Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Walkie Talkies » CXT1035RFLT » 13 Reviews

Cobraselect CXT1035RFLT Cxt1035r Flt 37-mile Waterproof & Floating Gmrs Radio With Rewind Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

30% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Was this a gift?:

No (6)

Cons:

Poor Reception (4)

Recommend:

0 (3)

Primary use:

Business (3)

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Will not buy Cobra again!

By Tj from Pennsylvania on 10/19/2015


Cons:

No Vibrate Opt Call Tone, Loud Static After Transmi

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

None

Recommend:

0

Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

They Work

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased these as an upgrade to my cobra micro-talk set, but instead it was a major downgrade. you can't use them for hunting or anything else that you need to be reasonably quiet because for reasons beyond anyone's comprehension they removed the ability to make the call tone ONLY vibrate so if someone accidentally bumps the call button you get a stupid loud ring! which makes it annoying and embarrassing at best and useless at worst. They don't even work correctly with my old micro-talk set because when someone communicates from that set or any other I've came in contact with, when that person is done transmitting it lets out a deafening static sound. if your listening close to the person and they stop talking the sound is literally painful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DISSAPOINTED

By Smitty from Mesa, Arizona on 10/14/2015


Cons:

Poor Reception, Weak Batteries Bad Recep, Batt's Won't Fully Chrg

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Was this a gift?:

No

Recommend:

0

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wished I would of bought better units. Unit is now way as powerful as advertised. I wished it was not so, but it is. Sorry Cobra, I should of bought your best unit but I did buy the best the outlet had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for the price, if you can get a working set...

By Kc from Chicago on 08/02/2015


Cons:

Cheap Included Batteries, Roger Beep Too Loud, Poor Reception

Describe Yourself:

Professional, Practical, Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Less Than A Mile Distance, Work Construction

Recommend:

8

Pros:

Good Shape, Durable, Many Featureschannels, Micro Usb Charge, Secure Battery Cover, Rubber Grips, Waterproof

Was this a gift?:

No

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very difficult to get a working set. Glad I got the extra protection plan from the sports store I bought from. Had to return multiple times, mostly due to battery/power/charging related problems. Very confused that the only rechargables I can use are the included ones that seem to last shorter every time I use them. Have used the same radio (had to return other and a base) outdoors in in chicago and surrounding from Febuary- August (so far) and it held up very well. Until I apperently used the wrong type of battery and melted the interior of my best one. Must hold the mic very close to face to be heard (no big deal). Roger beep is helpful but can be defning when trying to hear quiet other end and beep sounds at 2" from face. TL,DR; Distraught over the battery issue. Reception is short of ideal but better than many and good for the price range. Must hold close to face to be heard but careful for the deafining roger beep. Make sure your store has a good return policy incase you get a dud radio or charge base. Very durable and useable for price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful

By Ben the Van Driver from Syracuse, NY on 07/15/2015


Cons:

Poor Reception

Best Uses:

Same Room Communication

Pros:

Rugged, Weather Channels

Was this a gift?:

No

Recommend:

0

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These radios were a very exciting buy for a co-worker and I. We work as van drivers for a youth jazz band and purchased these to replace our old broken walkie talkies. 37 miles?? How great! Wrong. The only time we were able to get reception was while in my house testing them, and just before he left my neighborhood. That is much less than one mile. Also, it is extremely hard to hear anything that is sent over these. Having one of us in a van full of loud and chatty high school students does not help this, but don't worry! You will be able to hear the obnoxiously loud beep when a transmission is over. As for receiving messages from other walkie talkies, these seem to work fine. Still a bit quiet, but definitely audible. Haven't had a chance to see if these float or not because of the fact we drive around a city. With that said, maybe these would work better without all the buildings? I will be sure to use them next time we have a gig in a desert or over open water where physical structures won't mess with the signal. I hope nemo likes jazz music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Of all the products I have ever purchased, this is the worst

By Really Disappointed from New Hampshire on 07/11/2015


Cons:

Poor Reception

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Worthlessness

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product flat out does not work, I can't hear the other person, the radios key eachother but that is all. The are only effective when I am in the same room with the other person and I can hear them speaking live, the radios actually make static and other noises that make our live conversation difficult. If I could check off negative stars I would, this product is useless and will be returned to the store today, 8 hours after I purchased them. I wish I had read these reviews before, I would have thought twice about my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for us

By Sahara214 from Arizona on 07/02/2015


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Water Proof

Cons:

Can Not Hear Other Person, Beeps Way To Loud When Yo

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We got these today. We are very disappointed because we are only 25 yards away in different rooms and the radio does not pick up our voices. We need them for health reasons. We are returning them as soon as we can. I have always liked Cobra products. Not this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Voice Transmission Issue

By Art2064 from Regina, SK, Canada on 03/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just received these radios yesterday as an award. they feel rugged enough and the range rating is exciting. My only concern however is the terrible voice transmission. You have to hold the radio right in front of your lips and talk louder than is comfortable. When i tested both of these radios i was in a quiet room with my wife in another level of the house. we also tried on all 22 channels with the same result. they may be good to use if you are in a quiet place like a campsite where there is very limited noise and you can borderline yell at the radio. all other applications will fall far short. i was happy i didn't purchase these but disappointed that i wasted my award.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No complaints...

By LandShark from Mid-South TN on 03/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in a rural area and as a Search & Rescue Rope Tech I am involved in many outdoor activities from hiking and climbing to working with my search dog "Damian". I purchased these radios because my better half told me that she wanted to be able to keep in touch with me while away (Guys, always listen). As a former Over-the-Road Truck Driver, I have always liked the Cobra products and they have never failed me. For this reason I chose this model. Figured I don't plan to float but you never know. These radios have worked great! There have actually been times that my normal Comm radios have not worked but I can still communicate on my Cobra radio. I recommend this radio to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, reliable device. It has been a while now with heavy use and no complaints. I look forward to a great future with this set. Thank you Cobra for your quality and dependability...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

short range

By Graysstar from Waynesboro, PA on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought these two days ago. We've tried them out several times. The best range we can get is less than a mile with any consistency.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some concern about it

By Attila from Cleveland, OH, USA on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought it today, and I have some issue with it, what I don't know, that I got a defective unit or this is normal. The transmitted voice is wery low, even if the person speak loud into the mic. hardly can hear the voice. I set the volume all the way up, which make any other sound too loud! Beeps and roger sound and calling sound so loud it is bothering my ear but the voice transmitted from the other radio is very low. I do not know yet, it is a normal way how this radio works or I got a defective one! If I transmitt a voice from my Midland radio, to this cobra then everything is fine the speach can be herd loud, but the Cobra's mic. can't pick up the voice very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not charging

By Disappointed76 from Watertown, NY, USA on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these for a cruise we're going on in 4 days. To be fair, I will say when we got them they worked great. (We purchased these in the Summer). I just tried to charge each of them, and the red light isn't coming on. I followed the directions and tried plugging the cord directly into the radio and still nothing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Durable & Easy to Operate

By ThruHiker from San Antonito, NM, USA on 11/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased these radios for my wife and I to use when hiking or at special events. Easy to use, great audio & long range transmissions. We especially like the 0.5, 1.0 & 2.0 watt settings. Cobra radios are very durable and obviously well made. Obtaining your FCC license is easy. Great product at a reasonable price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost 100% Geezer Proof

By charlie1219 from Tennessee on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WORTH THE MONEY & THEN SOME! I purchased this set to allow my wife & I to communicate fair distances. We are both retired and not in the greatest of health so needed something that was durable, dependable and "geezer proof" (Yes, the grandkids have to reset all our electronics after a power outage). We are VERY pleased and have only one suggestion: Make a large print owners manual available online so we don't have to rely on the kiddos. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved