Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Walkie Talkies » CXT545 » 9 Reviews

Cobra CXT-545 28-mile 2-way Radio 2pack Noaa Perp Weather Resistant To Jis4-10ch Noaa Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Professional/guide (3)

Primary use:

Business (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Information that may be helpful.

By Pete Master Inspector from Port Richey, Florida on 10/17/2015


Pros:

Clear Signal, Rugged

Cons:

Complicated Controls

Describe Yourself:

Professional/guide

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

l am a home inspector l use them with my helper throughout the house. l bought 2 other Cobra radios in the past 2 years. They were equipped with a mobile charger. This model does not have one. l just bought them the other day. With the other radios, one of the 2 radios would not fully charge. l hope this will not be the case with these. The flashlight is next to the transmit button and l keep turning the flashlight on. l have only used them on 1 house on Friday. l am having a problem where one of the radios will not turn off. Is this a defect and has anyone had this problem. l hate returning things so any help is appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again and again!!!!!

By Giulian from Ontario on 09/04/2015


Cons:

Not Exactly "waterproof

Describe Yourself:

Avid Adventurer

Best Uses:

Playing Hide And Seek Out

Pros:

Amazing Range, Attractive Design, Great Durability, Great Feel

Recommend:

10

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it alot. Very durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic clarity/range, and rugged/durable build

By Inrange2020 from Buffalo, NY on 08/22/2015


Cons:

Complicated Controls

Describe Yourself:

Professional/guide

Pros:

Good Audio, Clear Signal, Rugged, Lightweight

Recommend:

10

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Cobra radios are very crisp and clear, and they we have adequate to good range for the price. I use them for business and have had a little trouble programming them. But this is nothing that the instructions couldn't remedy. The range has been about 1/2 to 1 1/2 miles in congested city. We have experienced very little interference during transmission and periods of standby. Could have "instructions for men who hate/don't read instructions," but overall five stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT IS USLESS AND FAILED IN THE REAL WOLRD

By Josh Anderson from Macomb, IL on 08/06/2015


Cons:

Short Range, Poor Reception

Describe Yourself:

Professional/guide

Best Uses:

Emergencies

Recommend:

0

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This item was purchased for Search and Rescue events....When tested in the field it would not work 1/3 of a mile (we know because we were so upset we measured the distance)...when I called, I was told I would be contacted back twice....no phone calls was received. I attempted to contact Cobra via this website... no attempt was made to reach me once again...I feel like our organization was ripped off by false claims and advertising. I will be seeking a refund from Cobra on the 24 radios that we purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Walkie Talkies

By travistadrussell from TN, USA on 04/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used other brands in the past and they were ok. But these are great!! Very durable and waterproof! Range is excellent got 5 miles in hills and mountains!!! Traveling in a #Jeep convoy we got 2 to 3 miles most of the time and a few times got 12 miles!!! For the price, you can't beat these!!! Would recommend to anyone!!! Thanks Cobra!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked 1 time!

By SpondyWarrior from Peoria, IL, USA on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these for hunting, purchased back in May. I used them in August for a camping trip, and now, I try to use them, and they will not hold a charge!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love my cobra micro talk two-way radio

By supermom from Oconomowoc, WI, USA on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my two-way radio a year ago, and I still love it. I is far most the BEST two way radio to use for a family who goes hiking, stays at places with low reception, going shopping with your family with kids.Plus if your spouse doesn't answer their phone while your Christmas shopping this is the product for you. It vibrates when you want to communicate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little walkie's

By Merrex1 from Florida, USA on 09/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the set of two from Walmart for 69.95. I am a Flagger an wanted something better to use then the cheaper walkies they were having me use. Was a great addition to me. The walkies will receive an transmit easily within a mile. When stretched out to two to five miles it will all depend on weather, terrain, machinery, Trees an over growth and power lines and poles in the line of transmission an reception. Been able to communicate on hilly tree covered roads with machinery in the middle IE: cranes an bucket trucks. up to six miles in good weather. The ability to Transmit an receive improves away from machinery an good weather. Away from the job sites I've talked up to 12 miles apart. As far as communicating with other walkies it dose absolutely great. The batteries on one charge will last me at least two full 12hr days. They are very dependable an actually pretty rugged little unites. For a little walkie it dose its job well. Very glad I invested in them. Well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Radios

By Chris McA from Ohio, USA on 08/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got these from Finger Hut about a week ago, walked all over my home town and they work great. The only problem i noticed is if there is a lot of sound around it will have trouble transmitting and receiving, but I think that is duh to the noise canceling app built in to the radios. Overall very happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved