Home » CDR900 » 15 Reviews

Cobra CDR900select Cdr 900 Drive Hd Windshield-mounted Dash Cam With Wi-fi Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

53% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Was this a gift?:

No (6)

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Dissapointed and frustrated!

By acook from Chicago on 10/16/2015


Cons:

Inefficient, Difficult To Set Up, Hard To Use

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper

Recommend:

0

Pros:

Quality Construction

Was this a gift?:

No

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this as is said it would work with a "Smart Phone". After having it for over a month and calling tech support several times I was given a direct line to a support person which said to leave a message. I did and 3 weeks later never heard back. Called again today only to find out there is not app for my windows mobile phone and I cannot return the product now. Stuck with a junk piece of hardware I cannot change the settings on because it requires an app to access them. I was told "Good luck" Great customer service! Very disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not having good luck

By Commish from Bad Axe,MI on 08/31/2015


Cons:

Unreliable

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper

Best Uses:

Everyday If It Worked

Recommend:

0

Was this a gift?:

No

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Dash cam for safety reasons. After using it for a short time it does nothing,no charging capacity. I will be calling customer support to insure it's not me that's the issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good when it worked

By The Red Barom from SV Arizona on 07/23/2015


Cons:

Inefficient, Unreliable, Difficult To Set Up

Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper

Was this a gift?:

No

Recommend:

1

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Out of the box was hard to set up the date & Time stamp. Must connect to a Wi-Fi. Not user friendly. The camera has pretty good definition & audio when it worked. After 6 weeks, it quit working. Customer support must be really busy with problems as I'm on hold for over 30 mins and still holding


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken, right out of the box

By JeffPelletier from Saint Charles, MO on 07/06/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice packaging, too bad it doesn't work as marketed. Wifi does not work, THE main reason I purchased this unit. I did all the reboot procedures, and no luck. The app recognizes my hotspot, but no luck finding the camera.... Tried on another phone as well, and the unit is a brick. There are other cameras out there, and if I can't get this one to connect, back it goes. I thought Cobra would have a better setup by now......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By JR from Chicago, IL on 06/19/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Works As Expected

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! Works as expected. Easy to set up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great item

By JR from Chicago, IL on 06/18/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Image Quality, Works As Expected

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with this dash cam, very easy to use and set up. It does exactly what I need it to do. Image quality is great. Very impressed with this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product, cumbersome user interface

By xjay73 from College Station, TX on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If my rating were based solely on recording quality and features of the unit, I would give it 5 stars. However, the learning curve for using the camera and app is a bit steep. Once you understand how it works, it's usable but way more cumbersome than necessary. One big plus is the fact that it will use a 64GB memory card, increasing the recording time tremendously. If Cobra updates some of the cumbersome aspects of using the app with the device, I would gladly give it a 5th star.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does exactly what I need it to do

By Ice Cream Man from Hamden, CT, USA on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a Chinese dash cam from the truck stop and immediately returned it after it shut off 3 times for no reason. The software was clumsy and not compatible with my IPhone. Then I bought the Cobra DriveHD CDR900. Does everything I need it to do. I can pull one of the 3 minute segments via WIFI to my iPhone and edit it in IMovie. Then quickly post it where ever I need the clip for use later. Video is good day night and rain. It loses 1 star because the cord is about 3-4 feet short. I couldn't mount the camera exactly where I wanted and hide the wire as well. I chose to hide the wire and mount off center on the windshield.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera

By PowerWagon98 from Texas, USA on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome Camera, have not had any problems at all. Other than it gets warm during Charging are while on in Vehicle. .hopefully this will not be a problem In Texas when it's 112 degrees outside. . Guess I will remove it from Windshield. You can share & up load videos to all. Excellent Quality, for Capturing that Video you need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WASTE OF MONEY

By FORD GUY from BURLESON,TX on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I BOUGHT THIS PIECE OF JUNK,THINKING COBRA PRODUCTS ,WOULD BE GOOD,LIKE THEY WERE,YEARS AGO. I WAS WRONG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor value for money

By robbo from birmingham uk on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my first dash cam. I though I would buy a reasonably high spec unit. I was disappointed by many things. It is tricky to get it to connect with my phone. It seems very unstable. The image quality is very poor for a device costing as much as it did. There is a socket for a gps signal but as far as I can see there is no compatible gps for it available the documentation that comes with it is woeful and the download able manual isn't much better. I have had it less than 24 hours and already wish I hadn't bought this model. I can't recommend this expensive poor quality toy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Less than 7 days of service

By roy s from San Francisco, CA, USA on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had this cam for 6 days, decided to try the micro HDMI, pluged it in, and the HD cam stopped working no lights, no charging, no anything. sent back to Amazon. also happen to at least one user in reviews on Amazon. buyer beware


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent features great video

By gotsigs from Jupiter, FL, USA on 12/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had purchased 2 CDR 810 last year then I purchased 2 CDR 820 about a month ago and December 2014. gave one as a gift they all work great then I bought the CDR900 the best dash cam money can buy great features excellent video all of them are worth the money the only thing I would like would be a smaller bracket for the camera


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be GREAT!

By goconfigure from Raleigh, NC, USA on 10/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This really need a software update. Firstly, I want to be able to push record even when its connected to my phone and streaming via WIFI because the only way you can interact with the apps settings on your phone is in portrait mode. Landscape removes the settings. Since my phone is perched sideways (Landscape) in a dash stand, I have to remove it to just push record in the app. It has physical buttons on the camera but the camera says that you HAVE to configure everything in the app once connected via WIFI and that's just plain silly. Next up we have the streaming recorded image. There is a ton of lag and just allowing Wifi Direct to handle the streaming could sort that out but first you need support for Wifi Direct. And lastly the UI. Is is so dated. Everything is functional but clunky. It needs some overhauling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By Tempcomment from Ontario on 08/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can be powered with USB. Mount on tripod as security cam or use as action cam. Good quality picture. Support is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved