cup holds firm and doesn't damage window tinting Microphone is very crisp at normal music volumes, picks up conversations very well Cons: (Very few and nothing dealbreaking) The supplied power cord is too short to hide behind vehicle trim I listen to VERY loud music, which the mic doesn't handle very well (this is fine, the mic sounds fine at normal music volumes and as I said is very crisp) Not so much a con, but I did notice that after a relatively short period of use, the unit heats up quite a bit. Doesn't seem to affect the usability of the unit, just an observation. Bottom line, this is a great dash camera, and it is supplemented by the cobra video player which in and of itself is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no help at all

By richie426 from ocala florida on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the drive hd player wont work with the camera period. i hear sound see a picture but the video doesnt move at all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressed overall but the mount could be better...

By DailyCommuter from Madison, WI, USA on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this somewhat impulsively tonight and I am quite impressed with the camera's features, especially the extra data displayed with the Drive HD Player available from the website. So far, I have only taken a few minutes worth of video at night with good results in terms of video quality, and I am sure it will be even better in full daylight. It is very neat to be able to see my speed and the GPS location on Google maps as the video replays. I also like that the accelerometer data is recorded and visible during playback on my computer when using the player. I noticed the automatic clock was an hour off for some reason. It looks like it is stuck on daylight savings time still even though that ended more than a month ago. I am unsure where the hiccup would be there, but this is only a minor inconvenience as time can be set manually. I am much less impressed, even down right disappointed, with the suction cup mount for the windshield. It must have been a total afterthought. Its design is such that the camera must hang a minimum of 3 to 4 inches below the suction cup. Therefore, despite the very small footprint of the camera itself, it is impossible to position it close to the top of the windshield where it would be least intrusive to a driver's field of view. I was unable to keep the camera from protruding below the level of my rear view mirror even though it is only about 2 inches tall! Aside from the suction cup mount, the only other thing I would change is to have a 90 plug on the end of the power cord that connects to the unit. Again, it just adds unnecessarily to the footprint of the device when they have done such a good job keeping the camera itself so small. It also feels like the weight of the cord suspended out from the side of the camera puts a moment on the plug that could cause problems after time if the cord were to routinely hang unsupported. Overall, I am very impressed with the camera itself. It has good features and great video quality with an awesome computer application for playback. I would have easily given it 5 stars if it weren't for the poor design of the suction cup mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By hondman2 from North Carolina, USA on 11/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best video even at night it is very clear! GPS location awesome. Need help with two things. Where is the camcorder ID fpr the app? Do you have a supplier that i get a 15ft cable for a true permanent install. UI couldbe better with button configuration. With all that still five star!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow, the thing works great!

By Giain from Glen Ellyn, IL, USA on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got a great price on Amazon thought I'd give it a try. Was very impressed. Does exactly as advertised - value to be sure. The GPS is good too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i cant download my files

By AGUS from Mxico on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i bought this dash cam almost everything went all right when i noticed that i cant download my files, i tried to use it as a flash drive but i doesnt work so I have to take off from de camare and use with a micro sd adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Dash Cam

By Big Red from Fairborn, OH, USA on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just wanted to let you guys know... your Drive HD CDR 840 dash cam is by far the best dash cam that I have ever used out of the 3 others that I've had in my truck. The image quality is superb and is true 1080p unlike several others on the market that make the same claim. The built in GPS which not only auto sets the time and date stamps, but also displays your longitude and latitude is a must have if a situation should ever arise where your camera footage is to be used in a court of law. The units compact size has a very small footprint on my windshield so as not to obstruct my view in any way... you guys really knocked it out of the park with this one. Keep up the great work... A loyal customer, George Parker The George and Wendy Show


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved