Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Walkie Talkies » CXT145 » 13 Reviews

Cobra CXT-145 16-mile 2-way Radio 2pack 10 Perp Channel Weather Lcd Display Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

61% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Low battery after charging all nite

By marty from Bensalem,. Pa on 07/14/2015


Cons:

Drains Battery

Describe Yourself:

Casual/ Recreational

Best Uses:

Camping

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

low battery. kept changing channels when call button was pressed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little radio

By Dremonc from moncton NB on 06/30/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was only looking for a little radio for when the kids go to the park they have a way to keep in touch with home. These things are a beast! they work real well way beyond expectations. My only concern is that the battery indicator does not seem to work but small price to pay for a low cost great radio!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value but battery replacement is a pain

By jameswil from Charlotte, NC, USA on 04/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works very well for the majority of use cases we have. have not tried in a urban setting. removing back cover and installing batteries is not for the novice! very crowded space. eventually got it but it was tricky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good budget radios!

By Sonny A from Maryland, USA on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got the CXT 195. They work very well. The range is somewhere between .5-1 mile based on my uses. The build is pretty good and so is the battery life. All in all they good budget radios.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor "communication"

By PoorCommunication from Winnipeg, MB, Canada on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exchanged product because thought battery wasn't charging.rating is poor for your instructions sheet. If battery indicator works as you've explained to others I will be very satisfied. You are creating problems for yourself when you don't take time to use test-customers so that these problems would be seen/dealt with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What is CX112

By idumitriu 100 from Teaneck, NJ on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought today from Radio Shack one pair Cobra 112 without either batteries nor charger, power supply adapter or handset into sealed package. That's OK because the price was low probably as promotion. Surprised at home that user's instruction are EXTREMELY poor done and absolutely it is worthless to get it works properly and understand navigation trough all functions settings. I tried to find its datasheet nor user's instruction on your home page but it doesn't exist. Could someone from Cobra give a hint where I can find these? If I shall succeed make it work probably shall do a objective review of product and could or not recommend others to buy it Ion


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price / Great Product

By tennevido from Nashville, TN, USA on 01/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used these for quite some time.. Work exactly as presented! Instructions are condensed, concise, and cover everything one would need to know about the product. It is a shame that people will jump to conclusions and give this product a bad rating before they read the instructions thoroughly and/or at least practice using the product. I have not been disappointed in the least!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just right for us

By family from Florida, USA on 12/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased two packages (4 radios) for our family to use during outings (e.g. flea markets, hunting, the mall, and etc.). I also use them for "non-cell phone" communication mechanism for me and the kids when they go out to play. Quality vs. Price is excellent balance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so happy about the cxt145

By Almipa from Aguascalientes, Mxico on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this walkie talkies a couple weeks ago and I am not really happy with them. The design and the size are perfect for my needs, the part I don't like is the range, I can't get more than half of mile at first I tought I wasn't correctly charged, I charged the batteries and is the same range. I tried them in a suburban environment and in an open field and is the same no more than half of mile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm not satisfied with this purchase

By the prince from Dallas, TX, USA on 09/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am experiencing the same exact problem like everyone else where I am NOT able to charge the walkie talkie even if I connect it for days it's still shows the battety is empty and its flashing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Product

By Peter Motors from Glen Cove, NY, USA on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received these walkie talkies as a birthday present a few weeks ago and am extremely happy with them. They work well at a variety of ranges. I use them at work to contact employees out on driving assignments who are usually around 5 miles away (in suburban areas) and they work fantastically.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What instructions???

By Irritated from Undisclosed on 08/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't get these to work. At first I had the same problem as the previous reviewer, I thought they weren't charging. Now I can't figure out why one won't make any sound at all, even though the volume is all the way up. I can't tell if it's defective or if I'm doing something wrong since there are almost no end user instructions. I'm just going to have to return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome

By cobra2014 from Gibbon, NE, USA on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this item and its really great I like that it comes with a usb charger to charge both of them at the same time. They have a great volume range i haven't got the chance to use the weather radio part yet or actually see how far they go. But so far I'm amazed. If I had to rate this product from 1 to 10 I would pick a 1000 thats how much I like this product. I wish all of Cobra's walkie talkie sets would come with headsets or ear pieces but I still like it any ways very good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved