Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Walkie Talkies » CXT135 » 7 Reviews

Cobra MicroTalk CXT135 16-Mile Radio - FM, UHF, 7 x GMRS/FRS, 7 x FRS, 8 x GMRS - 84480 ft Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

42% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very poor battery life

By Andy Clarke from London, United Kingdom on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these about 18 months ago without a charger. The battery life is very poor - lasts only 30mins or so with rechargeables - and despite only occasional talking - and I've tried lots of different batteries. Are they actually compatible with rechargeable batteries i.e. 12.v rather than 1.5v? Even with expensive non-rechargeables the battery life is only a few hours...and after just 10 mins the battery level indicator shown just 2 of 5 bars. Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it but?

By AceHood from Macon, GA, USA on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mine never come with any battery's to charge and it didn't come with a charger I bought them 2 years ago and used them a lot. I was worn firing if you could send any rechargeable batteries and a charger I love this product very much it is very great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Aj2015 from Off the beaten path on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little radio works grate I got mine over 3 years ago and I have never had any problems with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Radio review

By Admin 2 from Gonzales, CA, USA on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We brought them about two years ago they have done well, but are starting to have small problems ie. the push to talk buttons tend to go bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery drain

By poesplace from Waco, TX, USA on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought my cxt 135 at the start of deer season this past year so I could get in touch with other hunters on my lease. Opening weekend of bow season I loved them the radios were the best thing ever.i charged them 2 times that weekend ever since then is a different story I can charge them turn them on and not use them one time and the battery is completely dead in 2 1/2 hours. I'm considering getting a different brand (Motorola) for the up coming deer season. If the batteries in cxt 135's would last even 4 hours I would keep them I loved them when I was able to actually use them. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Former CX110

By CBhobby from Santa Clarita, California on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the CX110 which uses regular AAA batteries, and was not sold with a charger. It loses charge much faster than 6 hours, even if not transmitting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not sure!

By WPS1 from Richmond, VA, USA on 08/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

No explanation sheet came with Prodt. I had to go online to get instructions. Product seems to drain batteries very quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved